Official: Mahama, NDC snub IEA debates

Read Comments Comments (70)

• mike 7 years ago

It is a good sign for the party being focus.my advice goes to that old man Edward mahama.very soon when the IEA sees' him excelling the way prez mahama does,they will dump him.because he is also pepenin.a word to a wise is en ...

• Ben Jason 7 years ago

The so call economist bawumia couldn't even manage the NPP financial account? now the party is broke! they start stealing money from kayayis, because they never keep any record of those they took money from so you can't cla ...

AUTHOR: WISDOM KWAKUVI-------
    Nana you don't have to tell us
    We know of Gyeeda
    We know of Sada
    We know of Woyoome
    We know of Smartys
    We know of Isofoton

So it will take a thief, criminal or the fool to say 1 factory ...

• Fred 7 years ago

Dumb head,use your head next time

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

'YES ' Akufo Addo is a disgrace to you not Ghana because he is not a thief, his father was not a thief neither his mother from Ofori Panin fie. He was brought up in a well knit home hence we don't even here about any of hi ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Yes! Indeed Akufo and bawumia are disgrace to Ghana since all they is peddle falsehood and cannot even unite the factions in the NPP. In fact, Nana Addo and his cronies need to understand that they have already lost the 2016 ...

• H S Fire 7 years ago

Patriotic Ghanaians want their country back in November 2016. Our constitution bars IDIOTS and BRIBE takers from being Presidents, and Mahama has proven both. Only an IDIOT will run back to IMF when a serious govt had gotten ...

• H S Fire 7 years ago

Only an IDIOT will run back to IMF when a serious govt had gotten OFF their grip:An achievement any country will envy.

• aikins 7 years ago

I don't see ndc as political party but rather concert party and they nneed not to be taking serious. What will make them change their mind, when Amisah Authur becomes their candidate?

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Rubbish. You are writting rubbish for rubbish sake. Dr. Bawumia is a reknowned Economist. He has a recognised PHD and have served as a deputy governor for bank of ghana. He served in east africa and was called to help the Zim ...

• GHA 7 years ago

NANA WILL SOON PROMISE ALL SINGLES ASHAWOHS FOR FREE

• GHA 7 years ago

NANA WILL SOON GO TO THE NORTH AND PROMISE THEM A SEA FOR FREE IF THE VOTE HIM AS PRESIDENT

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Hurl all the insults you want but bawumia only engages in intellectual dishonesty. We all know the current debt stock of Ghana since the time of Nkrumah is pegged around billion yet he keeps churning out cooked figures when e ...

• H S Fire 7 years ago

Who do you intend to fool here? We still have economically crippling energy crisis, unrealistic electricity bills, unmanageable domestic and foreign debts, Kick-backs and corruption friendly BLOATED budgets etc.. You call all ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London. 7 years ago

Oba kwasia, if that is what you know about Dr Bawumia then you are human beast.
    Bawumia warned you fools that if you ran economy with propaganda one day you will be exposed. Has that happened or not?
    Not only that, he warn ...

• Senyo favor 7 years ago

Ladies & gentlemen... Mr. Ford will be absent from IEA debate. I cannot stop laughing

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

Ofui mahama. Mr Ford. Cheap president.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama's integrity is unquestionable and if you have any evidence which implicates him of any wrong doing, furnish the police with the proof. That is your civic duty. The only thief in this country is Nana Addo sinc ...

I do understand you because he has been the first ever opepeni kronfo president with full of corruption. So, why not?

• Ashley 7 years ago

Being opepeni is better than stupid fools rebel leaders

• Aku, Ksi 7 years ago

Must u be ethnic bigot to be heard? if you want to insult Mahama leadership deal with him Individually why first opepeni kronor? These are the reason why NPP keeps on losing disregard to other ethnicities....you are a bigot a ...

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Amen and it will surely be honoured.

• Ashley 7 years ago

You your father and akufu ado shot are the most stupid on this earth

• Oh Ghana 7 years ago

Time changes we don't blame you.your time will come ford man

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The Change Ghanaians want to see is already happening under President Mahama. Currently a total 946 beneficiaries including 140 graduates have also received skills training through GRATIS technology transfer services support ...

• Slyster 7 years ago

A clear conscience fear no harm. You see, mahama and his thieving gangs are afraid of being asked question that will tarnish the reputation of this thieving demonic party. To be precise questions that they cannot answer. Mr ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The IEA is now an appendage of the NPP and the NDC will not be trapped by such institutions whose credibility are questionable. However the NDC is focus on #ChangingLives and at the moment, the launch of the Onuador medical v ...

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Slyster no weapon formed against JDM will prosper and I condemn every tongue that rise against JDM in Jesus Mighty Name. May all your curses return to you and your generation. God will put you to shame hating the president be ...

• Ghana Patriot 7 years ago

The IEA that supposed to work as an NGO or as a neutral body had been found wanting eversince they started their programme. They did all they could do to help one particular candidate but he slipped and failed miserably. At a ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

The Mexican Cartel Crime Lord El-chapo Guzman Looks like a Pope compared to What Mahama is Doing.
    Criminals are Harmless compared to What Mahama has Done and he Uses Polished Lies to cover up his Deeds.
    Ghana Needs a Clean ...

Who is the Attorney General? How did she get her position then? Was she not the one who gave the answers to HDM in 2012 debate? Ghanaians with short memory as John Dramani mahama has said. Huuu!

• Gh 7 years ago

Fool you don't even know who it was. She is the education minister kwasia Gyimiii saaa na ade Asa

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

Hehehe....
    The dead goat gov't of incompetence, lack of any vision, unintelligence, corruption and thievery has imploded.
    With an economy in the pits, John Mahama exposed as the corruption Kickback King of West Africa, and ...

The Vastness of the Corruption Empire led by Mahama is too big and beyond anything Words Can Say.This is how Bad and deep Ghana have Sunk on the Way to Hell.on Election Day Ghanaians Kiss Good bye to this
    Fraud,con-Man,Fake, ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama will be retained come Nov 7 since it is the only party which has not sold our state bungalows like the NPP did.
    At the moment,through the National Export Promotion Development Programme, over 1,120 horticul ...

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

It's only a fool who doesn't know that the IEA is one of the hydra-headed NPP appendages.

The founder of the IEA, Dr. Charles Mensah, was appointed by Kufour as the CEO of Valco.

At one of the past debates, this biase ...

If your Master Mahama Has Nothing to Hide , He Should before Ghanaians and face the Nation.! Mahama is in a PRISON of Public Disobedience

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

Mahama don't want that dwarf standing close to him.

No Amount of Excuses,Lies and Guns Will Hide the Horror,Decay,Fraud,con-Man,Fake,Thief that is Chained to Mahama.This Counterfeit President Mahama Must Accept His Early Crucifixion on Election Day and Resign in Shame to save ...

• auffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Separate debates? That is not a debate, that is a press conference.

• ghananyi 7 years ago

With so many scandals daily, Vicki hammer shouldn't have been sacked.There are still thousands of scandals that are still being covered up.A new government will expose all.

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

Boycotting the debate is tantamount to snubbing Ghanaians eager to see JDM's debating skills and what's left in the tank!

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 7 years ago

NDC IS A FAILURE AND CANNOT STAND THE DEBATE

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC will not waste its precious time on such platforms since it is only focus on #ChangingLives and #TransformingGhana.

At the moment, matchless investment has been made in the water sector and under the five town wate ...

• Kojo Poku Canada 7 years ago

Oyiwa,Mahama can't stand the heat.I know at question time, he was going to be asked about thievery and corruptions around him,sometimes he took part,so to avoid disgrace,his party says don't go.He can't defend himself.Shame t ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Mahama is a coward who cannot face the people with his lies, create, loot , and share. You can run but you cannot hide. Thumb power will free Ghana again!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Elections are not won through debates but through the party's good imprints on the grounds. In effect, the NDC currently is in the #TransformingGhana and Work is currently ongoing on the Kumasi Central Market and the Kotokura ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 7 years ago

NDC has nothing to tell Ghanaians that's why they're running away.

• C4 7 years ago

HARRISON FORD...what is stoping you from IEA debates???

• John 7 years ago

Good idea. NDC focus on campaigns and leave bias IEA. IEA executive director is so proud and must be changed. Abu Sakara of CPP in 2012 election debates performed Will, did that win them the election ?

• Love-me 7 years ago

Why don't they avoid the IEA debate when the economic indicator has already failed them in advance? Ghanaians we have learned our lessons and no matter how well JDM could have explained himself at the IEA will not have affect ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama in all humility serves the best interest of Ghanaians while the NPP only looted our development coffers and equally sold our state bungalows to their cronies. Currently, under JM's watch, the Ghana National F ...

• laxi 7 years ago

It's only shallow minded people like you who will tout these as an achievement after all these borrowing,grow up because change is coming

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Mahama would be killed soon before the election. He is too stupid and sycophant. Only one bullet will take him to his early grave. Am pushing an amuminitions to Ghana for that attack. Mahama is a waste of space. I will Dest ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama was ordained by God and any weapon fashioned against him shall not prosper. Under his reign the security services have been retooled and this led to the reduction in crime by 5000 between 2014 and 2015 accord ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Ignore this idiot faking as Aponkye.

• Ekuoba Gyasi, Leeds, UK 7 years ago

Why should ndc take part of IEA debate, they have nothing to say, incompetent mahama or dr mahani.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Ekuoba Gyasi, the NDC is a pacesetter and they have proven beyond all reasonable doubts that elections are not won through debates but through the visible projects the masses can attest to. Currently, the NDC is constructing ...

By Repeating Automatic Polished Lies from MAHAMA , you Sound Like a Fake answer Machine.! Please Convince your Master Mahama to Resign in SHAME and Give Ghana a Break !And Don't Forget to Catch the Last Flight to DUBAI.!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC led by JM will be retained come Nov 7 since Nana Addo is too old, incompetent and has failed to provide the medical report which proves that he is not a drug addict.
    For the records, the NDC is #TransformingGhana an ...

• Oheneba Atta--Gyamfi,CANADA 7 years ago

Whether Mahama debates Nana or not he's a total flop.Ghanaians aren't fools.He and his cronies came to steal.Two previous elections were stolen.The whole world know this.This time He's already finished.It's disgusting how thi ...

If u NDC dont paticipate the IEA what is wrong fool u are running away God is watching u n d c shame on u your leader dont respect himself fools

• Asiedu 7 years ago

Why should my handsome and hard working president debate an old monkey like Akufo Addo? He has no time for such zoo animals. He has better things to do to change the lives if Ghanaian and will not waste his precious time d ...

• H S Fire 7 years ago

With such abysmal governance, thievery and incompetency, I would stay away from electoral debate too, if I were Mahama. It's no surprise Mahama is dodging the punches he was going to get from Nana Addo and Nduom at the poli ...

• Koku 7 years ago

Mr dead Goat Mahama F.O.R.D = FOUND ON ROAD DEAD now u dey fear like KAKAI Change is coming Change most come

• Cooly 7 years ago

Ofui,l think your mother was impregnated on the refuse dump b4 she gave birth to you,stupid(dzimakpla).

• Larbi-Teshie 7 years ago

NDC please give the president the chance to debate Nana at the IEA because he himself wanted to debate Nana Addo long ago.

• senior citizen Germany. 7 years ago

Why is the Ghana web fraught with only insults from one opponent to another.It is not fair and unintelligeble to allow this to continue on this social media platforml.Ghana web is not only used by Ghanaians alone,but also rea ...

• AFEDZADU MAWUKO OSAH PETER 7 years ago

I am appealing to Ghana web to block those who normally insult others on this PAGE. This page is to only share idea and make sensible comments because the hole world is monitoring.