Car gift saga: 'Kufuor got Mercedes Benz fleet from Gaddafi' – Apaak

Read Comments Comments (198)

• sammy 7 years ago

akuffo addo and his NPP are wicked politician

• Ben 7 years ago

He has now bankrupted the State.

• Apraku 7 years ago

If Kufour accepted gifts from Gaddafi and it was against the law why didn't you complain? You should have sued/ impeached Kufour for conflict of interest.Apaak tell me intelligence behind this comparison, so Kufour killed so ...

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

Where is the quid pro quo from KU4 to Gaddafi?

If KU4 received fleet of Mercedes Benz as gift from late Libyan leader Muammar Gaddafi, was it any quid pro quo from KU4 to Gaddafi as this Presidential staffer tries to link ...

• Teviefe Chief 7 years ago

Col Gadafi gave Prez Kufuor a Mercedes Benz car, just like other African leaders. When the gift was presented to him, he said and I quote: 'I accept this wonderful gift on behalf of the people of Ghana'. He then handed over t ...

• Ghanba 7 years ago

IT IS INTERESTING THAT NDC APOLOGISTS, INCLUDING VERY INTELLIGENT ONES LIKE DR. APAAK ARE COMPARING APPLES WITH ORANGES. GADDAFI'S PRESENTATION TO KUFUOR WAS WELL PUBLICISED. MOREOVER THE VEHICLE WAS FROM ONE HEAD OF STATE TO ...

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

According to Mr. Boateng, Mahama was nick-named Bombo, when his office was at the Castle, because he was a known champion of Big Graft.
    This 'huhundious' Ford 4x4 Expedition graft gives credence to what this guy who tried ...

• Joe Bolombo 7 years ago

Is it in our Ghana Constitution that the ruling president shouldn't accept any gift of any kind at all?
    And if he does, it is a bribe & against the law?

I don't get this boring issue very clear at all!!

Can anybody poi ...

• AGYAAKU 7 years ago

This car Gift to the President was passed on to beef up the State's fleet of cars. President Mahama did not REGISTER that vehicle in his own name to be added to his private properties.

So where is/are NPP's evidence for br ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

The mercedes benz from Gaddafi to Ghana was official request for bullet proof vehicles for Gh @ 50 celebration to protect many dignitaries.

• ??sco 7 years ago

You are rather stupid Apraku.Dont u receive gifts from people?,so apon what you claim to be you still can't differentiate between gift and bribe?,no wonder you guys born "dump" critics.

• Vinss 7 years ago

WE NEED MORE ARMED ROBBERS IN THE COUNTRY NOW.NO JOBS AND STILL NEED SECOND TERM WHERE YOU WILL NOT TAKE US FOR NOTHING.ARMED ROBBERS MUST FORM MORE ASSOCIATIONS NATION WIDE TO TELL THE PRESIDENT HE STARTED IT.HE IS QUILTY.WA ...

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Because accepting gifts as a sitting president is not against the law, and like the learned Dr. Apaak said, presidents the world over accept gifts that they do not keep, but put in trust of their respective governments. I re ...

• BOB 7 years ago

Ghanafoo e aden moani afira anaa? Moaso asisi anaa? Annase ahokyere ama mondwene yie? Hwe mopa a mongyimi na monto aba no mma mahama. Awiee ana aba moso. Ese se obaako beko sen se oman mu no nyinaa besee.Mahama ense se odi ...

• H S Fire 7 years ago

Mo ne ka!!

• Charles korateng 7 years ago

So head of states are not capable of bribing each other ? His own npp mp said bags, full of cash, were sent to kuffour by contractors. Remember the sale of Ghana Telecom , $5000 was given to each npp mp , confirmed by your ow ...

• LAST DON 7 years ago

CAMERON, OBAMA, KUFFOUR RECIEVED GIFTS ON WHAT GROUNDS? APAAK DO YOU UNDERSTAND ENGLISH? YOUR THIEF MAHAMA RECIEVED A GIFT AS A TOKE FOR AWARDING A CONTRACT TO THAT BURKINABE, UNDERSTAND? NDC NI ABOA

• Stephen (London ) 7 years ago

You're right there bro!
    President Kuffour never gave any contract to President Gaddafi.
    Apaak is really stupid.

• SAIN 7 years ago

You yourself do you understand the word 'GIFT', I think you have a problem with yourself

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

WE TOLD YOU MAHAMA IS A THIEF, HE HAS PRIVATE PLANE IN DUBAI, HIS BROTHER HAS A PLANE IN GHANA, THEY WILL FINISH THIS COUNTRY OO HMMMMMMM,

• RA 7 years ago

NPP is living in fools paradise. They dont understand anything in this life. lies and ill fabrications to tarnish people image is a stock in their trade. now they want to differentiate b/n gifts recieved by JA Kufffour and JD ...

• Stephen (London ) 7 years ago

grow up you idiot

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Why is the NPP so hypocritical? President Kufuor and the NPP helped themselves to millions of dollars in bribes from firms that were going to be doing business in the off=shore oil drilling in Ghana. That was President Kufuor ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

A gift by a contractor surely can be differentiated from other forms of gift. What is a bribe. Isn't it a gift as well. Ndc knows their supporters are idiots and would support anything. The fact that the EU was involved in th ...

• LAST DON 7 years ago

THAT THIEFMAN JOHN MAJAMA HAD BEEN RECIEVING GOATS, FOWLS, SHEEPS EVEN CATS AND DOGS ALWAYS , NOBODY TALK BECAUSE HE HAS THAT RIGHT TO RECIEVE GIFTS, THIS TIME HE AWARD CONTRAT AND COLLECT HEAVY CARS AS REWARD? USING GHANA NA ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

How did this fool Apaak manage to earn himself a PhD degree with his lack of analytical skills? How can this fool compare the gift of fleet of cars given to President Kufuor from a leader of another country that was announced ...

GET RID OF THAT IDIOT THIEF CALLED MAHAMA, HE AND HIS BROTHER WILL FINISHED GHANA SOON

• *********** 7 years ago

That is a presidential staffer with PhD. Well a well known football guru once said " it is good to know that you are intelligent, but the moment you start thinking that others are stupid, then you have a real problem"
    Apaak ...

• Phasmida 7 years ago

Tell me, How much in contracts did AlQaddafi got from Mr Kuffuor?

• k?ku 7 years ago

lol....xixixixix.....please bro dont mind dem ok....they just caught panta down....no way out ...jx blablablablabla

• Kizito 7 years ago

Foolish, Gadafi was looking for president of Africa

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

John mahama his w ife, his brothers, his friends and cronies are more wicked and evil than anybody else in Ghana. Has Akufo Addo asked John mahama to steal? Has Akufo Addo asked John mahama to be corrupt? Is Akufo Addo in ...

• K. Mensah 7 years ago

If the NPP and their leaders, who are so apparently desperate for power, think this is their best chance to win the 2016 presidential and parliamentary elections, using this Ford SUV gift issue against President Mahama, then ...

• Wayo 7 years ago

Amusing! Was it the NPP which put the story out? Why are the NDC gurus not contesting the contents of this story?

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

I hate it when these NDC fools always want to compare when you talk about Mahama. Even if Kuffour accepted cars from Khaddafi, we are currently talking about Mahama and not Rawlings, Kuffour, Mills etc.

• AFEVIA 7 years ago

I know you might find the reasoning a bit tough but try your best to understand what Dr. Apaak is saying. If you still find it hard please consult Kweku Baako about what he said in relation to the "Car gift saga".

• seikwa transgender 7 years ago

State to state not the same as from a contractor to our president. Apples and oranges!

• Steve 7 years ago

Didn't Kufour received millions of cedis as a gift from a farmer to renovate his house?
    Since the car is logged into the state cars logged book it belongs to the state not Mahama. It is a gift to the Presidency not Mahama.

• Hanson 7 years ago

That is a fat lie. The farmer offered to pay for the renovation cost of parts of the President's resident that bordered on security but President Kufuor declined. The state paid foot the bill and not the farmer. This is publi ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

Hahaha do you know your facts? Who told Kufour rejected the offer? Or you forgot waawaa? Probably you were also in pampers when NPP was in government.

• asem 7 years ago

at Kufuor time things were not like this ok so dont compare

DO YOU READ? THE FARMER OFFERED TO BUT KUFFOUR REJECTED IT, EVEN IF ITS TRUE AS YOU ARE SAYING THEN THATS WHY YOU VOTEDD AGAINST NPP? SO WE WILL VOTE MASSIVELY AGAINST MAHAMA FOR DOING THE SAME

• Big Dadi 7 years ago

Apples and oranges. Ghadafi gave those cars to Kufour and Kufour paid taxes for them and Ghadafi did not benefit from those cars in return. Mahama got that car, did not pay taxes and gave contracts to that guy in return.
    Th ...

• Abdul Hardi 7 years ago

foolish Asiama, come to your constituency and work and stop such brouhaha. We did not send you there to make noise on our behave. Are you the only person in the NPP?? useless mp.

• Todas 7 years ago

On our behave? Wasted free education to this illiterate cow.

• Sir SAK 7 years ago

Look at that moron
    You and Asiama who's stupid?
    Useful idiot

• Togbe Sri 7 years ago

We have so many gullible intellectuals and stomach politicians in this country. Sadly Dr. Apaak is one of them. Ghadafi donated the cars to Ghana. It just happened kufuor was the president then. In any case what does Ghadafi ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Apparently the contractor first denied giving the car to mahama until he was presented with evidence. I have no doubt cash would be involved as well.

• Onipaba 7 years ago

When you study Law it empowers you think objectively. Your equalization is hogwash. Libya's Mercedes given to the state was done in the Public. Please let us stop this nonsense and uphold the letter and spirit of the Constitu ...

• Agya Yaw 7 years ago

LEAVE THAT SHAMELESS APARK HE IS A MEMBER OF TEAM THEY ARE ALL THIEVES IS HE NOT ASHAMED OF HIMSELF BY MAKING REFERENCES KWASIAMPANI YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED ABOA

• Togbega 7 years ago

Yes Kuffuor accepted a "fleet of mercedes benz cars from Gadaffi", I am not sure that Gadaffi was dubsequently awarded a sole-sourced contract yo build a road from Hamile to ..........

• TULA 7 years ago

This so called Apaak of no consequence should just stop these cheap comparison with Kuffour; What is the matter with these northners who suddenly turned themselves into stillers in government .

• DR.J 7 years ago

What kind of comparison? A valid one!!

• Pelicles 7 years ago

What is the difference between what Gaddafi gave to Kufuor and what the contractor gave to Mahama? Ghana is the only nation we have and till we stop making senseless comparison, we are making ourselves fools.

Gaddafi gave ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

Thank you for your comments.

• Nyametse 7 years ago

Most Ghanaian are so backward. There is nothing wrong with aftermath gift to the President and the vehicle put into the presidential pool of vehicles got the benefit of the state. Does most Ghanaian thing pres mahama is stupi ...

• LEVEL PLAYING FIELD 7 years ago

EVERYBODY IS ENTITLED HIS/HER OPINION AND IT DOES NOT MEAN THAT a section of GHANAINS ARE BACKWARD. WHO IS THEN BACK WARD? God in his wisdom let things happen, it can be good or bad. NDC has to go if that is your worry.

• KANDA MAN 7 years ago

One may ask, where are the fleet of Mercedez cars donated by former Libyan leader to Kuffour? Where are they now? Were they part of the fleet taken away by Kuffour after the 2012 elections? Both NDC and NPP are two sides of t ...

• Abeiku SW 2 7 years ago

Doesn't mean it's right ... u Prat

• Divine Banda 7 years ago

I want the opposition mps to tell us that they have not receive gift before then we can test it in fire and see who will come out with burning

• Odaseni 7 years ago

If that was true, then of course there were no strings attached, Gaddafi was not looking for any favours at all apart of a propping-up of his twisted ego. They are never the same situations here. I just hope and pray this is ...

• JOE 7 years ago

ONLY IMPEACHMENT OF THE PRESIDENT WILL CALM DOWN THE TEMPERS OF GHANAIANS NOTHING ELES ONLY IMPEACH MENT OF THE PRESIDENT WILL CALM US DOWN ..WE HAVE BEEN SEEN AS STUPID FOR FAR TOO LONG ..WHAT HAS NOT YET COME TYO LIGHT IS V ...

• THE WORD OF GOD 7 years ago

It is through the gift of the Holy Spirit that we can know God personally and call him "Abba, Father" (Romans 8:15). We can approach God our Father with confidence and boldness because Jesus Christ has opened the way to heave ...

• Chiga 7 years ago

What sort of stupid reasoning is this...? was Gadafi looking for contracts from Ghana? Just accept it was poor judgement and let's go on

• LEVEL PLAYING FIELD 7 years ago

State to state is not the same as from a contractor to our president. This is done under the cover of darkness. There is really a deal in Mahama's so called gift. However it is good that you have accepted that a gift has been ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Apaak, did Kuffour through the State contract Gadaffi and the latter offered the car gift to Kuffour? Apaak try to talk sense a bit; don't try to circumvent something to match the two different issues?

• Xx 7 years ago

Did gadafi applied for any contract in ghana

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Yes, I said that Apaak is a Northerner and a fool. He lacks critical thinking. Making such comparison exposes what kind of a fool Apaak is and he will continue to be.

Gaddafi gave the car to Ghana and not Kufuor but the co ...

• ??sco 7 years ago

You are a stupid cow,a noise making cricket,a pirking owl in dodowa forest.See an animal who is yet taating civilisation.Did mahama aword a contract to any one? what difference thus it make.The man gave him a gift take it or ...

• Maame 7 years ago

Did Kufour award any contract to Gadafi?WHAT a stupid comparision,was that gift not shown to Ghanaian public?Look if all these thieves are in the system why wont Ghana bleed profusely as we are witnessing.I pray for a day whe ...

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

This contractor who needed more contract and was giving a bribe to grease his chances - it's a bribe! If Gaddafi gives a fleet of cars to Ghana it's a gift because he only helping a poor country in Africa! For Apaak to defend ...

• kk 7 years ago

Apaak you are a big FOOL.SIMPLE.

• Adua 7 years ago

Dr Apaak has said it all those who seek to come to power through the bac door have failed again woefully once more, The unfortunate thingabout this whole nonsense is that it is a northern brother that is being used by sorroga ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

My friend, stop being backward. This is Ghana and it's not an attack on your tribe. It wasn't only northerners who voted for Mahama so don't infuriate other people from different ethnic groups. This kind of attitude by Mahama ...

• President under microcopic lences 7 years ago

DR Apaak, was Muamuah Gadafi a building contractor who gave some gifts to JA Kuffour to influence dicision to win contracts\.Dont bring yourself. A holder of a Phd degree should not talk like an infantile politician who do no ...

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

Food Apaak. There was no quid pro quo here. Haba.

• Yahaya from wa 7 years ago

If Kufuor receives benz from Gaddafi what did he also give him in return.nothing bt mahama sold ghana to this man under dubious contracts in return of a car.oooh jm. U are a corrupt president n as such a disgrace to ghana n m ...

• Kufour was a thief does not ok Mahama 7 years ago

Mahama as leader fighting corruption has to lead by example or else people must hold him to account. We have a problem with corruption and perception of corruption soo we need a leader who will address this not be taking gift ...

• solo 7 years ago

See these stupid and corrupt Ashantis accusing a smart Northerner.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Presidential gifts are different from contractors gift to secure or land on contract.It is a shame for criminal Apaak to make such disgusting comparison.Presidents gift don't guarantee their contractors jobs.what a fool.

• Sam Essuman 7 years ago

The difference between President Kufuor's gift and that of President Mahama is that Kufuor's gift was made public at the Castle on the day of the presentation and not through an investigative expose after four years

• O.K 7 years ago

Why are you these NPP guys soo stupid beyound dout.The received the gitf and openly gave it out to the state,is there any problem with this.I remmember JJ received camels from Mali.If it is a crime parliament should lay ban o ...

• hawa 7 years ago

Was Gadafi a contractor seeking contracts in Ghana? Poor equalisation. Mahama is the most Corrupt leader in Africa. Accepting goats and cars. Corrupt President

• solo 7 years ago

He was seeking human beings for sacrifice

• Gabby 7 years ago

Why this desperation? Twisting of the facts is in vain. The vehicle was registered to the state and is been used as such. So where did Mahama get the bribe? for himself or the bribe was for the state?

• Hanson 7 years ago

The vehicle was never registered to the state as you claim. That information is just an attempt at damage control by govt communicators. We cannot even find the DVLA documents of the car as the documents have vanished into th ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Did Kuffour award contract to Ghaddaffi. OhMG

• Osei 7 years ago

Apaak where did you get your Dr from? Your comparisons and objectivity is like a primary school pupil. You are a disgrace to society

• Adade Frank. Akim Oda 7 years ago

Its shame for mahama and his ndc

• opoku Junior 7 years ago

Sir John and co stop dat dirty polities even ur boss Nana Addo and Mr Kuffour accept gift.

• solo 7 years ago

Mahama is a smart president. If he is a corrupt president, he wouldn't accept gifts with official letter and document indicating a Contractor sending him a car as a gift. The journalist is the corrupt person here. How much wa ...

• Kofi (USA) 7 years ago

Apaak did k4 give contract to gadaffi?

• Otublohum 7 years ago

Listen to the lieing, crooked bastard. Gaddafi gave the fleet of cars to help Ghana organize the AU Summit. The gift was neither for a contract nor for Kufuor. It was a gift to the Relublic of Ghana not the President of Ghana ...

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

Is gaddafi a contractor?stop this foolish comparism and face the fact,mahama took that so called gift as a bribe BAM,thats why they eliminate prof mills.fire burn ndc anytime,everywhere

• Luze 7 years ago

Nonsense, the MPs were collecting Ghc 3,000 from poor individuals and connecting them to police, prisons, fire service and Army. what of that? they are condemning some body receiving gift? idiots.

• Angosaotome,Osu Christianstuborg Citi 7 years ago

Kuffour is no more the President.Besides Mahama ask for our vote to do better but he has shown that he is worse

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Apaak stop your nonsense is unethic for a President Mahama the most powerful person in the country to accept. a huge amount of car as a gift Apaak you don't have a case talking about Kufuor at the moment ...

• KTZ 7 years ago

so does that make it acceptable? Koffour is not the president now.Why didn't you the NDC say anything or impeach Kuffour at the time.

• sofeda komla sofeda 7 years ago

Apaak thanks.U are great.I like your type.

• TUGA 7 years ago

DID PRE KUFUOR GIVE GADDAFI A CONTRACT? MR APA,k

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

This is one of npp manifesto's,mahama the thief aka mr corruption

• The insider 7 years ago

And this Apaak guy holds a phd, wow!!!! Did Gadaffi do any commercial business with Ghana? And again this fool wants to be a mp.

• INNO 7 years ago

These paid journalists n FM stations never heard talking about Nana Addo stolen party money. Today u hear them so loud justifying for the money they ave taken frm npp, thus to just keep lying.

• mohammed south Africa 7 years ago

Apaak u are very stupid fool,is Gaddafi a contractor?tell Ghanaians shame on u.

• Quarm 7 years ago

every body saw and heard abt president Kufuor's own, but this one di3 if not Azuri Awuni no body would have heard or seen it.

• Tuffour Agyemang-Prempeh. 7 years ago

Was any contract awarded to Gaddafi? Stupid argument. Mr. Mahama has influenced the whole procurement panel on behalf of his friend, to be awarded a contract hence the " pay back" gratuity. This is bribery end of stor ...

• vci 7 years ago

Rich countries give poor countries grants and gifts. president to president gift or Country to Country gift is not the issue. Issue is contractors to an Individual

• King,London 7 years ago

Dear readers, even the one who gave you independent, the queen of England do receive gifts.
    Please grow up you political concerts!!!!!

• Justiceforall 7 years ago

...When will dis stupidity stop.Politicians always frown on stealing

• koo 7 years ago

I wonder if there's any sensible human in NDC party,any time something happened they jump to defend kuffour did not award any contract to ,Gaddafi.so. call Dr with no brain because of politics

• Komkom 7 years ago

And Gadafi becpme a contractor in ghana afterwards?Ghana is doomed forever

• George 7 years ago

Is true JAK received gift from Gaddafi but where in his tenure did he awards contracts to Gaddafi or his associates.Sometimes some people make some comments u begin to wonder if because of their stomach,or favour,or likeness ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

The foolish tried to defend the indefensible Saga inflame the tension. instead to keep mute.I had known academic education is good and necessary,as it enlightens a person to have broad understanding of what goes on around him ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

The foolish tried to defend the indefensible Saga to inflame the tension. instead to keep mute.I had known academic education is good and necessary,as it enlightens a person to have broad understanding of what goes on around ...

• johnny 7 years ago

I now understand why most NDC supporters are illiterates. They think governance is like a game. Did Kuffour give Gadafi a contract before recieving the benz ?

• Ghaddafi 7 years ago

Was ghaddafi awarded a sole sourcing contract? Why dont they admit that the president was wrong in accepting the car in the first place. Why did he not disclose the 'gift' four years ago. What is the guarantee that the vehic ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Not personal but your argument lacks credibility, above all its light. Unwise

• Tommy Thomson Tanyigbe 7 years ago

APAAK!!!! SOME OF YOU PEOPLE ARE USELESS ANIMALS IN THIS COUNTRY, IF SOMEONE DID SOMETHING WHICH IS NOT GOOD; YOU USE THAT AS AN EXAMPLE????? IT IS YOU GUYS WHO ARE MAHAMA' S PROBLEMS, IDIOTS!! YOU PEOPLE ARE GOING TO LET THI ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

Stupid argument by an idiotic buffoon....defending the indefensible.Shame to you all.This corrupt parading as the praident has been exposed big time

• Sid 7 years ago

U only have excuses no tangible reason.The fleet of cars from Gaddafi were made official n not secret Gaddafi didn't bid for a contract in return. This was government to government

• Kwaku 7 years ago

So who doesn't want gift ?

• crasy obil dec obiba 7 years ago

Presideny Kuffour did not award contract to Gadafi, before the contrac and he invited media men and informed them, but Mahama did it Nicomudiously, what a big shame.

• Tony 7 years ago

Apaak,which school did u attend? And how did you get your phd? Pls.the President sacked the Judges because of the same gift they took now u are telling Ghanaian what the President did was not wrong and u have the udic ...

• Gideon 7 years ago

so Dr Apaak paaa nie? wow power corrupts n absolute power corrupts absolutely

• More 7 years ago

John mahama.take.bribes every.day.Ghanaians.should ask John mahama how much money.he took before he bought the Guantanamo detainees from.America.to.Ghana.John telling Ghanaians that they are short.members.John mahama sleep wi ...

• thelynq 7 years ago

'It is normal for presidents and world leaders like President John Mahama to accept gifts', presidential staffer Dr Clement Apaak

I beg to differ. It's illegal and it must stop. There must be laws against this if it's not ...

• Koff 7 years ago

The more these people in government speak the more convinced I become that we as a people lack common sense! How can you compare a gift from another government to that from a contractor that is doing business with the governm ...

• shepherd 7 years ago

kuffour's Benz was publicly declared mahama's gift was back door and as it brought out he wants us to accept it for the state

• Sevenn 7 years ago

All these are stupid comments... what does the constitution say about gift for the president? The whole country is a joke. Bob Mcdonald former governor of Virginia if is Africa it will be the president . He is in jail for 4 y ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Leave it to the NPP to employ serial lies and deceptions in their hour of desperation. The NPP with its long record of involvement in corrupt practices suddenly is out singing a corruption song, completely out of key, as is t ...

• ADWOA 7 years ago

NATIONAL PATAPA PARTY (NPP) IS USING NPP-HIRELING MANASSEH TO THROW MUD AT NDC. HE HAS BEEN EXPOSED.

• Old soldier 7 years ago

l am sorry Mr Apaak. Why do you try to justify such bad attitude of a sitting president? Let me tell you if you know. In heat of the revolution (which have brought some of you to this far) your founder J J Rawlings warned esp ...

DID KUFFOUR GAVE CONTRACT TO GADAFI?
    REASON WITH US THAT HIS EXCELLENCY DID NOT FORCE

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

Although former President Kufuor is one of the most corrupt leaders Ghana has ever had, this comparison by Dr Apak is bogus and unacceptable.

• Slyster 7 years ago

If kuffour accepted a gift from Gaddafi, fine!!. The bowl of contention is, did kuffour award any contract to Gaddafi before he was given the gift? I don't know what's wrong with some of this elderly people in Ghana, the rea ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Gaddafi gift to President Kuffour was a diplomatic gift,when heads of State meet they always exchange gifts.Gaddafi didnot get a contract out of it.

• ??sco 7 years ago

Upon your so -call well civilised,well educated well what ever you don't understand any.If you can't read simple grammer to understand,analyse and appreciate it's content then you are just idiotic critics.

• Akorfa 7 years ago

Dr. Apaak please know your facts before you make any statements..please let me tutor you on this, the Libyan government gave it to Ghana government not to former president Kuffour. This is an individual who presented this car ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Shame, the gift was for the state and not for kuffuor. My heart is so sad cos the % of illiterates in ghana is so high and may not understand what is going on and will accept ghc5 in a match box

• RA 7 years ago

DR. APPAAK THANKS A LOT FOR THIS CLARITY. NPP WHAT NEXT? BRING IT ON WE ARE READY FOR YOU. THIS IS ALL NPP MANIFESTO FOR 2016. LIES, CONCOTIONS, DECIET, DEFAMATION, ETC

• ALO KOTI 7 years ago

COMMON SCENCE

• Kofi Amoako 7 years ago

Where did you get your Ph.d?. From a bought and paid for correspondence college?
    The giving and acceptance of gifts is not the issue. The issue is whether the gift was a result of a favor which had been done for the donor or ...

• Gyeeda,Sada,Suba,Woyome, Bus branding 7 years ago

What kind of stupid comparison are you trying to make. Former president Ghaddafi did not accept the gift with the bid to influence any contractual agreement to benefit Ghaddafi in any way. People must use their thinking cups. ...

• Kofi Sam - USA 7 years ago

You are making a fool of yourself by stating that presidents of some countries also accepts gifts when you have no facts to back your statement . In the U.S. it is a crime for a government official to accept any gift with a v ...

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

Did Gaddafi signed anything with Kufuor afterwards?

• Papa Chicago 7 years ago

Dr. Appak, what we are dealing here is Gaddafi was a President at that time he gave President Kuffuor a fleet of cars on behalf of the Libyan Government to the people of Ghana. Gaddafi wasn't a Contractor nor was he bidding f ...

• Nagy 7 years ago

wrong is wrong, and we must be bold to condemn it, Rawlings did ,Kuffour did it so Mahama must also do same, then we are not really for change, Ghana is doomed with these illetrate politicians including Apaak

• Nana Ben 7 years ago

Oh Dr Apaak you are not brilliant. And what contract did Ghadaffi gain out of his gifts.Countries give gifts on bilateral basis not an individual to the President for more contract s. Dr Apaak you are not brilliant and your a ...

• Sulley 7 years ago

Did Kuffour give Gadhafi a contract? You should be rationale here and call a spade a spade. This is very serious business related to ethics from a leader. Do not play politics with this serious issue. What else is out the ...

• AMA. G 7 years ago

THERE IS NOTHING AGAINST GIFTS

IT HAS TO BE DECLARED BY THE PRESIDENT THAT IS ALL.. . . .
    IF NOT DECLARED TILL IT IS FIND OUT THEN ITS LIKE BRIBERY AND CORRUTION

• Fuseni 7 years ago

Apaak is very stupid indeed.Kufuor got mercedes benz fleet from Gaddafi,he should know that Gaddafi wasn't a cntractor to ghana gov't,you blockheaded.

• Fosu 7 years ago

The comparison completely incorrect. Gaddafii was not expecting flavours in exchange for the car(s) gifts

• PARKA 7 years ago

AT THE CASTLE? HAD IT NOT BEEN FOR HON. ALHAJI HARUNA ESSEKU, WHO USED TO BE DEPUTY CAMPAIGN MANAGER FOR KUFOUR. THE THEN NPP NATIONAL CHAIRMAN, WHO WOULD HAVE KNOWN THAT A WHOLE PRESIDENT WAS TAKEN THAT AT THE CASTLE?

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Did Kuffour give a contract to Libya or Gaddafi?

• Political gunner 7 years ago

Mahama is a failure even he cnt compare himself tu kufour's government so y ar u saying gaddafi gave kufour a benz car! His government suceeded wat abt urs shame tu mahama government

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

HOW MANY CONTRACTS K4 AWARDED TO GADAFI.HE BUILT TWO BIG HOTELS FREE FOR GHANA HE WAS GOING TO BUILD MALL AND OBAMA HILLARY CLINTON KILLED HIM KWASEA BI YEM BA.

• teneboah kodua 7 years ago

who, has been given a series of contracts by the Government of Ghana, including a $650,000 deal to fence a tract of land around Ghana’s mission in Burkina Faso.

• big j 7 years ago

WHEN THE SUPREME COURT TOOK GIFTS LIKE GOATS AND YAMS ,WHAT HAPPEN TO THEM?, THEN IF THE PRESIDENT ACCEPTS SIMILAR THING WORTH MORE THAN GOATS AND YAMS WE JUSTIFY IT,GHANA ARE SURE THIS COUNTRY WILL HAVE PEACE IN HE NEAR FUTU ...

• Nii Moi 7 years ago

Mr Apaak missthe point. Gaddafi did not have a contract with the government. Secondly it was made public when the gift was made. The problem is not the gift, the problem is giving is a gift in exchange for a multi million dol ...

• ADAASA 7 years ago

SITUATION. IT'S GOOD TO KNOW THAT THERE WERE EARLIER PROS LIKE MASTER KUFFUOR IN THIS GIFT CLUB.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

KUFUOR'S FLEET OF MERCEDES BENZ CARS, HOW MANY WERE THEY IN ALL? MIND YOU, A FLEET CAN'T MEAN 1, 2 OR 3. NOW, WHAT GIFTS DID OBAMA AND CAMERON RECEIVE, AND WHAT DID THEY GIVE IN RETURN? APAAK'S EXPLANATION IS SENSELESS. GRANT ...

• Kojo@ 7 years ago

The said car was registered in the states name. Used for state businesses. Then it's not a bribe.

• mimosa 7 years ago

the ford gift is not the issue. The big thing for me is the bloated figure of $650,000 for a fence wall, and how much of it was mahama's back door cut. More than meets the eye

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Did former president Kuffour offered Gaddafi contract and gave him those gifts as bribe for next contract?Whst is Anybody supporting or a member of NDC is so stupid and fool?Gaddafi is a president and not a road or brick laye ...

• showy 7 years ago

Do think Apaak does not know the difference between a gift, and a gift given after you have given out a contract for work done, and receive a gift in return? Occupying the highest office in the land, and knowing what the ...

• showy 7 years ago

Apaak is just a goat herder, who parents took advantage of free education, and now feel he is equal to those who's parents toiled to pay school fees for their wards.No matter how high, he goes, a as will always be a dec ...

• H S Fire 7 years ago

This Apaak guy always twists logic to make laughable pointless statements: Appak is saying "a gift cannot be substituted for bribe", but commonsense should inform him that if the giver subsequently WON govt contracts after do ...

• Namoale uk 7 years ago

Collecting and so what... The man give car to the state why?

• Adago Dauda 7 years ago

It wasn,t behind doors the car was gave.And again ,President didn,t say is for him. is for the state my dear Npp people tell me what is bribe or corruption about this you only want to tarnish President Mahama inage for nothin ...

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

If the office of the president to direct a ministry to ensure that a contract is awarded to a particular firm, is it far fetched if a contractor who is a friend to the president and has donated a car to the president is award ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/16/the-ugly-truth-about-gbc-tv-presenters/

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

Apaak is an idiot. Kuffour did not receive any gift. Gaddafi had no use of the vehicles and by their nature cannot be sold but maintained for high profile targets. So naturally the president. That was how he came by the vehic ...

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Clement I think you have reached another level of Idoicy. Was Gadafi looking for contract.
    Why will the state pay for people like Apaak from classone till university for free and now give him free Police Body guards and all ...

• St. Akpana 7 years ago

Why is Apaak mixing things up did Kuffour in turn give Gaddafi a contract on exchange.......??? So where does bribery come in then

• yk sammmmmmm 7 years ago

npp ppl if dey dont hv anything to. say dey should sleep where dey don't want to accept references to their president kuffour if he has ever accepted gift nd is not a crime why His Exellency JM accepted gift nd is a problem, ...

• kojo 7 years ago

When Kuffour accepted the Mercedes Benz fleet did he award any contract to Gaddafi?????????????????

• max 7 years ago

I bet the NDC capos are right bribery and corruption are everywhere in Ghana kuffour also took it why not mahama

• CONGO SPANNER 7 years ago

THIS APAK DOCTOR EXCHANGED GIFTS FOR HIS PHD AWARD.NO ONE CAN COMPARE A STATE TO STATE GIFT TO AN INDIVIDUAL TO AN INDIVIDUAL GIFT. WILL THE PREZ MAHAMA LEAVE THAT CAR BEHIND WHEN HE IS LEAVING OFFICE ONE DAY? ANOTHER NDC FR ...

• zak 7 years ago

is this man a medical Dr or a degree Dr? comparing the gift from Gadafi to kuffour and this one doesn't tally at all.bcos kuffour didn't offer Gadafi any contract every body knows Gadafi wasn't a contractor

• inercycl 7 years ago

It is very shameful for any Ghanaian to equate this shameful act by Mr Mahama to any acceptance of gifts by former presidents in this country.Ghadafi gave a lot of gifts to almost every president in sub-saharan Africa he call ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

shamelessly reckless behaviour!

• Andrew Asare 7 years ago

If Kuffour got a car gift front Gaddafi, did he give him any contract or was Gaddafi awarded any contract from NPP

• koffi montreal 7 years ago

Pure little minded apaak,did the then government lead by Kufurou didn't gave Gaddaffi any contracts out of The then Libya leader.you guy's around around Mahama has helped in his dilemma and disgraceful accomplishments and poo ...

• Charles 7 years ago

In fact this analogy doesn't work at all. Did Gaddafi give those gifts to Kuffuor to win what or show appreciation for what. Ghanaians are no longer fools. By the way the car was cleared in the name of John Mahama and not GoG

• Richard A.K Corney 7 years ago

To collect a gift from some one is a personal issue,allow our president to have its peace
    Ghanafo Kasa aaabaaaaaa

• ODIKURO 7 years ago

WHAT A USELESS LAWYER IS THAT? DID PRESIDENT KUFFOUR GAVE CONTRACT TO GADDAFI?YOU SHOULD GO BACK TO CLASSROOM.
    SHAMEFUL LAWYER LIKE YOU.NDC LAWYER THE ONLY THING YOU KNOW IS KICK BACK SYNDROME.

• Obarima Kwaku Bonsu 7 years ago

Yes, Presidents accept gift world - wide but contracts are not awarded to the donors. Therefore President Mahama's issue cannot be put in tandem with your assertion.

• bml 7 years ago

pple talk as if they talk frm their anus.... always insulting... this is public issue jux bring ur view n stop that insults... gifts re gifts whether kuffour or mahama any gift is a gift.... can u pple give me de meaning of b ...

• National Disastrous Criminals,NDC 7 years ago

But did Kuffuor award any contract to Gaddafi?

• joe 7 years ago

WHAT IS FORD EXPEDITION THEY R TALKING ABOUT?MAHAMA WONT EVEN LIKE THAT VEHICLE COS ITS CHEAP N NNP IS SHOWING HOW CHEAP THEY CAN BE PERIOD

• DAWUDA ABDULAI 7 years ago

I SOME TIMES WONDER WHERE PLE LIKE APARK PARK THIER PROFESSION IN ISSUES LIKE THIS. HMM GH SWEET

• Ike Coffie 7 years ago

Whether we like it or not the gift is connected with the winning of the contract. The winning of the award of course IMNFLUENCED it. Or are we being hypocritical by ssying it was just a co incidence. A whole STATE PREMIER in ...

• Frank Boateng Agyarkwa 7 years ago

If Apak and others around the President have any wisdom, they will find a way to quickly tell Ghanaians that it was an 'oversight' and get this controversy buried. The more they try to rationalise with Gaddafi's gift equalisa ...

• O. j 7 years ago

Whenever I hear such comments from people who really knows what is right and wrong and hardly tends to deviate from the truth it baffles me.Oh people of Ghana let us let us stand by the truth

• KOFI DARKO 7 years ago

Im rather disappointed at the tone in some of the comments. There is absolutely no need to call anyone a fool when discussing such matters. Let us rather use our reasoning powers to floor those we are arguing with.

• Classic man 7 years ago

Dr apaak wants his name to be heard that's all

• Mensah 7 years ago

Do not compare apples and oranges. Mahama or the NDC should be able to distinguish between the two. Receiving a gift to perform government work is bribery.

• Seth Apawudza 7 years ago

What is wrong if the President receives the car not for his personal use but put it in the presidentail vehicle pull? The distrators should say that they thought the was for the President,s personal use. Shame unto them