Don’t re-accept sacked army recruits – Nyaho Tamakloe to gov’t

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Dziko Kwame 7 years ago

I tend to agree.

Long live GHana

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

THERE IS NO ERROR ANYWHERE. MAHAMA IS CHARGING YOU HIGH ELECTRICITY TARIFF. DO NOT ALLOW NDC TO FOOL YOU BY TALKING ABOUT SOFTWARE ERROR. MAHAMA IS JUST A FAILED PRESIDENT. IF ERROR HAS BEEN DETECTED, THEN BIG REFUND IS DUE T ...

Author:- SARPONG.....
    Where in the world did this Moses Saga see a hotel with fuel station under it? Even if it is true, we don't want one in Ghana because our rescue methods in terms of rescuing victims in any disaster is s ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Nyaho's assertions are true but the sacking of those young recruits can be given a second look. Was it true that those recruits training was extremely strenuous? It is true that the training of some military men in some count ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

I grew up in the Army barracks and i know the hard training the soldiers go through.
    marching to the instructors accommodation is wrong so they should not accept them.

• sam 7 years ago

hei prince,look sharp nd stop that nonsense thing u dey talk,u grew up at barracks so what?,Have u ever been to ARTS as a Recruit before???___mtcheew u are A civilian so u better keep ya bloody mouth shut.Go and read the pres ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

So what is your beef with Prince,the military should have created a new training program for the recruits to suit them?

Yes,Prince was not in the military but people who live in the barracks see a lot of what these recrui ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THESE ARE PEOPLE WITH MILITARY WEAPON AND TACTICS TRAINING AND YOU ALLOW THEM TO LOITER UNEMPLOYED AMONG CIVILIANS. DOES IT MAKE SENSE NYAHO? WAIT TILL THEY ARE RECRUITED INTO A PARA SECURITY GROUP AND YOU WILL SEE YA TRIBAL ...

• Col Q 7 years ago

At this level no tactical training is given, neither is also weapon training! They were at the basic level to toughen them up and also beef up their stamina! Weapon training is limited to the basics and most of the time using ...

• ALUTA CONTINUA 3 7 years ago

KEEP AN EYE ON HIM

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

Young people of today want the easy way out. Because of democracy and social media they don't want to go thru any hard training. Even our schools don't tend to punish any more even when the students are wrong, they live them ...

• Adongo 7 years ago

When the whole world is striving to move forward, some people still want to send us back into the past. One such person is Mr Tamakloe. When I read the heading, I thought it was a new batch of recruits only to read that it wa ...

• Adu,Kumasi 7 years ago

I fully supported Nyaho Tamakloe,yes they should not be re-accepted into the Ghana Armed Forces which is the only discipline institution we only have now in this country.But JDM will surely win one-touch

• Boys-boys 7 years ago

Adu u are mad wai,nonsense were u there or did u read the petition?,____You are not serious,u don't know what really took place there so u better keep ya mouth shut,what u ppl hrd on radio is what you are taking into account ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Adongo,may be you have not be reading,just about 3 days ago these recruits were demanding to be accepted back into the army which is the reason of Nyaho Tamakloe's comments,the case is not closed on the part of the recruits,t ...

• obi 7 years ago

no way for this sacked recruits

• Sober 7 years ago

I strongly supports Dr. Tamakloe assertion. it will be a detriment to our security if these recalcitrants are accepted back into the armed forces.

#Discipline Is the Key
    #Sacrifice Is the Hallmark
    #Respect is the Order.

• God Dey 7 years ago

Dis man paaa .. Cox u re blinded wit politics c de way u re tlkin .. Were u der wit dem at training grounds? Av u read their press statement. ? Cox u re in de lense of politics u re tlkn shit.. God is watching u guys who tlk ...

• Arusha 7 years ago

Put them into sugercaine farming and pay them as they work

• Ben k. OHIO 7 years ago

Nana addo can recruit them into the npp invisible forces and the 3sa mercenaries for they good in demonstrations

• qoufi Arko 7 years ago

de military decision of sacking de recruit is wyse.... dey have no moral culture.

• HARDER@'89... 7 years ago

u pretty right dr tamakloe, not a single soul should ever be entertain. their continual demonstrations should even be considered a criminal act and as a matter of urgency any such groups or pockets of grps who do undertake su ...

• Asempaye 7 years ago

It was the right decision taken by the Army so NO re-acceptance. The Army is sacrifice to defend the nation and not a job opportunity. In war time they would have been shot.

• johny 7 years ago

You are a big mad man to say this here,the boys will surely go back fools!!!!!!!!

• Nsafoah 7 years ago

If what I'm seeing in the attached photo above, carrying a PTI, on top of that heavy log is no training, it's abuse. Period! And it's never done anywhere not even in a Navy seal training. We all have been recruits before in t ...

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

The recruits should have known that it doesn't take a lazy person to join the military. In case they didn't know it, they got a taste of it during the early days of their training and couldn't cope. They demanded to be sent h ...

• a recruit 7 years ago

May God forgive you. If I demanded to be sent home and we got it-shouldn't we be happy been home than fighting for going back? Thus this even make sense? That people who truely demanded to be sent home is all over wanting to ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Kwasea, you knew the foundation of your lives would be destroyed, yet you went there with indiscipline? ldiotic nonsense, undisciplined children of our land who could further set our revered nation on a knife edge. How can yo ...

• Amanaman 7 years ago

Don't commit suicide when Nana is handed his third defeat on the 7th November polls. Your hope is Nana, sleep Nana, you dream Nana, you wake up Nana. You eat Nana, You believe Nana, you are enthralled with the image of Nana, ...

• Wisdom 7 years ago

yeah! if not for civilization, they should have been killed. Sacking them is the best option and they should remain sacked. You don't join the army to seek your right, freedom or justice, rather that of the nation.

• Agaga 7 years ago

Wisdom,You are A stupid guy okay,learn how to talk u old cow fool,did u read the press statement at all.?You don't know what went on there so keep mute nd concentrate in ya constrution work u blast papa

• Sasta 7 years ago

Foolish talk!

• a recruit 7 years ago

You are a very foolish man for your comment. Am a recruit and I knoe every bit of what really transpired in the school.(What demonstration went on in the training school ?

(3) Was it not only the Senior Recruit that sai ...

• Togbega 7 years ago

Did Nyaho know that more than 90% of the sacked recruits are party boys from our own backyard? They are "nyebro" if Nyaho didn't know!

• AGBEKO 7 years ago

See,see,see this man too,we are trying to go forward and ppl like this in this country are pulling the country backwards,no wonder he is an opposition leader,masa,It's only one guy that caused the problem for the 500rects,not ...

• Ben 7 years ago

“The Military service is a sacrifice not an employment scheme. The military is a disciplinary institution that must be insulated from political inputs as much as possible, I have been part of the recruits myself in the past ...

• Berea 7 years ago

Well-said Tamakloe. The Ghana Army will be making their biggest mistake if they take these guys back. It will set a very indisciplined and terrible precedent that can never be corrected. The military is a different institu ...

• Freddickison.# 7 years ago

Masa try to be an insider b4 u cam out to soeak ok....do u really think it was a demo. ooo ,people like u are bath with greediness and selfishnes and more over u don't do proper research.if u people think we actually demostra ...

• Freddickison.# 7 years ago

The you people think they actually demostrated y not prosecute dem rather dan making useless comments on this platform...you people do tag them as security treat so therefor they should be blackleasted which is bad....a mini ...

• C4 7 years ago

They bring in their own (Dada mba) to recruit and when they can't withstand the training they match to their officers never take them back there are a lot of unemployed youth who are committed and ready to serve their country ...

• Ojuku 7 years ago

Taking the dismissed recruits back would be an indictment on the military leadership. It would mean that their sending home in the first place was an error. This would have serious consequences resulting from the implication ...

• Paga Kani 7 years ago

I am sure if your son or daughter was among the dismissed soldiers you wouldn't have said they shouldn't be re-admitted. What wrong or crime did they commit? Let's face it Mr Tamakloe, this was only a simple demonstration n ...

• kwame 7 years ago

ls it their parents who made them that undisciplined' so they will become a security threat to our collective security in future?

• Barrister 7 years ago

those are the relatives of MPs, top military officers, Ministers and others who just make a single fone call, and they are through to training centers. i was eliminated cos i have no money to give and no superior to talk to. ...

• Big Tee. Hamburg 7 years ago

Glory be to GOD that the deeds of the recruits manifested itself at the right time.
    These guys are the ones call themselve NDC foot soldiers,its belived that they were recruited through window 2 channel without approprate en ...

• JM 7 years ago

Ghana government to recall to and employ them into state farm for farming. Give them loan to farm.

• NK(nokwarey3,kanawu) 7 years ago

I 100% agree with Dr.Tamakloe. De recruits must not be taken back. Were they not told how hard en well discipline the military is before they took their long long pen en wrote their long application? They should know that it ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 7 years ago

AGREED.

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

i think nyaho is right.the sacked army recruits must not return.we must respect institutional directives.just as mr rawlings said individuals in credible institutions could go wrong but the dicisions of the institution must s ...

• Yaw Adu-Larbi 7 years ago

The Ghana Armed Forces have faced such problems before and took the correct decision to disband the units involved and reform them, this time posting them to a new place - Sunyani.
    First the 3rd Battalion mutinied in the Con ...

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Tamakloe is a very wicked man, he allow his son to go to jail, this man has no mercy, look at his face, hes really an old anlo man, very wicked man.. Did he take the opportunity to ask the boys what happen at shai hills, so w ...