Mahama’s comments can affect American car sales – Lartey Mensah

Read Comments Comments (135)

• Kfk 7 years ago

The issue at hand is whether he accepted the ford car not whether he likes it or not? Wool should not be thrown in our eyes by the President. Bringing preference in the discussion is a diversion strategy.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

GIVE THE CAR TO MAHAMA & HIS FAMILY IMMEDIATELY! !!!!!! YOU CAN'T KEEP THAT CAR IN GHANA'S NAME. IT IS A BIG SHAME FOR MAHAMA TO GIVE AWAY A BIG AMOUNT OF DOLLARS IN INFLATED CONTRACTS. ONE OF WHICH WAS THE FRAUDULENT BURKINA ...

• aikins 7 years ago

This is foolish talk, who is mahama for his comments to affect American car sales, I can assure you that will not be bothered at all about mahama's comments but all I know is that stupid president will soon turn around and ap ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Take your time and read, you will get my point I was in a rush.

• Wallace Opoku 7 years ago

Foolish President begets foolish statements, and in a nutshell - that's Ghana for you.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Only foolish people make foolish comments on Ghanaweb.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only looting brigade in this country are in the NPP since they sold our drill ship and our state bungalows to their cronies.
    NDC on the other hand is #TransformingGhana and this accounts for the revamping of the komenda ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE - Responder 7 years ago

Hey,

We are sick to death of your fucking comments written in capital letter - you son of a whore. Go and fuck yourself . You pathetic son of a wretch, uncouth. Hopefully you have enough sense to wash your hands after wan ...

• ford expedition 7 years ago

You and who? you and the other fool soldiers? John Ford mahama is fantastically corrupt. period

• amen 7 years ago

Is conflict of interest not interest American car or Japanese car at issue.

• Sappey-Agboh, LagbohkopeReve Asantw 7 years ago

The President in response to question, revealed that he doesn't fancy American cars. He rather has a preference for Japanese carts and here's a Ghanaian who wants to read negative connotations to what the President said. Is t ...

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

Your comment is absolutely bunkum, balderdash and outright foolish. Obviously, you are an empty-headed buffoon, for what the Marketing expert said is nothing but the truth.

Instead of using your head to critically analyze ...

• amoah w. 7 years ago

you sounds like a N using an American car.

the point is: our president dont like yankee cars

do you have any problem with that ?

• Boat 7 years ago

He doesn't like yankee cars. Hmm, how many chryslers were purchased for the rural electrification project? Were they Japanese made? Does it mean if its Ghana then it doesn't matter?

• Kwasi Manu 7 years ago

What John Mahama said will have zero, zilch, nadir, no impact on sale if American cars in Ghana. Don't make people think that his words carry any weight. He has lost the respect of Ghanaians. He is a dead Goat that no one pay ...

• Mike 7 years ago

In fact I don't know that we have some stupid in Ghana like this foolish man.how can someone say he don't like something then it will affect somebody??what a stupid policies is this .idiot man

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Yes, what a stupid talk indeed. I don't like American cars either since they are, what we call at my joint as ROMMEL, just absolutely rubbish, but that is me.

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

The by heart talks is becoming too much

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

We are all entitiled to our own opinion but President Mahama only spoke the truth. He is focus on #TransformingGhana and currently he has ended the shift system in our basic schools and the ongoing construction of 123 SHS wil ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

if i say i like Argentina beef but i don't like American beef,it does not mean it will affect american beef sales.
    There are many stupid people in Ghana.
    imagine Akomea the NPPman saying that"if the Government makes mistake ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

The man iwas wrong on that,Ghanaians know what is good for them.
    That said,we seem to be ignorant about American cars,many of us think when they say American cars we are talking about Ford,Buick,GMC and others but the Toyota ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Dear Corney,
    You are a mile high smarter than those short dumb hilly people.
    The Ghanaian bitches say the reason why they like the stick shit is that it makes them honey.
    Psychologically they think they are holding ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Lol!
    Ignorance is a disease.

• Klutse 7 years ago

Such a stupid argument from a fool. Whether the Toyota or any Japanese car is manufactured in America does not make them America cars. The brand Toyota is Japanese and manufactured in America, they are still Japanese cars.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Stupid and brainless Klutse, I wonder if you are even Klutse.
    You are just a layman with no knowledge of the issue here, I never wrote anywhere they are no more Japanese car but if somebody says he does not like Ametican car ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Klutse, have you ever shipped an SUV to Ghana? You better not challenge Mr Ford who knows more about cars than anybody because he shipped an SUV to Ghana last year. You are dealing with the only person who because he has ship ...

• ERIC 7 years ago

What that Klutse guy is saying is simple; you don't have to ship a car to Ghana to know that that car is a Japanese car, or an American car, or an Egyptian car.

A Kia vehicle manufactured in West Point, Georgia is still c ...

• aikins 7 years ago

The fact that vw manufacture cars in Mexico doesn't make them car produces so is Egypt and BMW, South Africa too manufacture bmw and that doesn't make the African country car producer. Because of the cost of transportation an ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Aikins, he has shipped an SUV car to Ghana last year so he knows about cars more than you do, you better listen to him.

• ERIC 7 years ago

And who made you an authority on knowledge of cars over anyone? Is it because you think you are the only Ghanaian who ships cars from America to Ghana?

Ohene Firempong, a.k.a. SARPONG.

• aikins 7 years ago

I was expecting you to prove me wrong, I deal with it and therefore know much about cars okay,

• ERIC 7 years ago

Shut your fucking stinking mouth up. You don't know shit!

• aikins 7 years ago

I know more than your entire stupid family members put together.

• Abdul Azziz Tamale 7 years ago

Thanks brother for explanation

• SARPONG 7 years ago

"but the Toyotas they drive today in Ghana are mostly American [versions]"

"if you see a Landcruiser manufactured in Japan or somewhere else and compare to the American [version]"

"and based on that most Ghanaians ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

The man iwas wrong on that,Ghanaians know what is good for them.
    " That said,we seem to be ignorant about American cars,many of us think when they say American cars we are talking about Ford,Buick,GMC and others but the Toyo ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Hahahaha,the village kraakye is here displaying his ignorance again,the ignorant man is telling us the cars are assembled in America but not manufactured in America,if you don't know something you ask,but as usual you come he ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Corney stop the nonsense, if a driving mirror of a Toyota is manufactured in Romania it doesn't make them toyota producers. Are you saying someone has been there 40 years without life ? Tell us what you have achieved in life ...

• JB Cymande 7 years ago

I am very very surprised to read you claim that American cars are the best, when the dummiest of mankind knows that BMW, AUDI, PORSCHE, and VW are the best cars in this universe.

Apparently you may be hiding in some hole s ...

• aikins 7 years ago

But you can't count toyota out when mentioning the best cars,in fact they are the biggest, best and the richest in the world.

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

Mahama is not a role model to begin with. He is a corrupt and thief. He also has a poor taste for cars. Kwasea Panin President!!!!!

• Nature 7 years ago

And so what. Do you want to force him to like it?????.

• Nick y 7 years ago

Dead elephants y are u crazys worry If u people were accepting cars to ghana by now everyone will have had a car Rather than the killings u committed in ghana

• ============= 7 years ago

WHICH KIND STUPIDITY DO WE HAVE IN GHANA? SO ONE CAN'T EXPRESS A PREFERENCE FOR AN ITEM? AH SOME PEOPLE LIKE LARTEY MENSAH IS SO STUPID, IT IS BEYOND BELIEF. ANY ONE CAN GET UP AND WRITE TRASH AND GET IT PUBLISH ON GHANA WEB ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Give Ghanaians a breathing space. Why
    should everything be politicised? How
    would it affect American cars sales?
    Should the president's taste be every-
    body's taste?

• ADJEI 7 years ago

Infact, we really have useless and stupid people in this country. Who is this thing called Lartey and is he a human being or what? What at all is wrong with some of you in this country? Hey you mother fucker idiot Lartey. Has ...

• truth 7 years ago

dont mind that talkative. is the toyata cars also not made in USA and Canada? He talks too much

• truth 7 years ago

If it has an impart on sales of American cars then no more loans from America. so Mr President, think before you talk.you talk too much

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

As for this one, even though I am born and breed NDC it does not make sense. Why did you receive something you don't like? Ain't you, Mr. President denigrating your best friend, the Burkinabe? We have always been defending yo ...

• peace 7 years ago

Nonesence. So people will not by for because of Mahama right?

• Paa Kwesisika 7 years ago

Mahama don't like American cars especially Ford but he likes their charity and grants. Where does he think America got that money to be given as charity and grants. The N1 was built by George W. Bush with American tax payers ...

Mahama is behaving like a child,I'm surprised that a president of Ghana will make such unnecessary comments like that.Mahama has stood low by his comments.

• BMD 7 years ago

Instead of Talking About Kantanka cars,you are rather waisting your time on europe,america and asian cars.I now understand why other part of the world consider africa as the most foolish people on earth. Have you ever heard t ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

What kind of nonsense is yours here,how will they talk about African cars when you don't even manufacture a tire let alone cars?

• kbk 7 years ago

who cares

• fred iphone 7 years ago

ooo.. I don't like meat especially goat meat. Fish is my thing! But if it's a gift, i would take a dead goat over freshly caught fish all day long.
    Catch a FORD thief today and he would say same!!!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

It is obvious the opposition has no message for Ghanaians that is why they are so fixated on prez.Mahama who is #ChangingLives and #TransformingGhana.
    Under JM, through the National Export Promotion Development Programme, ov ...

• Abdul Manan Seidu 7 years ago

I don't like American car but i like American Gitmo 2 prisoners because there is money involved, you can fool some people sometimes but not all the people all the time. your time is even if you drink all the water in the sea ...

• Oh Ghana! 7 years ago

If you do not like Ford cars why take the gift? That even made it easier for you to tell the giver to keep it since you will not even use the car when you collect it. I still don't get it. That act may not have been a bribe t ...

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

When thieves are caught they say all sorts of things to divert the issue. Mahama is one example

• Common sense 7 years ago

Lol..that is very true

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only thieves in this country are in the opposition and true to their deeds, the sold our state bungalows to their cronies without any remorse. What a shame.
    The NDC however is fighting corruption and currently. over 35,0 ...

• me 7 years ago

What does he know about cars?

• Atu 7 years ago

Is it 'by force' for the president to have a taste for the ford? what kind of hatred is this? finding faults with everyth. Shame...God has exposed all evil thinkers, you will not succeed!!!!

• North 7 years ago

So what.

• jeee 7 years ago

his comments was never what sales americans in the world, was it?yu like fish i like goat, its nothing

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 7 years ago

This Lartey is really a fulish man what has some one'choice got to do with someone's business,oh npp!

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

NPP START YOUR MEANINGFUL CAMPAIGN STOP GROPING IN THE DARK, NOW YOU ARE A DIRECTOR OF AMERICAN CARS COMPANY? IT IS BECOMING INCREASINGLY CLEAR THAT THE NPP HAS N O MESSAGE AT ALL!!!!!

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

First of all majority of buying power in Ghana don't like the president, so what ever he says have no negative effects on cars sales. The main factor about this case is, whether the Ford Expedition is a bribery or a gift? And ...

• A concerned Ghanaian 7 years ago

Keep fooling yourselves. Who told you majority of Ghanaians don't like the president? If so, who then do they like? The foolish and useless fake lawyer or who? The drillship thief? The diplomatic passport thief? The wee smok ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

First you are the most stupid idiotic moron person on earth, if you are not mentally challenged you will not vote for incompetent presidential candidate just because he is handsome, Second, the fact that you are illiterate do ...

• Osei Asante 7 years ago

Where is your pride when you can impregnate your maid and sack your wife? Or where is your civilisation when you cannot pay your cheap workers from your pocket and go borrowing from your party. Stop hiding and telling others ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Look at you too, calling yourself Osei Asante. Fool, who gave you that name? Don't let me fine you and bitch slap you. You backward bitch, unemployed fool, illiterate asshole, stupid who is hiding? And why I my hiding for? I ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

You are part of the people supporting the $650,000 wall being build in that backward country Burkina Faso. Mentally challenged supporting another mentally challenged to build a mud wall for $650,000 moron think, think you mor ...

• Common sense 7 years ago

Shit talk. Ghana is finding it difficult to produce common sugar. Look who is doing the shit talk.....

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The Lies you keep churning out won't bring the opposition back to power. Neither will the opposition offer Ghanaians any better alternatives when elected!!!
    JM is changing the fortunes of this country for the better and curr ...

• kobby 7 years ago

so now jm has no right to speak, why is he their marketing officer

• GHANA TODAY 7 years ago

PRESIDENT,

LACK OF KNOWLEDGE

SOMETIMES ITS BETTER TO BE SILENT

• Maestro 7 years ago

This man is stupid coming, out with such nonsense!!People were using Ford Brands even before JDM became Prez. It's a matter of CHOICES. stop this ahuoyaa politics Fellow Ghanaians.

• Yesutor Kudolo 7 years ago

If he does not Like American Cars so what ? It will not affect any sales. Those of ours who use ford knows toyota is no where near Ford. Why didnt he tell the guy he liked Toyota? He is lying the guy knows he likes Ford that ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Mahama's comment wouldn't affect any fucken thing. Mahama is just one single fellow saying he is not in to American made Automobile how would that affect you. Besides there are tons of American Automobiles in our streets ...

• Joojo Boat 7 years ago

What does know about cars let alone the American cars. He's claiming he doesn't but he took anyway as a gift they say. Mr President, you must be a hypocrite. You don't like cars made in America but you go there to borrow mo ...

• Efo Ghana 7 years ago

GREAT SUBMISSION ON FORD GIFT. SO THEN HAS THE PREZ. SWAPPED THE FORD FOR A TOYOTA V8 FROM HIS OFFICIAL POOL. COS THEY CLAIM THE FOR IS NOW IN THE PREZ CAR POOL. HMMMMM

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 7 years ago

THIS IS A FOOHISH TALK.IF YOU DON'T WANT U.S.A CARS,WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE IT UNDER THE COVER OF DARKNESS ?

• Moby Dick 7 years ago

The President should have been more tactful, more sensitive, more diplomatic and more ........ not to say openly that he does not like american cars. His comments could even put at risk our relationship with America or aid ...

• amoah w. 7 years ago

i don't like american cars either, i am more for Deutsche autos

• apuuuu 7 years ago

President Mahama doesn't not no the difference between American car and American truck the gift or the bribe is truck not a car Toyota is a car he likes not Toyota truck there's different between car and ...

• wasik 7 years ago

Lartey you don't know what you're talking about.Who the hell is MAHAMA to America?

• niiBI 7 years ago

ok , we just choose between Kantanka and the rest.

• abele 7 years ago

mahama u are disgrace to presidency
    car what no wonder u like multi tins dat why u force ur way to become a president. oyname ehow

• Odikro 7 years ago

John Mahama is living in his own corrupt fantasy world while he and his brother have Ghana's wallet under their beds. He was just a thief defending himself - though in futility

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama only speaks the truth and in all humility, his utterances must not be taken out of context. He is currently fixing the mess the NPP created by fixing our economy.
    Under JM, between January 2013 and June 2015 ...

• abele 7 years ago

mahama infact to save face and party pls step down so dat our party does nt
    collaspes though we have alreay lost the election u no promise step down

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama come Novermber 7 will be retained since he is working in the best interest of Ghanaians. Under his reign, 24 judges have been dismissed after they were implicated in the judiciary corruption scandal. Indeed J ...

• lion 7 years ago

John Mahama don't like American cars but he love American prisoners because they come with money. What a shame.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only disgraceful person to ever grace Ghana is Nana Addo who is too old and cannot even unite the factions in thhe NPP. Ghanaians are in tune with the NDC and this is the main reason why JM will be retained. Under JM's w ...

• kekabom 7 years ago

he should stop that jocke be becuz we are not kids

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

The President gooffed by openly expressing his dislike for 'American cars'. That comment is not diplomatic and should not have come from a head of state. A president must not subject products or services of a particular to a ...

• Anthony Frimpong NY 7 years ago

WATCH THE LAWSUIT-HAPPY AMERICANS COME AFTER MAHAMA. IN THE WAKE OF THE MAD-COW DISEASE, THEY DID GO AFTER OPRAH WINFREY UNDER SIMILAR CIRCUMSTANCE. MAHAMA MUST LIVE AND LEARN.

• Rex 7 years ago

The analysis from the brand expert is fantastic. He is speaking of marketing point if view. If companies can sign celebraties to sell their brand then His exelencies's comment is detrimentatal to american cars brand

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• oh boye 7 years ago

FORD IS THE BEST SELLING CAR IN AMERICA AND BRITISH . MAHAMA HAS NO CLUE BEDFORD WAS FIRST CAR IN GHANA 1919 . AWUNA PATUO MEAN BEDFORD

• oh boye 7 years ago

FORD IS BEST CAR BUT GHANAIANS CAN'T FIND THE PARTS IN GHANA . FORD WAS THE FIRST CAR IN GHANA BEFORE TOYOTA , HONDA AND NISSAN . DO YOU REMEMBER BEDFORD KNOWS AS AWUNA PATUO

• Obuama 7 years ago

Why do we go on this tangent in this country? President Mahama is one person who says he doesn't like American cars. If I like made-in-America vehicles,will the President's comments make me dislike those automobiles? Please l ...

• Many ways 7 years ago

If the prez mahamo does not like and use american cars, what is that American ford doing at the presidency, or he is a buffoon?

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The cheap propaganda you keep churning out just points to the desperation some opposition parties and their cronies feel when nothing is working in their favour.
    In fact, if you have any evidence which implicates the Preside ...

• Oko 7 years ago

How many Ghanaians can buy American ford

• Oko 7 years ago

Not in the Name of Ghana

• Oko 7 years ago

Two Face Mahama

• Yussif 7 years ago

This was needless for our president to even mention the kind of car he prefers over the other,the issue is about a bribe you ve recieved just tell Ghanaians why you prescribed a code of conducts for minister and turn round to ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only confused person in this country is Nana Addo since he cannot even tell the NPP footsoldiers what he spent the over 75,000 cedis of their funds on.
    However, President Mahama is serving the best interest of Ghanaians. ...

• obolo 7 years ago

Everybody got choices

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

Thank you Mr Mensah for your article on the issue of president comments on the American car, you said the president comments will jeopardise the trade between the two countries and my question is how many Ghanaian can afford ...

• Alexander 7 years ago

Nowadays some people can talk thrash ,how can so body choice affects some others in terms of sales .if you like agbada and does that means I should also like it to boom the sales of it.Hahaha

• Bawah Abdul Shakun 7 years ago

what is wrong with the president saying he doesnt like American cars? The advance of one doesnt mean the decline of another. everybody has what he or she likes and it doesnt mean if i dislike A nobody should go in for A.
    Thi ...

• g dot hana (BP) 7 years ago

Did this guy just compare Mahama to God? I can't anymore, abusuafuo I'm out like #Brexit

• truth 7 years ago

So is there DDT in folks head or what. I'm American-Ghanaian & I hear all the time Americans says i hurt Shirts made in China by American company yet buy them. Useless story to even waste time on it.

• Dennis 7 years ago

Please if u have nothing to write go and sleep.is it by force that Ghanaians will buy toyota cos Prez.Mahama likes toyota. Do we all buy made in Ghana good cos he promoted them?mtcheewww.Go and sleep

• J.Azu. 7 years ago

Idiocy in the name of politics.
    No wonder we have a long way to go.

• Francis Baidoo 7 years ago

Our President did not speak well koraaaaa, He must come again. Thanks.

• Adam 7 years ago

Hahaha Ama Ghana paa nie? If his comments can affect the sale of American cars, so does his ford allegation can promote the sale of those vehicles. Now we have a clean sheet, lets move on.

• shef 7 years ago

what kind of nonsense is this? I don't support NDC OR NPP but wht is going on in Ghana dis days all in the name of politics is stupidity at it apex. u she know that the President is a humanbeing like us and not God, and for t ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Stupid talk are you on drugs ???????

• Zakaria Rafiq 7 years ago

How can this corrupt theif mahama comments affect american cars sale in ghana?he have nothing to say because he has being catch red handle this time round that is all childish comments he can made to Ghanaians.

• SoWe 7 years ago

This Mahama guy be fool Papa. You don't like American cars but you accepted it. Thief

• change is coming 7 years ago

apuuuuuuu. this thief doesn't like American cars but like American prisoners gitmo 2. de greatest presidential thief in Ghana's history. he will put coins in our pockets next year. de nonsense must stop. Nana beba

• M Daniel 7 years ago

pls better think of how the person is feeling against false accusations, you only think of sales but you don't care the human involved

• king David 7 years ago

The president shd gave Ghanaian a break.we are waiting for him 2016.shd park out.corrupted man.

• papa. Pii 7 years ago

Don't. listen to that. asshole. Stupid. man. KWASEAKWA

• nn 7 years ago

dd

• nn 7 years ago

ff

• eddy samba 7 years ago

Useless talks

• Papaloto 7 years ago

Who cares if American car sales drop due to President Mahama's public dislike of them? American cars are not made in Ghana products and so their importation and sale in Ghana is already bad for our economy anyway. If the Amer ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

You don't like Ford but you took Ford gift. Such a greedy person. You should answer for your greediness. In corruptible Nana Beba

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Tweeaaa... Do people who want to buy American vehicles care what Mahama says about them? Even Warren Buffet cannot influence the sales figures of American vehicles.

Lartey Mensah, you are either a joker or a moron.