EC boss being forced to leave post ahead of polls – Jacobs

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Attu zongo 9 years ago

Whatever the anago Ec does Nana ADDO and npp shall surely win massively so that corruption and incompetence can be arrested for the best future of our children and country wai.
    # ARISE FOR POSITIVE MASSIVE CHANGE NOW incorr ...

• aikins 9 years ago

Ghanaians have every right to force her out of office before election because Ghanaians are the ones paying her and therefore must do the will of Ghanaians but not of mahama. So Allotey Jacobs think

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:- sahib.....
    CORNEY, even if you are made the judge on their trail you will find them guilty so they will get fair trail.... This shit by the NDC must stop or must BE STOPPED. What these NDC boys are doing today is fa ...

• ANA KASA 9 years ago

If that is what will satisfy them.

Author:- PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 )......
    OMAN NO AS3E!! THAT IS THE TRUTH!!! ANY CHIEF WHO WILL COME OUT AND SHOWER ANY PRAISES ON THE INEPT AND CORRUPT MAHAMA WILL INCUR THE WRATH OF HIS VERY SUBJECTS BECAUSE THEY ARE ...

• AMUZU 9 years ago

This is about trust and National security NOT BOOK LONG."In a democratic system Voting is an envidence of your SOVEREINGNTY as an individual",Ghana therefore don't need ECOWAS ELECTIONS BUT a Genuine Patriotic Citizens to ele ...

• Omanhene 9 years ago

OSei is a 4 Naira Whore in Nigeria. Get rid of her fucking ways.Whore

Author:- facts.....
    Acheampong's time "Fa wo to begye gulf" has been in our politicans vocabulary for far too long, why has it attracted the NDC leaders attention so much this time? Is it because Madam Charlotte's spokesmen ...

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

When Charlotte took this post, I wondered if she would be able to withstand the storms ahead, not because of lack of intelligence but a person in this office must be also be independent, patriotic and unmoveable, even by the ...

Author:- Kassam.....
    Ndc as a party is not helping .You behaviour gives the impression that the Ec is working for you.Why don't you stop jumping in to defend the Ec all the time

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

As Nigerians would say, Kennedy agyapong, "you are a witssch "
    Look at what your tantrums can do?

Say Sorry Ken.

Author:- Amankwaah Solomon.....
    Ken.Agyapong would not apologise today,tomorrow and forever, I will urge to apologise to his dogs than to charlote osei,,hypocrisy,,

• One Ghana 9 years ago

Personal attacks from politicians especially from the NDC/NPP must stop.The EC must be bold and have Ghana at heatr to call for a New Voters Register.Ghana needs Peace and Unity without Moral "Bribery and Corruption" so that ...

Author:- RUTH......
    Listen to their names.... Felix KWAAKYE ofosu, ABLAKWAH okudzeto, otukunor, Solomon NKANSAH, Hannah bissiw, omane Boamah, Fred agbenyo etc what did they own or successfully implement as business before en ...

Author:- Epson Akatorpore.....
    Don't use the name of God as you did at the last election. Ghanaians are wide awake and this time, it will not work. The Peace Council with Rev. Nii Amoo Darko and Rev. Emmanuel Asante (NDC mem ...

• BOBO 9 years ago

NPP'S VICTORY WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED IN CASE IT WINS CAUSE IT DOES NOT BELIEVE IN OSEI'S LEADERSHIP. DANGER LOOMS.

• Kassam 9 years ago

Ndc as a party is not helping .You behaviour gives the impression that the Ec is working for you.Why don't you stop jumping in to defend the Ec all the time

• Jew 9 years ago

The government needs to protect the EC boss from being abused by arrogant irresponsible people led by the holder of an embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics.

• Theo 9 years ago

If a third class in Economics is embarrassing, what do you say about a third class in history?

• The Ruler Is Back 9 years ago

He never qualified his SSCE exam so he went into sakawa. What was needed next was to accept to fight his successful brothers who were flying high in beautiful colours like me. hahaha

• aikins 9 years ago

That is the problem we have as a country with historian as our president. The only thing he knows best is to corrupt Ghana.

• Mahama must go 9 years ago

The founder of your party JJ Rawlings who couldn't pass his O levels ruled this country for 19 yes and perdormed far better than your corrupt thief John Mahama. Stop this None-sense, if you had a well to do lawyer like Nana A ...

• Nana Kwaku 9 years ago

What was J. J. Rawlings' class again?

• ASEMPA 9 years ago

WE SAW IT, WE LOVED IT AND WE CHOOSED IT. THIS WOMAN ONLY KNOW HOW TO CHANGE LOGO IN ELECTRAL COMMISION AND NOTHING ELSE. AND WHEN ASKED WHAT THE COST OF THE LOGO IS? "AAAAH I DONT KNOW??

• Amina 9 years ago

All manner of persons are accusing her of SOMETHING, SHE IS BIASED. SHE's in CAHOOT WITH NDC.

• BOBO 9 years ago

NPP IS PREPARING TO LOOSE THE PRESIDENCY. THEY DON'T WANT NANA TO BECOME PRESIDENT OF GHANA. ONCE THE ELECTORAL LIST IS NOT ACCEPTED, WE WILL NOT ACCEPT ANY RESULT EMANATING FROM THIS LIST. NPP, NDC GET OUT OF OUR WAY.

• Theo 9 years ago

You should be happy then.

• NTIM Gyakari 9 years ago

AGREE WITH KEN AGYAPONG EC CHAIR IS BIAS.NOT FIT FOR THE JOB FROM THE BEGINNING.

WHY PLACED HER THERE?
    MAHAMA HAS TO ANSWER.

• Kalim baba 9 years ago

who is she with NO-NONSENSE attitude?Seeing Ghanaians only believe in JUST TOILET paper degrees and doctorate titles,she was forced on us from no where, without experience and respect whatsoever,no wonder many Ghanaians now b ...

• BIBIO 9 years ago

NPP IS FAILING GHANA

• K. Burobbey 9 years ago

Allotey Jacobs, besides Ghana name any country in Africa that will appoint Charlotte Osei as EC. Her CV has no weight. She doesn't have the experience and wisdom for that position. Her position is very very critical and n ...

• Prof. Issifu, USA 9 years ago

I agree. I've looked at her CV. Her academic credentials don't qualify her for even a junior lecture position at the Central University. What's listed as her publications are in fact conference papers and don't qualify as pub ...

• KOFI AMEYAW 9 years ago

Charllotte Osei wants to plunged Ghana
    into the sea her behavior and actions towards Ghanaians and the supreme court is a complete evidence she is suppose to be fair.

• Jew 9 years ago

Even people with 3rd class degrees in economics and certificateless lawyers are also abusing the highly qualified EC boss. We will see who will have the last laugh.

• Big Dadi 9 years ago

Who do you think you are fooling? This lady is incompetent and bent on doing the bidding of the corrupt and greedy Mahama and his bogus and criminal NDC

• The Ruler Is Back 9 years ago

You are clever at seeing and hearing insults on women but not at seeing the voilence against men. You dont see them poison black men with cocaine salt all over the world. You dont see the west administer poisoned food to blac ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

To those defending Charlotte Osei, let me tell you this. In any nation where any "thing" can mount a platform and challenge the Supreme court, that nation is bound to fail because the people in that nation do not understand t ...

• yensiamoa 9 years ago

Our enemy NDC is roaring like a lion, seeking whom to deceive with last- minute wonders. The bogus party has raised $500 Million Eurobond to share it with the vulnerable and gullible people for votes. The NDC is pretending t ...

• Yussif 9 years ago

EC boss has demonstrated a lot a of bad faith and loyalty towards the state,she's always defending the position of the NDC,why re they dragging their feet of removing the names of those who registered with NHIA cards?if not f ...

• Kwasi USA 9 years ago

She is working for NDC not Ghanaians.her attitude shows that.she need to go period.....

• jam 9 years ago

Yes, she is professional but not cut out for this particular job. Serious sabotage of her is coming from within the commission itself. Her posture is sending signals that she was brought in by her sex partner, the incompetent ...

• 2016 9 years ago

Did only 56,000 Ghanaians register with NHIS cards in Ghana in the lead up to the 2012 elections? Is the EC Boss telling us only 56,000 Ghanaians registered with NHIS cards out of that over 14 million people on the voters reg ...

• Komfo kesi3 9 years ago

Allotey Jacobs should should be ashamed the way he has exposed his ignorance on what it takes to demonstrate Professionalism! A true professional understands his or her job and demonstrates confidence in doing his or her job ...

• Bbb 9 years ago

EC is bias

• SIMPLE TRUTH 9 years ago

IF the ec has the COURAGE and the HEART TO work for ndc and mahama ,it all MEANS that this WOMAN is POSSESSED WITH A DIABOLIC and SATANIC HEART and intrested in SUCKING the BLOOD of GHANAIANS.She is not MOVED by the suffering ...

• apuuuu 9 years ago

Allotey Jacobs just shut up the last time we heard this word baseless is John Ford Drama Mahama said he doesn't like American car the word baseless belongs to guilty people and nobody is forcing her out ...

• Appiah 9 years ago

since she resumed her office,she has been criticized all this while.there has not been changed in her actions and inaction.This tells us something and we are all waiting to see the final day

• Muhammad 9 years ago

Hey.am tired of this Ken Agyepong's issue.everybody should fucking shut up.Is better you ask Ken to bring his evidence and if he fails or unable then you can say whatever you want to say.Even the EC Boss herself has not comme ...

• Brodie Mends 9 years ago

The EC is incredibly incompetent and grossly arrogant. She came in with the aim of serving the p/NDC cause, namely to add and strengthen the rigging mechanism. Every political organization in Ghana except the p/NDC has proble ...

• Kk 9 years ago

This woman is lair and evilness is drawn all over her face.her looks and behavior is very deceitful and won't trust her with her own child never mind organising elections.

• Rev Edwin 9 years ago

There is no smoke without fire . People will not attack for attaching sake, she is up to no good.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

THE WOMAN IS AS STRONG AS DIAMOND! SHE WILL NEVER BUCKLE WHICH IS BAD NEWS FOR THOSE WHO CAN NOT WIN ELECTIONS ON PLAIN AND LEVEL FIELD!!!

• ktz 9 years ago

..yes because she sucks!

• JJ 9 years ago

What has this woman done. If it doesn't favor NPP then she is up to no good. How can a few set of people hold the nation to a randsom.

• National Agenda 9 years ago

NDC is so much corrupt and evil and will pay dearly for it. The EC has been used and will suffer much disgrace. God is in control.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

ALL-DIE-BE-DIE and Patapaa NPP will not get its way. The NPP tried this bully tactic on Afari-Gyan and failed miserably. NPP an its clueless flagbearer have no agenda, and they're desperately spreading deceptions and using bu ...

• Asukwa 9 years ago

We know she is qualified but should listen to the citizens. Voters registry is not good simply advocate and do another one. Instead NDC has turned to be the spoke party for her. Why? No and nooo. This will bring unrest in th ...

• Brown 9 years ago

Dr Charlotte Osei the EC chair will hold her position till she's 70-75 years old as predecessor Dr Afari Gyan

• max 9 years ago

I don't believe the Ec boss will offer herself for position.ken must be forced to provide evidence for his claims

• Ghana must know. 9 years ago

Everything is quite clear that the Ec boss is either incompetent or have a diabolic agenda trying to rig the elections in favour of John Mahama. Ghanaians will only accept a free and fair elections and any attempt to rig in f ...

• special internet data 9 years ago

Special offer!!!!!!!Get 15gig of Vodafone internet data every month for 1 solid year for only 80gh. every month you will get 15gig of vodafone internet data for free.call or whatapp on 0209333008 to get yours now.

• Asante-Acheampong 9 years ago

Can anyone tell me which part of Ghana is this lady from?

Which region, her hometown where she was born.

Who are her parents or grand parents.

My reason for asking this - I have heard she is a Nigerian who is marrie ...

• Raymond Agbeli 9 years ago

not Ghanaians!,say npp pls,dont generalise it.The npp knows there's no way they"re going to win this election and so they're doing all they can to justify their lose to their illiterate supporters in advance.

• More 9 years ago

This.woman is.ashwo.she.can.not come and destroy.Ghana.Mahama.wife.this.Nigeria.woman.where is.the.family.Ashwo

• Adwoa 9 years ago

EC should declare free and fair result.

• ERIC AGYIN OTOO 9 years ago

No matter what the EC chair person well do NPP n Nana Addo well become President for Ghana because Ghanaians are deading

• CHE 9 years ago

The 2016 elections are going to be too close to call. If the 2012 elections were won by a whisker notwithstanding the sympathy vote from Prez Mills' death, then these coming elections are going to be a nail biter. Things lo ...

• Jenny 9 years ago

You call this guy a law maker? God help us.

• Jenny 9 years ago

He got his ass fucked in order to be an MP so he knows the tradeoff

• Abu Azango 9 years ago

This Lobi bushman talks nonesense always.Karbo is really a bushman.He is a
    lobiman.

• samuel azumah 9 years ago

please send this message to the ec chairwoman.she must stay cool and focus on her job.from my understanding of the sc first ruling,i think the sc does not want nhi cards to be used to register again,the sc also does not want ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

Approval.This lunacy of the president single-handedly appointing the EC boss when he is also contesting the elections must cease.It is a recipe for disaster as we are witnessing.This farcical clause in the constitution must ...

• efo 9 years ago

Allotey Jacobs should shut the fuck up and let Ghanaians speak their mind. Ghana is for Ghanaians not ndc fool

She is simply incompetent just like most of the women appointed by your incompetent boss.

• Dominic Kankam 9 years ago

So is Jacob saying Ghanaians don't like the EC chair. If (all or most) Ghanaians don't like her then why is she there? Becos the non-Ghanaians like her abi. Wow....Jacob just conceded NDC supporters are a very small percentag ...

• Jakes 9 years ago

We are not talking about book qualifications but ability to be impartial neutral, fairness, integrity, accountable, to the good people of Ghana not Mahama and NDC only, she must get rid off her Alata attitude from Ghanaians s ...

• BRIGHT 9 years ago

WELL , MR. ALLOTEY , THE FACT THAT CHARLOTTE OSEI QUALIFIES FOR THE POSITION AS ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER DOES NOT JUSTIFY HER PERFORMANCE AT POST AS OF NOW. PAPER AND CERTIFICATE QUALIFICATIONS ARE TOTALLY DIFFERENT FROM PERFOR ...

• NOSTRADAMOUS 9 years ago

THE EC IS ONE OF THE HIGHEST POSITION IN GHANA. THE FATE OF OUR COUNTRY LIES SQUARELY IN THE HANDS OF THIS ORGANISATION AND THEIR ACTIVITIES. THEREFORE IT'S BOSS, MRS OSEI, FOR WANTS OF RESPECT SHOULD PORTRAY HERSELF WITH DEC ...

• fear woman 9 years ago

u never will get that 10,000 british pounds back stupid

• mahamudu Ali 9 years ago

Another stupid folk is that useless ugly face. They call him allotey jacobs. Dirty ugly man. That ec woman looks like a prostitute who is killing ghana

• Israel 9 years ago

Charlotte has no choice then to sue Ken but should be mindful that Ken will tender in video n others as evidences in court

• Tweaa dc 9 years ago

THE COMPLAINS ABOUT CHARLOTTE OSEI DO NOT CONCERN HER QUALIFICATION, SO DO NOT DIVERT THE ISSUE. IT IS ABOUT HER SEEMINGLY ARROGANCE. THE EARLIER SHE CHANGES HER STYLE AND BEHAVE IMPARTIALLY, THE BETTER IT WILL BE FOR US ALL ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

nted to do. She won't b distracted

• Whatever 9 years ago

INTED To DO. SHE Won't be distracted

• PADG 9 years ago

KWEKU BAAKO SAID ON SATURDAY ON NEWSFILE ON JOYNEWS THAT SHE IS RELATED TO HER DISTANTLY.

• Kofi-USA 9 years ago

WHY IS IT THAT THE NDC FIND IT NECESSARY TO ALWAYS DEFEND THE EC BOSS. THIS IS VERY INTERESTING. IS NDC THE SPOKE PERSONS FOR THE EC BOSS OR THEY THINK SHE CAN NOT DEFEND HERSELF? I JUST WANT TO KNOW WHY, WHY, WHY?

• Ebei 9 years ago

An election is a serious matter. We do not want someone to plunge our country into war. There are examples in Africa that attest to this. Her posturing shows that she is in cahoots with the ruling government. Nigeria was able ...

• FORD EXPEDITION 9 years ago

SAN THE EC DO ELECTORAL POLITICS???? IS SHE ALLOWE BY THE CONSTITUTION TO DO POLITICS AS ALLOTEY JACOBS BELIEVES AND WANTS ??????? IF THE EC CAN DO POLITICS ,THEN NO WONDER SHE BEING AN NDC WAS CHOSEN TO DO NDC POLITICS AGAIN ...

• FORD EXPEDITION 9 years ago

TO THE NDC, THE EC IS DOING ELECTORAL POLITICS!!! IS THE EC ALLOWED TO DO THAT ????? IN THAT CASE , IT IS AN NDC POLITICS THE EC IS DOING
    SAN THE EC DO ELECTORAL POLITICS???? IS SHE ALLOWE BY THE CONSTITUTION TO DO POLITICS ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

She must demonstrate her impartiality or quit the job.She is being paid with our taxes.She must be mindful of that and act in the interest of all.....and stop this nonsense of dancing to the tune of buffoon Mahama & NDC

• Yaw 9 years ago

Really… Since Msr. One became the EC chairperson, she has shown nothing but arrogance, disorganisation, partiality, incompetence and unprofessionalism. How do all of these qualities sum up as no-nonsense…

Indeed when ...

• yaa yaa 9 years ago

This is irresponsible journalism. Whoever give this story that deadline should be ashamed. If she is still at post, why say she has been forced to leave? it is people like you who have the potential to bring the nation down d ...

• Chicago G 9 years ago

She not Ghanaian this is serious business

• Cash 9 years ago

All is being said about her because of the way she has been handling the affairs at her job. There is a complete indication that she is doing everything to please NDC government.

• Bossman 9 years ago

Rise and decline of Charlotte Osei! Charlotte was put in this position just to rig the election and declare mahama winner.

• change is coming 9 years ago

mahama is a thief with vain promises. he made 52 promises that he will end dumsor. now we can pride ourselves that we have formed LOAD SHEDDING COMMITTEE. isn't this shameful. incompetence from de dead goat. change is coming. ...

• ladan 9 years ago

Who is forcing her to accept and still hold on to that position. She is digging her own grave by towing the hatchet plans of her NDC. She is being manipulated and its better for her to resign because she won't have her peace ...

• Agbozo 9 years ago

She should go! fast! We don't need any stupid Alata woman to be our EC boss.Idiot!

• Kwaku Boafo 9 years ago

ALLOTEY AGAIN I AM ASKING ALLOTEY IF YOU HAVE SENSIBLE WIFE AND CHILDREN TO ADVICE YOU.

• SAN 9 years ago

I hope Nana Addo will be appointed EC chair if madam Charlotte resign.

• iddrisu wumpini 9 years ago

AAm begining to realise that this bigger opposition is really weak and not ready for power at all. how can sex issue be used to attack a political opponent? are there not better national issues to talk abt than this?

• NTIM Gyakari 9 years ago

EC CHAIR=ASHIO/CORRUPT/LIAR

• Softcape Travels 9 years ago

Flight ticket, travel insurance, hotel reservation, overseas college admissions, training program oversea and visa assistance. CONTACT:0560514536 (Tai)