Stop forcing your children to marry riches, prestige - Otabil

Read Comments Comments (49)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

"THE CROOKED WOOD DETERMINES THE BEST CARVER " SO THE ADDAGE GOES!!! SO WHAT HAS NDC DONE FOR THE PAST 27 YEARS? ?? NDC IS BLAMING EVERYONE FOR THE SHIT GHANA IS IN NOW, EXCEPT THEMSELVES. LOOK!! MAHAMA IS THE LUCKIEST PRESID ...

• GBODZROMODO 7 years ago

Fuck off Otabil! I don't like you.

• Stephen (London ) 7 years ago

you are cursed

• Wisdom 7 years ago

Mr agbodromodo why are you inviting the curse and condemnation to your self. Seriously you need a deliverance. Call my pastor and beg him immediately. For God hate you. Look read the book of Psalm7:15- 16. And you will see ho ...

• JONA 7 years ago

How many of your children are married to poor people and without status and titles?

• JONA 7 years ago

How many of your children are married to poor people and without status and titles?

• Create,loot and share 7 years ago

Are your children married to palm wine tappers who cannot afford his daily bread.Rich people can take care of a family and so shut up.

• Jesus is Lord 7 years ago

Stop blasphemy and let wisdom help you understand. Be humble and learn.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The only person blaspheming here I your Otabil, a pastor who, without any evidence, claims that men are to blame for failed marriages in Ghana. can Otabil mention the any families that he knows to have forced their children t ...

• Nana Yaw, London 7 years ago

U call him quack for telling the truth,
    Do you actually know what you are talking about?
    Data is free and talk is cheap that's why too can respond to Rev. Otabil.
    U talking now, tell me how many people know u in Ghana?
    L ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

You shut up. Better yet, tell your quack pastor and fake motivational speaker to shut up. I do not need to be known. Quack pastors like and TbB Joshua may be known by many, but more is not always better. Yes, you say the man ...

• CHANGE 7 years ago

Wo y3 aboa paa, foolish being. Can you compare yourself to Otabil?

• NOBODY 7 years ago

You have not answered the question posed by the commenter. It's only gullible folks who sell their minds to quack pastors and then place them on a high pedestal. The government has nothing to do with silly utterances of Otabi ...

• vickylicky 7 years ago

God richly bless u pastor for your advice to some of our parents,because of riches and titles some parents force their children into troubles

• truth 7 years ago

Ghanaians because of POVERTY.

• nana 7 years ago

I pray God mercies on those who speak nonsense here

• nana 7 years ago

Jona did he (Otabil) their partners for them?
    Mind the way you speak

• nana 7 years ago

Jona did he (Otabil) choose their partners for them?
    Mind the way you speak

• yaanom 7 years ago

They as in congregation despite all your teachings EXPLOIT the same rich folks.

• Jesus is Lord 7 years ago

God bless you pastor. U have said it all.

• NANA KWADWO ADUSEI 7 years ago

Dear Pastor ,You most of the time wear what I think is either Muslim or Nigerian clothes.I suggest that you occasionally wear the Akan traditional cloth or any other Ghanaian traditional cloth. You are a good preacher who alw ...

• ROZZY 7 years ago

Best advice to some parents who are always desperate for their children to marry the rich without considering Love which matters in every relationship. Some parents never bother to find out how those they want their children ...

• Atta 7 years ago

Please Jona kindly read this qoutation
    JAMES 4:6.
    May the lord forgive u as soon as you change your mind and behaviour.
    AMEN!

• emmanuel 7 years ago

paster i love you. continue doing what you are doing

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Kwame called a church and asked to speak to the Head Pig of the Church.

Secretary: How rude! I'll have you know we would NEVER EVER refer to our pastor as a Pig.

Kwame: Okay, then just take a ...

• rkt 7 years ago

hi, that was a great one. i loved it!

• dr Think Twice 7 years ago

Also stop preaching that God takes care of babies and increase and multiply which calls for wisdom interpretation but have been misinterpreted by many of the so called useless religious armed robbers.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Otabil.

Yu are right,, upart from you and the Catholic Church . The rest are useless,

Yu teach us wisdom . Not go and breing some money for yr annointing

• MAANAN 7 years ago

BUT YOU MARRIED FROM A RICH FAMILY

• GMA 7 years ago

That's deep Rev

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

Mr. Otabil:

Please know that your rebuke is not EVEN.

Women of our generation are so wicked that they cannot righteously wear their clothing without doing anything but seek men for sex. What is this? It is whoredom, an ...

• James Mustapha 7 years ago

Anybody who is not listing this Advice is which craft

• baidoo james 7 years ago

Dear God, i plead to gives more inspirational messages like this, to this your servant in order to feed us on that, so that, we may not behave as an adamantically. O yes!!!!!!!

• Dan 7 years ago

Otabil isn't wrong to make generalizations. Every failed marriage has a unique cause so Otabil is shallow minded to jump to his assertion blaming men.

• Aryittey 7 years ago

concert Dan you have baby brain.This is advice to parents not generation.
    Get some wisdom and stop fooling online

• Dan 7 years ago

@Aryittey learn basic English grammar before you display your stupidity on Ghanaweb. Otabil is misleading you guys with his parochial religious philosophies and only ignorant fools like you fall for such charlatans.

• Aryittey 7 years ago

You have a peanut you are not worth arguing with .what do you know about basic grammar .If you really understood what was published in this article you wouldn't have uttered such nonsense.

• Aryittey 7 years ago

You have a peanut brain and its looks like you have a mentally problem.
    Go learn sense before u come here and fool .The world have seen your
    ignorant comments shame on you and your family.

• rkt 7 years ago

one of the reasons some people do that is because these days everyone wants their chn and grandchn to have advanced education, mostly, degrees, and unless the women, our daughters marry "well" we may find that our grand chn c ...

• Jordan kpaao 7 years ago

Well said pastor.Most young women go in for money and wealth without even knowing the the source.A successful marraige is built on luv,trust and mutual respect not money.

• JM 7 years ago

Pastor Otabil allow your girls to marry poor men from your village ok. Are you sure you can do that. If you said this all girls will live your church.

• Darius 7 years ago

Rightly said man of God. Those insulting him must stop!

• Kobby bed 7 years ago

Powerful message. We need more of such preachers in our time to remind and encourage us in our generation.

• Kobby bed 7 years ago

Powerful message. We need more of such preachers in our time to remind and encourage us in our generation.

• Kobby bed 7 years ago

• Wisdom Dogbey 7 years ago

God bless Paster Otabil. Please stop bleming Otabil, He is saying the right thing, why will you force your child into rich marriage, Poor name is better than richies.

• Wisdom 7 years ago

God bless you man of God. It is well noted

• YES OO PASTOR PREACH ON 7 years ago

TRUTHFUL PASTOR YOU KNOW AND SAID IT ALL