Otabil named most influential Ghanaian

Read Comments Comments (133)

• Odikro 8 years ago

How many days to November 7? I can't wait.

• Bravo USA 8 years ago

Go to hell. What will you say about Kufour and Nana Akufo Ado. You must be blind

• Stoway 8 years ago

Of all the good and influential people in Ghana, this outfit did not see anybody other than this man who feed on the poor in the name of his church.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Skin pain will kill ndc folks. Your enmity to human progress is beyond animal reasoning. You will remain backward for long. Go back to class 1 and begin all over. Otabil is most influential in gh. Name a single person in your ...

• DESPERATE KYEBI DWARF 8 years ago

UTTER RUBBISH!

• BHONO HOLLAND 8 years ago

AKUFO ADO MOST CORUPT PERSON IN GHANA,APART FROM NIGERIA AND AFGHANISTAN

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

I have already said it. Your mouth has grown moulds. You are an ndc miserable fool. Aboa beast again.

• Edgar 8 years ago

I thought they said he was the best

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Ghanaians think the pastors are going to deliver the country and resolve their problems. Also surprised about the number of politicians and even their wives on the list. Oh! well it shows the psyche of the Ghanaians.

• sanjay jnr 8 years ago

pastor DR mensah OTABIL is the best among the best. but where did they place our president? i CANT FIND HIS NAME.

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

48% Ghanaian youth jobless – World Bank. WAT A USELESS MAHAMA AND NDC...

• kofi 8 years ago

You better wait because your vote is in minority. One touch for very good president ever dispite of NPP.

• Gentleman 8 years ago

Shameful bunch. You have no place here.

• Oklu, Aflao 8 years ago

He speaks the truth too. NDC IS DESTROYING GHANA

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

This is so true, though I don't even attend his church. The other person I wish was on the list was Paa Kwasi Nduom

• Lady 8 years ago

But he was - can't you read?

• $arKce$$ 8 years ago

he's on it dear

• Old kweku 8 years ago

Odikro u cant wait, and so? Stop your daydream,,,,,

• J. A. Kronfuor 8 years ago

Thief... most influential

• MARY 8 years ago

ONLY INFLUENTIAL NPP NOT GHANAIANS

• SAM 8 years ago

A class six child would have done a better arrangement with the same set of names.

• Adomba 8 years ago

Odikro corruption is not just about money but our minds can be corrupted too and that is what has happen to you. that is the worst form of corruption. this list of influential people in itself is corrupt, compiled by corrupt ...

• kk 8 years ago

Ooh ndc

• mahama the destroyer 8 years ago

nkwasea sem nkoaa na Ghanafo) twer3
    who is akufoaddo?

• SERIOUS GHANAIAN 8 years ago

That's me

• Van Bell 8 years ago

This is rubbish, influential in what ways?

Becca is not on the list? Ama K is not on the list, then the list is no good.

• yussmont 8 years ago

Junk the names you just mentioned are equivalent to sara paleness of USA alaska.
    We not about entertainments.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A woman had a parrot that she took with her everywhere she went. She would even take the parrot to the club with her when she went dancing and drinking on Saturday nights.
    Whenever the woman went onto the dance floor, the pa ...

• FANTUZY! 8 years ago

Prince Willies, no way I can see your post and past without reading, love that! soo funny

• kweks 8 years ago

where from this too?

• Bravo USA 8 years ago

Nonsense. Otabil is an opportunist. This is NPP propoganda

. Don't believe them

• wadada 8 years ago

Waste of time. What a Rubbish list

• PRINCE TONY BARCELONA GUADIOLA 8 years ago

what crateria was used in selecting this?Most influential in what way?

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

Most of the names mentioned up there don't meet the definition of influential. Does the writer understand the word influential? I doubt it. So Abraham Atta is influential...Hahahah. Just because he popped up in Hollywood. Eii ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

One of the jokes of the century,just following blindly to get up and select some people as influential people,it is better we do something better than this piece of crap we start doing every year with Otabil always the most ...

• Bawa Navrongo 8 years ago

what of Dr Evans Kwara at Holistic Hospital at Buipe who is saving lives on that stretch of tamale to Kintampo road everyday. disagree with your list. remove shatta wale name and put Dr kwara there. even professor Frimpong ...

• Cat 8 years ago

How do they define influential. I guess they are confusing it with the word achievement. Influential individuals are those whose utterances and actions have the ability of causing a significant impact in the country. Is there ...

• Fish man 8 years ago

Don't know how they went about the lust but I do t think it's the true nature of what's on the ground.cant see how some on the list came by.

• john Galli 8 years ago

This is list of NPP influential people. Humble yourself and the Lord will rise you.

• Ben k. OHIO 8 years ago

Kennedy agyapong name is missing, he is the most useless politician in the history of Ghana, he comes after nana addo

• KEKELI 8 years ago

BOGUS. WHO IS PATRICK AWUAH? HOW MANY PEOPLE EVEN KNOW HIM. THESE ARE THE CORRUPTION WE HAVE BEEN TALKING ABOUT.

• James Armstrong 8 years ago

The list does not make sense. Otabil and not people such as Kofi Annan? This is scandalous and must be probed. Is it brown envelop at work? Shameful and not worth the toilet paper.

• Fox 8 years ago

The controversial dwarf is inflencial only your dirty Ghana. Otabil is also a thief, actually a useless pastor.

• Cat 8 years ago

The Asantehene who is the overlord of the Asante people should not be compared to any individual in Ghana. Dat is why he is not part of the national house of chiefs. He is the embodyment of all Asantes. Is there any individu ...

• togbe 7 years ago

Masa Asante hene only is powerful in Ashanti and not anywhere in Ghana. The survey is about Ghana and not Ashanti region

• Koklotsu 8 years ago

This is just a nominal exercise. No worries at all to people who think they have been sidelined. Continue with ur good deeds. God is the TRUE arbiter.

• klut 8 years ago

Useless, baseless, fantastically brainless research

• benat 8 years ago

those who compiled the list are not serious.

• KIKIM 8 years ago

Such lists are released at the end of the year or early January. We are in May, almost the middle of an election year and this list is thrown in the public with some hidden agenda. It would not wash. What about the Islamic pr ...

• BONE MARROW 8 years ago

fools so rev father Campbell is now a Ghanaian.DAT is propaganda at work

• COM 8 years ago

kjnhbgvftrdcs

• Kate 8 years ago

I can't wait for the day The Most Influencial List prepared by Radio Gold also comes out !!!!!!! Hahahahaha

• DAVIDT 8 years ago

What kind of influence are talking about? How is influence defined here? How is it ranked? Influence on whom?
    Dont think you people know what you are doing when you line up your favorites as influential. They influence yo ...

• ASEIYE 8 years ago

PAPA NO NO.GOD BLESS YOU PAPA

• JUSTICE 8 years ago

IF What this article is saying is true then NANA Addo should have won the 2012 election because he had good position. Pls Nana is not and can never influence anyone in ghana. Let us always be serious in everything

• Steve, Koftown 8 years ago

People can be influential in two ways, bad or good! Someone can be first either way, I reckon!

• LameNNP 8 years ago

NPP most influential pastor not Ghanaians. He only speak for Ghanaians when NDC is in power. when NPP is in power he speaks for NPP not Ghanaians. I rest my case do your research 2000- 2008 and see what this guy talk about.

• Joshua 8 years ago

If how I understand influential being how one impart positively on others is anything to go by, then I think Dr. Paa Kwesi Nduom is the most influential Ghanaian.One major problem we have in this country at the moment is unem ...

• NARTEY 8 years ago

THIS IS COMPLETELY BOGUS. WHAT DO THEY MEAN BY INFLUENCE? WHO DID THEY TALK TO? HOW DID THEY MEASURE INFLUENCE? IS IT SOMEBODY WHO IS TALKING MORE EVEN IF IT IS COMPLETELY NONSENSE? WE ARE NOT SERIOUS.

• op 8 years ago

foolish man,stop that great man from india u are disturbing us tell ur family members to go and see him.All the time u distb us with this stupid thing u shld be serious.

• Kafui, Osu 8 years ago

So Kwesi Pratt's name is absent. But, Mr "Documents" is there. The difference is clear.

• lankwei 8 years ago

IMHO not more than 5 of them can be on such a list. However they have been insulted by being lumped with the rest on the list!

• Wofapa 8 years ago

Advanced NPP propaganda. All top 20 are NPP activist or sympathizers.

• John Kpenyo Ralph 8 years ago

This is rubbish and political. Where from this bogus survey . Dr Otabil is the most influential person in Ghana? Kojo Opong Nkrumah and Ben Able for what? Let's stop the concert in Ghana

• atia 8 years ago

nonsense. taking collection money from idiots and talking loud. influential,,,my ass!!

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Mensah Otabil could be most outspoken but not necessarily most influential. I wish the poll could enumerate what factors constitute the most influential criteria.

The Founder of the Ashesi University, for one, clearly has ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Mr. Berko, Ghanaians don't seem to get what ‘influential’ is all about la...

So, I am not at all surprised about this bogus survey.

• Cojo Opoku 8 years ago

Mr. Berko what have you been smoking nowadays? Your commentaries of late are very disappointing. You call Otabil a proxy for Nana Addo? Something is really wrong. May be this is not the real G.k.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Cojo, please, be objective. I'm only noting, here, what I have observed among many Ghanaians. You may disagree with me. But that does not in anyway characterize what I have come to be about.

And you asked what I've been ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

Had the impertinence to leave out Professor Allotey for Mensah Otabil. Tells us about our priorities.

• Joe Bye 8 years ago

This is purely irresponsible, bias,political, sentimental. Purely stupid. How can the 1st 10 be thieves, liars, sycophants,rebels and all members of the stupid things. No wonder the compiler is a member of the stupid things.

• figo 8 years ago

where is Kwesi Pratt

• zigi 8 years ago

Where is Liwin.

• TULA 8 years ago

What a load cow dung !!!!!!!; how did Otabil become the most influential person in Ghana and on what basis besides this when it says somebody is influential what do they mean ; the word influential is a subjective word and ca ...

• Joe Bye 8 years ago

This will not take mensah otabil to Heaven. If this is what he want and he is inciting the youth of the country to rise against people in authority then he, wife, children, mother, father and church members should rethink.

• APUUUUU AND TORRRRRRRR 8 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• APUUUUU AND TORRRRRRRR 8 years ago

HHHHHHHHHHHHAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHA MY RIBS TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Nana Kofi 8 years ago

where is Evangelist Akwasi Awuah

• Whatever 8 years ago

Otabil has many problems of his own. His influence is minimal. As for the rest of the names being mentioned in there, its just tooo athetic

• Max Max 8 years ago

What is the meaning of influential? Are we talking about influencing the whole Ghanaian society? Then, this simple English word must be explained.

• Salone Titi 8 years ago

Ghanaians are very very funny and stupid at times too. Make the news for a hopeless reason like getting married to a chief as in the case of Gift Anti and you'll be an influential person.OMG! To what use are we putting our so ...

• OSEI N.Y 8 years ago

NONSENSE TALK SOMETHING BETTER.

• sam 8 years ago

the list seem to have those who live in Accra. what about popel like Kessben who is influencing so many people in Ashanti and it environ. Bias Ghana where people thin Ghana is only Accra

• Jojo 8 years ago

PARDON ME TO ASK:

IF THESE FOLKS ARE THE MOST INFLUENTIAL GHANAIANS, WHY IS GHANA STILL ECONOMIC BACKWARD,UNDERDEVELOPED AND HEAVILY INDEPTED POOR(HIPC)IN THE WORLD.

INFLUENTIAL IN WHAT, AT A TIME THAT, MANY TOWNS AFTER ...

• Kwaku GYASI 8 years ago

"IRRAIONAL" I tried to google this word but could not find it.....lol !

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

Ah what is this list for? Who are they persons behind this list and what criteria did they use? What is their track record and who recognize them and what is their accreditation? Are they working for the UN, AU EU or ECOWAS? ...

• FANTUZY! 8 years ago

they are working for npp

• yaro 8 years ago

Said who .this COCAL Champion Apouuuuuuuuuuu

• ck 8 years ago

I didn't find my name.

• Dawuda Imoro 8 years ago

Some of them just influence their families and people in a Accra and Kumasi not the entire country

• Congo 8 years ago

Who cares? Influential about what? To hell with your fake whatever.

What about the idiot who brought the idea to collate all these names?

He is the most time waster in Ghana. What did he gain from this? Just time waste ...

• FANTUZY! 8 years ago

you don't need an Angel to tell you this is npp story!

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

No Bukom Banku

• bobostone 8 years ago

Asiedu Kwasia didn't make it on the list! hahaha.

• Emmanuel Ampomah kelly 8 years ago

Odikro God will judge u.

• Kojo Morovia 8 years ago

Funny quixotic Ghanaians. How do you impose people on us who have not influenced society in any way. Since our journalist are so hungry I guess they paid a little "something". I refuse to pay.

• kojo kromponi 8 years ago

What about the fearless and outspoken Kwesi Pratt ?Dr Bokor,John Dumelo,Mavis Frimpong ,Hannah Tetteh,Seth Terkper

• Kwaku GYASI 8 years ago

Oh! Mahama !, you're a disgrace to mankind and not only to Pepefoo. So he couldn't even take the 100th position?

• NANA THE LOSER 8 years ago

Aaappppuuuuuuuuuuuh research.

• AADA, Accra 8 years ago

fdreswaq

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

PARDON ME TO SAY, IT SHOULD HAVE READ '''IRRATIONAL'' PLEASE,WHY WERE YOU NOT IN THE POSITION TO KNOW,IT WAS A TYPING MISTAKE.

GOOGLE AND THE DICTIONARY WOULD HAVE TOLD YOU MORE.

SORRY FOR THE INCONVENIENCE OPAYIN KWAKU ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

Let's not be comparing apples with oranges. Sak or Shatta may be the most influential in the musical field but how's that to the generality of Ghana vis-a-vis say a politician who's action has a direct impact on society? Also ...

• MYGOODNESS 8 years ago

THIS TYPE OF POLL IS MISLEADING,AND I WISH YOU STOP FACE SAVING PROPAGANDA FOR NPP,INFLUENCE MEANS POWER,AUTHORITY,CONTROL,PERSUADE AND MANIPULATIVE,SO WE MEAN TO SAY THAT,ALL THOSE NAMES MENTIONED IN THE SURVEY,WHO CAME BEFO ...

• frank 8 years ago

If indeed otabil is the most influential in ghana..that is the reason why ghana is moving backwards.examination malpractices is high..corruption is high.so called men of god are liars...cheating high..violence everywhere..aci ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

Otabil who robbed poor Ghanaians with bible in Jesus name can't be trusted before my supreme God

• Kweku 8 years ago

I don't think this is true. Nobody can be most influential than the president. The president has the most authority and power to act in Ghana than any other person. In times of state of emergency he becomes the law. If you ar ...

• K. Ghana 8 years ago

It's obviuos that this is one of the usual NPP propaganda. How can Bawumia who together with Nana Akuffo Addo have lost elections two times and Paa Kwesi Nduom who scored less than 1% in 2012 presidential elections be more in ...

• Frank 8 years ago

NPP AT IT AGAIN. NONSENSE.

• ddkt 8 years ago

some of the people are questionable characters

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Useless !!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Joe 8 years ago

how can a dead goat be among the list. who ever listen to mahama is corrupt. ndc must go

• inkoom 8 years ago

I think this list is as black as the names. I choose only Mr kojo sarfo .he's creative. the rest mm

• As3m bi nti 8 years ago

This is illuminate group list because it shows clearly that they all appear in that group.

• Frenchman 8 years ago

What is all this shit of propaganda about ? Who are the fools and village idiots who take their desires to be the wishes of ghanaians. Stupid bigots of ethnocentric bastards of the Akyem mafia !!!

• Akwasi Bosompem 8 years ago

Rural folk has the largest population go there and ask mensah otabil nobody knew them but ask about john mahama. During 2008 election when npp were singing wayome,wayome.The good people ghanaians does't know them so you shoul ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

This list is bogus without including Bishop Obinim and Bukom Banku. The most influential person in Ghana is Obinim 419, the pastor who can turn himself into a snake.

• Nima Boy 8 years ago

This one, over my foot

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

Then let these 5 MIGs host the debates involving the flag bearers of the political parties, instead of IEA & NCCE.

• tweaa 8 years ago

I do not understand you.....but Dr Nduom is at that enviable 9th position.

• Iwan 8 years ago

Yatiabre

• johnmens 8 years ago

Most of the people are in Accra. Why?Is cos Accra is national capital and those people nominated get enough media coverage in their activities? Let's not build a country where one city and it people are regarded and the rest ...

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

This is really sad. That the list of MIGs is devoid of people from the humanities & science.
    Do we have respectable Acadamy of Sciences & Humanities?

• mozart 8 years ago

Shame on you npp, this will not translate into votes come Nov. 7. Those who compiled this bogus list should bow their head in shame. eGhana as a station has lost credibility. Bernard Avle, Mensa Otabil ? Please get serious.

• Obuamah 8 years ago

What is this Most Influential nonsense? You go copying anything done elsewhere without using your brains, and you want us to shout hallelujah. Influence over who or what. That is crap, pure and simple. Please stop wasting ...

• Dr. Daniel Nexcuse me to say that Ack 8 years ago

I do not think that your list of nominees are credible in view of lies some of these people have engaged and continue to engage on. You can not tell me that people who intentionally insults others in public must be awarded fo ...

• Kwame Gyasi 8 years ago

Fake polls to serve the interest of some people.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

What did Bright Simons do in technology innovation that the public has no ideal of his innovation?

• BABANGIDA CASAGRANDE 8 years ago

Evangelist Akwasi Awuah of PILLARS OF ZION AND PASTOR MENSAH WERE SUPPOSED TO BE THE SAME MOSTLY INFLUENTIAL PEOPLE IN AFRICA

• Naa 8 years ago

There he goes! Proud of Dr Mensah Otabil. But just surprised to find some names on the list. Lydia Forson? Huh????????

• Nokor3 Y3 8 years ago

and it is true onfa nafu na 3nante s3 wowo snake you cant corrupt him so it is true ontes3 won a woma won sika a they can do anything and say everything which even a child cant say that we are getting into campaign season wh3 ...

• Ama 8 years ago

Global Media Alliance is a big joke. Have you guys finished sorting out your internal issues? What is the state of your brands? What happened to YFM, SilverBird, Happy FM e.TV and the rest? SilverBird and e.TV are well known ...

• DUMEVI 8 years ago

Where is Kwesi Pratt???? The list is bogus without Pratt