NPP Polling Station Chairman shot dead

Read Comments Comments (123)

• Jerry 9 years ago

Eeeeeh NPP and Nana!! Do you still need more innocent blood to be president at all cost?

• DR TRUTH 9 years ago

OPERATION 1 MILLION VOTE IN OPERATION BY NDC. NDC MAIMING NPP LEADERS IN ASHANTI REG WHILE KOFI BOAKYE N HIS MEN LOOK. WAKE UP NPP

• Yet Still 9 years ago

Rawlings Trokossi Ayigwe killers still at work

• Kassam 9 years ago

Fools at work

• sam 9 years ago

THERE IS NO NEED TO POLITICISE THESE KIND OF KILLINGS. THIS IS A NATIONAL ISSUE AND A CRIMINAL MATTER. WE SHOULD LEARN TO DIFFERENTIATE POLITICS FROM NATIONAL ISSUES.

• Okyere. USA 9 years ago

Thank you very much for your comment, this has nothing to do with politics, Ghanaian media should be very careful about their reporting because this type of unprofessional journalist can generate conflict. Shame on Ghana Web ...

• ABBA ATTA 9 years ago

NDC WILL NOT WIN VOTES BY KILLING OTHERS, IT IS ONLY A FOOL WHO THINKS THAT INTIMIDATING OTHERS WILL WIN THEIR HEARTS. I WONDER WHAT YOU HOPE TO ACHIEVE BY INSINUATING THE NDC IS KILLING YOUR MEN, FOR WHAT? YOU ARE LOSING THE ...

• Yet Still 9 years ago

Are you not surprise that it is happening only to NPP members? NDC surely behind these killings

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 9 years ago

HEY YOU NPP PATAPAA PEOPLE, KNOW THIS: THOSE WHO GO LOOKING FOR A FIGHT WILL GET ONE. AND THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME NPP HAD INFIGHTING, TOOK PICTURES AND BLAMED IT ON NDC. SHAMELESS LOSERS AND DESPERATE NANA!!!

• Kwame Anshong 9 years ago

The NDC is focused on developing Ghana because we know that it is the only way we can win the November elections.

Within a period of three years the Mahama administration has $1.5billion to infrastructure development. Tha ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 9 years ago

Asem kese bi reba oo ewo Ghana mo mma yen nhwe no yie oo? Hmmm!

• LAST DON 9 years ago

the “ABODAM ENYIKAN” Lunatic fool, suffering from the poisonous water from “galamsey” the silliest Ashanti who has no aim. The real “MAGA DOG” who bites at shadows

• Metweeeeeeew 9 years ago

Wo mame tw3 wate so called Last Don. Kwasea ne wo, if you are a man go to Kumasi and face him don't brag on social media, wo y3 aboa paa you son of a bitch, useless entity. NDC , nkwaseafuo party, mmoa party.

• LAST DON 9 years ago

Hey go check your blood pressure ooh i think it is too high I dont want another life to be lost.

Your attitude shows you can hug a transformer now pleeease dont kill urself.

....3Y3 AB3NKWAN PAAA.....

• Last hour 9 years ago

May the almighty have mercy on ur soul

• Yaro Baba ****€*€€* 9 years ago

---> " Last Don" is (less) than even feaces / shit, and (less) than even Sub-Animals to insult Human Beings Asantes he hates

By Oga Baba

• sam 9 years ago

these kind of comments are very sad and appaling. why cant we differentiate what is politics and national issue. this man was shot dead by arm robbers, why mentiona NPP and Akoffu ADDO.IF YOU HAVE EVIDENCE THEN REPORT IS TO T ...

• ME MAN NTI 9 years ago

This is ndc work, but I tell you ndc will still go to opposition. NDC evil people will suffer before they die, you people will suffer proper, your end will be miserable like Osofo komfo Damuah, look at your Ahwoi brothers old ...

• Dollarman 9 years ago

I hope your parents didn't give u the necessary training u needed. How can u attribute robbery to npp that they need more blood. Stupid idiot

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago

May His Soul Rest In Peace, Nana Akuffo Addo All Die Bi Die satanic declaration is manifesting in the NPP. Nana Akuffo Addo must revoke what he declared else he Nana Akuffo Addo will be next to follow

• Vinss 9 years ago

MY GOD FORBID THAT.LET THEM KILL US NANA ADDO WILL BE THE NEXT PRESIDENT OF GHANA COME 2017.FOR THE BLOOD OF ABEL STILL SPEAKS.FOR THE VOICE OF DANIEL STILL ECHOS,THE BLOOD OF STEPHEN STILL SPEAKS ,.FOR THE PRECIOUS BLOOD OF ...

• Vinss 9 years ago

LETS READ2KINGS chp.7 VRS1TO20.LET BELIEVERS SAY AMEN.IT IS SEALD.

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 9 years ago

What has this got to do with Nana's aspirations to be president? If you have any fact that he was killed by Nana what prevents you from going to the police. I am amazed by the level of your stupidity.

• Attu zongo 9 years ago

Jerry the greedy national destroyers company ( ndc ) are deliberately killing the incorruptible npp members under the disguise of armed robbery to steal the people POWER. But if care it's not taken some of us the cheated ret ...

• pilolo 9 years ago

Very soon the foolish trolls will start playing npp and ndc blame game-fools. I suspect foul play but will not be surprised if this is armed robbery. The proliferation of guns in Ghana which has politized will bite all of you ...

• Anokwa 9 years ago

I don't think the killers came from the North or Volta to do this. THIS IS SURELY AN INSIDE JOB

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

Why did the robbers choose this man among the many people to be a target of armed robbery? Why did the robbers ask the victim to surrender his cash? If he was a mere Agric Extension Officers armed robbers many not take notice ...

• Ay3ka 9 years ago

Suspects "foul play", ought to be the first person of interest on the police's radar! What information led her to make such a claim, and when did she come by that information? And an agricultural extension officer working in ...

• NO COMMENTS 9 years ago

What is going on in ghana now? Is this a plan work from political gains or armed robbers? Our politicians must be careful because life is not permanent.

• kwame 9 years ago

mercy LORD mercy

• NO COMMENTS 9 years ago

Kwaseaba someone is killed and this is what you can write. Learn a home sense. Gyimi Tok Belle

• BB 9 years ago

RTT

Mahama is busy transforming Ghana he does not have time for the jokes happening in the NPP.

So far under Agricultural over 1 million matured seedlings have been given to farmers and also over 10,000 farmers across the coun ...

• Niii 9 years ago

I'm very sad today because I know this guy and I don't why he get kill on this situation. He's hard working guy. RIP

• BB 9 years ago

HKL

• Sasta 9 years ago

Work of NDC!!

• Serious 9 years ago

John mahama you will also die no matter what ndc Hooligans.

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

Until I read your article, I was wondering where the elections were taking place and the chairman of the polling station was shot. Your article could have been under a perfectly different headline. You see the moment you ment ...

• Joe 9 years ago

THESE KILLERS WILL HAVE NO PEACE UNTIL THEY CONFESS AND TELL THE WHOLE WORLD WHO SENT THEM...

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 9 years ago

This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ceremonies involved In the preparation of the talisman so that the talisman is charged and will help you in solving all your money problems. This powerfu ...

• GHANAIAN IN UK 9 years ago

AUTOPSY FOR WHAT? WASTE OF RESOURCES. THE MAN WAS SHOT DEAD AND YOU WANT TO CONDUCT AUTOPSY.

• MANDIGO 9 years ago

Journalists would bring this country on its knees. When armed robbers attack and rob someone, why should his party affiliation be the main concern? As soon as reports of crime are cast in political colors, people no longer ar ...

• when ur preside 9 years ago

When you have a chief thief as president, lawlessness, corruption armed robberies becomes very basic in the society.. If Mahama doesn't go, trust me Ghana will never know peace again...

Mahama will stay for Four more years he has helped improved the living conditions of Ghanaians.

So far he has built the New Kasoa Interchange which has created over 1000 jobs for the youth in the area who are get over GHC ...

• dr bawumia 9 years ago

ashantis and killing is like bob marley and wee all evil comes from ashanti region i lie?.arrest chairman wontumi he has something against this man.

• They are killing your people AKANS 9 years ago

NPP must retaliate,, ahhh why say NPP members be cowards like that..NDC keeps on killing AKANS and more especially NPP members and you guys are quite..

• King, London 9 years ago

I think the government should bring back death sentence and also anyone having fire arms ion his or her possession should be face life imprisonment

• They are killing AKANS 9 years ago

NPP gurus, so can't u guys use ur money to kill these criminal NDC MPs and ministers too?? Why are you guys so coward like that... Ohhh

• kululu 9 years ago

You see, The founder is now a victim to parkinson disease because of spilling innocent blood. His people ought to learn from this, that, they will pay back for such evil one day

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

Is this reporter coming from TV3? These are the so-called journalists who are terrorizing us! Twaa!

• micheal 9 years ago

WUNTUMI AT WORK, HE SAID HE WILL LEAD ATTACK ON PEOPLE WORKING AGAINST NANA ADDO BUT THEIR RIGHT TIME IS CLOSER WE SHALL SEE THEY WILL END.

Ghanaians do not need Nana they already have Mahama, a President who knows how to walk the talk and deliver on all promises.

Just within a period of three years Mahama has increased the number of people on the LEAP progra ...

• FRED 9 years ago

Call or whatsap me 0249620218...Am Fred Mensa I deal wih lotto numbers,, My numbers comes from a trusted source everyday,,

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Just give those lotto numbers to your entire family first, because they're in abject poverty.

• awunatey 9 years ago

Thanks bro

• Seth 9 years ago

You scammers . Then why are you poor ?

• Nelnet Kobina 9 years ago

NDC is definitely behind this acts.

• Alhaji Yakubu 9 years ago

I told you we have to go to Ayigbe or Benin to bring this NDC plans down because the Police under Mahama's NDC will not help

• jam 9 years ago

Jerry, you are a stupid fool like your useless parents who were so idiotic to bring u up. Its your Mahama who killed Attack Mills to become a President.

• Yaa 9 years ago

Look someone's father, husband and brother is killed by armed robbers again. Police I Yaa would hundred percent support you anytime you kill an armed robber without placing the person in jail. Armed robbers are animals heartl ...

• Koliko 9 years ago

Sad though but did I hear wontumi wants to attack ndc polling agents?

• Selassie - UK 9 years ago

Too much of a coincidence? Using the same ammo? Hmmmmm. “They” are dropping the NPP key players like flies! Absolute waste of precious innocent GHANAIAN lives with no second thought for their dependant families – I’m ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 9 years ago

NDC IS DESTROYING GHANA. THIS IS NO ARMED ROBBER.

THIS IS POLITICALLY MOTIVATED. WHAT SORT OF ARMED ROBBERY IS THAT?

NDC IS HIRING ARMED ROBBERS TO DO THEIR POLITICAL DIRT FOR THEM

And what is even DISGUSTING is the ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

If this is NDC then they are just bringing curses upon themselves and all their generation. They have chosen doom for themselves and their generations. Those who have engaged themselves in this act are really animals but not ...

Ghana is now looking more developed then we were 9 years ago. All because of the great vision of Mahama and the NDC a lot has been achieved and more will be done.

In terms of housing Mahama has provided the About 72,000 h ...

• Chris 9 years ago

You are right. Becuase of mahama all our youths and the olds are all armed robbers! Kwame Anshog you are right. I hope you aren't in armed robbery business?

• DONDEE1982 9 years ago

Chris in facts I can boldly call you a foolish boy....Mahama is a decent president unlike Nana ADDO who always chant "all die be die" foolish talk by that short man creature.....God has appointed John Mahama to lead this dece ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 9 years ago

THIS IS A JOHN MAHAMA'S PLAN TO ASSASINATE THE NPP MEMBERS ON UNDER THE GUISE OF ARMED ROBBERY TO ELIMINATE THE NPP MEMBERS WHO WILL BE CRUCIAL IN THE NPP CAMPAIGN IN THE 2016 ELECTION. THE NDC SAH SET UP DEATH SQUADS TO ASSA ...

Ghana has seen great peace under Mahama. Unlike the NPP where they are always fighting at their parties headquarters.

The Peace experienced is because Mahama has equipped the security service with all the necessary tools. ...

• Chris 9 years ago

Do you call this peace in armed robbers, Fulani and Chinese are killing Ghanaians and innocent people everyday? Are you an armed robber or you have been paid to write this nonsense here? Selfish and self-centred people!.

• As3m bi nti 9 years ago

Eiiiiii Ghana are we save?mmmmmm God save your people from dis killing's

NPP is working at making Ghana unsafe. One way to ensure that there is peace is to provide jobs. Mahama so far has done that. Example the Kumasi Shoe factory only has created over 2000 jobs for the youth.

But the violent n ...

• Nana 9 years ago

So sad the wife have to endure this unbearable pain.It should have been WONTUMI who has been advocating for violence.Arm robbers if you reading this,you should deal with WONTUMI this way.

• Theophilus-USA 9 years ago

You should go first, tomorrow night watch out.

• Hebert, Sweden 9 years ago

In the first instance, why should a civil servant be partisan This is strictly against the Laws of Ghana, and everywhere in Politics.

• Isaac 9 years ago

all die be die

• YAHAYA SULEMANA 9 years ago

ooo! why politiance life does not buy in the market oo. what ever u do. u will pay for it. so be awere that ur days ar number.

• YAHAYA SULEMANA 9 years ago

ooo is npp again why am afraid of this coming election ghana security service what ar u doing wake up. politiance ar fanny humanbeins.

• Adu 9 years ago

Is this what Ghana has come to?

• Mankind, Accra 9 years ago

WHAT KIND OF A COUNTRY DO WE HAVE NOW? IS IT THE GHANA WE ALL KNOW?
    THIS IS SHAMEFUL, COWARDICE, MORALLY ANDD SPIRITUALLY WRONG.

WHAT DOES INE PROFIT TO TAKE AN INNOCENT LIFE? A MAN WITH SIX CHILDREN AND A WIFE. GOD HAV ...

• regi 9 years ago

why npp all the time .I think the leaders of npp should sit up or they will all be killed in the name of politics.

While Mahama is building Ghana, NPP is killing one another. Under Mahama we are seeing a lot of great things in the country.

Mahama for instance is using 10% of his salaries to build CHIPS Compound across the Country. Ove ...

• Jake-Boston USA 9 years ago

Stop your nonsense

• Jakes 9 years ago

Shame, shame ,shame ,how come what is going on in Ghana. May he RIP.may Good Lord console the love ones in these trying times. We have IGP who doesn't think how protect the people rather thinking about how he can help his NDC ...

• MAHAMA MUST GO , VOTE MAHAMA OUT 9 years ago

Useless people and useless Mahama

• NANA ADDO 9 years ago

Which party has 2 factions.... which party has intolerant leadership who can go to the extent of killing, maiming for speaking your mind. you think Mahama and the NDC have time for you... keep on deceiving yourselves and you ...

• Dela 9 years ago

All this killing is a clear sign of weak leadership, injustice and wickedness. We need a leader who will just pass a law to kill all arm robbers, murders and all these wicked people in the system. I am a pastor, l will even ...

• Jake-Boston USA 9 years ago

NDC is a violent organization.

• Mr Bond 9 years ago

This president John Dramani Mahama hand work paid to kill innocent opposition to keep him I'm power but we the voter will not retain.How could such a wicked man who disregard human life claim to be a Christian?Ghana your pres ...

• Algore 9 years ago

I think we must sit up now,since 2008-2016 the number of assasnation you witness in the country has never happend befor,what a country are we living today,hmmmmmmm,God save mother Ghana for us.

• Francis 9 years ago

why will we just politicise every mischief in this country? Ghana is not for any political country so let's be each others keeper.

• PUTIN 9 years ago

Yet Still GO BACK TO SCHOOL

• K Mensah 9 years ago

NDC is full of MAD DOGS

• JM 9 years ago

HUUUUM NPP EVILS IN ASHANTI REGION. THEY WILL SOON BLAMED NDC.

• JM 9 years ago

Anytime Nana travel out side something funny happened to their members.

• Mr. no nonsense... 9 years ago

very sand

• Jonnie 9 years ago

Oh Ghanaians, when will you stop politicizing anything sad moment that happened to our fellow human beings, look at such sad incident, a woman of six children losing her husband and bread winner for the family on their face, ...

• yensiamoa 9 years ago

GHANA, A LAWLESS STATE UNDER NDC!

• Dagban' Doo 9 years ago

In this era of the south African and Serbian trained security men scattered around the country, Ghana's security is under threat

• LABY BIRD 9 years ago

NPP WHAT ARE YOU DOING? YOU GUYS SHOULD START KILLING THE NDC PEOPLE TOO. ALL DIE BE DIE

• Sir Joe on jun 1, 3:56 9 years ago

How can this be robbery attack, nothing remains forever let's remember that!

• PHD 9 years ago

Taiye are you there Nana don't kill again ooo

• HO 9 years ago

All Ghanaians have a party they vote for as well as floating voters. If any one should die, we need to see how to combat the people but not to accuse any political group.It is not a particular party members that suffer from ...

• emmaco 9 years ago

1plot of land for sale at amasaman
    please call 0208798589

• Muhammad Awal 9 years ago

Those killers were only sent to eliminate the chairman and pretend to be robbers .Ah shameless politicians when will u repent and stop all this?

• K Mensah 9 years ago

Jerry you are too stupid and superstitious where do wise nana and NPP come in. Are you one of thief Mahama's faeces eaters?

• kk 9 years ago

THIS IS FROM NDC CRIMINALS. THAT IS THEIR WAY TO DESTROY NPP AFTER THE KILLING OF J.B.DANQUAH. MAHAMA AHD HIS NDC ARE CRIMINALS.

• GHANA FOR US ALL 9 years ago

An allege crime has been committed, why not let the law enforcers do their work rather than twisting it to your favour?

• TABAKAGANI 9 years ago

Hmmmm,Ghana is now coming an becoming, Bt this plans wouldn't work. Let stop sleeping and defend ourselves at all cost. Our security services' cant help us, they are now political drunk. Hmmmm we leave to see.

• wofa k - Ablekuma paradise 9 years ago

infact N P P should donat blood to kolebu hospital because they are waisting they re,blood.also goverment should tax them for blood waisting.

• Chicago G 9 years ago

Before the election NPP will finish

• Chicago G 9 years ago

Kofi boakyi must go he doesn't do his job

• T Matthew 9 years ago

Look at that stupid thing. What has the name of Nana got to do with some one who had been killed by armed robbers. I here by declare the most stupid n foolish animal. Should Nana's name b mentioned here at all? U don't hv re ...

• T Matthew 9 years ago

God forbid u will be the next not Nana

• Nana Katanka Samantia 9 years ago

To the door steps of the NDC we shall put the blame.

• Bash 9 years ago

oh Ghana, my brothers and sisters less pray 4 Ghana

• Alumeri Emmanuel 9 years ago

oh oh R I P

• Nana Kwame Sub Zero 9 years ago

It is soo amazing how things went wrong in this country ,we keep on reminding others to be wise and think about the future first.In Ghana, most of the people have been killed because of politics and people are still losing th ...

• nana kofi 9 years ago

NANA WE STILL NEED U

• mahamudu Ali 9 years ago

Ndc should be behind the killings of npp. Npp please arm yourselves. Ndc has failed and they want to hang on weak straws by killing npp key figures.

• Yaw Louis 9 years ago

Well said,we have some people that politics has blinded them to the point that they lack common sense spectacle to juxtapose and intellectually discuss issues.I am shocked by some comments

• Nana K 9 years ago

NPP do you have to kill all the time? Is this how you would rule Ghana if you win?
    No way! This will not happen in our dear country. These people are wicked. It's all about power. Leadership struggle. Shame!!

• FRANClS 9 years ago

NPP NO , if police can not protect he is people especially the great and biggest opposition party ,then they should spot the work.
    NPP ,NPP advice yourself before it will be too late.
    Their is a saying if fire is eati ...