Gov’t must account for $53m World Bank cash – Titus Glover

Read Comments Comments (52)

• JM 7 years ago

Tema can go against NDC, Mahama will still win the election. Fisher folks in Tema new town even don't vote.How many? Nana wont win the election.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: KOR------ Evil and notorious NDC Party just planted in Ghana to disturb peaceful Ghana. From the time of inception as (P/NDC), this party has not shown that it is for Ghanaians. It's uneducated supporters and it's par ...

• Adu Boahi wom 7 years ago

Sometimes I wonder why the NPP will take a path leading to their destruction coming November 7. When the NPP was in power till 2008, did they never think about the fishermen and their business. We should pretend as if the NPP ...

• DAAVI 7 years ago

A vote for the NDC is a vote for development and sane Ghanaians can attest to it. Currently the NDC has built 1260 CHPS compounds, 123 SHS, completed the 147km salwa fulso road, added over 800 megawatts of power to the Nation ...

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

Daavi, stop the hallucinations and be real. Your enumerated developments only happened your dreams. Flu dokuiwo novi.

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

The reality is of the fact that, the NDC is winning the elections, and the NPP cannot dispute this with their lies.

A vote for the NDC is a vote for development and sane Ghanaians can attest to it. Currently the NDC has bu ...

• YAO 7 years ago

A vote for NPP is a vote for confusion, war, chaos and anarchy. its also a vote for improvement in cocaine business. JM is doing a god job and must be highly commended. these NPP guys are just mmaking noise and providing no s ...

• zookeeper 7 years ago

what has gone on compared to pre governments and the NDC governments by comparison ? is there a much advancements ?
    Conclude from there

• Oduro sarfo 7 years ago

Away with such comment!. Aren't fisher folks in Tema a subset of Ghana?, NPP means the people not the voters...get this clear

• DAAVI 7 years ago

The cheap propaganda the NPP keeps churning out will never help their cause but only go on to dent the image of the NPP MPs' in parliament since they sat on the "PARLIAMENTARY SELECT COMMITTEES" which did all the fiscal analy ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

The subject demandes Ndc to account for money obtained for fishermen. So what is your problem? We are not fools to let dry by Mahama and his thieves . Once they obtain loans in our services the money vanishes. They must acco ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

I bet to differ from your opinion. If we talk about development, the NDC during their ruin gas contributed massively. 41% has been invested into the development of this great nation by the NDC. Please stop making such comment ...

• YAO 7 years ago

has the NPP finished accounting for Ghana at 50 monies,NPP must give Ghanaians a break and come out with a better message. this shows how visionless they are and they must not be trusted. a vote for Mahama is a vote for a bet ...

• JM 7 years ago

Corrupt MP.

• DEEP THOUGHT 7 years ago

and live simple lifes but not to be voted,steal and get rich,become arrogant and insult the citizens who have gotten you a job and later get corrupted.It seems people are mad in their heads wearing coats and the seat of gove ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Some people in Parliament don't deserve to seat in Parliament because they are not qualified. Titus is an MP and was there when such money was been debated in Parliament. So why come out to question the integrity of the minis ...

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Just vote stupid and senseless mahama administration NDC out period.

• DAAVI 7 years ago

The NDC is accounting to the people and nobody can dispute that. In effect, is Titus Glover not an MP? Was he not in parliament when his colleague MPs were voting as to the projects which will be undertaken with the money? He ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Just reject old, desperate and visionless Akufo Addo. Nigerians made a mistake by voting for Buhari and we can all see how age is taking a toll on him. we shan't repeat this mistake. J.M all the way, He is seriously transform ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Its is common knowledge that the battle cry of the NPP politicians and their buffs is that president mahama is incompetent and must be voted down at Election 2016. That clarion call resonates only with them, not with those wh ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

There is no perfect government anywhere in the world. We we have in Ghana has its ups and downs: but evidence strongly persuades us that Mahama is up to the task, especially in laying the foundation for the take-off that we s ...

• NOTOROUS PEOPLES PARTY(NPP) 7 years ago

Titus Gloves should be bold enough to tell Kuffour kick back alAgyekum,Nana Akufo Drill ship Ad do and Mamudu You and I were not there the pick sheet to render accounts for the redenomination exercise by NPP.It is rather unfo ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Mahama has Condemned Ghanaians to Poverty,DUMSOR,HIPC,WOYOME,Killings,HIGHTAXES,HIGH PETROL PRICES.VOTE to Cast Mahama OUT from Office and Give Ghana a Clean Break !.

• DAAVI 7 years ago

President Mahama will be retained come Nov 7 since he is #TransformingGhana.
    In the space of 1 year, he fixed the Dumsor crisis while successive governments only managed it! The NDC has also brought on stream the 110 MW T2 P ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP will condemn Ghana to cocaine trade and renovation of their mansions. we shall keep them in opposition by voting massively for Mahama and his team A members in power for the next 8 years.
    The 600rack space national data ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Folks, we admit that the Mahama-led administration has yet to have firm grips on the economy to turn it around; many other sectors of national life are yet to be controlled and problems tackled to our satisfaction. We must ad ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

The incompetent error government which is only skillful competent has stolen the money and more over NDC transparent,probity, integrity and accountability since Rawlings regime was stealing and sell state property to enrich t ...

• DAAVI 7 years ago

Stop this cheap propaganda!!! If you have any evidence which implicates the ruling NDC of any wrong doing, kindly furnish the police with the evidence or seek redress at the courts. That is your civic duty. On the sidelines, ...

• Wallace 7 years ago

A government that uses it's hard earned tax payers money to advertise on its own property, it's just unbelievable. God save Ghana.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

That is why I am happy at the level of political mobilization going on, especially by the innovative approach dubbed "I Choose JM". I congratulate the brains behind this move and urge them to intensify their efforts. Clearly, ...

• PAA SEBO 7 years ago

HIS BORROWING AND STEALING IS SOMETHING NEW TO US.ADU ABOAH LET PEOPLE HAVE THEIR SAY BECAUSE YOU AND OTHERS WHO ARE TRYING TO STOP US FROM SAYING OUR MINDS CAN'T GIVE ANOTHER TERM TO THIS CLUELESS FOOL WHO HAS SENT THE COUNT ...

• koo 7 years ago

Once again the ndc government is at it corruption everywhere from the head and leader to the activist

• DAAVI 7 years ago

The only looting brigade in this country are in the NPP and this was confirmed by President kufuor who opined that corruption is as old as ADAM. Thus this is the reason why the PANAMA PAPERS indicted him for stashing large su ...

• YAO 7 years ago

After spending a US$ 75 million dollars on Ghana's 50th birthday celebration, it emerged that Dr Wireko Brobey, Chief executive of the Ghana @50 secretariat made cash payments to supposed contractors and service providers in ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo was a key member of former President Kufuor's administration; in fact, he was one of the big wigs during the NPP's term in office that presided over the unprecedented corrupt dealings and practices in the hist ...

• sa ad 7 years ago

The stealing is just too much...and the annoying aspect is petty criminals and civil servants are being prosecuted while the gargantuan political corruptions go unpunished!! Ghana sick!!

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

A 2009 audit report revealed that up to 60 billion Cedis of the tax payer's money taken from the TOR debt recovery levy, the HIPC etc. was used to fund a so called communication strategy which was only a euphemism for a condu ...

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

Days ago the NDC accused Mr. Joseph Kofi Adda (an energy minister during Kufour's administration) of causing financial lost to the state through a Bulk Oil and Storage company.
    He soon came out to give a vivid account of wh ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC is not corrupt, this is just one of NPP's tactics to divert attention from their messageless campaign,they shall surely lose come 2016. while Mahama is being working for Ghana, NPP is busy spewing lies. 16, 372 jobs have ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

After spending a US$ 75 million dollars on Ghana's 50th birthday celebration, it emerged that Dr Wireko Brobey, Chief executive of the Ghana @50 secretariat made cash payments to supposed contractors and service providers in ...

• GH 7 years ago

The Hon MP should put on his thinking cap. The World Bank is not like a Loans and Savings outlet. It has well defined structures on the utilization of monies given out. He is only capitalizing on the illiterate fisher folks t ...

• VickY 7 years ago

Mrs Mills was given $98 million to support women and Girls in Ghana, what did she do? She went and distributed Bibles to schools. She's not an innocent Widow.
    They spent the money to buy up their Campaign, so i am sure the ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

In 2001, President Kufuor's private residence was renovated at a cost of 40 million cedis. It was claimed later by NPP government officials that the renovation was financed by a farmer named Mr. Marfo.

It is instructive to ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Titus u dey craze? Your timing in asking this question is just to score point. You folks share the money and now in press asking for accountabilty? Go ask your mother.

• K.Asante 7 years ago

I was listening to dos man dis morning on adomfm..nbwen catp.smart asked him his views about Kofi Addas corrupt practices at his formal ministry, n I was shocked Titus-Glover couldn't condemn itbbt u r here lambasting sm1,, d ...

The realities on the ground are very revealing, the NPP's desperation for power would not suffice. The NDC per the records have proven to be on top with their governance of the country.
    The cheap propaganda the NPP keeps chu ...

It is strange the NPP today is asking for accounts. The hypocrisy of the NPP is at astronomical levels.
    Below is a fact to the effect.
    After spending a US$ 75 million dollars on Ghana's 50th birthday celebration, it emerged ...

• Leo Ziba 7 years ago

I expect the gov't to respond to these allegations. The sad thing about our party is their slow response to this particular allegation. This is repeated on several platforms by Titus Glover, MP for Tema West, but none of our ...

• Shamo 7 years ago

BE VERY CAREFUL TALKING ABOUT PEOPLE OF TEMA,TELL YOUR PRESIDENT TO DO WHAT IS RIGHT BEFORE IS TOO LATE, WHY PEOPLE OF TEMA NEW TOWN NOT GETING THE HELP THEY NEED, TELL MAHAMA

• asem 7 years ago

the time to act is now

• joe,boston 7 years ago

What about Kuffour, NPP and the Asantehene and the $35 million World Bank water project loan?

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 7 years ago

JOE BOSTON,KWASIA GO AND ASK YOUR ASHAWO MOTHER,ABOABIBA,WONI TWIAASENI,HOW DARE UR ASKING USELESS QUESTIONS ABOUT OUR KING ASANTEHENE,AND JAK, WONI Y3 HARE ABOATAA...