GNPC is broke – Board Chairman

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

FOOLS NEVER LEARN...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI---- THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGETS ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

UBA is owned by the Federal Government of Nigeria and so if Tekper wishes to invest Ghana Government's money why did he choose UBA over GCB, ADB or NIB which are Ghana Government owned.
    Is Tekper patriotic at all? Indeed, we ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

"Better Ghana Agender = "Kaakaamotobi economi"? I can't believe it. Nobody could have put it right than this sensible Bawumia. The DR is very smart to observe the lawless president foolish talk with all the promises being "k ...

• OLD SCOTTISH BASTARD 8 years ago

Under successive NDC governments the GNPC and for that matter most other state owned enterprises(SOEs) never focus on their core mandate.

Under Tsatsu, GNPC was diverting funds into Agriculture and Salt-winning, all the wh ...

• Kwaku Tee 8 years ago

They shd call on Tsatsu Tsikata & Ato Ahwoi to bail them out,these personalities have enough to solve GNPC's problems.To be frank GNPC is not for Ghana it belongs to Tsatsu Tsikata & the Ahwois.

• XMAN 8 years ago

Government has packed GNPC With NDC operatives. Is it any Wonder now?

• StevJob..Ohio.. 8 years ago

Those two old criminal thieves would be jailed come 2017.. If NANA ADDO don't jail them I will never vote for NPP again..

• MR OBJECTIVE 8 years ago

NDCs&JDMs CANNOT RUN AWAY FROM JAIL IN 2017.

• Ugy 8 years ago

Hahajaha NDC And NPP are selling Gh. If I may ask who soled the Drill ship.

• gh first 8 years ago

Idiot always running from problem what us npp got to do with headlines...gymiii

• gh first 8 years ago

Idiot always running from problem what us npp got to do with headlines...gymiii

• ManGhana 8 years ago

why cry over spilt milk.its only to establish evidence of the need to sell GNPC. When all is sold the souls in Ghana will be up for sale. Its already sold.fill our hearts with true humility and make us cherish fearless honest ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

LET ALL GHANAIANS MATCH TO FLAGSTAFF HOUSE TO DEMAND MAHAMA*S RESIGNATION

• Opia Mensah 8 years ago

So why do they sponsor the black stars with huge sums of money, and what is the benefit of such sponsorship to the nation?

• Palogo 8 years ago

Paying Mould silly money for no work done.

• kofi Gbagbladza 8 years ago

Foolish and idiots at GNPC. NONSENSE FOOLISH

• Ebenezer 8 years ago

Looting brigade on loose

• Edem 8 years ago

Why won't they be broke. Paying stupid, unjustifiable ex- gratias to undeserving ones.

• Komla Seyram 8 years ago

Why wont the GNPC be broke if all income is used to pay only one person, the MD? How can one person be paid GHS40,000.00 at the end of the month.. this is why Ghana is where it is... I rest my opinion

• SAY IT LOUD ! 8 years ago

HA HA HA!
    CAN YOU IMAGINE THIS?
    JUST LAST WEEK THEY CAME OUT SAYING THEY WERE MAKING PROITS FOR TOR AND
    ALL SORTS OF PRAISES ON THEMSELVES.

I MET THEM IN A BUSINESS CONFAB RECENTLY AND CHALLANGED THEM ON HOW IDIOTIC I ...

• kk 8 years ago

Saad

• Obosom Denmark 8 years ago

What else do u expect if you use your money to sponsor black stars instead of profitable events

• USMAN 8 years ago

In the late 90s, When NDC was in power and sensing massive failure, NDC told Ghanaians that there is no way an Ashanti will be the president of Ghana yet J.A. Kufuor, a high breed Ashanti became the president of Ghana for 8ye ...

Only the fool will believe an NDC man.. Such useless criminal
    Party called NDC..

• Tsatsu 8 years ago

The E O group took data from GNPC free courtesy Kuffour and made $435 m while Kuffour waived the fee

• Kwaku Tee 8 years ago

Why couldn't Tsatsu Tsikata & GNPC use that data for 19yrs to discover oil in commercial quantity?It just shows the stupidity of NDC & its followers.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

My friend, do you even have any idea as to the amount of research that goes into an oil find?

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Did you think though before making such comment moron. That data sat on Tsatsu desktop for 19 years whiles he look at, as if it was his personal data. Morons.

So, Tsatsu and her GNPC collected data and let it sit in his office desk for 19 years until NPP came to power and utilized that data for a commercial oil find, huh? Do you actually know how the GNPC came about and their manda ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

What mandate? The end result is that they are broke. Why should I care about their mandate and how they came about. Stop the unnecessary argument, their decision making is poor, and if they were making good decision they will ...

My friend, you keep hammering out that the GNPC is broke based on some bogus propaganda you have just read and I keep telling you the opposite. So, let wait and see, okay? I deal with facts, not speculations and blatant lies. ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

OK, but they have to improve their market share to help Ghana. They are just wasting money and waste kill big organization.

“OK, but they have to improve their market share to help Ghana.”

Who told you they're not doing just that? In fact, the GNPC is intensifying its core portfolio to become a major oil and gas player like all the majors i ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

OK we will find out. God's time is the best.

• Lamptey 8 years ago

..through corrupt deals and contract instead of building your own Office for a quarter of that price, there is no magic you can perform, you would go broke!

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

The moronic stupidity of this GNPC board is so foolish that a madman will not make some of the decision making they have done in the past. Such as paying ugly

Why don't you share some of the foolish decision streaming out of the GNPC with all, right here right now, mate?

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Yes, if they were making good decision why are they broke? Such organizations should be making profits not only on oil revenues. Take GE for example, a company I worked for. They don't make money sole on manufacturing but on ...

Whoever told you that the GNPC broke? Some bogus news outfit called atinkaonline.com, of course! However, since most of you don't know how the GNPC operates, will believe everything from such a mushroom platform because it's ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

All you think about is Ndc, Npp, when are u going to think Ghana first? I don't care about political parties, because they come and go. Where is JJ? His stupid ASS is sitting at home where by his boys are destroying Ghana. Wh ...

You write; “All you think about is Ndc, Npp when are u going to think Ghana first? I don't care about political parties, because they come and go”

Strangely, you routed on to; “Where is JJ? His stupid ASS is sitting ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Paying ugly Tsatsu and co all in the name of Ndc party members.

So, that is root of your meretricious argument after all, huh? Why am I not surprised!

Dusty the fool.. A big fool who doesn't know NDC is destroying his future... A fool who worships thieves ..

Hey fool, write something productive for a change, you hear me? Why is it so difficult for a bunch of ingrates at your camp to engage in a discourse bereft of personal insults? Don't act as if you don't know me already when i ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Why will that be my conclusion for GNPC, they are part of it. Just go and read about "Decision Making in Business Organization"

• niiBI 8 years ago

not again do we want a repeat of what happened where we bring in a foreign company to announce this discovery after all the leg work is done.

we remember how our ex-president thru his inlaw pocketed a cool 300m USD .

• XMAN 8 years ago

YOU THINK MAHAMAH DOES NOT KNOW ALL THIESE? WHY IS MOSES ASAGA WORKING THERE?

• Osu Klottey 8 years ago

What do they use the monies they get for,poor Ghana,economic management is our big problem,90% of Ghanaian politicians are lawyers,and because they don't have any idea of economics,they always run the country down

• Papa Chicago 8 years ago

OYIWA, Bawumia told you so and the fools did not believed him.

• truth 8 years ago

in parliament. It will be a shame for playing politics on this. Whoever does must first ask themselves those NPP & NDC parliamentarians how useful are they?

• XMAN 8 years ago

ASK ME WHY THEY ARE A RUBBER STAMP FOR MAHAMA.

• Joe P 8 years ago

NDC and its members are just good at corruption and mismanagement. I suggest NPP probe all these companies when they come to power. This time these criminals should not go away with their loot.

• Richard 8 years ago

I WONDER WHY YOU WILL WASTE MONEY TO SUPPORT BLACK STARS WHEN YOU CAN DO BETTER CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITIES. LORD HAVE MERCY

• KWAMINA 8 years ago

IT IS VERY SAD TO READ FROM THE BOARD CHAIRMAN ON THE SUBJECT THAT GNPC IS BROKE.
    I WANT TO STATE EMPHATICALLY THAT IT IS A VERY BIG LIE AND NOT TRUE.
    THE BOARD CHAIR IS THROWING DUST INTO THE EYES OF GHANAIANS. THE VOLTANI ...

• nana addo 8 years ago

Always wishing nothing works in the country.

• Maame (Australia ) 8 years ago

Fool have you eaten this morning?? Typical NDC fool with no little brain to think

• OSEI TUFFOUR JNR. 8 years ago

Since 1966 oil was found at the Keta basin in commercial quantity. ANY GOVT that comes try to explore it but of sudden they come out excuses. why why. there is a reason. ONE DAY ONE THE TRUTH WILL COME OUT

• USMAN 8 years ago

My study of the Voltaian Basin does not give any proof of the existence of oil, gas or coal. There is no paeleontological evidence to that effect. it is only a lazy sedimentologist who will suggest that the huge sedimentary p ...

• Owuo Kyere, GE 8 years ago

This story is just to poke fears and anxiety. It is not true. It is a political plant just to create fear a d panic. This is npp strategy, that nothing is working. This is cheap

• GIDI 8 years ago

The board chairman and his members are jokers. Is that how they can run their own companies. VIP started with some few bus yet they are growing rapidly, Kwame Despite started with just a little fund yet he is one of the wealt ...

• Suck ur mother old fools... 8 years ago

Nope, the problem is any company or government institution that has NDC members in key positions will never work.. It will collapse because thieves don't make profits they rather steals and destroys the Business

• abba 8 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 8 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. NOW LOOK AT WHAT HAS HAPPENED.

• KK 8 years ago

These are all part of the ploys to sell our country. When Norway discovered oil, they dug it themselves and got themselves out of poverty. Norway formed STATOIL and did it themselves. I have Norwegian friends and one is the ...

• atongo 8 years ago

You use our tax payers money to organize ndc programs like asawasi football tournament finance by GNPC oh this is mother Ghana for you

• Citizen 8 years ago

Thank God this information is supposed to be coming from the Board Chairman of GNPC and not Dr Bawumia.

• bill joe 8 years ago

ghana was far better without oil.so i want to know where the oil funds go to because mahama borrow before something is done in ghana,our taxes can't even pay wages. God save us from mahamas incompetency else we will crush out

• Asem sebe 8 years ago

sikadie basa basa die oman ghana akodru

• Name It 8 years ago

The GNPC Board Chairman must be corrupt. He was sent to GNPC to make money for the NDC. Since he went there he has already stopped one major project (head office building); he tried to influence the procurement process by add ...

• Big J 8 years ago

nothing is left. you give all the money to black star boys

• Tawiah 8 years ago

WE NEED A COUP TO COME AND CLEAN HOUSE ASAP.

• omt 8 years ago

Believe this, and I'll say I've been authorised to sell London's tower bridge. I'll sell to you for a very good price. Any takers?

• Sly 8 years ago

GNPC is broke. But many people in the both parties are loaded withmillions of dollars asset.

• JM WILL LOSE 8 years ago

When thieves govern a country this is what happens.
    The oil money within just about 5 years has been looted and chopped by the John Dramani Mahama-led NDC gov't of dangerous thieves.
    Was it not this same GNPC that was spo ...

Any mismanaged corporation will go broke. It's that simple.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 8 years ago

-SOMEONE TO BE BLAMED.IF GNPC IS BROKE ,JUST CLOSE THIS DOWN FOR A WHILE.SOMEONE CAN HANDLE THIS.STOP THE DIGGING AND DONT BLAME THE PRICE OF THE CRUDE.CRUDE OIL CAN BE $18 A BARREL WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM.

• KOGYAM58 8 years ago

ANOTHER TSATSU TSIKATA AT GNPC.MR. MOULD