We need Muntari in the Black Stars – Jonathan Mensah

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 7 years ago

Gradually the way is being prepared for him to come back depending on his form. I would be happy if he does. I believe he can be an excellent addition to the current crop of young players in the squad. SKILLFUL EXPERIENCE mix ...

No doubt. Whilst nobody can question Muntari's work ethics and dedication to the team and on the field, there are many questions about the role of the goons and "hangers on" like Moses Armah. People who follow the team just t ...

• Johnson Komla 7 years ago

Practical analysis. Thank you for your wisdom.

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

IF MUNTARI HAD SLAPPED YOUR SISTER, MOTHER R NIECE. WOULD YOU HAVE ADVOCATED FOR HIS INCLUSION? U CALL MUNTARI A PEACE LOVING PLAYERS..He is a kind man and always plays a positive role on the field with the team” he told Ha ...

• ok 7 years ago

mensah, you need wonitw3 ase. sulley can do that to his children but not to ghanaians.if the rest of you cannot play let us know and we call others.

• Ama Buoh 7 years ago

They put it in my village this way - "because of why?" In the absence of Muntari and Kevin Boateng, did the Blackstars collapse? Did the team's performance dip? So "because of why" do we need trouble makers? The team needs gr ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

Here is my point. We are always hanging on to old players who in actual fact are not at top form. Let us be realistic here. In 2008 AFCON was in Ghana and we lost a semifinal game with the like of Appiah, Essien, Muntari a ...

RESOLVING ISSUES WITH VIOLENCE, BAD TEMPERAMENT N THROWING TANTRUMS IS NOT GOOD ESPECIALLY DURING TOURNAMENTS N MUNTARI HAS A LONG HISTORY OF SUCH BEHAVIORS. NT ONLY WITH THE BSTARS BUT WITH CLUBS HE HAS PLAYED FOR. THEREFORE ...

• Nat 7 years ago

Will someone tell this idiot to shut his stupid mouth.It is logic like this which made them pass the deputy captain position over his head to Dede.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Who told you Dede was not with the Muntari group? He was one of the protesters but when the case became serious he kept his mouth shut. Dede is a traitor. Anyway Jonathan Mensah is not a senior to Dede in the Black Stars. Ded ...

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 7 years ago

SORRY,NO SULLEY,NO BLACK STAR,,

• PASTOR !!!OGOGLO QUARTER !!! 7 years ago

BLAME DAAVI ,,SHE GAT SOME GUUUUUD STUFF..

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

I like your wish but unfortunately that will not materialize.Sulley is now history as far black stars is concerned.Old age and current form are his problems.No serious club is interested in him anymore.This is from the empero ...

• critic 7 years ago

we rather need Jonathan Mensah out of black stars for supporting muntari, are we crazy ? when muntari was featuring for the black stars we all know that he was getting worse for club and country. smh he was, is, and will alwa ...

• johny 7 years ago

We don't need arrogant player like muntari who slaps elders

• Abeiku SW 2 7 years ago

R u the manager ... concentrate on yours and leave that to the management .. if they think Sulley has to be there and is on form they will find ways of getting him involved .. until then it's best u leave it as that and don ...

• Kumi Akyeaw 7 years ago

He has the right to influence the debate as a player, just as you have the right to comment on his opinion. Freedom is expression. There is no conflict of interest here.

IF ALL THE BSTAR PLAYERS WENT ON A RAMPAGE SLAPPING BSTAR PLAYERS SIMPLY BECOS THEY DISLIKED THEIR OPINIONS R BEHAVIORS. WHAT WILL HAPPEN TOT HE TEAM? THE REASON MANY ARE TOTALLY AGAINST MUNTARI IS NOT BECOS OF THIS ISOLATED ...

• kwasi 7 years ago

He has no such rights. He cannot do that in Europe because he doesn't determine coach selection. Be civil and keep your mouth shut on subject because indiscipline is not condoned

Nothing wrong for real but he ain't the manager

Nobody is saying he hasn't ... would be nice to be like the rest who ain't getting involved

• kpu 7 years ago

JONATHAN MENSAH DONT BEHAVE LIKE CHILD
    WE DONT NEED MUNTARI

• Yaw Gyamfi 7 years ago

You & who don't need Muntari? The fools cry sound.

No insultsorry you Prat

• Adams Gyiwaa 7 years ago

Why?say you.Don't say we don't need him

• sergio 7 years ago

you need him to come and creat confusion so you can get your money right??
    Leave the technical team to do their job.
    From where i stand i can't see anything suley will add to this current squard.
    if there is any ,it will b ...

• Yaw Gyamfi 7 years ago

From where you stand? Than sit down & you can see & think better. MUNTARIs influence on the temperature is positive as correctly observed by Jonathan

• Yaw Gyamfi 7 years ago

****influence on the team

• sergio 7 years ago

positive as in what???
    As in winning cups or slapping officials??

• Maxwell 7 years ago

Hey man,what are you saying ,shut up these issues isn't from one player . All players decided that they need suley muntari next year AFCON . Let's give him next chance to join team . Thanx

• Foyo 7 years ago

Look at another stuuupiiid lazy player. You need him for what? take him to your village. Aboa.

• Porsche 7 years ago

Just like your name,your are very cheap.Get a life for yourself and your family.At least Jonathan Mensah is doing something to put food on the table for his family.

• Nana yaw Asare 7 years ago

You're a such a stupid person to say that. He does that for his country and what do you do for your country stupid Foyo. Grow up dumb ass.

• ISLAM IS THE ONLY WAY 7 years ago

WITHOUT MUSLIMS, BLACK STAR IS RUBBISH

• skalanbone 7 years ago

Tell me how bad the black stars have performed in the past two years without Muntari.

• The Phantom! USA 7 years ago

Who needs these 14th century minded morons like cocaine sniffing Muntari. If he's that good like Saurez he will be in some top team. Mensah why don't you drop from BS and assure him you place. Whose place is he suppose to ...

• sam 7 years ago

Look the current team is ok. Bringing him will bring division among the playing body. Brazil should be a hard lession.

• Kumi Akyeaw 7 years ago

He is part of the playing body & thinks his presence is positive. Very contrary to your opinion.

• The Don 7 years ago

Ermine what do ppl see in this mumu that they always wish he is in the national team.The black stars are well rid of that fucker.Give others a chance that fucker is finished.No more relevant in football

• cehas 7 years ago

don't be silly. you need your father back. do you know the pains in the heart of most Ghanaians because of that idiot called muntari? respect yourself and stop the bull shit. Aboa

• sergio 7 years ago

thank you my brother.
    Those 3 musketeers should stay away from black stars.

• Porsche 7 years ago

Sorry, but Blackstar is not your family business either.Is time time morons like you learn to respect other people's opinions.What has his dad got to do with this?GROW UP BRUH!

• kamel haruna 7 years ago

Hypocrites ,so that he wll come and disrespect the elderly again ,why not essien and where is asamoah gyan ?

Waaa look. Call you abedi too

• dee,Germany 7 years ago

If u can't play without him then leave..See this guy..We don't even want him n u talking about ''need''....
    Go chock some where '' ja re''

• A.M. 7 years ago

This whole fiasco at the last World cup was partly because of Muntari. The first thing to consider before selecting him if he is in form, is to make sure that he has dealt with his temperament.

• Esi 7 years ago

Jonathan Mensah should know better!
    I mean, where in the world of football today do we hear p,ayers telling coach who to invite and who they need in their teams.
    Please stop this nonsense and focus on your career.
    The co ...

If you think muntari is not in the black stars and therefore you cannot perform, quit for others to come in. How talented is muntari than Messi, Neymar, yet they do not slap officials

• Father 7 years ago

It will be a big mistake to accept Muntari in the black Star.

• nenebi 7 years ago

J. Mensah, you are a fine player but I's sorry to let you know that it is not your job to advocate for Muntari to be back. He's done with the Black Stars!

• Dr. Daniel N. Ackah 7 years ago

I certainly agree with you. He Muntari Sulley, I believe, is someone who is committed to the Ghana Black Stars team. He should be given a chance, not because of Moses that Sulley Muntari cannot play for Ghana Black Stars agai ...

• Ojuku 7 years ago

Jonathan Mensah must be professional enough to know that only the Coach can decide whether or not a player is needed for the Black Stars.

• LAUGHABLE 7 years ago

YOUR OWN POSITION IS SHAKY YOUNG MAN.FIND A GOOD CLUB AND GET SOME PLAYING TIME.YOUR SIDE OF THE BENCH IS TOO WARM

• kwasi 7 years ago

Can you make this comment at wherever you are playing? Are you the coach? He better drop you.

• Haruna Mutari 7 years ago

J mensa is true that he talk. Because football team need an experience like muntari who can fight for a ball during playing. So if muntari is back to black star, it will be good for the country.

• King deed 7 years ago

Jonathan Mensah thinks he's invincible.... His position is at stake. He should start thinking for himself

• Nana Ben 7 years ago

Johnnathan you are really my idol in the Black Stars group but you don't have the capacity to select or appoint who should join the team and who should not join. Football like every profession is centered on discipline and no ...

• Tony 7 years ago

Asante kotoko We are the best camp in brong ahafo

• Nana Ben 7 years ago

Johnnathan don't disrespect yourself with the Muntari politics. You can quit if Muntari is not joining the Black Stars. Ghana needs disciplined ambassadors and not those with rude attitude. Your suggestion seems you are also ...

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

Ghanaians talk too much! The question should never be if Muntari should come back, rather, if Muntari still has any unique good skills the team can harness to help win anything. If yes, he should be allowed back in on his a ...

• mapuka 7 years ago

we will need him back

• Mensah 7 years ago

Very soon you yourself going to lose your position because we have good local defenders better than you so concentrate on your own and leave muntari. Enough is enough we don't need him.

• kwaku USA 7 years ago

Black stars don't need Muntari. Enough is enough with these fuck. time has come for new generation to get chance. Muntari you have done your part for the nation. god bless you for your services. is time for nation's cup so yo ...

• KK 7 years ago

Nooooo, no more trouble makers in the team

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 7 years ago

Teading through the comments, I can tell that about 80% of Ghanaians don't have a brain to reason. Lazy fools can't reason and they always jump on the bandwagon.....sheeply attitude.

Why do Ghanaians always mistreating se ...

GH MISTREAT SENIOR PLAYERS WHO DONT KNOW ANY BETTER LIKE ALWAYS GETTING ANGRY AND THROWING TEMPER TANTRUMS WHEN THEY DONT GET THEIR WAY OR RESORT TO VILENCE AGAINST OTHER OFFICIALS. NO ONE PUT A GUN TO MUNTARI'S HEAD TO JOIN ...

• mugu yaro 7 years ago

I strongly believe that a lot of you guys have not read the the fine lines and you still haven't get it yet that is why you are insulting Mensah. Nyantekyi stated that Mr. Mutari's apology is accepted and Moses Armah said he ...

Muntari is history ... simple as .. top players from top footballing countries have been left out by their national teams and never returned ... didn't spoil nothing but made way for the younger ones ... I am sure there a ...

• Concern Ghana USA 7 years ago

another foolish guy

• Bismark 7 years ago

Keep quiet and let the rule of law work and stop being hypocritically sentimental...tofui

• auffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

You need him to do what?

• BRIGHT 7 years ago

MUNTARI IS WEAK NOW FOR THE STARS. WE HAVE THE YOUNGSTERS WHO ARE PERFORMING EXCELLENT. OUR ADVICE TO HIM IS TO UTILIZE HIS MONEY WISELY

• BRIGHT 7 years ago

MUNTARI IS WEAK NOW FOR THE STARS. WE HAVE THE YOUNGSTERS WHO ARE PERFORMING EXCELLENTLY. OUR ADVICE TO HIM IS TO UTILIZE HIS MONEY WISELY

• MAC-WONDER fi real.... 7 years ago

Well said by Jonathan..we need him back into the team and I believe the FFA and the coach are doing all possible for his call up..sulley is just a fantastic player.

• Major Williams 7 years ago

I support Jonathan's stand. I want Ghanaians to treat Sulley Muntari as a prodigal son and take him back. I am absolutely sure that this time around he would not repeat that bad attitude any more. We should get a counselor to ...

• Gabby 7 years ago

We seriously need sulley in the team. Thank you jonathan

• ooh nooo 7 years ago

Suley is not a godess to ghana that we must worship and Ghanaians are tired of him . However we need him not in the team .

• Freddie 7 years ago

Yes, experience and current form should be considered by the Manager/coach. No politics.

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

The management team should also change their attitude. Some just accompany the team for monetary gains with no contribution, hence the lack of appreciation for efforts of the playing body.

• Paa kwesi takyi 7 years ago

U guys are attacking one section why dont u check de behaviuor of our elders and u guys are blaming muntari as if u not snubb ur parent before we all should remember being young is never a curse we also have our right s3 nsuo ...

• Alliu S. 7 years ago

hmm Ghanaians will never say d truth.Muntanri is d best main fielder of star. We need him back ooo

• Salifu Alliu 7 years ago

that is why corruption will never cease in Ghana. Because Muntari was trying to fight corruption u people hate him.Shame on u. I pray for his presence again.

• ABUBAKAR 7 years ago

MUNTARI HAS DISGRACED THE MUSLIM COMMUNITY. WHY WILL HE SLAP SOMEONE OLDER ENOUGH TO BE HIS FATHER? HE SHOULD CANDIDLY APOLOGIZE TO MR MOSES PER THE DIRECTIVE OF OUR RELIGION

• Nhyira 7 years ago

If he comes you Jonathan should get ready to exit. We need discipline players in the team

• chigri wagadugu 7 years ago

WE DO NOT NEED ROTTEN BULLS IN THE NATIONAL TEAM.

• kojo 7 years ago

Pls d team seem 2 be performing well with consistency, unity and love. I will advise dt he is left out of the team. He lack discipline and morals.Pls keep d team as it is.Without him d team have reached two finals!!!

• Roseann Tucker 7 years ago

That good my dear...sure we all need him back. Miss him alot in the squad .Jonathan God bless you for this .