EC creating unnecessary tension – Former IGP

Read Comments Comments (108)

• NO WAY 9 years ago

THIS EVIL WOMAN HARLOTTE OSEI IS A SHAME

• Maximus. 9 years ago

You are sitting somewhere out side Ghana and citing for wars instead of diving deep into the facts you are rather calling for war. I don't think you really have Ghana at heart. I hope people like you go to hell someday for c ...

• TIMO KUMASI 9 years ago

WE ARE READY FOR THEM THIS TIME; THE SHOULD TRY IT AGAIN AND WE WILL SEE

• Dauda Nima Chairman 9 years ago

Npp should not try that nonsense again this year or else we will be forced to deal with them one by one. we match Npp this time on the streets

• Ben 9 years ago

What has Ghanaians done to deserve all this?

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

The country has been mismanaged for so long that the only way to rest affairs and put things in the right direction is unfortunately through war . Our gold and all natural resources are of no benefit to the people despite ove ...

• .... 9 years ago

MAD MAN/WOMAN

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:- SARPONG.....
    Where in the world did this Moses Saga see a hotel with fuel station under it? Even if it is true, we don't want one in Ghana because our rescue methods in terms of rescuing victims in any disaster is s ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 9 years ago

WISH PEACE COUNCIL WOULD HOLD EC RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY BREAK OF GHANA PEACE.They (Peace council) should be bold to hold EC to perfect task.

Author:- Jay+++++++++++++London......

EMPTY BARRELS MAKE THE MOST NOISE.
    MAHAMA THINKS HE CAN STAEL AND AT THE SAME TIME FOOL US BY DECEPTION.

THIEVES DECEIVE AND THAT IS WHAT MAHAMA-NDC ARE CURRENTLY DOING. THEY HAVE ...

• Peace Crusader 9 years ago

It's only a stupid and backward person who will call for war in this 21st centuary and at this age of civilization. You should be ahsamed of yourself. The long arms of the law will deal with you if you dare. Try it and see !

Author: Jtettey
    Date: 2016-06-09 14:44:56
    Comment to: DON'T RUIN INSULTS ON ONE'S VIEW.

The EC, The curing ruling party and the Government has one view on the people of Ghana. They have no sympathy for the people of Gh ...

• ghanatopten 9 years ago

This EC lady was put there to create confusion in Ghana so as to deflect attention from the looting going on. I blame Akans, and Ewes, and Northerners . . .If only people will vote for the interest of Ghana instead of tribal ...

• facts 9 years ago

charlotte Osei must begin to show that she is concerned,and give ghanaians the assurance that she will not throw our state into chaos . it has been that difficult for us all

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

EC oversees and conducts the elections, the people will vote in the winner. Could be Nana Addo or Mahama. Do not blame the EC if your choice loses. Someone has to win.

• YAAWA. 9 years ago

BUT NOT THE SAME PRETENDER WHO SEEMS TO KNOW NOTHING ABOUT GOVERNANCE.WITH ALL HIS KNOWLEDGE IN POLITICS AND BEEN SO AND SO TO VICE PRESIDENT TO PRESIDENT.THIS NDC SO CALLED COMMISSION D'GENERALE HAS FAILED GHANAIANS.THIS OSE ...

• charles 9 years ago

Ghana will fall into civil war we Accra people demand the arrest of ECG supervisors in Accra that are stealing our money by way for fraudulent electric bills

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

You are just a big FOOL.

• TIMO KUMASI 9 years ago

we will seeif l am a fool, the should dare to try it again this time. MARK MY WORDS

• True Talk 9 years ago

Whether Ghana descends into a state of lawlessness after the elections, lies entirely in the hands of the EC. The elections must not only be seen to be fair and clean, the results must be absolutely transparent.

• daladam 9 years ago

unless the BNI start arresting the crook supervisors of the ECG offices that are all stealing money from people in Accra using fake and bogus billing practices
    on our electric bills

• jk 9 years ago

please Sir, it is your NPP that is creating unnecessary Tension

• kofi 9 years ago

The first time they tried it ,it was mills,,now it,s a gonja we will see the sons of ndewuraa djakpa killing assisted by sons of AGORKORLI

• oliver 9 years ago

U re ready for war' pls u nd family will first bn in front nd we will follow.

• JM 9 years ago

War you calling for will be among you and the NPP fools.

• Isaac 9 years ago

Where is the cocaine that was put under your surveillance when you were IGP Mr ?
    Dont wake up old memories which are not forgotten...

• Sam 9 years ago

You mean cocain that Nayele trasported to UK?

• Vinss 9 years ago

MR.IDIOT WHAT HAS COCAIEN COMES UP HERE? COTINUE TO BE RUDE,WHEN TRUTH SPEAKS HOW CAN LIE SALENCE HIM.BE LIKE THEM FOEVER.IGNORANT MAN MAN WITH QUICK TEMPER.THIS EC NEED TO LISTEN TO ME.WHEN YOU GOT TO KNOW THAT YOU CAN BATH ...

• GH 9 years ago

Isaac you are fool

• Ahadzie 9 years ago

Isaac is more than a full. Stupid idiot!

• Isaac 9 years ago

Rat eaters

• Isaac 9 years ago

your entire family is damn fucking maggots not me...useless NPPians

• James Adams Ho 9 years ago

This woman is NOT working for the interest of the country towards peace and growth period

• Honesty - the best policy! 9 years ago

Who is this "yomo be Ga" Man too. Why dont you continue to lay low? Go talk to your former boss and his kapwepwe flagbearer. They are they cause of all the tensions in Ghana. If you dont know this basic fact then you are not ...

• Ohene Ba 9 years ago

Can I ask you one question? Did you get your stupidity for free or you purchased it at a cheaper price? Why can't you just reason for a moment in order to digest whatever suggestions this gentleman is putting across and see ...

• jk 9 years ago

IT IS NPP THAT IS COURSE TENSION NOT EC

• Dauda Nima Chairman 9 years ago

THE SHOULD TRY IT AGAIN AND SEE WHAT WE WILL DO TO THEM:

• Freddy 9 years ago

U guys will regret Dauda. JM going to be jailed . We will not accept election thievery this time . I repeat , u will regret !

• oliver 9 years ago

Pls u re not of urself, u av to b checkup. Hahahaaa!!!

• oliver 9 years ago

Mahama will still b the President of the republic of Ghana, U just mark it.

• Akonta 9 years ago

If people cannot vote twice, why all these hullabaloo about bloated register. Kwasi should direct his comments to not only the EC but also to the NPP.

• Ritewing 9 years ago

The former IGP has hit the nail right on the head. The EC, by her actions and pronouncements, have upped tensions in the country, ever since she was appointed. Decent minds and mature persons will rally to the side of the for ...

• sam 9 years ago

Where is the MP Benjamin coca in kwasia

• Nana Yaw Barimah 9 years ago

Lets all be courteous in our rebuttals to peoples suggestions. Because people we at times insults are far aged than us. We should again remember, what goes around comes around.

• Jtettey 9 years ago

The EC, The curing ruling party and the Government has one view on the people of Ghana. They have no sympathy for the people of Ghana therefore thsy are acting dangerously. Civil war can be imminent if the EC continue to conn ...

• PRISTINE 9 years ago

Is the current EC importing Cocaine into the country to create that tension? Why do you blame the EC if the Supreme court gives an ambiguous judgement which lends itself to various interpretation by even the Judges and lawyer ...

• Ay3ka 9 years ago

'Oldman' can point his fingers at is Charlotte Osei, the EC Chairperson, who has been at her job for less than 9 months!
    He conveniently forgets about those who have treatened fire and brimstone, unless POWER was handed over ...

• kutsii 9 years ago

Patrick Kwarteng Acheampong should notethat we the cadres have noted down his hhypocrisy and absolute nonsense.

Damn cocaine thief warning and advising who. 'Nyasa fuor eeeeeih'.

• sly 9 years ago

What can this man say new he is from same group so will always support them (npp)

• Haile Selaise Mengistus II 9 years ago

I found this former IGP's comment rather unnecessary and without substance. The former IGP could not come out with a single issue which is a fact for which he is accusing the EC.
    The former IGP seems rather to be inciting a ...

• John 9 years ago

Mr IGP, how many villagers most of whom are illiterates can vote electronically?

• polobolo 9 years ago

John, are you in Ghana? There is nothing like a villager in Ghana now.You stay in a city and don't travel. You are pathetic.

• pfof 9 years ago

all dat we need is peaceful free & fail election.

• jam 9 years ago

GH, to say Isaac is a fool is understatement . You can equally describe him as idiotic fool and u will not be far from right.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 9 years ago

Silly IGP. Fool. Baron. Corrupt idiotic police.

• Prof. Issifu, USA 9 years ago

JDM appointed the EC to crown him with another term of office. Given that his government doesn't deserve another chance, there is going to be a civil disobedience if the election is rigged in his favor!

• oliver 9 years ago

I'm sorry u called urself professor and u re speaking like this way, i'm ashamed of u.lack of knowledge my people perish.

• polobolo 9 years ago

Oliver,you rather lack knowledge and discernment

• Kofi Gbagbladza 9 years ago

Useless professor. You are latrician not professor. Foolish man

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago

This guy belongs to jail. He turned cocaine into kokonte.

• OSIE 9 years ago

so is that all the quote from the Former IGP?
    You see, people who read these stories are discerning. they are not illiterates.
    So continue wasting your time with Sensational and deceptive headlines.

• Babe 9 years ago

In the first place can we identify who used National insurance cards or birth certificate passports

• polobolo 9 years ago

Yes Babe. Have you been reading and listening at all? It can easily be determined by the EC.

• oliver 9 years ago

This party npp av nothing good for we ghanaians, always insult, propagating,conflict, mischievous word's, instead of them correcting their mistakes from the past.look the blood of innocent peoples they killed from the past ar ...

• Jtettey 9 years ago

JUST LEAVE THE EC AND NDC TO DO WHAT THEY THINK. GEN KUTU ACHEAMPONG SAID

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 9 years ago

Look at this idiot IGP. Cocaine turned to kolonte under his watch.

• George 9 years ago

Isaac the cocaine is hidden in your mother's vagina. Ewe fool. When sensible people are making points, you spew rubbish.

• Kofi. Kumasi 9 years ago

Who is creating more tension; is it the NPP or the EC. Most of u people we trusted in the past are not knowing surrogates of the Nana's patapa property. Go away u myopic idiot.

• Kofi. Kumasi 9 years ago

No waisting precious time on these myopics.

• ASH 9 years ago

This man is looking forward for a position in council of state. He will never see it. Anybody who wakes up just opens his/her stinky mouth and black face to through out venom just for the sake of making comment.

• pocket lawyer 9 years ago

Since when did you start poking your nose into political affairs in the country, Mr former IGP?I am implored that as a former top echelon police officer,you could be of a great help to the present IGP to put up operational d ...

• polobolo 9 years ago

Ofui, better stop commenting if you have nothing good to offer please

• Amenyo, Tema 9 years ago

'Silent is Golden they say' Acheampong. It was during your tenure tat you contracted Cocaine Dealers (Issa & Co ) to supply Police uniforms to the Service and taking huge kick backs from them. You will only be remembered for ...

• jahanfor 9 years ago

Silly Ec n NDC led by supreme court President mahama ur days are numbered

• Kofi Annan 9 years ago

Patric kwarteng has the mouth to talk. Under his reign as IGP he was busy dealing in cocaine. Cocaine in the custody of police HQ with cctv cameras got missing . He never hold it. He is bring his incompetence into politics ag ...

• Amenyo, Tema 9 years ago

Some of us no you very, very very well when you were Secretary to Former IGP Kwaku Kyei when you were organizing beauty contest every afternoon at the Police Headquarters Reception etc.

• The Truth is One 9 years ago

Even retire constable shall give this lose talk. Look at you, you fuck all police women including married women at the police headquarters for exchange of promotion, United Nations Mission and transfer. Stupid officer. God sh ...

• apuuuu 9 years ago

If Charlotte Osei think she is above the law and do not want to do what Supreme Court said and she wants to dance around it she might not be the one calling the winner of the election 2016 someone will ...

• DANKWA USA. 9 years ago

USELESS STUPID MORMON IGP UNDER YOUR WATCH AKUFO,, ADDO'S,,COCAINE,, TURN KOKONTE, THEN YOU HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE TO COME AND SPEW GABAGE,,,NOW. A MONKY,, UGLY LIKE CHIMPANZEE.

• Meshach 9 years ago

No war please,one people,one nation.

• Yahaya Hamidu 9 years ago

Mr former IGP please stay where you are and don't bring yourself up for ridicule even from persons who served with the service during your tenure.

• Body Gay 9 years ago

Reading through some of the comments posted by some people on this forum, I have come realise why Ghanaians are struggling to survive under Dramani Mahama and NDC government. Most of the people who comment on important issu ...

• Kofi Denis 9 years ago

Haahaha, incompetent Patrick shut your mouth.

• JM 9 years ago

Another foolish man of NPP. During your time can you handle the security issues, why are the missing cocaine's? Don't you see how Ghana police is working now.?

• Teacher Asiedu 9 years ago

Isaac the man is more than ur father ok

• Teacher Asiedu 9 years ago

Isaac know how to talk in public ok

• George 9 years ago

Wo w) nimde3 paa.We need this kind of people to rule Ghana.Nyame nhyira wo.So many of our leaders are hypocrites.

• samuel azumah 9 years ago

ec is not creating any tension,file a case at the supreme court and they will explain that ruling to you

• Koo Sigi. 9 years ago

Will u shut up the worst IGP ever. Talk about those who are beating war drums before making that useless about EC.

• jorge 9 years ago

isaac woye gemefoo paaaaaaa aboa

• Alex 9 years ago

This EC is beating the gungun for civil war and national chaos in Ghana. But, God for bid.

• Alex 9 years ago

This EC is beating the gungun for civil war and national chaos in Ghana. But, God for bid.

• Alex 9 years ago

• Yussif 9 years ago

Former IGP,s must speak against the negative actions of the police in recent times,as they say once a soldier always a soldier,hope same can be said about the police too,we ve had a couple of retired IGP,s we can use on most ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

This igp should be the last person to speaking to such issues. What was is record as igp?

• lexis 9 years ago

Gnana Akufo Addo wants us to try him. I have been in Kyebi where he was an MP for the past years and what has he done not even paintin his family house there. Ghanaians should pls think twice before givin the mantle to this m ...