Supreme Court orders AG to produce agreement between Ghana, USA on Gitmo Two

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

John Ford Mahama is in trouble, from one case to the other. Oh John, why can't you stay cool and stop stealing so that you will have your peace? Oh Mr. Ford Expedition, can you answer whether or not you've accepted bribe?
    AU ...

AUTHOR: JAB-------**--guys are you crazy? You guys are fools that's why you call yourselves "young Cadres". If this is not a bribe what will it be? Guys don't talk about Peduase lodge, a gift from Ex- Libyan President to Kuff ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

ASK JOHN MAHAMA, HE DID THAT CONTRACT SECRETE, HE COLLECTED HUGE AMOUNT

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

HE CAN NEVER GO NEAR IT, HOW CAN FORD KING MAHAMA DO A DEBATE HERE IN GHANA? HOW CAN HE DEFEND HIMSELF FROM SADA, GYEEDA, BUS BRANDING, BRAZIL AFRIYIE ANKRA, KUMASI INT AIRPORT HAHAHA, KASOA,, CIRCLE , JUNE 3 REPEATITION, STR ...

• Kofi justice 7 years ago

you are an animal, you think n.p.p will come to power lie lie

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• JUSTIFY 7 years ago

These uneducated NDC crooks led by stupid John Mahama have sold out Ghana for their personal gains. There is no formal written agreement?

Why would these countries respect Africa? We have dumb and unintelligent and stupid ...

• Tweneboah 7 years ago

I thought the agreement with our Western partners was classified and opened to a selected few.If the Supreme Court suspect misbehavior and lack of transparency on Mahama`s part (as most of us do) then they must conduct the re ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

After insulting the Queen and people of Britain as fools who sent a fool as ambassador, the NPP is foolishly going to start insulting USA about the GITMO 2. The US is listening to them. You think Mahama is a fool by allowing ...

• Iyke 7 years ago

Gyae gyimii no

• Ben 7 years ago

The United States looks out for its interest and so should other nations. If you are dumb and stupid, the world will take advantage of you.

• kobby 7 years ago

asem beba dabi
    mahama is too careless aaaba

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT---------------- It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Moul ...

Hahahaha,Ghana nie corruption nie,Mahama nie incompetence nie.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

This case will come to nothing. End results will be as good as not bringing it the case to court

• Kwabana manu 7 years ago

Wht can of government is this bring this people to ur ccountry without no proper backing no no ghana why mahama. There is somtin behind this ghana should wakeup all ghanaian should up dont let this matter rest

• king solomon 7 years ago

we see how stupid we are??? just turn the tables and ask ourselves will the united states agree to accept these same people without any agreement from Ghana???

• Kofi K 7 years ago

What is wrong with this Mahama and his NDC? They are behaving like illiterates.

• RMbadd 7 years ago

But is Aseidu nketia educated ? Of course NDC members are illiterates

• Adanko 7 years ago

The supreme court is overstepping its bounds. This is not for public domain. It is a serious national safety issue. Not even the USA, champions of DEMOCRACY have put this in the public domain. This is "SUA TRA".

• RMbadd 7 years ago

Fool do you know the meaning of Supreme Court??? NDC illiterates

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

How can the the AG produce something that is not in existence? She said there is no such an agreement so what else do you want, toilet paper? The Supreme Court cannot conquer something that doesn't exist and that is what yaho ...

• Shameful, Blind Mahama Man 7 years ago

Nonsense, what is classified about these terrorists? You are blindly fascinated with the word classified.

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Has shown very little leadership[slow in reacting to the 'fishing expedition'], of the SC!
    When you appear indecisive, this is the outcome or response you are going to get! Even the most novice Pol Sc. student understands th ...

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• Kwasiafuo africafuo 7 years ago

U really think they'll produce the document? Dumb ass ghanafuo. U always think with tour stomachs. Terror attack is awaiting u fresh! Up til now nobody is talking abt security. July1st is when the visa on arrival start. Death ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/20/will-the-real-fathers-please-stand-up/

• EBBY 7 years ago

Are these the best brains Ghana can produce to rule the country? These people are a curse to this country.

• puuo 7 years ago

The same atuguba who gave mahama the chance to rule will make this case a foolish one..This guy made the whole judicial corrupt after taking money from NDC.We dont believe our judicial system.They should prove us wrong this t ...

• Sly 7 years ago

Its a shame to hear this from both of them admitting of not having any documents during the negotiations. Who are they fooling and lying to. This shows how ignorant some of our elected officials are not qualified to hold offi ...

• Last King 7 years ago

The American high commissioner needs to appear before the Supreme Court for throwing dust into our eyes you see how corrupt America is the most corrupt country in the world and the world most leading manufacturer of terrorist ...

• Oscagboz 7 years ago

Even an 85 years old knows what a terrible time bomb we are exposed to. Call the minister a bluff and use the rules of law without fear nor favour.

• Uncook 7 years ago

How can a verbal agreement be produce?

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Hahahaha, ask again ooh, my friend.

A verbal agreement is an agreement! So, Ghana agreed to bring them in, they were not smuggled in through the back door. Very legitimate..

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

This tells you how illiterate ndc propaganda government officials are, they are the most idiotic morons to rule this country. Even our forefathers were intelligent to sign bonds back in the 1500s, and at this present days our ...

• Last King 7 years ago

If God do not build the house the builders suffer in vain, If God do not crown you a king the ruler disgrace and humiliate him self in everything aspect of his life and will never have peace. Make sure you don't lose your lif ...

• Obrefo 7 years ago

This bullshit; this administration has no respect for our laws period. Too bad we have criminals and looter running the affairs of Ghana. We deserve what we're getting.

• obi 7 years ago

guys should 4 get of this people already they ve come almost a yr now ,very soon it ll be the 2 yrs so that they go in peace

• Teacher Asiedu 7 years ago

what NDC people should know that now Ghanaians are descending so they should becareful with their illegal acts.NDC shame on u.

• John Adams Tamale 7 years ago

WHO SHOULD BE BLAME ITS J.J.RAWLINGS WHO FORMED A WICKED PARTY AND NOW PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA RULING WITH LIES AS IF THE WHOLE COUNTRY BELONGS TO HIM.IF HE IS ABLE TO BRING THIS PEOPLE THEN HE CAN SELL THIS COUNTRY.SUCH A GIFT ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Hahahaha Mr ford is in deep trouble!!!!!!!!!

• Selassie - UK 7 years ago

I TELL YOU MAHAMA’S NDC GOVERNMENT IS THE WORSE GHANA HAS SEEN IN ITS HISTORY. HOW CAN MAHAMA VERBALLY AGREED TO ACCEPT TERRORIST INTO GHANA WITHOUT EVEN CONSULTING PARLIAMENT OR EVEN THE SECURITY COUNCIL? MAHAMA TREATS GHA ...

• Yakubu zakari 7 years ago

This Akans are just nothing but useless animals.They will do until Ghana is attacked by the terrorist.Useless people with primitive senses

• Odikro 7 years ago

These people have home countries. What the fuck are they doing in Ghana. Either we send them to the home countries or ask the "owners" to come for their baggage of shit.

• Pacheco USMC 7 years ago

Supreme Court need to be very careful on the this agreement between USA, on Gitmo Two, Ghana need to think about they people first on being safe from all this terrorist going on in the in this world. Ghana need to be more sec ...

• Onipaba 7 years ago

Not Corrupt Atuguba again.Mahamma will always get away with murder from him.There is no point in hearing thsi matter if he is one on the panel.Its a forgone conclussion in Mahamnma.s favour.

If there is an agreement, it will be produced to meet the demands of the Supreme Court but there is no such an agreement so there will be no production of any agreement.

Case close, Everybody (including the SC judges) go ...

• Umar Salman Alpha 7 years ago

Please their being in mother Ghana has nothing to do with any of us OK.? So let's be mindful with our thoughts people of Ghana.

• Tuffour Agyemang 7 years ago

Now Justice William Atuguba is sorely disappointed in Mr. Mahama, realising that his independence at the bench in writing his opinion during the arbitration of NPP vs NDC was parochial at best, and he (Atuguba ) would want ...

• Divine Banda 7 years ago

Is the supreme judges have command over this nation than the president if something happens in this country now can the judges stop it now Let be careful about how we go about this do you know that because of this 2 peoples a ...

• Ketu South Youth 7 years ago

With Atuguba case die! !!!!!!

• GMich 7 years ago

Why would Atuguba and his reputable colleaques be demanding a formal agreement from a non-reasoning PUPPET led government who sheepishly obeyed a command from his boss?? No wonder Mugabe refer to them as 'a disgrace to africa ...

There is no any such an agreement! If you still insist on seeing something that doesn't exist, you can have some T-roll. Good luck.

• worried Aussie 7 years ago

I like the P(NDC) government, but i hate John Mahama. Cant the NDC government get any prominent leader?

• NII AKWETEY 7 years ago

TOO MUCH ADO, TOO MUCH FUSS BY OPPOSITION ABOUT NOTHING. SENEGAL RECEIVED THEM, NO NOISE. TOO MUCH POLITICS.

• Sure 7 years ago

Mr. President, your ministers and Political Ambassadors are trying hard to take you to opposition. Advice them because civil servants are also Ghanaians with the right to vote.

• K Anim. 7 years ago

The attorney general admits to Ghanaians that there exists no formal legal agreement, between the sovereign state Ghana and the USA which allowed Ghana to take in the controversial two Gitmo militants who are already in our ...

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Being the government's principal legal adviser, period!

• Ohene Abrefa. syi 7 years ago

de president always takes the laws into his hands to do whatever he want to do
    fromfrom nte ho daa
    how can u do dis to ghanaians
    u bring in dis people without consulting de appropriate quarters
    u can do whatever u want ...

• prof 7 years ago

John Ford mahama eyeekoo! Well done. In fact you are a hero. Congrats for putting Ghana into this mess. Hod will surely punish you.