Don’t politicise car gift debate – Peace Council

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Big Daddy Bosco 7 years ago

How can you give such an advice, of course the issue itself is politicize so how can you say we shouldn't politicize it, John Ford Mahama the president is also the NDC's presidential candidate. Osofo this advice deee we will ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

John Ford Thief Mahama John must go straight to prison because the guy is a thief. You wonder where he will go with money when he dies. The guy is suffering internally and has a lot to worry about. Fist it is The Ford Expedit ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

idiot, bribed corrupt Rev. Satanic Asante.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

You want doom in Ghana

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 7 years ago

God is watching you and sooner he will call you to his kingdom for you to give your account. Think about that and stop your stupidity.

• William 7 years ago

Whoever you are 'omanhene' you need to be cilivised! Even animals don't react in this backward manner! Have you achieved anything in life? Do you deserve respect? What about him?

• Pelicles. 7 years ago

Yes, we have to politicize the car gift. How can we debate this issue without bringing politics into this? Look, Mahama is just a hypocrite and the reason is, he had given a code of conduct to all ministers and government ap ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

It is a very good,and we should not practise this to becomes worse while it was a gift and it is never a bribe too or corruption and its can'not be anywhere and moreover a gift to a President! why can we accept inthings like ...

• Royal 7 years ago

Ekow Samuel, are you educated? Tweaaaa you need Nana Addo's free SHS.

• master data 7 years ago

Pastor are you afraid to call a cat a cat . You have already said it all that it's a bribe

• Things fall apart, no longer at ease 7 years ago

What can be more politics than a contractor who gets government contracts giving an expensive car to a President. If the Prsident strongly believed it was wrong to accept the gift, then it should have simply been returned to ...

• Freddy 7 years ago

So Rev are sincerely satisfied with the cost itself ? How the guy first met JM . Seek info again about the cost of similar contracts in even in Burkina itself. Watch the video is clear after 4 yrs . Pl ...

• .WHO ARE U FOOLING - GOD ? 7 years ago

WHAT DO YOU YOURSELF CALL IT ? A GIFT OR A BRIBE WHEN THE GIVER OF THE BRIBE/"GIFT" HAS BEN SOULSOURCED ALL THE JIUCY INFLATED WALL AND ROAD CO0NTRACTS IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA AFTER THE BRIBE/"GIFT" WHAT DO YOU CALL IT MAN ...

• Patriot 7 years ago

Osofo, you do not behave as if you are a Ghanaian. Mahama is a politician, a president who took a gift from a foreigner who he offered contracts. Are you familiar with the constitutional provision on gifts and bribes. Please ...

• CHIEF OF OGYAKROM 7 years ago

MAN OF SATAN HAS FORGOTTEN THE JUDGES SUFFERED SIMILAR FATE?

• Visionless 7 years ago

Yea, he has not heard the bleating of goats and the smell of fresh cedi notes which are all in their POOL at flagstaff house. Hahaha.

• Lol 7 years ago

Your views on the matters is very clear and the scenario from the bible vehemently tells that the issue on the front burner constitute corruption. You are not just saying it because you don't have the fact but my question is ...

• nana kwaku 7 years ago

Dont politicise ca gift debate...peace council

• kofikofi 7 years ago

This council keeps issuing foolish statements now and then. Who gave them that authority? Shut the fccck up. Another stomach individuals drawing freebies from the state for nothing in the name of peace.

• Mmrosa 7 years ago

THE REV IS BEING DIPLOMATIC WITH THE ISSUE. IF IT IS BAD IT IS BAD

• PAULO 7 years ago

Rev. Asante Mahama accepting a gift from a contractor is a conflict of interest. The contractor knows it else why will he withdraw himself from an ongoing bidding. For the NDC to say there is nothing wrong done is wrong.
    Wil ...

• kwesi 7 years ago

go straight to the point n stop behaving as if you are neutral because we already know where u stand and posterity will judge all of us.

• George 7 years ago

This person is a politician and have received a gift from a contractor who built a wall for Ghana.After that gift he received has amounted to another contract.Osofo stop that hypocrisy.Let your yes be yes likewise no be no.Yo ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 7 years ago

We must stop beating about the bush. This is really a simple matter. The Bukinabe gave the car to Mahama and he accepted it and called to thank him. After the car gift, the man is given contracts from the government of Ghana. ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

This is question on ethics. Clearly, the intention of the offeror was to gain some favor from the Ghanaian Authority. Did the President personally benefit from the gift?

Ethics demand that the gift be made public and g ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

I pity this man so much, it seems, he is moved by some satanic forces to come out in defense of the President, anytime there is something that he believes, is going bad for him. Has he himself, taken any car gift from Preside ...

• CHE 7 years ago

Mahama should broadcast a speech to the nation using the mass media. His integrity has been soiled by the Ford SUV saga and he cannot hide underneath the cloak of denial and assume things are normal with the citizens' trust i ...

• paul 7 years ago

u i dnt know where God called you...disgrace man of God..

• Dr. Daniel A cka h 7 years ago

When President Obama came here in 2009, during his first term in office, was he not given "A Gift?" Stop this nonsense. Stop politicizing this case. A Gift is A Gift.

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

I bet all politicians in Ghana accept eggs, chicken, goats, sheep, bayere, nkontomire and even snails! Hmmmmm. These can be considered as bribes since the intent is to influence the recipient.

Now that we are discussin ...

• Anthony Frimpong NY 7 years ago

This guy seems to be oblivious to the kind of season Ghana is in now. THIS IS A GENERAL ELECTION! Everybody is striving to go where the easiest and best paid jobs are-in the Gov't. Gotcha! Any little anomally is guaranteed to ...

• Osabarima Nana Kwame Atta III 7 years ago

Any time there is something against NDC u will hear those useless people calling themselves peace Council coming out

• Osabarima Nana Kwame Atta III 7 years ago

We are in this Ghana when NPP are killing people with Acid we hear nothing from you so called peace Council useless people idiot God go push u

• Ghanaba pa 7 years ago

Order must prevail because the man of God has spoken. The bible account reveals that when a man of God speaks tranquility prevails, but anytime Rev. Asante speaks vernom spills out to worsen the situation. I have read about R ...

• Ato 7 years ago

EEEiiii

• John mends 7 years ago

Can this man sit down and liston to himself,how useless can you say this.This man has abuse office and aboafunu come saying this think with with your heard and not your stomach.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

What debate? It's nothing but a NPP car deception to distract the electorate from the cluelessness of their flagbearer, Serial Loser Akufo-Addo..

• change is coming 7 years ago

we shdnt politicize it so what she we do? is de wise Arthur Kennedy àround? or dis doesn't involve Nana addo so he wont come spew out his nonsense. what a fool. change is coming. Nana b3ba

• ASEM BEBA DABI 7 years ago

REV. I AM SORRY YOUR ANALYSUS US NONSENSE. YOU SHOULD KNOW BETTER THAN THAT. A GIFT FROM A CONTRACTOR SEEKING CONTRACTS TO A THEN-VICE PRESIDENT IS A BRIBE. IF MAHAMA HAS NOT ACCEPTED THE GIFT THEN WE CAN SAY THAT HE FOLLOWED ...

• KAL 7 years ago

You this man, you don't say anything sensible. I don't wanna talk mpo.

• mofe 7 years ago

Useless pace Council, when it's NDC they will talk oooh my God

• Quakoo 7 years ago

Respected Prof, you have done this nation great disservice by your statement. As an academician, bible teacher, heading such an important institution, the least we expect from you TRUTH.
    granted the vehicle is in the presid ...

• Superman 7 years ago

you who are supposed to talk are silent why would it not be polarised, hypocrite

• Wofa Adu 7 years ago

That's why I always say that Ghanaians can never solve the problem of corruption in the country. The one who is mandated to see to it is himself deep into it. And those who are supposed to stand up against him are trying to ...

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

PLEASE WAIT A BIT.IT'S TOO EARLY TO JUMP INTO THIS THORNY ISSUE OF CORRUPTION AGAINST PREZ FORD MAHAMA .SOME JUDGMENT WERE ALLEGED TO HAVE RECEIVED VARIOUS GIFTS INCLUDING YAMS, GOATS ETC AND PREZ MAHAMA ENDORSED THEIR DISMIS ...

• MASTER KOKRO TORONTO ONTARIO 7 years ago

"Enti osofopon paa nie "? Hmmm maybe he has already got a piece of the action from the moron president. What's your stand at all! Either defend the president or support the ordinary suffering Ghanaians. Be hot or cold. You ca ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Suddenly this man has found his voice. When the NPP's Mac Manu said they(NPP) will declare their own result he kept quiet. These are the people for whose sake God always give the NBC victory to shame these hypocrites who c ...

• Paul 7 years ago

These are the people for whose sake God always give NDC victory.

• Zakaria Rafiq 7 years ago

Folish man of God, Osofo u are equal to Stomuch Pratt Journalist, you always defend this currupt gorvnt. We will politicise more what can u do.mahama took bribe.

• Big Boy 7 years ago

From his comments, It looks like the man of God already believes the car was a bribe.

• koffi montreal 7 years ago

This old man will never change with his bias,and one-sided when there are issues involved with NDC

• Efo kwame dada.....katanga 7 years ago

Prof....you taught me at knust and I believe in your words but I wish you go back your your own lectures about this car issues and come out with different comments on it...

• Jonathan KS. 7 years ago

Am surprised at this useless pronouncement from the Peace Council. This is about the number gentleman of the land. His conduct is an indictment on the reputation of the people of Ghana.

• jam 7 years ago

So Rev Advisor, what's the peace council's position on the gift. Was it appropriate for the President to collect it or not. Instead of you criticising it you are giving this unnecessary advise. Am disappointed in you. You are ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

What are you saying if not politics how come mahama can give such a big deal to his friend nd get a car back as thank you gift