My dad was a bad father – Otabil

Read Comments Comments (211)

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I don't think Otabil is doing anybody good here by talking bad about his father.Thank you.

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

Boy Kofi:

The man did Ghana a big favour by finally letting the cat out of the bag.

Ghana is filled with very incompetent MOTHERS and FATHERS who do not know how to raise children in righteousness.

How come the nat ...

• kabokabo 7 years ago

The message is one of the best messages l have listened from Pastor Otabil but l think the timing is very wrong. Next Sunday is FATHERS DAY so l would have wished if he had advised his congregation to RESPECT their fathers i ...

...is not even a Kingdom of God ceremony. We need to stop emulating the lifestyle of the West.

God gave celebratory FEASTS to Yisrael and NOT a Father's Day celebration of mundane proportions. Thank you.

Sincerely,

• Thelma 7 years ago

You show every treat of your bad father. When you could not finish middles school form four what did you do? Tell Ghanaians. Did your father send you to school or not?

Thelma:

Are you another church gossip or do you really know Mawuetornam Dugbazah? I think you have got the wrong man.

Find out what the Bible says about whores and gossip. Both are things that God hates. A godly woman d ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

I use to have the same feelings about my father as a bad man.Later in life,i realise that my father was an honest man and i dont blame him of beating my mother.
    My mother had fifteen Children after taking over as a bread win ...

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks!!! 7 years ago

Most gh parents especially the father like to shy away from their responsibilities and like to claim glory when their child becomes successful. Fire burn them! I love my Father to death but I pray to God to not be like him. D ...

• William 7 years ago

The people will benefit better knowing the type of father you are. The rest is between you, your father and our Supreme Father; and perhaps answering your children's questions!

• Kwaku Major 7 years ago

Very well said Apostle. It is almost an abomination to speak ill of a parent in Ghana even when they are irresponsible. Such a shame we hate the truth. My father is a good man but not cut out to be a parent. I know that for a ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I don't think you are an apostle.What did the 10 Commandments in the Holy Bible say about father and mother?Thank you.

Boy Kofi:

Do you understand the meaning of the word "honour"? It is not worship. Ghanaians generally WORSHIP their parents instead of obeying God in honouring them.

Besides, do you even know the Bible apart from the TE ...

• Emma 7 years ago

If the Bible said honour your parents doesn't mean bear false witness. What the pastor saw is what he is saying to advise young people.

• WHAT EVER 7 years ago

It said honour your father and mother and the rev said though he honoured him he never lived by or liked his father's bad examples

• mindy 7 years ago

"I honour him as my
    father but I’m not going to be like
    him, I’m never going to emulate
    his example" read well masa what primary school did you attend?

• Obed 7 years ago

The Bible says obey thy Parents, it did not say learn bad behaviour of your parents. The problem with us as a people is that we dont read well so we just jump into conclusions wrongly. Anybody who took his SHS english lessons ...

• amenye 7 years ago

Also, take note that the same bible says, parents don't prvok your children!

• Akosua atta 7 years ago

His a man of god so be careful what u say.

• Wisdom. 7 years ago

Is this the first time he realized the country is corrupt? This country is and has been corrupt many many years ago and it's not going to stop. No matter the party in power.

• naa 7 years ago

He needed it MOST to liberate himself from hate or hurt towards the man who he is USING his name.

• Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 7 years ago

Should Otabil have lied about his father? He saw the negatives of his father's life and acted not to emulate it. Instead using his father's life as yardstick he has made best his life. So what is your beef with him?

• Abdul 7 years ago

I tell one of his children have similar opinion about him, his children may not mention it because he is rich and are scared may be taken off the Pastor's will.

• the Bishop one 7 years ago

I agree with you

• ELINAM 7 years ago

The mango do not fall far from the tree. Most bad men of God came from broken home.And the few good ones came from traditional African/Ghanaian background where ancient Ghanaian African values were adhere to.And the bad ones ...

Your point is not clear. Please come again.

I am wondering what you mean. Traditional Ghanaian/African culture is filled with so much corruption that you would be amazed at the level of sexual perversion (for example) that ...

• The Israelites 7 years ago

My father was a good father but not a good man. He provided food on the table, paid school fees and gave good advice but was a heavy smoker and drinks big, occasionally. He was finally killed through that. As a young police o ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

You do not throw your culture away and pick another man's thinking that will work for you, it won't. God gave you a brain to face challenges squarely.

Dangote says " life is boring without challenges". but most of you beli ...

Elinam:

I asked you a simple question and you started talking about Dangote's business? Are you sure that Dangote is a traditional African or a Muslim? Islam is NOT traditional African culture, you know that, right?

As ...

• ELINAM 7 years ago

It hurt your feeling that I can x'ray your hypocritical institutions manned by quarks and con artists who are taking gullible to the cleaners.

...may your judgement be evident in the earth.

In court, evidence is what PROVES a man is guilty of a crime. You have NONE and so shut your mouth about pastors and preachers whose accounts you have nothing to do with.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 7 years ago

Thank you.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

OTABIL is Robin Hood. Church offering and tithes from your innocent members has now established and made you rich

BAD BOYS BECOME REV MINISTERS AND HIS FATHER WAS RIGHT BEATING HIS MUM.
    HE SHOULD TRY LEAVING WITH HIS MUM AND HE WILL KNOW THE BITCH SHE IS.
    I use to say my father was bad,but later in life,i realize that he was a very goo ...

• Kwaku Major 7 years ago

Wagyimi papa! H3333333

• Kwesi 7 years ago

You people like pretending too much and sweeping things under the carpet!!! Shame on you!

• George Ntaadu-Panyin 7 years ago

Chinua Achebe's Okonkwo said the same thing about Inoka his father, and what was the result? He worked extra hard and became rich and famous but he died tragically through suicide. Pastor Otabil has indeed offended the spirit ...

• Thewise1 7 years ago

Are you ready to face the wrath of God yourself? Beware!

• Hope 7 years ago

YOU HAVE TO BE DELIVERED BY PRPOTBILPRPHETTBOSHUA.
    THE BIBLE TELLS YOU TO HONOUR YOUR FATHER AND YOUR MOTHER.
    ARE YOU UNCOVERING YOUR FATHER IN PUBLIC.
    LEAVE JUDGMENT FOR THE LORD.
    DO NOT SPOIL OUR CHILDREN
    YOU KNOW THAT ...

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

Boy Kofi, u r so right.

• Dagban' Doo 7 years ago

OTABIL CAN NOT BE DIFFERENT FROM HIS FATHER. Of COURSE WORSE THAN A BAD PREACHER AND PASTOR. LIKE FATHER LIKE SON.

• Nana bright 7 years ago

BOY KOfi is possessed

• koo kum 7 years ago

That is why u are like that because u fail to realize and speak the truth. It is either u are not truthful by nature or training else the timidity which is common among Ghanaians is the caisr

• Efo 7 years ago

THE Bible says honour thy father and mother..... but we Africans call our fathers EVIL MEN. So called Men of God Who are suppose to know better are the most guilty. No wonder we are so cursed. The few smart ones like Otabil ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Your respect is gone. You never lived the life your father went through. Your mother might have been the bad one

• Sky-blue 7 years ago

Kanawu, mature thought that is. By the way Ishmael, Abraham's son per Hagai, would also say same. Otabil was the man who is an ancestor to man you claim to proclaim a good father? Do you condemn Abraham the patriarch? Look Ot ...

• Thewise1 7 years ago

A man will be judged by his own words, by the very alias of a name you have chosen, you have spoken your way to death,kanawu. Touch not my anointed and do my prophets no harm.
    I don't know how we comprehend English, the man ...

• Maame 7 years ago

Be warned. You're one of those liars who call blue; white. You want Dr. Otabil to say all the sweet things about his father when he was actually not. Be mindful of the way you open your mouth wide to insult an anointed man of ...

• Stuffy 7 years ago

Kanawu!! I suppose your name may also mean "Can I wu" I.e Can I die in twi. Well insulting a Pastor is a sure way to die early. Foolish monkey like you.

• Davenport 7 years ago

Then those who commit suicide better insult pastors to die early rather than some tragic means. Pastors are like any other persons. Nothing special about them. Need to be respected because they are human beings and not becaus ...

• Hanan 7 years ago

Young guys be careful, he's not calling for u to disobey your fathers but to be different from what they do.

• Youlis 7 years ago

Boy Kofi. Am sorry but God has moved mountains. God has moved from mount Sanai. to Mont zion.
    THE 10 COMMANDMENTS ARE NOT IMPORTANT ANY MORE.
    THE GOSPEL OF GRACE IS HERE. AMEN

• Yaovi, Ho 7 years ago

this man is very truthful. we shall emulate him

• TULA 7 years ago

Very good observation by the pastor ; because if we all want to be honest about this issue most of our fathers were not good ; have never been good ; very selfish and have no respect for women in society ; they did not show ...

• Ogya 7 years ago

Children are born to specific families because there are lessons they need to learn from them. In this world things do not happen by chance . Things happen for reasons. What we need to do is to learn to live honest live as po ...

• Akwesi Broni 7 years ago

This is perfect understanding of life, which only few are aware of, even the so call men of God.

• Nyorkopio 7 years ago

"The wisdom of yesterday is the folly of today". We must consider ourselves lucky to have a father, a reference point from whose example, we can experience and make sensible choices about what is good or bad for ourselves, ou ...

• Afua UK 7 years ago

Amen

• won 7 years ago

You call your self a pastor FAkE .GOD WILL PUNISH YOU..

Please respect the man of God. He shouldn't be taken out of context. Not all that fathers do are right. So please Guys stop being hypocrites.

• Kay 7 years ago

Apuuu. Man of God indeed saying bad things about his dad in public?

Only a Christian would do that.

• won 7 years ago

Kwame which man of God are talking about. HE IS A FOOL.

• Some people had worse parents! 7 years ago

I had a worse childhood than you. You even had a mother to fight for you, some of us didn't

• Benny 7 years ago

No dont critisise your Dad. He was a very good papa. As a pastor ask yourself Why the priest by passed the wounded man and the other passerby became the good Samaritan. Your dady had experience on the mother as such a treatme ...

• Fox 7 years ago

You're just another thief stealing from vulnerable people.

• Gaglozu Ho 7 years ago

Dr otabil, u are great.am proud of u

• Pius Paramark 7 years ago

people jx talk without reasoning. how can u say the man is an idiot cos he said something about his own father when u have no knowledge about his father. senseless talk from senseless brain.

• Pius Paramark 7 years ago

u rather rather an idiot. how can u insult someone who is talking about his own father who u never had the opportunity of knowing. senseless talk from a senseless head

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Otabil, you may have been the bad one. You need your father's forgiveness but he is gone. So stay with you guilt till you join him

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Mensa Anamua Otabil was born in 1959 to Dinah and Lloyd Otabil who lived on Asafo Street in Sekondi-Takoradi, in the Western Region of Ghana. He was the 4th born and the 3rd son in a family of 5 comprising 4 boys and a girl ( ...

• cyan 7 years ago

Kanawo do u have problems with him or u did not understand what he said ?u were not in his house every day he is not bastardizing his father he said he did not treat his mother and father well and he will be different wat wr ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

fool

• Piiwi 7 years ago

do you know how fathers struggle to pay fees, rent, put food on the table,etc Kwasea Keep quiet

• obibiniba tumtum 7 years ago

How did you come by this account ?Mensa Otabil did not elaborate on the total bad side of his father for us to draw our conclusion.

• Akos 7 years ago

Why are you taking the man out of context? Since no man is a saint, his father had some good as well as bad qualities. He said he did not copy his father's bad qualities and will not emulate the bad ones. That is the truth wh ...

• Ametefe 7 years ago

Otabil you are a great man of God. You speak the truth just as it is. I love you.

• Godwin adepa 7 years ago

Good man of God. Matthew 23 says don't do as they do,

• Ben Jason 7 years ago

your blood line say everything about you. if you father is bad then there is that bad blood in you too! its lies to claim that you never take any part of your father either good or bad. can this man tells us that he never che ...

• Hasa 7 years ago

Pastor your situation was better than others. Maybe out of his deeds that propel you to this state. Give Praise to Him for what he has done in your life.

• SD 7 years ago

Useless article not worth journalism. You just go and hide among the congregation to pick useless things to publish instead of listening to the message for what it is worth and learn from it. Sensationalism, that is all you w ...

• Tony 7 years ago

Otabil, because your father didn't steal from the people to build a university which you could inherit one day, he is a bad father. Don't forget that one day your children will also call you a bad father because you couldn't ...

• Iwan 7 years ago

If this man can comfortably speak ill of his own father and shudder when he contradicts npp, then ndc should allow him.

• Dada Ba 7 years ago

Here we go again

Just like obinim, nduom & much more

• Mat 7 years ago

How can tell a pastor he idiot. God forgive you

• KIK 7 years ago

One's performance in life as an output for the most part and generally, depends on the experiences en counted as the input during the early stages organised by family.

• KOFI KWABLA 7 years ago

YOU ARE A PASTOR;YOU HAVE TO KNOW YOUR DESIRE TO STOP FIGHTING FLESH AND BLOOD.
    IF YOUR FATHER WAS A BAD FATHER BY THEN,
    YOU SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BY NOW BY YOUR SPIRITUAL LEVEL IN 'CHRIST JESUS' THAT WE ARE FIGHTING AGAINST ru ...

• Alhasan Iddrisu 7 years ago

No wander you have been brought up by a bad father that is why you speaks the way you speak.like father like son.

• Dela 7 years ago

This man is JUST SICK. Avoid him

• Elijah 7 years ago

VERY, VERY SICK INDEED AND NO KIDDING.

• cyan 7 years ago

Youth of today we don't read we not patience we so disrespectful we so naive our future is doomed all those insulting just read the headliner but not the entire contents journalist of ghana always creating confusion. .

You told the truth.

Sincerely,
    Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah
    Amen!!

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

All the fathers, not only yours. Marriage is a partnership(marriage contract), but Africans treat it as slavery.
    They work so hard at the cocoa plantation, the man brings in a second third, fourth, fifth wives. They will al ...

• Sera 7 years ago

I don't know how some of us us misunderstand others.This man is not condemning his father but just talking about the bad aspects of his life that he would not emulate.

• Kamel 7 years ago

Mr your Genius

• Kfam 7 years ago

I'm feeling what Dr.Otabil is saying.I'm in the same shoes now please otabile is just teaching us something bout life, in every family there are issues we need to break away from.Our ancestors lived a life that they saw nothi ...

• Rocky 7 years ago

This is nothing out of the ordinary. Many Ghanaian fathers until now were as bad as your dad. Leave your dad to rest in his grave.

• ATAAKA T T. 7 years ago

So pastor otabil,ls try to pulling Nana Adu down again by using his fathers for an example, ls he did it before?so come out n talk freely if possible ur are not political pastor or so call, because last time u said everythi ...

• Awuradenim 7 years ago

I hope he was not talking to only male audience

• vickylicky 7 years ago

young people please listen to him and take some advice and stop putting him wrong, what he is saying is true ,some Fathers are called outside gentility home crying

• Kwadwo Poku 7 years ago

So what Otabil preaches in church is what determines the content of news. This is not a hit on Dr.Otabil but the journalist who has become an informant and tendentiously twisting his words to make it seem that he commits the ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Who cares about your father?Mr Otabil,yes you now rich and your father was maybe poor so you can rant as much as you like.As for me,Otabil is not making any sense here.Thank you.

• kanan 7 years ago

Stop insulting the pastor(Man of God) he's said his mind base on xperience

• ASARE 7 years ago

Dr. Otabil,you haven't spoken well as a pastor.Why? If your father didn't treat you well when you were a child does it mean that you vilify him before your congregation? No! No! No! You need to sincerely apologise to your dad ...

Man of. God indeed...

• HONOUR your father 7 years ago

I didn't hear the sermon but I know my bible tells me to HONOUR my father and mother so my days will be long on earth. If I HONOUR my father, he may be a drunk or a womanizer but I still have to HONOUR him. Honoring him means ...

Excuse me but a fool is not to be honoured according to the Bible. That is all.

It is written, "As snow in summer, and as rain in harvest, So honor is not seemly for a fool" (Mishlei/Proverbs 26:1).

Sincerely,
    Apost ...

• observation 7 years ago

Are you saying Otabil's father was a fool?

Fool means a senseless or morally deficient person. Thank you and God bless you.

Sincerely,
    Nothing else

The bible is very deep. You now realized that though the preacher didn't call his father a fool, you now have a SCRITPTURES quotation to batters the fact that his father is a fool. There is a bible verse that says Solomon had ...

It is written, "Rejoice, O young man, in thy youth, and let thy heart cheer thee in the days of thy youth, and walk in the ways of thy heart, and in the sight of thine eyes; but know thou, that for all these things God will b ...

Some Men of GD are sleeping with people wives and even defending it with bile verses. Apostle whatever you call yourself, don't use the word of God to defend a mistake. If we are to HONOUR our fathers, then standing in the pu ...

Your subject heading is about Solomon's wives. Your introduction is about adultery in the church. Then you came midway with an assault on Otabil's character. Finally after that, you asked me to pray for forgiveness?

Are y ...

• HONOUR OUR FATHERS 7 years ago

I now realize Apostle, you are being dishonepeople mischievous now. The last thing I would do will be to attack Pastor Otabil's character. I haven't done that. I realize you want me to preach to you. What I am saying is the w ...

One day, Little Otabil overheard his parents fighting. Later, he asked what "bitch" and "bastard" mean. They explained that they mean "lady" and "gentleman."

The next day, he overheard his parents having sex. He later aske ...

• kb 7 years ago

woow.....is your story a true one.....!

• The Israelites 7 years ago

Now based your honest report, even your mother gave birth to you, will you say she was a good mother? People should just understand Rev Otabil. Some of us went through similar situation!

• Ike 7 years ago

I wonder how people would insult Pastor Otabil on this teaching that he gave to his congregation. I think these people are spiritually sick or blind. Or they have no integrity. How on earth could people insult a pastor for ad ...

• observation 7 years ago

Your father didn't even divorce your mother. He didn't abandoned you/his children. The way he treated your mother may be because she was a bad wife to him.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

And go you ahead hypocritically crictise JDM as if you have never seen a bad person before. Have a heart to forgive and forget you man of God .

• O.K 7 years ago

Pastor Otabil,my father was bad to my mother also.So God should guide me not to behave like my father.Meanwhile lets pray for them,so that their sins will be forgiven.AMEN

• Larry B 7 years ago

And your Lord has decreed that you Worship none but Him, and be kind to your parents. Whether one or both of them attain old age in your lifetime, say not to them a word of contempt,nor repel them,but address them in terms of ...

• OPANINPA 7 years ago

NOWONDER HE HAS EMBRACED THE TEACHING FOR OTHER PEOPLE AS HIS OWN. BUT HE REMAINS AKAN. WE SAY " IF YOUR GUM IS NOT SWEET, IT IS THE ONLY ONE YOU LICK". OTABIL IS HIS FATHER'S IMAGE. HE STEALS FORM HIS CONGREGATION WITH THE W ...

• KOFI FORSON,TEMA COMM. 8 7 years ago

WHO IS THIS KANAWU? .YOU ARE INSULTING MAN OF GOD SIMPLY BECAUSE HE SAID THE TRUTH.MAY GOD FORGIVE YOU.

• PADG 7 years ago

I was in the service myself and you are putting emphasis on the wrong thing . He was preaching on Generation to Generation and was using biblical examples of Abraham , David and Solomon and was talking of character and patte ...

• Qwec 7 years ago

It's sad in grids even try to tarnish the image of the man of God. What he has achieved as an individual just by his honest and sincere servitude to God and country.his church has produced transformational leaders.an I pray y ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Let us not judge Pastor Otabil. God told Abraham to leave his father's house for a cause and his breakthrough. Break that chain of generational tag.

• Abongo 7 years ago

It is up to you and your father

• Kofiba. N.Y. 7 years ago

Otabil don't forget that life was different in your father's era when only few of his generation took education and life serious. Be grateful however he brought you to the world to be who u are today

• Dhope 7 years ago

I wonder if Mr.Otabil is a by himself a good man

• bob 7 years ago

I think pastor otabil should also preach about the good side of his dad too very necessary.

• Samuel Tsiwah 7 years ago

Thank you for teaching us to be responsible, caring and understanding others view when we are given an opportunity.

• Andropov 7 years ago

Hmm I knew his father. Always sitting outside their home at community 2 behind the temasco walls at A Lang after work and only to sneek out for AKPETESHIE half when supper was ready. Infact he was a bad father and Mensa is fo ...

• NANA WILL NEVER WIN!! 7 years ago

NO WONDER, CAN A GOAT GIVE BIRTH TO A CAT??? NO WONDER AND NO WONDER AND NO WONDER AGAIN AND AGAIN.YES BASED ON YOUR REAL LIFE CHARACTER, YOUR IS REALLY BAD AND YOU TOOK AFTER HIM PEPEPPEPEPEPE YES THE SAME VERY GENES. HE US ...

• Muhammed Arimeyau 7 years ago

Please I don't think it is nice to insult men of God.

• Abdul 7 years ago

I agree with you, but, he's old enough to understand that he disrespected his dad in public by making those statements.He could still had made his point without bringing his dad into the picture.

• AHMED 7 years ago

This man should be made nana addo running mate. i am sure he can tell lies more than Bawumia

• JM 7 years ago

Bad leader such that you siding NPP party only.

• Ali 7 years ago

What's wrong with what the man of God said? We as Ghanaians are Hippocrates? He said his dad was a good man. Not all good men are great dads. Most of us have similar stories where everyone around said your dad was a good ma ...

• Kofi Owusu 7 years ago

Rev... Today noooo. Don't judge. Why not allow God to judge your Dad and Mum.
    Our God is a merciful God who can forgive.
    You should be praying for your Dad but not to condemned him. You are in the world now preaching to peo ...

• Lula 7 years ago

At least one day You were sick and He spent His time as a bad Father, yo save Your life. I personally think Your Mother polluted You.

• Nutifafa Hubert 7 years ago

I have realized by experience that many challenges we face as family, community, institution and nation has to do with leadership and begins at home. And from the responses to the Apostle's ministration many are indeed unfit ...

• atta kusi frimpong 7 years ago

l personally do not support this man
    because at that age you might have understood your father

• Abdul 7 years ago

You're right.He was young then to understand what was going on between his parents, besides, the Pastor could have made his point without bringing his father into the picture. Ungrateful son.

• Thewise1 7 years ago

Abdul say that to your imam. You can choose to be like your bad dad, he's chosen differently, what's your beaf

• Thewise1 7 years ago

Abdul say that to your imam. You can choose to be like your bad dad, he's chosen differently, what's your beaf

I hope u not bad too

• michael 7 years ago

some people i believe have serious problem understanding simple English,

• Kotoku Mensah Joshua 7 years ago

Hmm young guys out there, please,it takes self discipline to really understand what the renound pastor said. Respect your father but do not follow his instruction when you know well it would not do you good at the presence of ...

Kotoku Joshua:

Your mind is sharp to do the will of God. Seek your calling in Christ and feel free to be in touch. God bless you and may His holy face shine upon you.

Sincerely,
    Reality ...

• kofi Asiedu 7 years ago

Otabil and his propaganda preachings, even to the extent of insulting your responsible father as a sacrificial lamb to akuffo Addo.... Hmmmmmm time will tell

• francis 7 years ago

the bad nature of your father had thought u a good lesson .i dont think you have done well.hmmm

• KOBIE 7 years ago

Someone made a comment about Otabil not having lived his father's life to understand or appreciate him, and that it could be the mother who is a bad wife. Am tempted to believe this given the fact that as a kid we're easily s ...

• Francis Pollly 7 years ago

I totally disagree with u Pastor He sent u to school at least we need more reasons why u think so

• Felix Boateng 7 years ago

Please let's grow up and stop the insults when we do not agree with other people,in any way is not true that some fathers are bad?so by citing his life as an example he is an idiot aoo! Bro come again, may God forgive you.

• mildred 7 years ago

u guys dnt understand him wat he is saying is dat de dad was nt a gud father n he knws wat he is talking abt k so pls stp insulting my papa otabil k.he knew hw de dad was though he couldnt take that behaviour of de father he ...

• Issa 7 years ago

Good that he said this. A lot of men in ghana treat their wives and children badly!!!

• mindy 7 years ago

He spoke the truth-what is wrong for being honest.

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

Otabil is not man of God

• Kojo Boateng- Kumasi 7 years ago

You are also bad just as your father. Your children will also do the same to you soon. When you rob others on the pulpit to enrich yourself is also a very bad behaviour.

• SAMPSON AVINU 7 years ago

I feel bad when I read insults and attacks on personalities as comments to news items. Why? If you don't have any tangible thing to say, why not just keep quiet? Let us learn to respect ourselves by avoid the insults. Dr Otab ...

• truth 7 years ago

Way? Most women use manipulative ways to end up been MARRIED to their SPOUSES & guess what YOU reap what you sow. Having stated that you also have wonderful women that despite it all still suffer.Your dad may be bad example b ...

• Ken 7 years ago

So if a father is a smokes weed, womanize,beats the wife and is a disgrace to himself and humanity you still got to honor him? The devil most women have in life is their husbands some go to the extend of stealing from their w ...

• truth 7 years ago

The cup doesn't fix any. Is called wisdom. Well stated but the truth is having stated all the evil deeds of the dad,if God should expose the evil deeds of the mom I bet all will zip up & will not paint the dad as evil because ...

• ntow evans 7 years ago

Dear pastor Otabil, I think Everything is by God. He made your father bad so that u can unleashed the potential in you to become what u are known worldwide. If your father had been too good by way of pampering u, u wouldn't ...

• the Bishop one 7 years ago

Where r his children after all. Send them away to avoid being seen as ba...... children raised by an angelic farther? What did the mother do to deserve what the farther did to her? Pls pls pls Dr.

• OTA..WHATEVER SHAME 7 years ago

VERY SOON HE WILL START CLAIMING THAT EVEN OUR HEAVENLY IN WHOSE NAME HE HAS BEEN SWINDLING MONIES AND PLAYING AMERICA WONDERS WITH NOVICE FOOLS,EVEN GOD IS LIKE THE BAD FATHER.HONARY HIS FATHER IN PUBLIC AS BAD PERSON????

• Ama 7 years ago

If something is bad is bad,stop been hypocrite's, Ghanaians are too hypocrite's. I love you,say it is as it is

• Simon 7 years ago

guys pls let us be careful of how we use abusive words on pastors

• Kwadwo pong 7 years ago

I now know that otabil is not a pastor but money man
    How can you disgrace your father in the presents of your congregation. Is it because you are now rich that's why you are saying thia kind of monses. How was your dad gett ...

• ann 7 years ago

Thank you Dr Otabil this long overdue, our society needs cleansing

• Akufo Addo. 7 years ago

Pastor Otabil, Your success is getting into your Head. Bad influence. Worse than your Father.

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 7 years ago

Was your mother playing her role to be loved and treated as a wife?
    You are quickly tagging you father as bad without checking on your mother's nefarious activities.
    That's bad of you.

• sweetie 7 years ago

Whether but or good message about his father....do not touch my annointed...never insult men of God again...

• Akufo Addo. 7 years ago

We are scared now to train our children the Way they should go. Mr Otabil is Rich and can Aff ord to sublet the upbringing of his children to Professionals.

• an 7 years ago

this man is a true politician:you never gave the reason why you claimed your dad was bad. politicians talk without solution .no doubt.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I just want to know.Thank you.

• BRA 7 years ago

is it because he desired not to cheat OR join freemasons to enrich himself, are you talking of GOOD NAME or RICHES? Good name is better than Riches; honour thy Father and Mother. Because of your philosophical thinking you spe ...

• original Gonja Lion 7 years ago

You just said he is bad with no reason or things he did... Pastor you shouldn't have said anything about ur father

• leo 7 years ago

there is this particular person who always comment on this page or news full of insults. he or she doesn't care but to insult personalities whose names come on board. I wonder the kind of family he comes from or the kind of ...

• A A B 7 years ago

Otabil had ran out of ideas to preach

• Jane 7 years ago

Why should u insult an elderly man ,moreover a man of God .u should be careful ooo.

• Priscilla Opai 7 years ago

Yes u ar rgt.some fathers ar really bed.

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 7 years ago

I HAVE OFTEN SAID BEFORE THIS DISCLOSER THAT OTABIL NEVER HAD A GOOD FATHER OR GRAND FATHER THAT IS THE REASON WHY HE HAS NO RESPECT FOR OUR CULTURE. WHAT IS WORSE IS THAT HE IS BEING DECIEVED BY A SPIRIT MASQUARADING AS THE ...

• amali louis 7 years ago

Man of God saying this publicly. You are not ashamed of saying it. What did you do to help you mother? They both curse you from where ever they are

• Kobi 7 years ago

A day shall come when your own children will have different. Thoughts about your behavior towards them. At least Dr, this treatment of your blather made you what you are today. His bad behavior has made you a good Pastojr an ...

• ghost of Attached Mills 7 years ago

Osofo, some Ghanaians don't read for understanding. They will start to misquote you will insults.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Your dad was a bad father, and you're a bad motivational speaker.

• zakaria savelugu 7 years ago

please do not insult maybe he has a reason of saying that please you can approch him for futher explanation

• Kwasi Bekoe 7 years ago

I think Otabil is not being sentive enough about a Dad who is rich as he is now and a poor Dad.He is not being the best advisor he used to be.

• solomon 7 years ago

Infact though pastor otabil has shered his passed experience with his dad, it does not give us the orther to pass such comments. Plz.

• enough 7 years ago

Those of you insulting Pastor Otabil for being honest, do you know that even the Bible never massaged the truth about its characters? The murder committed by Moses, David's murder act and fornication, evil deeds of kings, etc ...

• gingo 7 years ago

I think some people on this platform must learn to be prudent in their words... A word to a wise...

• Kuatsikor Justice 7 years ago

Am so disappointed at Mensah Otabel

• Kwasi 7 years ago

They will not preach about the kingdom of heaven but always what is in the world.The main import of Jesus teaching is about the kingdom. ' REPENT FOR THE KINGDOM OF HEAVEN IS AT HAND'

• HUBERT AKRONG 7 years ago

Though you are great, please remember Noah's children.

• Ziggy 7 years ago

I keep noticing the antagonism with regards to tithes offerings and servants of God. The kingdom of God operates on the principle of sowing/reaping and tithes/offerings. Right from the Old testament Israel were commanded by G ...

• Bright Cosmos Tay 7 years ago

I like your candid nature Bishop

• Bright Cosmos Tay 7 years ago

I like ur candid nature

• amenye 7 years ago

I wonder why some people do not think before acting on a issues! isn't true that some fathers are bad and wicked as well? incase you fall in such a category of fatherly care, you will understand what the man of God meant. Tru ...

• TM 7 years ago

His father not being a good father is what has made him who he is. So his his father turned out to be a good father after all

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

IT APPEARS GHANAIANS ARE CONFUSED AS A RESULT OF TRYING TO MARRY THEIR CUSTOMS AND TRADITIONS WITH THAT OF THE WEST. INVESTIGATE THAT OF THE CHINESE, KOREANS, JAPANESE ETC. CUSTOMS. WHATEVER YOUR FATHER DID TO YOU, WHICH YOU ...

• Awaise 7 years ago

Is sad when folks speak how bad their fathers were to their mom. But hard truth is Nobody forced her to fall for the Husband lies. At the end of the day something great came out of that Horrible dad of yours.

• Sammy 7 years ago

I'm surprise somebody here insulting pastor Otabil. What is it wrong of what he says here cos u are not there to see wheather the father is bad or not, but the true is some men don't treat their wife nice

• Afofranto 7 years ago

Eiii Jesus Christ of nazareth. so who is kanewu to insult otabil. its the truth and u cant take it away. U call a man of God an Idiot?? touch not my annoited ones.
    kanewu i can proudly tell you that God will deal with you r ...

• Michael 7 years ago

Guys please u too young to always insult elderly. It cut short ur life, u guys need to pray for God wisdom, knowledge and understanding so Tha u can see far because what an elderly person will sit and see when u stand on top ...

• Agyemang Boye 7 years ago

As for Otabil he is just not a bad man like his father but he is bad and dangerous. This are the people who do all the bad things in this country and then go pretending.

• wapii 7 years ago

now a dey people don't want to tell the truth. we hv emulate the bad things that our forefathers did but is not the best . For my father not good judging from his behavior and actions. I will not emulate what has been doing b ...

• Niim3Niim3 7 years ago

Some relationships are very hard indeed and blunt judgements feels the mouth as if with sour grapes. Some ladies go out intentionally with the playboy types, partying and jollying - not really making room for babies. Some gre ...

• Hright 7 years ago

People remember the saying BE A BETTER MAN THAN YOUR FATHER

• M-H 7 years ago

Guys ,let's be matured here . the man is jxt telling his story not saying something bad or
    Sharing life story has become a sin in GH . for God's sake let's read story thoroughly b4 making comments. Thank u

• Loneranger 7 years ago

Pastor, for this one I am sorry. If you experienced your father's frustrations, you would be worse. Remember the African proverb which say that whatever caused the baldness of a vulture would have chopped off the head of a gu ...

• Washington 7 years ago

Only God knows if he is not an apostle, so please kindly shut up if you don't have anything meaningful to say.