Accra awaits worst disaster

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Francis Teye Dogbe....Aflao VR 9 years ago

If president can afford things like cars from contractors then we now understand why a minister will ask for a car for road inspections instead of a pickup.
    Why give contract to a Burkinabe in Ghana.As for the wall in Burkin ...

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 9 years ago

YOUR EVIL WILL NEVER SUCCEED!!! YOUR STUMP OF A WANNABE PREZ WILL DIE AS FRUSTRATED AS ALL OF YOU NASTY NPP POSTING FECES ON GHANAWEB!!! KEEP UP YOUR DIRTY POLITICS AND DESPERATE ATTACKS!!!

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 9 years ago

The Rest of the World will Laugh at the Stupidity of Ghanaians if Counterfeit President Mahama is Rewarded with another chance to Finish the Destruction of Ghana.! -VOTE to Cast Mahama OUT from Office and Give Ghana a Clean ...

• YAO 9 years ago

The rest of the world will laugh at us when we vote Nana Addo come November 7, it will be a disgrace because it means we haven't learnt anything from Nigeria. Nigerians as we speak regret voting for Buhari because age has tak ...

• YAO 9 years ago

NPP are loosing heavily in this election. even when they had a united front, they lost, how much more now when there's total disunity and chaos in the Party. Mahama has a vision and its to change lives and transform Ghana. le ...

• Odikro 9 years ago

John Mahama is a gargantuan thief. And I am not talking about Ford SUV; I am talking about billions, probably millions of cedis and dollars. The man has a 5-star hotel in Dubai and buildings in Beverly Hills. Impeach this cro ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 9 years ago

Mahama has Succeeded in the Quickest and Sharpest Transfer of Stolen Ghana Money to other Countries than any President.Mahama is the Lucifer of Corruption in the Flesh.!, Ghanaians Are Suffocating Under a heavy Weight of Maha ...

• YAO 9 years ago

The negative propaganda of the NPP shall not work this time.Mahama has invested tax payers monies into profitable ventures only, investments have been made in education, health, ICT,power,energy etc. The ongoing construction ...

• KB 9 years ago

Dredging the Odaw became a political football game. So it was halted. Abi? The list goes on and on.
    Politicians are neck deep in galamsey. So it is lip service. That is the most serious man made calamity. And we are ...

• kutsii 9 years ago

Don't worry yourself about the looming danger. It has never rained for 24 hours before in Accra in recent times. It only rainsfor hours and we have disasters in gargantuan proportions.

Should it rain torrentially for 3 day ...

• Kwasi Dankwah 9 years ago

THE SOLUTION TO THE PROBLEM IS MILITARY RULE, NOTHING ELSE!!!

• Yvette 9 years ago

Sure. Acca is disaster waiting to happen. The past incidents including June 03 are just warning tips. Every built city will face drainage problems:Rome, Arizona, Paris, etc. Those who know little about built environment u d ...

• P Djamgbe 9 years ago

Just the fact that Mahama is the president of our dear nation regardless of whether or not he has been a good president is killing some of you guys, but whether you people like it or not he is the president till at least the ...

• CRUSADER 9 years ago

"We cannot wait for disaster to strike before we begin to act".

TOO MUCH OF TALK. WE ARE TIRED OF BRAGS WITHOUT SENSIBLE ALTERNATIVES. IF I WERE AN EDITOR, I WONT PUBLISH SOME OF THESE "CHAFS".

• Sinclear 9 years ago

nothing will get done it is time to send this corrupt northerner that cars as bribe home what we now need is real leader

• C4 9 years ago

The Accra Mayor is like the lame man he doesn't even know how Accra will look like when it continue to rain for 24hrs.You've been given the power use it

• AKOSUA 9 years ago

Prophet of doom pray for your nation