Car gift saga: I’m not moved by NPP insults - Kweku Baako

Read Comments Comments (104)

• YAW BRONX 7 years ago

WHY WILL YOU BE MOVED BY NPP INSULTS ?COS YOU ARE A VERY BIG FOOL.

• True True 7 years ago

The fact that if one supports his pal even in wrong doing doesn't make the accused right. Who is Kweku Baako that he cannot be told he is wrong when in fact he is. Kweku, you can go to hell

• Ponpos 7 years ago

Who at all is without blemish n who is without fault? Kweku Baako don't play God, you are human

• facts 7 years ago

No inSULTS, please! The fact is most ghanaians do not agree with anyone trying to defend Mahama for accepting bribe for any cause. If policemen continue to take bribes to let drivers pass without searches today, it does not j ...

• WAFA- TECHIMAN 7 years ago

NOTHING WITH THESE DANQUAHS ; ALWAYS MESSING UP-

• Y2000 7 years ago

Mahama doesn't care about Ghana. He cares only about his pocket. He must be forced to resign. Ghana can do better than this.Real leaders resign when faced with such adversity. Instead he is doubling down.

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Stomach Journalist 7 years ago

I'd thought Baako was better but now it is clear that he is on the same level with Pratt - Stomach directs their conscience pollute mind

Author:- PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ).....
    GIVE THE CAR TO MAHAMA & HIS FAMILY IMMEDIATELY! !!!!!! YOU CAN'T KEEP THAT CAR IN GHANA'S NAME. IT IS A BIG SHAME FOR MAHAMA TO GIVE AWAY A BIG AMOUNT OF DOLLARS IN INFLATED CO ...

• @VOTE MAHANAH OUT.COM 7 years ago

MESSING UP WHAT?.MAHAMAH'S UNSTOPPABLE LOOTINGS AND BRIBE TAKING HAVE MESSED UP EVERYTHING IN GHANA.VOTE THIS ATTA AYI FORD MAHAMAH OUT OF POWER FOR THE BETTERMENT OF THIS COUNTRY.

• MARY 7 years ago

BAAK HAS HELP THIS IDIOT MY TIMES
    SEE WHAT THEY DOING TO HIM. OPEN THEIR ASSHOLE BAAK.

• Nana Yaw Barimah 7 years ago

Alhassan, l don't blame you. I will always blame Dr. Kwame Nkrumah for introducing Free Education in the Northern Region. You enjoyed free education and now can chest out to talk lose. Did the President accept the gift or not ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

You said it right. A cursory look on the political arena, State Institutions, Banks, Medicine, Law and other professions, are filled with qualified and sometimes, brilliant Northerners. There are equally, a sprinkling of wome ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

If that is the case, why can't and don't you apply that principle to all?

Kweku Baako is no God. He has not claimed to be. It is you Akufo-Addo minions who have always behaved like he is infallible and anyone who criticize ...

• ADANKO 7 years ago

FOOLISH NPP !

• Egya Atta 7 years ago

If Ghana were Britain where the prime minister David Cameron is resigning just for losing a Referendum, John "Ford" Mahama would be gone long time.

• John 7 years ago

Kweku Baako belongs to the rotten generation NPP youth shd ignore him.Just like the Ahwois,Tsatsu Tsikata,ET,Wereko Brobbey etc he belongs to this generation.

• KANAWU 7 years ago

Kwesi, you ask very stupid questions during your interviews and it is good Lawyer Ayikoi Otoo put you in your right place today. Please learn to ask intelligent questions like an educated person should. Stupid questioning giv ...

• RUTH 7 years ago

KWAKUBAAKO DEFENDED RLG BOREHOLES BRIBERY, SADA TREES which never existed despite manasseh azure exposure, now he's watering down the Burkinabe contractor ford bribery..... Whaaaaaaaatttt........ Is KWAKUBAAKO so empty or so ...

• John 7 years ago

He belongs to the rotten generation he can't tell the difference between gift & bribery,he believes in acquisition of wealth at all cost.Whether through robbery or rightful means.

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

Yes he is empty and shallow. He also defended hotel Waaaaa Waaaaaa, and that was okay with npp.

• RUTH 7 years ago

RINGO STAR you must be a pig to reason that any wrong by npp should be repeated by ndc.... Stupid fool, BUFFOON like you...... Ghanaians will be the losers ultimately...... So as a Ghanaian, I condemn wrong whether by ndc or ...

• Adu 7 years ago

Please can you be a bit soft on your language...I like to read reasoning you put forward.it good, so please skip the insult.

• RUTH 7 years ago

KWAKUBAAKO please answer those questions.... Why defend these bribery issues....

• Trudy 7 years ago

Kennedy kuranchie is ignorant. He rants and insults like a typical npp. He shd respect sensible opinions. His evil wishes won't churn out. Evil thoughts won't come to pass.

• God dey... 7 years ago

When people like kwaku Baako refuse to see the truth in broad day light, n play politics and petty with issues it tells us this country is heading for doom. Mahama would have resigned if he was a president of any first class ...

• Nana addo 7 years ago

Ghanaians let's reason up.we don't need to be educated to be reasonable .npptook bribe both in cash n kind.if we don't know ask.this is baseless.did Nana not do culoolo under kuffuor?they all are the same but an unwise person ...

• Rebel 7 years ago

Kweku Baako. You, indeed, have no principles, by your double standard.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Hahahahaaa !!! Mr Malik Kweku Baako, why should you worry about a comment coming from a prisoner. Ken K ve been jailed before, he should deny that. It is only NPP party you found prisoners and corrupt people contesting to be ...

• elikplim 7 years ago

Kweku himself was locked up by Rawlings. Tsikata is also an ex convict

• ALHAJI 7 years ago

Hon Alhassan Suhuyini, the issue is not that the NDC received a bribe. The issue is that our President received a gift bribe from a foreign contractor, under-declared the value of the gift for customs duty purposes, paid the ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

Alhaji, all your questions are irrelevant, I think it will be prudent for you to seek clarification from Superior court

• EBOW 7 years ago

expressing of ideas on ones comment is not insult. so Kweku don't be worried and you must be careful when defending an ndc man. they are crooks

• Nii Akwei 7 years ago

Poor judgement. According to the journalist who broke the story, the vehicle condition was declared as USED.
    President Mahama should be held to the highest standards. The car,new or used is below the dignity of the Office h ...

• Hon. Nyemigoo 7 years ago

Kweku Baako, you are somebody I respect very well but please be careful you dont behave like opportunist Kwesi Pratt

• fidelity 7 years ago

Malik you are a bush man.

• RAHIM 7 years ago

The Almighty God will forgive u for insulting elderly person all in the name of politics, we will die and leave politics and will go and meet our creator

• TK 7 years ago

NPP is the party that does not want the truth.They always welcome lies than reality.If you tell them the truth you become their enemy.

So the only reason Kweku Baako is defending Mahama is that he is friends with the family? God help us. Ghana First Kweku.

• TRUE CITIZEN. 7 years ago

I now understand Ruth and its npp party. They don't known the meaning of the ward GIFT so they intend turning it to be bribe. Pls can someone advice them to back to Manasseh Azure for the meaning of GIFT?.

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

SO YOU ARE ONE OF MAHAMA STOOGES?

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

MAHAMA=CORRUPT/THIEF/LIAR

• Azumah 7 years ago

Amanfo) mp3 nokor3. The stupid ndc npp politics has blinded them that they hate it when people are telling the real things. They want the lies and deceptive politics. We can't continue this nonsense. People must be allowed to ...

• charity osman 7 years ago

Truth is indeed very painful for NPP. Why all the hate, so no one should speak the truth to you people. How can gift and bribe bear the same name. God pity them for their evil thoughts. Now I do understand perfectly when the ...

• Julia 7 years ago

This desperate attempt is rather bringing the president out as as a hero. The citizens of this country are not stupid at all.
    Keep up with the desperation!!!

• princezico 7 years ago

kweku baako is a fool,

• tk 7 years ago

If kwaku Bamako is a fool, then what are you?

• mother Africa 7 years ago

Just as yourself

• holy sinner 7 years ago

For their stomach sake these Journalist r there 4 whoever is in power.Yes Uncle Sam and Uncle Tam r the same people.Greedy bast Ards.

• Sad 7 years ago

This man because of indiscipline and bad character could not finished his first high school in the central region and changed his name because he was a disgrace to his father. So I don't wonder. Dirty character

• Adu 7 years ago

this forum is about ideas not people you may agree or disagree and share your opinion. wise up!

• AZAD 7 years ago

HI KWEKU. I have always admired your analysis and views at looking at looking at things but on this occasion I am not. Kweku, This contractor before being introduced to the president had tendered for Jobs and did not win. Lat ...

• POWERCORRUPT 7 years ago

if we say what the desert gave to the forest as gift ,it is a misnomer. this called a TIP. A gift is given to somebody who has done nothing for you to appreciate. Tip is the junior brother of a BRIBE.

• segbefiah adzololo 7 years ago

Why Kwaku? Do you envy Azure or what? You rubbished his investigative pieces on SADA-ACI nonexistent trees, defended Roland Agambire's boreholes for constituencies project etc. What are you up to? Thrown your morals to the do ...

• Nana Rasta 7 years ago

The NPP and almost all of it's members have continuously proven to Ghanaians and the world as a whole to be the most intolerant political party. Kweku Baako has on countless occasions defended the members of the NPP way befor ...

• Gyimah 7 years ago

Ghana is not progressing because we have so many forked tongues commenting on national issues.

Kweku Baako feels he must defend Mahama because he has a "soft spot" for Mahama? I thought Baako gained notoriety as a "journal ...

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

When corrupt politicians get into bed with journalist the the country is in big trouble

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

Come on, contributing to a campaign is not bribe at all. However, a government official accepting a gift from a contractor is pure bribery.

• nana antwi 7 years ago

As a journalist your role is to stick to the facts as investigated just as you did with Anas's unethical investigation of Judicial corruption. Are you saying that if you had a soft spot for some of the judges your interpretat ...

• nana antwi 7 years ago

New brand of politics in Ghana - Kwak Baako's "soft-sopt journalism" One wonders what it takes to soften Kwaku's spot

• Osman Dabilah 7 years ago

The concluding part of a bribe or even a corrupt act is the phrase " for personal use or benefit". I think what we should be doing at this very time, is to establish indeed whether the car is actually in the presidential car ...

• bob 7 years ago

YOU WILL VOMIT ONE DAY WHAT YOU EAT.mental slavery man

• Kojo 7 years ago

Honestly i have lost all respect for him. I do not listen ti him anymore. You build a good reputation for so many years and just in one day you destroy all of that. Its a shame. No human being with conscience will defend what ...

• Niro 7 years ago

It is very clear that NPP is allergic to the truth and dissenting views. How can such people rule a nation. Once you say anything against them they wage all their arsenals against you no matter who you are. Can there be free ...

• gh people 7 years ago

kwaku baakoo cause u have taken contract from mahama u cant critise him, u are a hypocrate u talk for mahama and talk for nana, u eat from n,d,c and eat from n,p,p, god will expose u and kwasi pratt, from gh people

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

Kweku are you becoming senile and weak in your MIND? I am disappointed in you. Times are hard but don't sell your conscience.

• kejetia 7 years ago

You know why? You made them believe you were their message boy, that you will speak in their favour no matter the odds. Now, you understand that as long you have a brain and exercises it properly you are an enemy to the coke ...

• JEKMo 7 years ago

The intolerance and warlike politics has taken over npp. Who will give Ghana to them

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Gentlemen,please seize fire. Mr Kweku Baako had since denied ever defending the Car gift saga.Let us all think Ghana first, because whatever we do and however we live, let's be reminded that judgement awaits all of us one day ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Ken Kuranchie epitomizes the Akyem Mafia of the NPP. Their gross intolerance of divergent views, even from among themselves, is amply demonstrated by Ken in his criticism of Kweku Baako, who, many know, has been supporting Ak ...

• joseph kwame 7 years ago

Why insult, I think it is unfear

• kwaku 7 years ago

This one reason why npp only knows their true strngth when they defeated in the polls. most of us who joins them to sing their chorus do so just because we want our peace not because we support their course. their level of in ...

• sergeo 7 years ago

Eiii nana people's party.instead of you going to the people and tell them what you can do for them,you are just wasting time complaining of your opponent gift and raising insults on people.Is the amount of the car more than t ...

• GH. Port HArcourt 7 years ago

You Ghanaian so called journalists/reporters are such a joke in the country. Do you call yourselves journalists?

Instead of carrying out investigative journalism to check on our corrupt MPs and ministers, look how you work ...

• Enoch Cobbina, Dawhenya 7 years ago

May be you are learning from Kwesi Pratt who has been objective and say what it is. You use to defend npp alone and if today u want to be objectiuve, then u can win my attention before now anytime there is issue I knew how yo ...

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

Kwaku Manu of Kumawood fame has been given a car from a fun. Does that constitute a Bribe. Idiotic Party(npp). S H A M E oooooooooooooooooooooooooooh!

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

the one who brought the gift saga is in a big problem,he has put the former president into a serious problem.the flagstar house which is the working address of the president pay electricity bill,states pay tax to or into othe ...

• Nana Yaw Barimah 7 years ago

The NDC aspirant thinks flow of English language make one competent.If he does'nt understand the import of the argument, it is said the President has received a GIFT. And every learned Ghanaian knows; "Any public Officer who ...

• James Congo 7 years ago

NPP members can kill themselves.

• stomch journalist 7 years ago

nobody cares. are goodies not coming again to you. stomach journalist of the millennium

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The saga of gift is never a crime and a corruption ,in this case they have to put stop to it of set an harassment of this embarrassment which they'er trying to do for our President,and it is not need to confeuse him.God bles ...

• ameyaw 7 years ago

all those insulting kwaku lacks manners. someone shares his view and u insult him.don't mix democrcy with morality

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

NDC members u have to reason twice,if somebody does something wrong, does it mean u should also repeat the same.JM accept the fact that he had received the "CAR GIFT SAGA and it goes against the law of the Land,it is clean th ...

• Adako 7 years ago

Kwaku Basko now we know you are not objective with discussions involving people who you have soft spot for.Shame on you stomach journalist

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Alhaji, you have seen nothing yet. I know that you go straight to your points and in bed with the NPP but do you see how they teat you.

• Ahadzi 7 years ago

A couple of questions for you, Uncle Kweku:
    Why did Mahama accept the car gift?
    Why does Mahama give cars to Chiefs during election year?

• Odikro Eyuom Munumkum 7 years ago

It`s totally wrong for mahama to take gift from a contractor and so insane for anyone including Kwaku Baako to defend or support such bribery act. Ghana had a tremendous problem fighting corruption if accepting gift from cont ...

• Efo Nyamdze 7 years ago

Blame Ghame is destroying Ghana.Let us think of Ghana first and from now stop demanding or accepting a Gift or present.The President shoul have rather asked for a reduction inthe cost of construction.Now the said super made r ...

• sammydee 7 years ago

Its not about a gift of ford. they created, looted and shared. the ford was a bonus for Mahama's kids.

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

The NPP always exhibit their ignorance of the concept of democracy. They equate democracy with the old form of chieftaincy. Please, stupidity, lies and insults don't add up to a winning formula.

• ============= 7 years ago

SO NPP WILL NOT SPARE YOU BAAKO WITH THEIR INSULTS. AND I THOUGHT YOU WERE THEIR DARLING.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

All the NPP knows is to tell lies, bully its way around, use fabricated nonsense to mask its cluelessness, and the NPP always expects those it hits or abuses to turn the other cheek. The NPP is full of cowards and crooked ser ...

• HARDER@'89... 7 years ago

It is indeed incontrovertible matter of fact that npp is just a serious apology of all the so-called principles and values they claim or profess they believe in...bcos they simply dont have any of the values or principles the ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 7 years ago

Kwaku Baako must be fair to the NPP. The NPP, as a party has not insulted Kwaku Baako so I don't know where this is coming from. If a member of the NPP has taken an issue with his stance regarding Mahama's gift, he can take t ...

• bajina 7 years ago

Mr Baako,you have always been criticising almost every politician in Ghana and they are not insults. When you are criticised it becomes an insult. Come again Baako.
    Did are hear you say you have soft spots for some politicia ...

• mother Africa 7 years ago

The most insulting party in the whole world. No difference between their literate and illiterate members when it comes to insult NPP......OHHHH

• Sameto kumasi. 7 years ago

THAT IS NPP FOR YOU. ANYTIME YOU DONT SHARE THEIR ARGUMENTS OR HAVING CONTRARY OPINION THRN U BECOME THEIR ENEMIES. THE BEST NAME FOR THEM IS PATAPAA!

• Obour kumasi. 7 years ago

I think by now Malik KWAKU BAAKO must hv learnt his lessons. Associated with npp will always give u insults when ever you dont support their lies.You better go back to yout party CPP.

• alexanderboateng 7 years ago

Kwaku Baako pls can u live president Mahama alone and talk about kuffuoh house renovation when he was in 2000 he said it was a farmer who renovated his house its not gifts Ghanaian has Short's memory NPP give us a break are t ...

• Philip 7 years ago

commenting on what Suhinni said about contractors giving money or bribes to NPP'S campaign etc. i think political campaign donations is accepted by all political parties but a gift to an elected leader, that is a different th ...

• andrews 7 years ago

ken kuranchie u wil go jail again cos u ar stupid,common mp seat u fail,n u to talk trash against President,stupid ex convict

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

KWAKU BAAKO YOU SURPRISE ME ! WHAT WOULD YOU HAVE SAID 'IF FORD MAHAMA & FAMILY WERE NOT YOUR FRIENDS? THAT THE FORD CAR FROM MR KANAZOE TO PREZ MAHAMA IS A GIFT BUT NOT A BRIBE .A GIFT TO PREZ MAHAMA OR TO PREZ MAHAMA AS A ...

• AHENEBOBOA ANO 7 years ago

OYIWA THEY CAN'T STAND CRITICS, IF U ARE NOT IN THEIR SHOES THEN YOU CAN GO TO HELL YOUR VIEWS DOESN'T MATTER AT ALL

THIS IS THE REASON WHY THEY WILL ROT IN OPPOSITION

NKWASIAFO3 PAA MATI MEHO DANKWA BUSUAA NPP KONKONT ...

• Bishop 7 years ago

He who said is without fault should cast the first stone and let see who will be in a tight Conner..Please respect your selfs and stop the insult.