Mahama car gift saga: ‘Ghana for sale to the highest bidder’ – Bentil

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Johnny 7 years ago

There are bad times for John Dramani Mahama shd he resign before Nov 7 2016?

• Tordia 7 years ago

John Dramani Mahama should promptly resign as did Dzifa n Betty Mould Iddrisu. Mahama is a disgrace to presidency

Author:- SARPONG......
    How many cars, houses and motorbikes have you taken to award these contracts to your cronies?

Mr President, have you ever taken a bribe?

President JDM answer: As a President, as a person or as a ...

• facts 7 years ago

Mahama himself have set a standard for the yardstick which gifts are acceptable or not acceptable to the public servant. place that side by side with this case and bring the judgement. Oh no Mahama must go.

• Tordia 7 years ago

John Dramani Mahama should promptly resign as did Dzifa n Betty Mould Iddrisu. Mahama is a disgrace to presidency

• akonoba 7 years ago

This is disgraceful. A president accepted a bribe. Change is coming on Nov. 7.

• akonoba 7 years ago

Corrupt President. Change is coming on Nov. 7. Nana is the next president.

• Be Bold 7 years ago

If Dramani Mahama is human enough with his head on his body n in sane mind, he should resign with disgrace without delay. What u are, u are!!!

Author:- Francis Kya......
    President Ali Baba Mahama must and can commit suicide considering the magnitude of the SHAME on him and which he has brought on the Nation Ghana because of the car bribe from his Bulkinabe friend. ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

GIFTS ACCEPTED BY HEADS OF STATE WORLDWIDE ARE GIFT FROM FELLOW HEADS OF STATE ON A VISIT OR REKNOWNED NON BUSINESS ORGANISATIONS FOR A PARTICULAR CAUSE. NO PRIVATE BUSINESS CONTRACTOR IN USA DARE ATTEMPT TO GIVE A GIFT TO PR ...

Author:- DR TRUTH......
    AFTER BRIBING JUSTICE ATUGUBA THROUGH OYE LITHUR PRES MAHAMA HAS THE STINKING MORAL COURAGE TO POINT ACCUSING FINGERS. HIS PRESIDENCY IS RATHER THE SUBJECT OF MOCKERY LIKE HIS MISRULING, CORRUPTION, L ...

• Baba 7 years ago

Yes Mahama killed Atta Mills in order chop Ghana money

• Over 60% NDC Exe Corrupt, JJ 7 years ago

Oh U Wa - What You Are, You Are!!!! Mahama is corrupt, highly corrupt n most corrupt ever prez of Ghana.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

At all cost, the President erred by taken the car. Why and how is this possible for him doing that. He must face the music.

• Nana Osei 7 years ago

would one be given a car if one was a farmer or a fisherman?

• ANDROPOV 7 years ago

YOU THIS KOFI BENTIL, DO YOU REMEMBER THE CAR GIFT GADDAFI GAVE TO KU4. WHAT WAS YOUR COMMENT THEN
    FOOL

• Truth 7 years ago

Was Gaddafi given a $650,000 contract to construct a fence?

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Typical foolish NDC FOOLSODIER. No brains!!

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Kwasea. You are now looking for equalization. You see how stupid you look in the mirror? Brother Qadafi sent a Libyan made car to then president Kuffour. Kuffour publicly redonates the car to the state. This is the car which ...

• Mama Dee 7 years ago

Aow how can we be this naive, you think the President can stoop so low as to take this kind of car as bribe when he can get himself a better one? He does not really need it that is why he put it in the protocol pool. Check th ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Take your brain with you. We are not stupid. Have your seen the resume of the so called bidding entities? Kwasea read the comments of Batidam as recorded by Manase. You cannot hide behind low offer to induce the direction of ...

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

You see, These Ashantis think the rule of law only bends towards them, Kuffour gave a lot of Contracts to people for kick-backs, including what he abrogated from Woyome causing the Woyome Saga, Do you people think he did not ...

• TT 7 years ago

Did you stinky son of an incestuous trokosi fool talk to your father? Trokosi fool, where did you get that Nana Appiah name?

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Gaddafi's car gift was a gift from one head of state to another head of state during a state visit, and it is allowed by protocol. Such gifts are deemed to be state property. How can you equate that to a bribe given to a head ...

• DAVID 7 years ago

LIBYA was doing business in Ghana. IS THAT DIFFERENT FROM A CONTRACTOR? THEY ARE ALL DOING BUSINESS IN GHANA

• Abigi 7 years ago

It is very disgraceful for a president to open himself to such an act of corruption. NDC can spin it anyway, however, an irrepairable harm done to our reputation.

• bashings 7 years ago

Ghanaians are very good at criticisms

• Obiba Broke 7 years ago

All along I knew President Dramani Mahama is a stomach Leader but most of Ghanaians are of the same caliber that is the only reason he is leading the nation

• jam 7 years ago

Am not at all surprised. I know Mahama to be seriously corrupt. He should bow his head in shame and resign. Somebody who kills because he was under probe for corruption and paid his way to become a President. Ghana is dead. W ...

• aikins 7 years ago

I have known this useless mahama as an armed robber and a murderer.

• The Future Force 7 years ago

All these loud mouth policy think-tanks are just jealous of President Mahama. What is wrong to put a gift into the pool of state protocol? It tells you the man is honest and does not want to keep the vehicle for himself. What ...

• Bless 7 years ago

In your dreams idiot.

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

QUID PRO QUO was the difference in Mahama's case

• Jojo 7 years ago

Your mouth seems to have been tightly 'taped' since NDC came to power!! How can you free yourself from this imprisonment or its sweet to be in this prison? Enjoy whilst it lasts!!

• Character 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt will compete Dramani Mahama for the No.1 Bribe Taker position in GHA. Forklift Pratt, come n defend Mahana now

• Yaw Mene 7 years ago

K4 was awarding contracts himself and taking his share on the spot.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

The "Mahama-Kanazoe car connection(MKCC)" saga of corruption is another example of the wantonnes of the corruption-riddled John Dramani Mahama NDC gov't that is deeply ingrained in the NDC party and gov't's outlook on governa ...

• Prof. Issifu, UK 7 years ago

JDM seems to be a "villager" President. He disgraces the office of presidency wherever he goes. In Atlanta he posed for a picture in front of a huge CNN signage; he airlifted $4million to Brazil; parts of his speech got lost ...

• Franca 7 years ago

He is not fit to be president !!

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Grrrrrrrrrr! I get so angry when I read 'Villager' being used in such a negative way. What is wrong with being born (or living) in a Village? The majority of the population of Ghana, live in rural villages and therefore, it ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

One day a man went to an auction. While there, he bid on an exotic parrot called Ghana. He really wanted this bird, so he got caught up in the bidding. He kept on bidding, but kept getting outbid, so he bid higher and higher ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

These idiotic NPP surrogates would stop at nothing but destroy the good name of his excellency JDM. I blame NDC because they keep quiet on NPP corruption. Before they left office in 2008, they spent about three weeks shreddin ...

• Alice, USA 7 years ago

In a computer age, every important government transaction has a soft copy in a computer hardware. Shredding documents doesn't extinct a shoddy deal. Looks like you belong to the yesteryears! How sad!

• Pelicles 7 years ago

How many NPP officials were sent to court but were discharged for lack of evidence under President Mills? Some of you are so shallow-minded that you try hard to score cheap political point for no reason.

Mahama had given ...

• Sulley 7 years ago

Why did Mahama directed the chief justice to sack the judges captured in Ana's tape? They were also presented with gifts.
    Mahama must b impeached. He went to BBC and lied to Ghanaians. Mahama God has exposed u. There's so m ...

• Sulley 7 years ago

witchcraft is not abt flying and eating human meat alone. Planning to vote for Mahama is an act of witchcraft.
    cos of all these hardships Ghanaians are going through and someone will sleep and still think of voting for Maha ...

• Natural 7 years ago

This disease call corrupt leadership managed by people who are selfish,greedy heartless and don't hve the nation at heart has really reduced Ghana to nothing but a laughingstock at the international level,this sickness is sha ...

• kk 7 years ago

Was this man in Ghana when a farmer paid for President Kufour's house repairs? What did he say about it?

• Franca 7 years ago

How does his silence on the gift to ex preZ kufuor make mahama innocent of this shameful act. In any case kufuor is an ex prez and we want to move forward only to encounter this fantastically corrupt mahama.

• Whatever 7 years ago

clueless Npp

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Omane Boamah is saying that the car had become part of the Ghana government car pool. When the car was given to Mahama, why did he come out and announced that a car had been given to the government of Ghana and had been inclu ...

• nana addo 7 years ago

I gave the President a cow when he visited my village.
    No one should pretend

• KAL 7 years ago

I'm asking, are we going to vote in gh coming 7th Nov which is 5 months to come ? Did Prof Atta Mills die 5 months before election ? And Pres Mahama's mother is dead 5 months before election ? Ei. Just asking

• Faustian 7 years ago

This president is really a greedy bastArd. With all the cars at his disposal he still took a car bribe. By the way what type of car is it that he cannot buy as a president and has to get it through bribery. Ei this NDC PRESI ...

• truth 7 years ago

Ask kuffour, Rawlings & politicians if the did not ge gifts?

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Not a single day that we will hear good news from the presidency why is it a curse to the nation or what, a whole president receiving a car as bribe what a disgrace

• lbrahim Musah.dortmund city 7 years ago

its normal.no president in this world having not been insulted.but people.must be aware.or think after.what they say.if you speak foolish to spoiled other people.remmember you did nothing becos common sense is not for common ...

• Zambidade Osinata 7 years ago

Create loot and share

• Zambidade Osinata 7 years ago

Create loot and share

• Nana Hakim 7 years ago

Gifts to Heads of State from private individual outside of a sovereign nation is a common practise everywhere under the sun. NPP LISTEN! When the late Gen. Afrifa staged the successful coup that ushered in PP administration, ...

• Farmer George 7 years ago

Ghana has a fabulously corrupt president and he has to be impeached.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

We told you so that Mahama is the Head of Corruption in Ghana Ex president Mill's Suspition has been proved One Hundred Per cent.Mahama is now naked with Corruption. Shame Unto you. Nana Beba to fight Corruption with Vim.

• Alhassan yakubu 7 years ago

john mahama is a bad leader .All his evil deeds will be exposed soon.he is not fit to rule Ghana.Arise for change

• Nayaki 7 years ago

Ooh Charlie like u for hide this news.its not good for GH kraah

• Sabog dàmongo-yipala 7 years ago

What is wrong with Mahama accepting a gift from a contractor? It is because he is the president?

Give us a break. A gift is a gift it matters not who the giver or taker is.

• n n 7 years ago

Ehhh, where was Bentil when Kufour made castle, e kick back collection center.

• TONY 7 years ago

Was it not the president who said He has not taken bribe before in an interview, Ghana is abiut to be sold for election 2016

• Kofi Ghanaba 7 years ago

"$650,000 contract to fence a parcel of land for Ghana's Embassy in that country."

The plot must be a very huge part of the country (Burkina Faso) or it is made of gold for it to cost this much. Are Ghanaians not awake to ...

• nino 7 years ago

only fools lyk baba will such comment

• STAFFORD 7 years ago

GHANA'S BLOOD,SWEAT TEARS BENEFITING OUR BORDER COUNTRIES ? ONE MAN DEY WORK, ANOTHER MAN DEY CHOP ? THINK TWICE !

• Lotsu Bless 7 years ago

It pains to have a role model of your
    type, for the purpose of a hunt of political power portray yourself as if you're a saint.
    I pray for a day, that the critiques coming from a sound minded people like your type will be ...

• 21st century 7 years ago

Is this man not just repeating what donald trump said to obama some hours ago ?

• Georgia 7 years ago

Lets face fact; even if mahama is some how corrupt he can't be more corrupt than nana addo b/cos corruption is in the DNA of nana, that is, in fact, an open secret.

• Georgia 7 years ago

Even Jesus Christ accepted gifts from people. Does that make Him corrupt? What's wrong wid giving or receiving gifts. Only satanic people will be against charity.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

John Mahama has been the de facto president of Ghana for the past 7 years. The general public opinion about him is that he is incompetent and corrupt. He is also a thief and a liar. He murdered president Atta Mills so he can ...

• Kobina 7 years ago

Kofi Bentil, I thought you know everything under the sun but I'm surprise that you do not know that the process of awarding the contract started in 2011 when the president wasn't even the vice president. Why did Manessah deci ...

• Landlord, Bolga-Zongo, UER Ghana 7 years ago

this dishonest fool of bentil now know that Ghanaians are sold for the highest bidders. fool where were you when Ghanaians were sold for 5000 dollars ?
    wake up again, then you were sleeping.

• JM 7 years ago

Where from this muuuuuu cow also.

• Sam--USA 7 years ago

Ataa Ayi-Mahama your cup is getting full. Soon even the goats and guinea fowls you took will come out. One thing I have learnt about you, you have no conscience nor shame.

• Eva 7 years ago

you have disappointed the youth who trusted you. Can't you buy a car on your own? taking such questionable gift?

• Chicago Gusbey 7 years ago

Ghanaians are stupid

• Yussif 7 years ago

Ghanaians do you remember the bbc interviewer who ask John Mahama if he has ever taken bribes?the hesitation in answering the question was a clear admission but nobody had any prove,was the gift made public and did he give to ...

• Michael Dwomoh Berko 7 years ago

Corruption is in the blood of Mahama, Oh Mahama shame on you why don't you step down for Ghanians to get our peace

• Obuamah 7 years ago

Mr Bentil, please don't jump the gun. You should have done your homework to apprise yourself to the fact that Ghanaian presidents, from Nkrumah through Acheampong, to JJ, Kuffuor and now Mahama have received gifts locally and ...

• DAVID 7 years ago

FORD EXPEDITION? EVEN I WILL NOT BUY IT FOR ALL ITS ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS. I CAN BUY A BRAND NEW ONE TOO. IT SIS A BIG CAR TO BENTIL AND OTHERS, GHANA CAN BUY THE PRESIDENCY ANY CAR IF APPROPRIATE AND REQUESTED BY HIM

• Komla 7 years ago

The guy is just corrupt, period. An apology of a president. I'm ashamed to a Ghanaian

• sam 7 years ago

If that is what it takes to bribe Mahama to get almost a million dollar contract in Ghana then we shall take a loan in America and buy two of these cars for him so we can come back home and live in Ghana...Ass hole!!

• DAUDA IBRAHIM 7 years ago

PREZ.MAHAMA HAVE NO TIME FOR CARS.HAW MANY CARS HAS IBRAHIM MAHAMA HAVE? AND HAW MANY OF THEM CAN WE SEE ON THE STREET OF ACCRA? SO PREZ.JDM HAS NO BUSINESS WITH CARS.DAUDA IBRAHIM

• sam 7 years ago

He is useless

• Apogane joe 7 years ago

ur moda kill atta mill not mahama

• max 7 years ago

Yes sort of

the mom didnt want to hear the son is corrupt that is why she died b4 revelations.

• Igp 7 years ago

Gen. Ankrah then Chairman of National Liberation Council was forced to resign for taking $18000.00 from Nzeribe, a Nigerian journalist. If Mahama took car from a B. Faso contrsctor in exchange for awarding questionable cont ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Ghana is already sold for kobo we will not know until dead goat dumsor President is fired from office apuuuu

• anyemi 7 years ago

I think there is nothing wrong with the President accepting a gift that he turns over to the state! I know that overseas, U.S. in particular, presidents and govt. appointees accept gifts, which they invariably turn over to t ...

Ghanaians must to talk truth ,this president is not good, we need change,I'm in Hamburg

• FRONT FIGHTER 7 years ago

$650,000 for a fence wall ?

• rebbelion 7 years ago

ok saaaaaaaa???!????

• zak 7 years ago

this is a fine case. Asiedu nkatiah once said npp have paraded 17 thieves and want to choose the arm robber amongst them not knowing he was referring to his own party

• dallas zulka 7 years ago

It is not done in a serious democracy or business for clients to offer higher gifts to their. Pay masters it is called corruption but it is allowed if he offers a dinner, a breakfast. Why did the government accept. The offer ...

• J. Add. USA 7 years ago

It is shocking that people who are supposed to be educated do not see anything wrong with the president behavior. Mahama is corrupt.

• J. Add. USA 7 years ago

in any law abiding country Mahama will be answering questions before court of law.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

OccupyGhana is no think Tank. OccupyGhana is a second cousin of the Danquah Institute, and both are illegitimate children of the NPP. These two organizations are NPP pipeleines for the spread of deceptions and lies.

• samson 7 years ago

ABSOLUTE NONSENSE AND RUBBISH!!!!!!!

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 7 years ago

THIS IS ONE OF THE INCOMPETENCE AND CORRUPT PRACTICES

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Mahama must resign to allow full investigations into this case if he is a true Democrat. Those shallow minded people like Omane Boama, David Annan and other Valenda Boys should continue dreaming. This should be a good chance ...

• ZEUS 7 years ago

You guys have no brains. Which president never received gifts? If you have nothing to do work to improve the economy with your big mouth.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/16/the-ugly-truth-about-gbc-tv-presenters/

• kojo essoun 7 years ago

Apart from the car gift wasthe project value for money one and was it a priority project in the midst of flooding and bad urban roads