Ghana is 3rd consumer of marijuana globally - Report

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Talk Some 7 years ago

We have been made to believe wee makes you crazy/mad yet 61% of Ghanaians smoke it and nothing has happened to them then either of the research is false. I don't smoke it but fault anyone who choose to. It is sold in Korea y ...

• ACIDIC FLAGBEARER 7 years ago

60-65% OF THAT TOTAL VOLUME IS CONSUMED AT THE NIMA WHITE HOUSE ALONE BY THE ACIDIC FLAGBEARER AND HIS INNER CIRCLE, INCLUDING RATAMAN GABBY.

FUNKY, FLOWERY DAYS INDEED

• TT 7 years ago

So it is these ntafuo who are abusing drugs in Ghana no wonder they behave like cows.

• TT 7 years ago

Who told you illiterate 61% of Ghanaians smoke it? Read well.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Jamaica,USA,U.K,France,Columbia,Amsterdam, Russia,Afghanistan, Elsavador,Japan, Korea,Mexico,Peru and the list goes on.I can name dozens of countries that consume more wee than Ghana.Even if every single person was using it i ...

• u o 7 years ago

Almost every Tanzanian youth smoke wee and l have seen kids as young 11yrs smoking in public in the UK, l personally agree this report is fake

• JH New York 7 years ago

Yes,but you must 'talk some' with Common Sense. First,it's not the Truth
    that even 1percent of Ghanaians Smokes wee/marijuana.(2).This report does not show statistics of Wee related mental or psychiatric illness.
    Therefore ...

• Obeng 7 years ago

The hometown of Nana Akufo Addo.

• What 7 years ago

that's a nice record so not only Akuffo Addo I sense u r a smoker urself

• nonsense 7 years ago

is dis also a politics? foolish being

• edjwa 7 years ago

GOD ALLMIGHTY GAVE US HUMENS THE WEE TO HEAL OURSELFS FROM SICKNESS SUCH AS GLACUMA,MAN IMPOTENSE ISSUES ,WOMEN PERIED ISSUES AND REDUCTION OF PAIN, STREES RELLEVE,STABLEISER OF BLOOD PRESSURE ,FIGHT CUNCER AND MANY MANY MOR ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

alcohol is much more danger then compare to wee .alcohol make people violent ,drunk and abusive where wee makes folks come and relax while cleaning your body from cancer radicals. God gave us wee to heal our self so why ...

• obroni 7 years ago

Aren't we hypocrites ?
    Legalize now and sell it with taxes and VAT on it, tax the producers on their profit and save lots of expensive prisoners from jail.

Lets move Ghana forward among countries like the USA, Uruguay, Ja ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

NOW THAT THE NPP IS OUT OF POWER ALL THE EVILS OF THIS WORLD HAVE MIGRATED INTO GHANA !! HEAR HEAR HEAR HEAR!!! NPP ABA!!! CAMPAIGN , THOUGH I CAN UNDERSTAND YOUR PROBLEM FOR INSTANCE AFTER MAHAMA HAS GONE TO CAMPAIGN WITH SU ...

• oppong london 7 years ago

no wonder there are many mad people in Ghana now,killings and burning of houses is easy in Ghana now,when in Ghana you see people talk anyhow or argue without basis.what,s ndc government doing about it? because by 2030 sixty ...

• Canada bwoy 7 years ago

Lol...legalized what ..?ofcause they are waiting on the white man to come and legalized if for us..even here in Canada it's legalized but old sold in some selected bars/pub..out this is illegal

• dav 7 years ago

no wonder madness r increase in de Ghana

• Carlos 7 years ago

Eish hahahah we were d 1st in d world and 3rd
    Gosh thts serious
    Ghanafo) shi weee paaa ooo. Jamaica sef didn't rank 1st.

• See me 7 years ago

India hemp is better than alcohol. It should be legalized in Ghana. Every Ghanaian should smoke. It's good for the body.Wee all the way

• obi 7 years ago

that is why there is a lot of killing killing crams

• James Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

Very soon, when the come to power they will even legalize the drug.

• James Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

So wher is the Netherlands in the list of marijuana smokers. I'm wondering because the drug is consumed very heavily in that country, to the extent tah one can freely and openly buy them, more so in the so-called 'Coffe-Shops ...

• Tet.. 7 years ago

Read the article!

Your eyes dey your anus I think. Netherlands is number 4. Ofui

• Eshun 7 years ago

Akufo Addo alone consumes 80% of it

• Truth 7 years ago

I'm not surprise at all. Nana Addo and Kennedy Agyapong are consuming 96% of it.

• Lion 7 years ago

We hav been robbed, wee should hav occupied the first position.

• black magic 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• Rich 7 years ago

There is absolutely nothing wrong with the herb it's the individuals who are bad. The herb I a creation of the creator and he said all things are created for a purpose so let's stop fooling ourselves.

• abrabo 7 years ago

de original one is hern then .meditation one wee all de way but alchol weak wee de bst all d way

• spanish 7 years ago

big lie

• kk3 7 years ago

and even that we fall behind!

• Observer 7 years ago

Report lacks credibility and it is illogical.

Your eyes dey your anus or what? Netherlands is number 4, ofui

• B Mohammed 7 years ago

Not 3rd in development but 3rd in consuming drags.

• B Mohammed 7 years ago

We are burning money and crying Ghana is hard. How hard is Ghana if we're been rated 3rd position in the world for burning money?
    Live a decent life and stop killing yourselves with those useless herbs.

• Ras ice 7 years ago

Babylons!!! ????????????????????????????????

• Ras ice 7 years ago

Babylon!!!

• peter 7 years ago

bogus and unfounded report

• WASHIN 7 years ago

what percentage of ghanaians even smoke cigerrette.less than 2%

• Omar X. 7 years ago

Ghana grows approximately 800 to 900tons of marijuana annually,out of that Volta region alone grows between 400 to 450tons,brong Ahafo also produces between 250 to 300tons,eastern,Ashanti and Western region carries the rest,o ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 7 years ago

Legalize the weed. Empty the prisons. Collect taxes for development.

• koko 7 years ago

Depends on how you use it. But it is fair to say that it can be addictive so moderation is key.Whatever the Almighty created can be used by with wisdom.

• Bortinho 7 years ago

Our leaders are not serious, wee is totally illegal in Ghana,how come Ghana comes third in the world for using it.if this true then legalize it,for those who will use it to use it without fear

• Malcolmx 7 years ago

Ghana can not consume more weed than Holland. Everything bad will be attributed
    to Africa. It's a pity the UN is also joining the bandwagon of liars

• Prince Johnson - Berlin 7 years ago

So Ghanaians smoke wee than the Holland guys. No No. is not possible.

• JH New York 7 years ago

I would not minced words. Since when was Ghana 1st globally by wee smoking. I dispute that Bogus so called United Nations Report. Ghana was Ranked the 1st and now the 3rd, because No one in authority in the Country would Chal ...

• k...Garvey 7 years ago

cannabis has now been
    shown to have significant therapeutic value for
    a wide range of medical conditions, including
    cancer, Alzheimer’s disease, multiple sclerosis,
    epilepsy, glaucoma, lung disease, anxiety,
    muscle spa ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Nana Addo and Co his Npp kings men they have been consuming the stuff. Their efforts brought Ghana to the 3rd consuming country in the world.

• ranking 3rd cannabis 6 years ago

we are even ranked 3rd ahead of countries who have legalised it,then when its legalized am wondering where we will be.....eiii GH ayooo hahaa ....