EC boss could be jailed if Ramadan’s contempt case succeeds - Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (124)

• kodjo 9 years ago

These armchair lawyers should please give us a break!!! Making a lot of noise over something that is going nowhere!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 9 years ago

DR BAWUMIA ,THE ECONOMIC PROPHET, ON THE $250 MILLION NDC TOOK OUT OF THE $1BILLION EUROBOND FROM BOG AND DEPOSITED FOOLISHLY & NONSENSICALLY AT THE UNITED BANK OF AFRICA (UBA)--------READ BELOW------ Beyond the issue of lega ...

• kabokabo 9 years ago

Abu Fasting has a good point but so long NDC is power he must break his Ramadan

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

Iether the EC or the Ramadan man must act in accordance with the law so that we can have our peace. After all we all know that the politicians are up to no good and will stael from the State coffers no matterwhich of them win ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Those who benefited from the NHIS cards are former presidents,former mps,present president and mps.So why didn't the Supreme Court ask them to go for a new elections?Thank you.

• aikins 9 years ago

I wish that bitch will be jailed so that Mahama can not sleep with her again.

• HITMAN 9 years ago

LIKE AFARI GYAN, THIS BITCH CHARLOTTE OSEI IS IN CAHOOTS WITH NDC. PUT A BULLET THROUGH HER CORRUPT HEAD.

• Kofi, Ketu 9 years ago

How can they succeed when same b.l.o.o.d.y court could not have the balls to interpret over voting.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    I THINK THIS NIGERIAN EC HEAD IS STUBBORN THAN AFARI GYAN. WE NEED TO ROCK CHARLOTTE WITH A MASSIVE DEMO!!! GHANAIANS MUST NOT BE WIMPS, OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM ENTREATS US TO RESIST OUR ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 9 years ago

Mahama and Ashanti king will pay the judges another 5 million each, and stupid Atuguba is going to be rich again, that bitch is one team EC boss mark it ,if her ndc criminals party doesn't succeed for rigging this coming elec ...

• BB 9 years ago

LEAVE THE LADY ALONE!!!

• gyidie 9 years ago

Himself as a seasoned Attorney!
    Why does he not lead the way to get Madam Charlotte Osei, the EC Chair, cited for contempt? I would say your use of the word "funny guy" is an understatement. I can't stand that 'knucklehead' ...

DR BAWUMIA ,THE ECONOMIC PROPHET, ON THE $250 MILLION NDC TOOK OUT OF THE $1BILLION EUROBOND FROM BOG AND DEPOSITED FOOLISHLY & NONSENSICALLY AT THE UNITED BANK OF AFRICA (UBA)--------READ BELOW------ Beyond the issue of lega ...

• Truth 9 years ago

The SC condoned thievery in 2012 when they interpreted over-voting as ballot-stuffing and went ahead to say "courts all over the world are loathe to changing election results." Now, the EC has become been emboldened to flout ...

• Nancy Forson 9 years ago

I do not know what you mean by thievery in 2012. But the fact is, the law court of law is a place of evidence and since the NPP thought they had a case without being to prove it, it will be and is out of place to cite that th ...

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 9 years ago

This Nigerian Election Vote Thief Charlotte Osei is Determined to Steal this Elections for Ignoramus Mahama.!
    Charlotte Osei and MAHAMA-NDC are now an organized crime syndicate.
    Please VOTE Mahama OUT from Office and Give G ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 9 years ago

You are idiot paaaa. Your father and mother are fulanis from Mali and Niger. You fool waaaaa

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• K Mensah 9 years ago

Please,somebody should help me.Was the C I which allowed people to register with the NHIS card in 2012 unconstitutional? If so, what are the legal implications?

• ABAAH 9 years ago

YES,SC HAS ALREADY SAID THAT.

• Nancy Forson 9 years ago

Charllotte Mensah has actually not acted in any disrespectful way at all. However you wish to see it.

The court decision, I believe she well understood and that has encouraged her way of action.

How on earth do you in ...

Lawyer Anyenini, why are u doing this to yourself? Did u read what the EC boss published? Did she communicated that she was not going to delete the names? Why are u doing Samson? There is no case against EC BOSS

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Even if the EC decides not to delete the names why will the boss be jailed when the decision was taken collectively in the name of the organization,what kind of bogus law is that when organizations take decisions we ask court ...

• Koofori 9 years ago

EC knows what they are doing.They want to use every available resources to steal the November elections for NDC but it won`t work like in 2012.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Is there any court after the Supreme Court? I think you read the article that follows the court ruling and what was the specifics? To my understanding, the court made it clear that the EC should delete the names of those who ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

In Ghana do we have ID card to say NHIS card is unconstitutional when there is nothing in the constitution that names NHIS card?
    Which is better,NHIS card or two individual going to say they know you,you are a Ghanaian?
    Th ...

• Mark 9 years ago

Kofi what and what,how can u advice people to read but you can't read yourself. Samson's word was IF. Pls the catch word is IF. Conditional sentence. Period

• Esinam Akomey 9 years ago

Thanks Mark, for English analysis

• Mask commander 9 years ago

We are watching! !!!!!!!++

• Alonzo 9 years ago

And they call themselves lawyers.

No case No case. Nothing agst EC. Lawyer papaa Charlotte Osei, you are on course.

• Photosy 9 years ago

Misrepresentation is equally as dangerous And can be sighted as high crime. Why does Abu Ramadan think they can misrepresent the supreme court. They should thank their stars that the supreme has not jailed them for misrepres ...

• K Mensah 9 years ago

It appears everybody is interpreting the SC judgement to suit his or her understanding of the judgement.I believe the SC is the only Authority that can clarify its verdict to the satisfaction of all.

• USMAN 9 years ago

The EC boss is lazy in thinking and in deeds. Is this the person nominated for the Ghanaian Supreme Court bench? Waoa, any idiot can be on our supreme court bench. Any idiot who takes EC to court will surely win because that ...

• Salman 9 years ago

Aare! NPP paa so thy think ataking the EC will give them power. You people insult afarigyn aaaa now the leady why why why? God knows why he give you people power from 2000 to 2008 and he knows why he give NDC power again. so ...

• Klinker 9 years ago

NPP is not ready for election 2016. They will again be overwhelmed by the resus of this year's election. Their campaign strategy is very poor. The should tell us how they will solve our water,electricity, roads and the many s ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 9 years ago

Why don't you throw this question to John Dramani mahama because he is the one that is controlling the system and leave Nana Addo alone okay?

• Kimathi 9 years ago

Lardy u don't know anything

• gyidie 9 years ago

Amongst a partisan group of so-called lawyers, that has always sought to twist and misrepresent the Law in this country!
    With Abdul Malik Kweku Baako, playing the role of a 'sidekick', Ladi and his band of jokers, have cons ...

• Esinam Akomey 9 years ago

Stop the News file,it has no use.Larbi seems to be dump lawyer. and shd not be hosting newsfile

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

How can this be possible in LAWLESS Ghana

• Ato capso Manchester 9 years ago

What a lawyer? Does he know that he is jumping the gun. What is 'if' a hypothetical scenario?

• Aduna 9 years ago

Sampson you are a big liar rather go to the substance of the case and advice Abu Fulani. Or better tell the Fulani to hurry back to the Apex bank. This Fulani man has nothing to lose because he has no hometown.

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

Who is john bombo mahama's mother? Where does his mother come from? Every Ghanaian want's to know about john mahama's mother, he talks about his father and his fathers children who are his half brothers so who is his mother? ...

• Esinam Akomey (UK) 9 years ago

JM mother is typicaGhanain woman ,born and brought up in Gonja Land of Northern Region,his brothers ,PM,AM,Adam,Even,IM and rest all Ghanaians,I ve known them from childhood and confirm they all Ghanaian,do get your facts rig ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Then I will say there is no justice in Ghana.What about the million of Ghanaians who registered without any document at all?If 2 people can guarantee for somebody to register then what document qualifies the beeficiary as Gha ...

• Okonko Palm 9 years ago

Samson Lardy Anyenini is a poor thinker and reasons like an illiterate so I will ignore his wild claims.It one thing to say something is a most unlikely scenario and another giving the impression that that thing is a likely s ...

• Francis Kya 9 years ago

which of the 3 groups should re register?
    The supreme court ruled that three categories of people should be deleted from the electoral roll:- 1.the dead people 2. Minors and 3. those who had registered illegally. According t ...

• MAESTRO 9 years ago

ANOTHER CONFUSED NDC SUPPORTER.THOSE WHO REGISTERED WITH NHIS CARDS SHOULD BE DELETED AND IF THEY CAN PROVE THAT THEY ARE GHANAIANS THEN THEY CAN BE REGISTERED AGAIN SIMPLE AS THAT AND NOTHING ELSE,PERIOD.

• kodjo 9 years ago

Look, even if Jesus Christ came down from heaven to help Grandpa he still can't win these elections. He has divided the NPP and most of all antagonised Mr Kuffour, without whom he can't raise enough money to campaign. Frustra ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

JUST KEEP DREAMING OF POWER THROUGH THE BACK DOOR. Is that your campaign message for Ghanaians?

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

This alata woman doesn't respect the laws of our land and she doesn't give a damn about our Supreme Court because she feels pompous . This ano pafuu alata woman thinks she is more important than any other woman in Ghana becau ...

• CATAPULT 9 years ago

The Supreme Court has not stuttered not even once on the specific issue of the NHIS cards and its eligibility to satisfy citizenship requirements as sufficient grounds to be registered per the bearer of the card.
    In a previ ...

• All die be die 9 years ago

All these subtle threats to cow the Chairman of the EC down won't wash. Everybody knows that any contempt action against any individual could end up in jail sentence if it succeeds so what is new? Sampson Ayenini and his pay ...

• Clearance seedorf 9 years ago

This woman will put Ghana into serious trouble if care is not taking. She think Ghana is for her.

• Ojuku 9 years ago

How prophetic was General Mosquito when he once said, "Any fool can go to court"?
    What the SC requires of the EC, not in its main ruling but side comment,:is to clean the voters register of ineligible names. However, the EC ...

• STEVE 9 years ago

This over grown Bolgatanga School boy is becoming very pompous. Is a high time he cuts his coat according to his size.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Ramadan petitioned the Supreme Court to force the EC to compile a new biometric voters register and the court rejected his case outright.So where is the contempt?Thank you.

• MAHAMA MUST GO , VOTE MAHAMA OUT 9 years ago

Go to court and fuck this 419 Nigeria Mahama lady out, before she drag Ghana into civil war. But blame NDC and Mahama the thief

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 9 years ago

The Light of the voters is Shinning on the MAHAMA Corruption,Bribery ,Stealing,Damages,Suffering,Crisis and stagnation! You Want more ?,tariffs up 140%,GYEEDA ,SADA,$37 BILLION OIL MONEY STOLEN,HIGH TAXES,HIGH PETROL,HIGH UNE ...

• She has friends in high places lol 9 years ago

Mahama said he can't remove her & he is president but you will jail her then we shall see

• spiritual 9 years ago

Ramadan indeed. When your colleagues were looking for better names you couldn't find any than Abu Ramadan? You will soon be Abu Fasting.

• spiritual 9 years ago

whether those names are deleted or not it is only in a dream that PNC will rule Ghana. look at what a cat is doing in the battle between lions and tigers?

• Kojo Morovia 9 years ago

Stupid foolish and useless apor and cheating at exams lawyers. Stop your noise making and stop showing your stupidity to the gallery. Do not think that the EC does not have good counsel. Nobody has the right to disfranchise a ...

• Abbas London 9 years ago

This is useless explanation from Sampson lardi.

• Atta K 9 years ago

why appointing woman to this critical position at this time.she will surely be jailed

• Whatever 9 years ago

NPP panic, the EC uphelp the constitution, is that not what the supreme court said

• victory for npp 9 years ago

is it a electoral commission or ndc commision be careful charllote osei. i no this lady is been instructed by ndc an her husband.ur warn

• THE WHIP 9 years ago

Supreme Court must crack the whip severely to serve as a lesson to all. It must be swift and very severe that our democracy will not be toyed with and the law will be respected in this country.

• Whatever 9 years ago

What the EC did is ROOTed in Law

• indian powers indian powers in ghan 9 years ago

hi there is a greate man from indian, who have powers to help other\, do you know any sprite call the greate hamzard.that was the srite that the king pharo of egypt was using but, there is a spritualist from indian
    SBUCKLES ...

• Visache 9 years ago

Government must check the excesses of this young man who is bent on dragging this country into confusion. peoples' name go down history for good or for bad and Ramadan must know his name will be recorded in the dark side of G ...

• Golden Boy 9 years ago

It's better to jail her than Ghana sprung into civil war, Abu Ramadan is a patriot

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Ramadan is Bawumia's brother in law but his challenge to the EC has made him a brave leader more than Nana Addo and Bawumia.Thank you.

• Antonio 9 years ago

Shame and humiliate Mr mahama until he can't take it anymore. He has brought Ghana down.

• APPIAH KUBI DESMOND 9 years ago

Clear off. There is nothing like contempt of court here. You don't understand the judgment kuraaaaaa. You are not trying to be a good lawyer.

• APPIAH KUBI DESMOND 9 years ago

Lady Charlotte Osei is a senior lawyer. Samson Anyeneni is a baby lawyer with sharp teeth. He's jumped the gun to peddle confusion.

• JM 9 years ago

Evil fools live EC boss alone.

• Prof. Issifu, UK 9 years ago

Let me explain the common practice after a registration has been declared invalid going forward. Until the recent SC ruling, most people thought it was okay to register with NHIS card. The SC says that's wrong. If we didn't k ...

• MAESTRO 9 years ago

IT IS EMINENT IF EC DOESN'T DO IT'S WORK GOOD.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 9 years ago

The problem with the NDC party is they have the most unelectable incumbent Presidential candidate in over half a century and this is what has created the situation where, out of desperation, the NDC party and gov't has become ...

• Ojuku 9 years ago

Dear learned prof, there is hardly any commonsense in the conclusion that those voters who had registered using the NHIA cards are NDC supporters and if their names are not deleted, it is the NDC that stands to gain.
    If you ...

• sa ad 9 years ago

I don't understand why ec thinks they can do anything to keep incompetent Mahama in power!! Ghanaians will not tolerate this anymore...Charlotte cannot save Mahama...In Shaa Allah. Mahama is long gone...it is just a matter of ...

• k.k. 9 years ago

can never work. How can filani jailed Ghana electoral commissioner?

• Kwame 9 years ago

I thought a spokesperson for the E.C. claimed they had set the recommendations of the S.C. in motion even when they had not had the chance to see it. Business the Ghanaian way, or just another "dead goat" on the public payrol ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

Lardi Ayeneni you disappoint me. How?

• Freddie 9 years ago

That is just lies . That fucken lawyer doesn't know law. Why do the so called say could be jailed not will be jailed because he does not know the job period.

• samuel azumah 9 years ago

nnational health insurance cards are national cards.the supreme court said these people must be re-registered.if they are not re-registered,the ec can not delete their names.ramadan,you are joking,you will not succeed.are you ...

• apuuuu 9 years ago

Charlotte Osei is incompetent and evil woman period apuuuu

• GHANA 9 years ago

WHY NDC BOYS IN PANICK ?
    THIS IS A CASE ABOUT EC! WHY NDC IS PANICKING!

• Prof. Issifu, UK 9 years ago

The NDC is panicking because they relied on registering fake people with NHIS cards to steal the elections. if they love Ghana and want to live longer, they must allow a free and fair election. Given the history of our electi ...

• Jetmoney 9 years ago

How corrupt can an this EC body be, why they standing so partial ...

• buzzy 9 years ago

Hmmmm sensing war. We ought to be very careful.

• Sam 9 years ago

These people planned and sent biometric machines to neighbouring countries to register foreigners so they can register and vote in Ghana's elections. These people should be jailed when NPP comes to power in 2017.

• Sam 9 years ago

They planned this dangerous exercise. Because of this, now foreigners are accessing free maternal care.

• Toner 9 years ago

Quality Toner & Ink refill @Amensco Techno Serv.
    We also repair printers and photocopy machines.
     Loc: Abeka New-Fadama.
    Call: 0244523451

• HASSAN, Tamale 9 years ago

The constitution says only Ghanaian citizens can register and vote in Presidential and parliamentary elections, so the CI that allowed non-Ghanaian holders of NHIS cards to register in 2012 was null and void. Their names shou ...

• MUNTARI 9 years ago

WHEN FOOLS ARE IN CHARGE, SIMILAR AND WORSE THINGS WILL HAPPEN. STUPID GOVT N EC

• Salman 9 years ago

We know what me Ramadan is doing for her daughter to be scand leady. So if a culfiy Ghanaian rigested with Nhis his or her name should be deleted

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Ugly mouth Nigerian turned Ghana's EC boss,Charlotte Osei,has certainly grown horns and thinks she is now untouchable because of the backing of buffoon Mahama.....well,time will tell

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

It is better for one intransigent woman to die than a whole nation be thrown into a civil war or a buffoon to rule us and continue to subject us to impoverishment

• mariam k 9 years ago

Dis stupid woman is a criminal ,she things she is working for john mahama. Fuck her

• BB 9 years ago

Oh yea that will be very laudable idea, she is too pompous, disrespectful, rude and not prepare to listen to advise and learn even when she is in the wrong. High court pls instil decipline into this woman who wants to bring b ...

• Hon.Gafaru. 9 years ago

The EC boss has no of our laws no wonder the said she is aNageria,Ramadan save us from the arrogant boss.

• Obuamah 9 years ago

I used to respect this Ayenini man, but he appears to be confirming my growing suspicion that he is not such an intelligent and astute lawyer as I thought. He appears to me as someone with a bloated ego. The EC is absolutely ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

NPP in TOTAL CONFUSION and DIZZINESS

• Ras Jerry 9 years ago

Then the EC chair and other commissioners will really go to jail, since they are disobeying the Supreme Court's order which amounts to contempt of the court. For if they do not understand anything they can seek interpretation ...

• yaro 9 years ago

So when are we going to leave this woman alone .Fulani aboki what do you want from EC today this tomorrow that why.If you no STOP this nonsense I WILL VISIT YOU ONE DAY.see the FOOLISH lawyer TOOOO MAD PEOPLE.

• .... 9 years ago

Hahahaha

• Yd 9 years ago

Why are we being soo stupid for this dump and useless president forcing a Nigerian as our EC boss?what is wrong with ghana now?don't we have men and women in ghana anymore?

• bindigah 9 years ago

let's see

• Awoin Patrick 9 years ago

Hmmmm, seriously some Ghanaians are educated illiterate. national health insurance is for Ghanaians or foreigners . seriously abu n co are very stupid how many foreigners are holding Ghanaian passport n driving license we s ...

• yaro 9 years ago

How can FULANI MAN TELL US what to DO ABU you are not a GHANIAN Remember.

• Pinpinaaa 9 years ago

Well done,but do you think that will yield any meaningful results?
    It's like,the president have too much control over all the arms of government.
    People in those positions are scared of loosing their jobs,so they always do ...

• AMA TX USA 9 years ago

She thinks she is above the law that why she has become arogant nd whatever she is doing will come to an end with disgrace

• losto 9 years ago

The think the supreme court was wrong. They didn't take into consideration how the EC is going to take those names out and inform those whose names were taken out to re registered. Sometimes we don't think about our situatio ...

• BB 9 years ago

another disaster for Ramadan

• California 9 years ago

The SC can never get her on this one. She has several ways to escape.

• Ntente 9 years ago

This lawyer should know that our judges are not fools or simple minded like him!

• micky 9 years ago

Dis woman shud be jail.including his stupid mahama

• ATAA NII 9 years ago

DO YOU SEE HOW STUPID U ARE
    WHY WOULD ELECTORAL COMMISSION MADE UP OF FIVE COMMISSOONERS TAKE A DECISION THEN YHE HEAD COMMISSIONER WILL BE JAILED.
    AYENENI DONT BE FOOLISH.OR YOU WANT TO SAY ALL THE SEVEN WILL BE JAILED.DO ...

• agyeman 9 years ago

IS CHARLOTTE OSEI REALLY A LAWYER OR POSES AS ONE?

• E. T. Mensah 9 years ago

No delivery, return to sender. This Alata woman has caused more troubles in this short time than Afari Djan's 20+ years as EC.