Mahama charges phone at anti-corruption summit

Read Comments Comments (206)

• Agozho...Hohoe VR 8 years ago

Ghana undersiege by strangers who patronise our schools and health system especially.listening to audio tape where l woman lost her brother due to lack of beds in hospital in the volta region.Our hospitals are undersiege.VO ...

• Oklu, Aflao 8 years ago

Mahama is spoiling Ghana. He thinks he is still in the lights out. Aboa bi kwa

• Dzidzor,Aflao 8 years ago

Oklu,are you sure you are trained at home?Mahama can close that border there and you will become useless,he can tell you to sleep from 6 to 6 and you become more stupid.Think how you talk.

• Atsu Ayaovi Emmanuel 8 years ago

Why did you insult Prez Mahama?Hope your Parents didn't train you well.Bastard boy. Aboafunu

• Yussif 8 years ago

Good one there

• OKOMFO ANOKYE 8 years ago

NO DOUBT HE IS A THIEF

• ODIKRO 8 years ago

IF HE WAS FANTI HIS SURNAME WOULD BE BUSHMANN

• Dabi Asem 8 years ago

u too u've insult here
    So it means...

• Alex holland 8 years ago

U such an imbecile who will die like a goat for disrespectful conduct and I pray da lord forgive u...educated illiterate who feels democracy is about insults...read wide.

• Calculus 8 years ago

It's now a crime to use powerbanks abi? But who says the powerbanks are made for countries who do not have electricity?

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

WHY GHANAIANS TALK TOO MUCH OR BECAUSE OF THE AFRICAN MENTALITY,JEALOUSY AND HATRED ARE FULL OF THEIR MIND.

• I . K. F. 8 years ago

THIS SHOWS HIS INCOMPETENTS , THE TIME
    HE WAS LEAVING GHANA WE WERE IN BLACKOUT,SO HE COULD NOT GET POWER TO CHARGE HIS PHONE. WHAT A SHAME.

• Moses 8 years ago

A childish and stupid way of getting floating voters on your side. Aah. Give us important things to read and not this stupid thing about the president charging his phone. How can you win the minds of floating voters with this ...

• PEPPER MAN 8 years ago

YOU SIT IN USA AND EUROPE WITH A FORIGN PASSPORT AND WANT TO VOTE AS A GHANIAN.BUT YOU SAME PERSON DONT WANT THE GHANIAN WORKING IN TOGO AND SAROUNDING COUNTRIES TO COME HOME TO VOTE ??? "LOOK AT YOU"

• King,London 8 years ago

SO!!!

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Mahama lacks table manners. The saucer is provided for a reason. You are given the saucer so that after taking a sip of your coffee or tea, you will put the cup on it not the table so that you don't stain the priceless table, ...

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

TABLE MANNERS? REALLY??!!! NPP IS SAYING WHAT IS IMPORTANT NOW, NOT TOBE FOCUSED ON THE ISSUES AT HAND BUT A SAUCER. AKUFFO IS PSEUDO-BRITISH 'INIT'??!! WE HAVE BECOME SO FULL OF OURSELVES. I WOULD HAVE UNDERSTOOD THIS ATTACK ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Tee Hee, Hee, I love your comment''Akuffo is Pseudo-British Innit? Tee Hee, Hee. Now to describe the picture in some real cockney rhyming slang from East London (the East End). Cor blimey Guvnor aint that a picture of old Joh ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 8 years ago

Gizza which part of the east end are you from? Alpecin nonentities indeed , you watched buhari a man of your hope of even and odds , dolling his famous enough headgear in full swinging mood at an international conference room ...

• We deserve it 8 years ago

No table manners, but we deserve it.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

This shows that the president is okuraseni and he has no idea of its use.This ignorant president continue to disgrace and humiliate Ghana.Ursula Owusu was right about him.

• Bbb 8 years ago

So he is not cultured.He is timid and has no confidence.

• Me to You 8 years ago

President Mahama thinks dumsor is everywhere so he has to carry with him his power bank. And it seems I can see his feeding bottle. What's in it? Caffeinated alcohol or special energizer or water?

• Baffour Owusu 8 years ago

Saucer for what?
    Using powerbank so WHAT?

• uncivilized-Peepeeni 8 years ago

Mahama is unhinge Peepeeni will always be Peepeeni

• Peepeeni will always be peepeeni 8 years ago

You cannot change a pig

• major 8 years ago

You called the president a pig. May God have

mercy on you

• KING LATIF 8 years ago

calling someone a pig tells who, you are and where u come from. stupid fools. peepeni and so what,? he is rolling u and will continue after 2016.

• kokotii 8 years ago

gyimei nei
    i guess you can't fix stupid
    what hole do you come from?

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Disrespecting & insulting the so-called Mpepefuo and then expect them to vote NPP?

Shows you guys don't think at all.

• True Talk 8 years ago

It is not a big deal charging ones phone, that is what the charger is there for. Similarly the cup comes with the saucer for a reason. So putting ones cup on the table is a BIG NO. These things matter!!!

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Animguase3, that is what. Look at the over twenty people in the picture with everybody's cup on a saucer except our "Akuraase" President who have no idea what the saucer is for.

Does he have to charge his phone at that mom ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Sarpong, the cup came together with the saucer before all in that hall, isn't it? Well, even if he doesn't know what the saucer is there for like you folks wants the world to believe, can't he, at least, copy from his colleag ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

So you are telling me Mahama accepted the cup but not the saucer? Whether iced water, hot water, he accepted the cup and you cannot accept the cup without the saucer. You are going to drink something from the cup and they don ...

Sarpong did you read this “Well, even if he doesn't know what the saucer is there for like you folks wants the world to believe, can't he, at least, copy from his colleague at the meeting, Haba?”

I know the table was s ...

• vero 8 years ago

Mr Sarpong, dont worry yourself to argue with this guy DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER. he is a serial commentator to earn some token cedis, so he defends any nonesense deeds about ndc. he is sooo brainwashed that he can even sell his ...

Go back to school, attention seeker.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"can't he, at least, copy from his colleague at the meeting, Haba?"

"That is what you should expect from any intelligent person but it seems he didn't because the cup is sitting on the table."

Read mycomment well too be ...

• Oburoniba Fitafita 8 years ago

Yeaah right... its like goinf to a wedding reception with your own fufu packed from the house because you dont like salad ? Humor 101. The seriousness arises where the phone rings to interrupt the serene atmosphere with eyebr ...

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Sarp, your boy was expecting a buddy call that is why he holds onto his phone all the time. He is pathetic.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"Wo ye kuraasenii paa"

Saucer for what? You think the saucer is just for decoration?

• KWAME 8 years ago

Ohene Firempong calling someone kuraasenii. God have mercy!

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

He even poss in front of CNN logo at Atlanta and all his akurase no)am makes NDC idiots proud and it rather disgrace and humiliate Ghana.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Tell him give me he is an NDC idiot proud of his president humiliation.Aminguase.

• King 8 years ago

Da most useless article ever on ghanaweb

Yes, the most useless article ever la..

• seidu alhaji 8 years ago

Yes.. useless article..

• sir 8 years ago

yes, useless acticle for useless president

• OSEI kwame 8 years ago

That's true. They should change the name from Ghanaweb

Go to the the remote areas and and expose bad habits such environmental degradation and it's effects rather than this petty things you wasting time on.

• bryan 8 years ago

this not news, if its not possible to charge phone the like them not have place the socket there follish ghana webb

• Nii Osabu Anokwafo 8 years ago

Who knows long he has been on the phone before this meeting?

• koffi montreal 8 years ago

He is not supposed to hold phone openly and not in such forums he always does that,he was unqualified to lead Ghana period my friends wrong is wrong ,

• Abbas London 8 years ago

Completely useless interjection? He is not suppose to hold fon at such summit, says who? Ignorance at it peak, talk without any knowledge. How will he response to security alert? Waste being who last complete wisdom.

• Nana 8 years ago

Take the London upfront of your name.

"How will he response" PAA? Respond not Response.

• Atsu Ayaovi Emmanuel 8 years ago

Foolish people talking shit to Prez Mahama.What is wrong with he charging his phone?Uncivilized bastards

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Close that sewer you call mouth. How many of such forums have you ever attended in your sorry life? What do you know about such forums? Stop exposing your ignorance. You're talking because people are talking. No wonder you ad ...

• Talk Free UK 8 years ago

Look at another fool,why is call a Mobil phone, you can have at anytime.stop talking as a cunnt

• SMART 8 years ago

Day by day, JDM is forcing his haters to play 'nonsense' as in soccer parlance. They have nothing to say against the substance of the meeting, so they have to resort talking about phones charging and tea cups and saucers. "Sm ...

• Nii Osabu Anokwafo 8 years ago

WHO KNOWS HOW LONG

• citizen observer 8 years ago

like seriously?is this news hmmmmmmmmmmmmit is true that if you enemies see you walking on water they will say''oh and see he cant even swim'' haba ohhh no this isnt news i did not bother to read the story infantile.....

• Preacher 8 years ago

We will never learn

• kk 8 years ago

Powebanks r sold in UK. So why some1 has problem if it used by a president. President Mahama has his rights like me who bought n used power bank in Europe. Pls this not frm. Ghanaweb some1 made it a news Ghanaweb also ve the ...

• Akora 8 years ago

The fact that some dislike the president does not mean they should be childish to post this nonsense. If the president has connected his phone to a power bank, is it a crime or people don't know why the power bank was made fo ...

• Francis Kya 8 years ago

President Ali Baba has more than 80 ndc thieves

• Jojo 8 years ago

What is news about this foolish publications?
    Instead we should encourage our only humble president to continue his great job and market Ghana instead of self destroying our own leader and His personality.
    God bless our Pr ...

God bless you my brother

• kooko 8 years ago

This is a completely foolish article.

• Karass 8 years ago

And so what ,there is no dumsor in eroupe but still People use power bank to charge their Phons .fool

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

MAHAMA must go to the GYM as the first sign of fighting CORRUPTION FOR CORRUPTION MONEY HAS MADE HIM OBESE.

ONE THING ALLA CORRUPT LEADERS HAVE IN COMMON IS OBESITY.

GOING TO THE GYM IS A DISCIPLINARY UNDERTAKING AND T ...

• NII GA 8 years ago

Atleast he has the country at heart

• SAFOWAAA 8 years ago

THIS IS MADNESS,WHAT IS WRONG WITH IT?
    DID YOU BOTHER TO ASK WHY DID THEY PROVIDE THAT UNIT AT THE HALL.
    IF YOU THINK YOU CANT MATCH HIM JOIN HIS SUCCESS STORIES AS HE IS GOING TO WIN THE ELECTION HANDS-DOWN

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

The pressure is too much and very confused . Not up to the task .

• jeee 8 years ago

i just dont know, is that what you never seen before? pitty you ,

• Toph 8 years ago

Villager! Village President.

• Jew 8 years ago

You are rather a villager.You are not fit to be called a Ghanaian. Most Ghanaians will not stoop so low to talk show open hatred for their leader.

• Jew 8 years ago

What stupidity is this? Only empty block heads have time to talk about president's phone and cup of tea, because they can't find anything else to fault the president.

• Francis Kya 8 years ago

Modern day Ali Baba has more than 80 thieves....he must go

• Abdul 8 years ago

Who cares about a tea cup? Do you have saucers under your calabash? Why do you have to buy into everything the white man throws at you? Is drinking tea part of our culture? Stop this nonsense. Would the white man know how ...

• nayaki 8 years ago

Charging fon to be crime or bribe taking.u don't have anything to write.can't u write about the woman if we don't vote for ndc they will jail us

• mickeon 8 years ago

stupidity at its best,how can a whole ghanaweb post such a stupid article

• kwabena 8 years ago

and so what. don't we ve anything better to talk about. ABA let's b serious.

• Michael ken. aka. Gaddaffi 8 years ago

Ghanaweb is the most useless online network. They dont have competent journalist. They lack journalism knowledge. Instead of you going to villages communities and rural areas to bring out salty news.You are there writing stor ...

• sinclear 8 years ago

So someone is always checking on mahama, what he eats, wear, how he walks. Or you expect him to send meter there? Stupid criticism. Jealousy go kill you all... He is feeling what we are all feeling

• Steve, Koftown 8 years ago

What is the import of this article? There is no academic, social, political or moral value to it, in fact it is rubbish and waste of readers time, pls!!!

• ABILOLO 8 years ago

ITS RIDICULOUS HOW PEOPLE LIKE YOU THINK, IS IT A CRIME TO CHARGE PHONES? HE IS A LEADER WHO COORDINATES FROM ALL DIRECTIONS. You!! who is making this senseless noise how many people reports to you?and how many times to you c ...

• SERUM PSA 8 years ago

so what is wrong with charging ran down phone ?,please let grow up !!

• Kojo 8 years ago

So you fade out the saucer for the teacup just to indicate what?

Silly NPP. Instead of providing alternate policies for your campaign you waste time with photoshopping nonsense.

• kwanso 8 years ago

No news,can't he charge his phone?what is wrong or strange with that?

• kodjo 8 years ago

Every time these fools see Mahama on the world stage it kills them a little more. SKIN PAIN!!!

• Peepeeni will always be peepeeni 8 years ago

PEEPEENI WILL ALWAYS BE PEEPEENI-UNCIVILIZED

• koffi montreal 8 years ago

Yeah Mahama is very primitive can he see is very difficult to world leaders holding cell phones in public,Mahama sometimes holds between1-3 phones at a time in open that's very stupid on his part.

• sugar 8 years ago

serious presidents who are using their heads to think do not have time personal mobile phones. and its not only him, all NDC communicators are always on phones at any function, u check from now. and its all because they hav t ...

I am sure you typed this nonsense on your phone, and yet you have issues with the President's phone.

• junior k 8 years ago

Gyimi so ae u urself serious at all?u pple ae de reason y some of us left dat ya so called party coz u talk trash n fynk Ghana is ya bonafide property.cme to fynk of it,dis stupid baseless article doesn't add up at all

• culture Arlington 8 years ago

Dead goat presiden TANII ABOA

You stinking vermin. Aboa ba aboa! Your parents did a very bad job bringing you up.

• Alfred 8 years ago

But is better than Nana Addo sleeping in conferences

• Jay 8 years ago

Blacks will 4ver be slave even in their own homes to western intelligence. All about mediocrity and foolishness

• Abbas London 8 years ago

Das it sell? Mahama happen to be the best selling commodity in town, everywhere he goes, NPP dey follow waa. Was that the only thing you guys saw? Useless people with empty heads

• am proud to be a MUSLIM 8 years ago

If the president is charging his phone whiles meeting is going on and so what Ghanain like talking tooooo much abba. Either u like it or not he is rulling president of Ghana

• anabs 8 years ago

Only foolish people sell them self to outside world

• boi 8 years ago

Couldn't they discuss they wanted to...depending on how u use your phone one a power bank,not because of dumsor.

• Last warrior 8 years ago

Fool this just stupidity by GHANA JOURNALISTS,don't support this government but this article is just nonsense.why Ghanaian children are suffering is because most journalists write and news are full of RUBBISH,all they know is ...

• kwame, U S A 8 years ago

please charging the phone is not a big deal but the president was there for something important for the nation not to charge a phone.He not serious

• Julie 8 years ago

This is not news come on

• Julie 8 years ago

SO WHAT

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

IS THAT A CAMPAIGN MESSAGE? THIS IS THE HIGHEST LEVEL OF STUPIDITY AND FOOLISHNESS. ONE CAN IMAGINE.!!!!!! PLEASE.. LET'S GET SERIOUS WITH SERIOUS ISSUES... AND HAVE A PROPER ROAD MAP FOR SERIOUS , MATURED ...

• yak 8 years ago

this is the most useless story at ghanaweb so far ...

• Kwame tyga 8 years ago

Nonsense

• Ashanti 8 years ago

Charging his phone and so what .ghanaweb be careful what is wrong with that?

• Francis 8 years ago

Foolishness!

• Tactics 8 years ago

This useless things happens when your enemies don't get any point to nail you period, Mahama is too clean, God bless you Mr President

• saint 8 years ago

Ghanafo) kasa dodo. Leav the president alone. Haba

• Yaw uk 8 years ago

Please journalists be serious and senseble people,is this a news at all?

• Clear Mind 8 years ago

So what? what is wrong with charging phone by a president. Nonsense write up, what is the power point meant for?

• james 8 years ago

So should we call this one too a news? U people are not serious

• Oklu, Aflao 8 years ago

He thinks their is lights out over there. Hahahaha very disgraceful

• AFUGU 8 years ago

This is a non issue. Whether charging phone not. He is your president and you do anything about it. There is a saying that; if you don't like someone, and he or she takes a flight, you will say he or she was carried by vultu ...

• Abodein 8 years ago

Unnecessary comments

• Baba 8 years ago

Cynicism among Ghanaians has become too much. Isn't the fact that the President carries a power bank make him more intelligent. Cos he's planned ahead.

For those making noise about the cup and the saucer, to what are measu ...

• kweks 8 years ago

and so what?

• Tina 8 years ago

It seams to me that the oppositions and the media is rather making the president more popular,this means that they have nothing to tell us about the country,except that everyday president,president.I will advise the president ...

• Rapture 8 years ago

And so wat

• Bbc 8 years ago

Useless news.. Awww.. Ghana... Hmmm,... No comment.. How is this news,,????

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama was not concentrating on the anti- corruption summit. He is extremely corrupt and the things that were being discussed were not in his favour.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

John Mahama is a funny guy. Why should he make such a dumb move, by charging his mobile phone during such an important meeting? The charging device is so huge that I literally gives him away. I have such a device which is ver ...

• .... 8 years ago

Pettiness

• ADI 8 years ago

And so what? Silly report

• Odikro 8 years ago

And he does not know where to keep his cup of tea/coffee? Asiedu Nketia has exposed all of them.

• OSEI 8 years ago

NPP haters will always hate.

• fat 8 years ago

what if he charges his phone

• King 8 years ago

This is a stupid article, mahama charges phone and what,is it a crime
    Unnecessary propaganda. It is high time you stop this kind of stupidity.

• FP 8 years ago

Oh Ghana!!! Why have we become
    uselessly pity??? Have you stopped to wonder why he's the only one with a cup that's not empty??? And where's the damn saucer you fools are talking abou???

• Batong Matiu 8 years ago

ghanaweb seriously this article a demonstration of unprofessionalism in your work this is not the first time u people are posting this childish articles on this website. BE PROFESSIONAL

• kwame, U S A 8 years ago

this is not politics ooo

• Yaw 8 years ago

He lacks table etiquettes and manners . You don't display your phone on dinner table not to talk of table full of high profile people. The British found lack of table manners offensive or rude.

• frank 8 years ago

everybody has joice

• inkoom 8 years ago

is this news, we need relevant information you write rubbish for us to read. rubbish indeed

• mr amin 8 years ago

N so what?

• Paa 8 years ago

Is this news worthy ?

• Zip-Up 8 years ago

I hope that little brain cells will grow of age to be capable of reporting back to the Ghanaian Public more insight of the anti-corruption summit, about what is being discussed there rather than just tea and charging of mobil ...

• ghanaman 8 years ago

YOU SHOWING US OUR PRESIDENT CHARGING PHONE. BECAUSE nana addo, DONT HAVE PHONE AND HE WILL NOT GET WHERE OUR GOOD PRESIDENT IS NOW,OUR PRESIDENT IS GOOD AND IS CURRENT AND KEEPING UP THE GOOD WORKS..THANKS AGAIN, JDM.

• Clement 8 years ago

Some people are too petty to be alive. What has phone charging got to do with discussions on corruption??

• Clement 8 years ago

Yes you are the white man with impeccable taste. Petty minds.

• Koko 8 years ago

For security reasons this is not right if he indeed charge his phone there.

• TIME WILL TELL 8 years ago

WHAT, MAHAMA IS A DISGRACED TO GHANA A SO CALLED PRESIDENT

• Den 8 years ago

Which language are you fluent in?Stick to that.Don't dare criticize the President with such show of illiteracy.Is Tanii not human?You type such English and still consider yourself more human than the head of state of a nation ...

• TIME WILL TELL 8 years ago

PERIOD

• Dakora 8 years ago

Drinking tea or tea cup without saucer and charging phone is TILL BETTER THAN EATING GRASSCUTTER FAECES SOUP. This is foolish attitude.

• Raymond bia east 8 years ago

The one who wrote this article an,t u ashame? aaaaba for all u know he or she is from a very poor home pls read this proverb 12:1

• Wisdom 8 years ago

So what do u want us to do? Is there anything wrong if #Our President charges his phone. Stupid post

• Kopy 8 years ago

Even NPP won't support this article. Failed!!

• Kojo Boateng- Kumasi 8 years ago

Hahaha. Ghanaweb, is this also news. I wonder what you want to achieve. Gutter journalism.

• Kwabena Kwakye 8 years ago

There is something fishy about the picture, why is the president the only one with a flask? That area is photo-shopped. Shame on the one who is doing this.

• douglas 8 years ago

u people talk too much he is charg his phone so wat. Nonsense

• B B 8 years ago

Is it now a crime to charge mobile phones batteries in public meetings? What if it was a recording he was doing? I think we should stop patronising some media agencies. The excessive flying in of media personnel into the prof ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

This is garbage,,
    Must he behave like he is in the military . Cmon

• Whatever 8 years ago

How oes that in any way relate to the summit

• fabregaz 8 years ago

Most journalists in Ghana r not well educated.Dey r only practising journalism without certificates.If mahama charges fone n so wat.?Is mahama not a human like us.shame on u.

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Very stupid the most disgraceful president Ghana has ever had senseless mahama vote him out.

• Nana kwesi 8 years ago

Report better news.

• JAY 8 years ago

Hahaha,a BUSHMAN.no table manners.

• AKWASI 8 years ago

Mahamma face look like JOHN,very very stupid

Whats wrong with President Mahama charging his phone.. Remember president mahama is the first president to use ipad and teleprompter. Let me remind you President mahama use social media alot like whatsapp. So he is te ...

• K Mensah 8 years ago

Mahama is okuraseni proper!

• Alana 8 years ago

AND SO WHAT

• lexis 8 years ago

only shallow minded people like you who will have nothing doing but to post something like this about the president. what is wrong with the president charging his phone with a power bank? we are now sick and tired of this stu ...

• JM 8 years ago

No matter what either DUMSOR or not JM will win nov 2016

• SIR ERICKUS 8 years ago

Thank God the Prez was only using power bank to charge his phone but not to fall asleep or doze off at such an important summit. Carry on Mr. President.

• Asuoba 8 years ago

Disgraceful man, only knows how to steal and insult.

• Ojuku 8 years ago

If the accuser searches you to find something to accuse you for and all he sees is something as insignificant as, "saucepan'' and ''powerbank'', then you have every right to rejoice that you are winning over him.

• KANOKWARE. 8 years ago

This man always disgrace Ghanaians, y y y and y.

• Kofi Kofi 8 years ago

And so what?

• Bombardier 8 years ago

A president who created the worse dumsor in Ghana has developed that mentality if he fails to charge his phone the electricity would go off.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Very funny world corrupt leaders host anti-corrupt seminal how possible is that or they are there to seek skills perfection from the world most corrupt in the epic history of the world and in less than 4years into office has ...

• Benjamin 8 years ago

oklu supposing prez mahama where to be your father can you stand before him and address him so.

• Pap 8 years ago

This is no news, power banks isn't for dumsor.. Even advanced countries without dumsor use power banks ,.. China, USA etc.. He's using a smartphone .. Battery power of these phones run down quickly hence the us of power banks ...

• Abong 8 years ago

And so what?

• Banabas 8 years ago

NPP has nothing to talk about because I don't see anything wrong if the president is using power bank to charge his phone. Is like all the npp r illiterates. please respect the president

• isaac 8 years ago

Hmmm Ghana's let toll about important ensures

• yes 8 years ago

some Ghanaians have a big mental problems.what is wrong if the president is charging his phone .The electricity sockets over there is for what?

• yes 8 years ago

why you people wants to believe in an Old rusted man like Nana Addo

• yak 8 years ago

hw sure r u dat, it z a power bank or becos it luk like one ..n if, it is ..n so what???? fish for better news n stop des unless, stupidity tins ...go to de villages for info....

• ED 8 years ago

Please don't drag this matter too much. You are aware the president uses social media alot so he can't wait for his phone to go off. It's normal

• Kingsley 8 years ago

So what? Better than Nana Addo dozing off at ceremonies

• KING LATIF 8 years ago

Is this supposed to be news for your readers? am very disappointed in ghanaweb.

• PEPPER MAN 8 years ago

NPP BASTARDS AT WORK IN EVERY WHERE THE FIRST GENTLEMAN OF GHANA GOES.SHAME ON YOU ALL, HE IS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA WETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT !!!

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

is it not the same dead goat mahama who told Ghanaians that we should stop using android phones because it consume a lot of energy?kurasini,President abowa funu,ndc IDIOTS BAMMM!!!
    #STILL THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S!!!
    #NANA A ...

• FRED MENSAH 8 years ago

Call or Whatsap me 0249620218
    -Am Fred Mensah,I deal with lotto numbers, which comes from trusted source

• PEPPER MAN 8 years ago

BUSH PEOPLE DONT KNOW WHERE AND WHEN TO USE POWER BANK. POWER BANKS ARE USED ACCROSS THE WHOLE WORLD FOR ALL THOES WHO USES SMART PHONES: SHAME UNTO THE "NPRAKO PEOPLES PARTY". (NPP)

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

N so what

• YY.....Accra 8 years ago

I have decided today to vote for JM come Nov 7 as a sympathy vote for him in response to all the useless social media attacks against him

• Frank Osei Kofi 8 years ago

I think as Ghanaians we should think of finding solutions to our numerous challenges facing our country and it's people and come up with solutions to tackle these challenges than talk of trivial issues.What has the president ...

• PEPPER MAN 8 years ago

NIPA-BONE PEOPLES PARTY = (N.P.P)

• BLACK TEACHER 8 years ago

REALLY??? ARE WE SERIOUS AS A NATION? 189 comments for the president charging his phone with power bank? while we can use this same platform to discuss how the country is failing and retrogressing and failing economy ,unemplo ...

• Gidi 8 years ago

What is so important is how to redeem the country from this untoward hardship. Why do you waste time talking about unnecessary issues. Wish you have Prez. Mahama as an Uncle. Why do you insult your own President. How disrespe ...

• joSHUA D 8 years ago

we should not disgrace ourselves.
    lets all learn to protect our President.

• kwasi 8 years ago

fool of a president . God punish you

• pee 8 years ago

Shows Prez phone is very busy when out of Ghana and CEO does not want to lose touch with his office. Oh NPP, detractors, doomsayers, jealous citizens, when are you concentrating on developmental issues

• Talk Free UK 8 years ago

Don't be stupid the power bank is there to used. If prez Mahama is using what wrong with that or if tea is on the. table what is wrong with that?my friend don't be villager,you can make your self comfortable in any meeting.th ...

• Azikiwee, Dzodze 8 years ago

Take time to read and understand who is a citizen in Ghana's 1992 constitution. You will come to an understanding that you can not base ones identity on location but a citizen. If not for political expediency you will not hav ...

• H.H Yelpoe 8 years ago

it is time we get serious in this country is this news for God sake. no wonder we now have a lot of roadside journalist

• Frank 8 years ago

The criminal politicians, the NDC -NATIONAL DEMOCRIC CRIMINALS are coming again with their vote buying campaigns, hold your conscience well so that they will not steal it again. NDC - NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CRIMINALS

• Kwame Mensa 8 years ago

And so what? I don't know what is wrong with the reporter. Is it the only news U were able to report? This is no news.

• charles 8 years ago

"...JDM is the only one using a power bank, has some tea in his cup and the only one whose cup is not on a saucer" "aaaba!!!" Ghana! This is not what is necessary. Let us think of pragmatic ways of making our country better f ...