Chaos in Krofrom after autopsy report exonerates Police officers

Read Comments Comments (63)

• LAST DON 7 years ago

HOPESON ADORYE: The village “KING KONG” who has never experienced technology. He is still living in an illusive world where colours of a product matters more than its content. KWASIA like that. hahahaha

Sir John: A Vil ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

hmm, short of words,

• Hovah 7 years ago

I guess this nonsense exist everywhere now and not just in the west

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

The hypocrisy, dishonesty and our deceitfulness is retrogressing everything we do as people. What a country?

• Kwabena 7 years ago

As I read through the story one question kept repeating itself in my mind: Did the Police beat the victim, at all?

If so, was it with the 'moderate force' it was required to apply against difficult suspects?

If the sta ...

• $$$$ 7 years ago

You are just a product of an expired sperm and a rotten egg. What has Ashantis done? May you die anytime u receive an offer or help from any Ashanti. Couldn't you have commented without being tribalistic?

• Sarpong, USA-Columbus. 7 years ago

You know you are yourself a disappointmented Ghanaian.This write is gibberish as the trash in your own home.

The pathologist did a shoddy autopsy, doesn't he knows that tasering someone cause shock and heart failure

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

OLD SOLDIER, ARE YOU A PATHOLOGIST? HOW DID YOU KNOW FROM YOUR ROOM THAT HE DID A SHODY AUTOPSY? YOU HAVE ALLOWED YOUR MINDS AND BRAINS TO BE REMOTE CONTROLLED, YOU YOU ARE ALWAYS AND CONSTANTLY SUSPICIOUS, FORGETTING THAT BE ...

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

Do you not know that some people have pushed themselves above the law. This fight by the Kumasi youth is about that. Soldiers, Police, Politicians, Kings and their family and friends, president is 'God' etc. Wait till you com ...

• Akorfa 7 years ago

Old soldier you're right on point, it was the teaser the trigger it..even if he had that condition, he should not have died, that way...by beating. God will definitely deal with these police men.

• Kofi Frimpong 7 years ago

Instead of resorting to violence, let us please get second autopsy fron independet source and if the Police are guilty then we resort to legal means of redress. No need for the violence. It will solve anything

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

LAST DON, ENOUGH OF THIS, PLEASE USE THIS PORTAL TO SPREAD THE GOOD WORKS OF JDM AND NDC. JAKE IS DEAD AND GONE TO HIS GRAVE, PLEASE WE DON'T MALIGN THE DEAD FOR THEY CAN NOT DEFEND THEMSELVES.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Wisely said ABBA ATTA.

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 7 years ago

Ghana, a nation with full of evil people. We will all live to perish. We are cursed by the creator due to our wickedness. We will not live to meet our expectations because we are too evil.
    Ghana police is now the most ever w ...

• obenalo 7 years ago

SOMETIMES, IT IS GOOD TO CAPTURE SUCH INCIDENCE ON VIDEO TO SERVE AS EVIDENCE SO THAT THE DOCTORS REPORT SHOULD BE IGNORED. TRY TO TAKE PHOTOS WITH YOUR PHONES BECAUSE SOME OF PEOPLE DON'T SPEAK THE TRUTH.

• otumfuor Wise 7 years ago

When u allow professionals to lie the byproduct is the violence you see .

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

THE LAW MUST TAKE ITS CAUSE.HOPE THE DOCTORS WERE NOT TRAINED ON LINE.
    They were asked determine cause of death not cause of injury. THE POLICE WILL NOT GET AWAY WITH THIS.THE PEOPLE HAVE SPIKEN.

• baba ngida 7 years ago

U r probably a doctor. U HV insight

• Miles 7 years ago

wat does d law of d land says about capturing a criminal and wat u have to do after capturing d criminal.....all they know is collecting of bribes....they dont even fink of the security of the citizenry.

• James Adams Abeka 7 years ago

Will this young man die if the police has NOT done such work?This is a big shame and they will soon answer to God.What they should note is lies cannot hide.Why any time power is given some police they over run things

• Edward 7 years ago

Folks, how can the police be exonerated? The guy died of heart failure. The question then is what might have caused the heart failure?
    It is the tasering by police so the police killed him. The actions of the police (taserin ...

• 2016 7 years ago

Let the family also conduct their own autopsy and let's compare the results. There's no Justice in this world

• GOOD FORESIGHT 7 years ago

THE DOCTOR SHOULD BE CURSED WITH THE gods in Ashanti. Wicked dr, they are the ones who kill patients for nothing. If it was his family member.

• baba ngida 7 years ago

You are a joke, I hope u cm back to read Dis. If u don't know the kind of work the pathologist did shut ur fleshy beak. He was to determine the cause of death not the mechanism of death, two different things. Fine he was beat ...

• Okyeame 7 years ago

AN OPEN LETTER TO THE I.G.P

• Anyemi Teye 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm, I told you that with this present government under Mahama NDC, NDC supporters are above the Law. How come that somebody who was brutally assaulted by the Police died of Heart attack

• baba ngida 7 years ago

Lol. Educate ur self medically before making such comments anywhere. There is something we call cause of death and mechanism of death in autopsy reports. The man was beaten by the police an blah blah blah and his heart failed ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Brilliant Baba.

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• Kwadwo Poku Bantama 7 years ago

Folks Dr. Opopku Sampene is a serial bribe taker and i'm not surprised about this report. Two years ago a relative died and her son who is a medical doctor challenged the autopsy report.But for the intervention of a respecte ...

• baba ngida 7 years ago

U r very funny unless then u don't know Dr sampene and ur so called doctor cousin juxwent thru medical school with nothing in his brain. 7/10 deaths in Ghana are cardiovascular related diseases. And the cause and mechanism of ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

The police ll dance to their own tunes,as long as they continue to shield their men in uniform,crime is crime though I agree that it cost money to train this policemen and women but their humans,otherwise why?a policewoman po ...

• Ohene 7 years ago

The police and the pathologist are concealing vital truth and compounding themselves. The heart failure of the victim was as a result of excessive force on the victim by the severe beatings by the police. The heart is the eng ...

• BRO 7 years ago

Okay MR IGP bring out this same police culprits to the youth in the community and give them the same weapon used in beating the boy to his death and honestly let see if these police will not also die of natural cause or not, ...

• Kofi Peprah 7 years ago

That young man was going about his normal daily activities prior to the incident. If he had a serious heart condition such a congestive heart failure, he couldn't have been on the STREET!!

• Jesse 7 years ago

Oh mother ghana, in the 20 first century and things like this stil happens, hmm this is very sad, wel for additional news or info about this issue visit www.jessegh.com

• Odoi 7 years ago

Has the police any right to beat a person?

• Adom 7 years ago

The parents of the dead should sue the police force

• peeeee 7 years ago

So what was the catalyst to the heart failure??beating or shock by being beaten

• KAKA 7 years ago

what caused the heart attack. is it not as a result of shock, sudden arrest, beatings, public ridicule and manhandle? as a child i was afraid of my teachers cane., and serious beatings could trigger heart attack. the police c ...

• Tomson 7 years ago

The dead man's family should have gone for a private doctor.The police is a smart institution so what do we accept? No justice for the poor

• yaw 7 years ago

Money is has confirm the cause of death of Tewiah

• PATHOLOGIST 7 years ago

Was the innocent victim short of breath in the aggravated assault he undured from the police brutality? The answer is yes.
    Did the innocent victim at any time fall to the floor and consequently had trouble breathing? The ans ...

• Swatti 7 years ago

Investigate corrupt hospitals, doctors, and pathologists

• Kofi, K. K. 7 years ago

The Police have clever means of running away from the Law. So, does that mean the police officers who brutalised the poor man are free from prosecution? What sort of Ghana are we living in?

• Mat 7 years ago

ma ppl i wudnt b hypocritical but must face de fact. am a true Christian bt if das wat will b going on dis country den de best court to go is de black court. tweeeeeaaaaaaaaa. dis injustice is disgrace ooo if dey don know. it ...

• Nelnet Kobina 7 years ago

Are you surprise? if we talk about corruption what does that mean to us. The corruption is from the above. This is one kind of corruption we are talking about but this is nothing to the Government. It is normal, yes normal to ...

• shamosco 7 years ago

As much as we need law enforcement and the Police protection, we entreat them to exercise due diligent and utmost professionalism in the discharge of their duties. Long live Ghana Police Service, long live Ghana.

• el zingo 7 years ago

Hearts failure might be the cause of death but as a result of of what? Should be the questions asked...
    there and then the police can be faced squarely... That info is inadequate..

• Manchester 7 years ago

In Mahama's Ghana, everything is possible. My Ashanti brothers are right to demonstrate. We simply don't trust the system

• woods 7 years ago

something like this cant happen in any where in the wold

• Prikus di Cuntus 7 years ago

Case close! Mo ma y3nkc tafere 3tw3.

• k blue 7 years ago

Kwasea kwa.. Gyae nsem fo ka

• Kwa 7 years ago

Sometimes pple go into cardiac arrest (heart attack) and die after being shocked with Tasers. So the pathologist might be right that the kid died from heart attack. The family and the youth should be patient and tolerant b'c ...

• chi 7 years ago

lawless prats

• foli 7 years ago

I don't think the youths are right about what they are doing,somebody should pls talk to them.Violent doest not bring anything good

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Has this reporter seen the medical report and if so was it explained to him?

• Polo 7 years ago

Why are you worried about gh police? That has always been their modus operandi for some time now.instead of them to admit they erred they always cook up stupid stories to cover their stupidity. It beats my imagination.A simi ...

• Slyster 7 years ago

Burning tires would not solve the problem. If you know tho policemen that killed him, all you have to do is track them down ,simple. " Dog bite Dog no blood".

• Ayoryor boy 7 years ago

Krofrom boys should start killing the gangsters who call themselves police.

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

DO NOT TAKE THE LAW INTO YOUR OWN HANDS BY DESTROYING THE CITY OF KUMASI, AND FOR THAT MATTER, KROFOFROM. BE CIVIL. YOU COULD NOT SAVE THE LIFE OF THE PERSON, WHEN HE WAS BEING DRAGGED ALONG THE STREET BY THE POLICE. WHAT IS ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

This is police brutality which is an offence in itself. Are the policemen insane? Their behaviour is unacceptable! Try should be charged!