Heightened security at Supreme Court ahead of NHIS voters' case hearing

Read Comments Comments (81)

• JOE 7 years ago

Mr Opoku Mensah an aide to Chairman Wuntomi has this to say about the NPP primaries at Manhyia.
    "The NPP had lost its identity and had now become the preserve of the rich, who were actively buying votes to win internal elec ...

• BOSS 7 years ago

Money has always been a tool in Ghana politics, only ostriches refuse to accept this fact and label others as corrupt. It has become a norm, JJ distributed cutlasses, Kuffour distributed envelops, Mahama is distributing..... ...

• gen. mosquitoe 7 years ago

BUT NO MATTER WHAT, THIS GHANA WE FIND OURSELVES IN IS THE WORST EVER GHANA WE'VE SEEN!! LIGHT BILL IS EXPENSIVE THAN RENT! YOU PAY LIGHT AND WATER BILLS, BUT YOU CANNOT USE THEM!! WHAT THE FUCK IS THE IDIOT MAHAMA DOING????

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

59 years of so-called independence and we still have primitive individuals amongst us threatening judges. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, deceitful, lazy, thieves and hypocrites accor ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

Let us be realistic to save Ghana from foolish men. The high court denied our man of trustworthy to that foolish Mahama. The same court proceeded justice over a common goat meat and it couldn't find Wayome's wrong doing. Poli ...

Author:- PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 )......
    OMAN NO AS3E!! THAT IS THE TRUTH!!! ANY CHIEF WHO WILL COME OUT AND SHOWER ANY PRAISES ON THE INEPT AND CORRUPT MAHAMA WILL INCUR THE WRATH OF HIS VERY SUBJECTS BECAUSE THEY ARE ...

• RICE WATER 7 years ago

CONDOMS SELF BE VERY EXPENSIVE.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

We do t want a dead goat. We don't want a corrupt president who accepts used cars as bribes. Shame.

Author: RUTH.....
    JOHNMAHAMA, Ghanaians will punish you paaaaaaaaaa oooooooohhhhhh because of your greed and evil machinations.. Accepting a mere car Ford from Burkinabe contractor...... Sada gyeeda etc fake judgement debts ...

• SERIOUS 7 years ago

NPP

• FOLLY OF 200 SHS 7 years ago

KWASIA MAN!! YOU ARE CONCERNED WITH NPP DISGRACE BUT NEVER THE WELFARE OF NUMEROUS TAX PAYING GHANAIANS RIGHT?? KWASIA MAN!!

• aikins 7 years ago

State resources ?

• Edensu 7 years ago

Supreme Court is the APEX COURT of the Land and they are mandated to interpret the Constitution of the Republic of Mother Ghana. Why those threat? If the story is true and that those threats were delivered on the AIR WAVES, ...

• Kwei 7 years ago

Iam glad you know the mandate of the Supreme Court to interpret the constitution not to make laws

• NANA 7 years ago

So based on your comments, it's ok for these despicable human friends of yours to threaten the Supreme Court judges this way. Your thugs party NDC murdered three innocent judges and got away with it. This time it will be fi ...

• Eric Kwarteng - Kumasi 7 years ago

The fact that what the two gentlemen said was bad does mean there is no truth in whatever they say. Why is the NPP always at the defence of the judges. Is it true the judges are doing your bidding? We want judges that can be ...

• OSEI TUTU 7 years ago

Foolish question, stop asking nonsense. Why is the NDC always defending the electoral commissioner ever since they put her there if she is supposed to be neutral. Is this not the same Supreme Court who stole the election vict ...

• MAD COBRA 7 years ago

How can people talk loosely like this on the airwaves when it could be recorded and replayed against you in a court of law not talking about threatening Supreme court judges.
    This is idiocy in the highest level,I think mos ...

• TIMO DE LAW 7 years ago

My court will treat those thugs who threatened the lives of the supreme court judges as terrorists and give them VIP treatment as I quote the late Idi Amin .

• Job 7 years ago

Just because NDC shared them six years home used cars these idiots insults anyone who contrary to NDC. The courts should not waste time jailing these idiots.

• joe 7 years ago

With enough prayers, Ghanaians will soon be happy people.

• charity osman 7 years ago

Joy you are not the only one praying everyone is praying, and you are not the only faithful christian. As well you are not the only one created by God. The person you hate so much was also created by God, God look at the hear ...

• PRAISE THE LORD 7 years ago

BY HOOK OR BY HINKN THIS TERRORIST GOVT MUST BE UPROOTED ONCE AND FOR ALL BY THE GHANAIAN MASSES..A GOVERNMENT SCHEMING TO TERRORIZE ITS OWN PEOPLE IT IS SUPPOSED TO SERVE CANNOPT BE ALLOWED TO TAKE US AS HOSTAGES ,, A WHOLE ...

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

EC CHAIR=CHEAT/LIAR/LIAR/CHEAT/ASHIO.

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

EC CHAIR SHOULD RESIGN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• PRAISE THE LORD 7 years ago

“I also know the High Court Judges. I am telling you God has a way to show … If they like, they should bring up something – it will start from their residences … I am telling you in their neighborhoods and when we fin ...

• MAESTRO 7 years ago

YOU AND WHOSE COUNTRY?.THESE NDC MONKEYS SHOULD BECAREFUL OR THEY THINK THE COUNTRY GHANA BELONGS TO A GROUP OF FOREIGNERS.NDC SHOULD STOP THEIR VIOLENCE AND THREATHE.AHBA,THE DOWNFALL OF THIS COUNTRY WAS DUE TO 27YEARS OF ND ...

• TWUM 7 years ago

GOD IS IN CONTROL LONG LIVE MOTHWR GHANA

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Where are these people now? Why are they not locked u by now??

• LAWRENCE 7 years ago

WE WON'T ALLOW THE NDC TO PLUNGE THE COUNTRY INTO CHAOS. IF THEY RIG THE ELECTIONS, IT WOULD BE A CIVIL WAR IN GHANA.
    people get ready for that eventuality. nMahama is afraid to be sent to jail after losing and will do anyth ...

• Davidt 7 years ago

Because of peace you can sit in ur hole and spew rubbish. The war will help get rid of you idiots

• leads 7 years ago

u see how stupid this nppians are?they just dont think far,they just want power so that they can do their drug business

• Hello Moore 7 years ago

Lawrence you stupid ,have ever tasted a war before ? And do no no what is war just cross the border from North and South ask them ,mean Togolese,cote d'voir ,Liberia and ask them if you you have time watch Liberia movie an ...

• LAWRENCE 7 years ago

And that's why these poor northerners and ewes, the poorest amongst us should stop to cling themselves by foul means. If they do, we' won't care squaring them boot for boot and at the end of the day, we'll see who's at the lo ...

• RICE WATER 7 years ago

INSHA ALLAH IF IT SHOULD HAPPEN IVORY COAST, SIERRA LEONE, LIBERIA, DR.CONGO IRAG,AFGANISTHAN, THE BIAFRA WILL BE A SMALL WAR. I TELL YOU SO IF YOU LIKE BRING IT ON. NDC WILL MELT LIKE WATER. INSHA ALLAH.

• Sgt Major Adams 7 years ago

What have we Ghanaians done to deserve such threats, fear and panic because a one useless, ugly,divisive and tribalistic 73 year old man wants to be a President of Ghana at all costs? Personally, I pity fellow Ghanaians inclu ...

• AKF 7 years ago

Sgt Major Adams, may God forgive you for your utterances on the so called 73 year old man. You refer to the bible at your convenience, is that what the bible taught you to say about elderly people. What at all has the man don ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Water in my house is flowing bla bla bla bla. I now have my bath under shower. I hope the Akyem state is also enjoying the MAHAMA WATER ? Dumsor is better now and gentlemen Mahama has reduced the high tariffs of ECG by subsid ...

• Ab 7 years ago

You must be drunk to write this nonsense!!!!!!

• Yaa 7 years ago

May God for give you foool

• LAWRENCE 7 years ago

Do you mean to say Nana Akuffo Addo is not qualified to be the President? Did you see all these vices you just enumerated in Nana? If you think so, then you are a moron. You don't know what you are talking about. I don't know ...

• Agyankaba 7 years ago

Very serious threat indeed.These three people should have also mentioned and accused President for receiving the Ford call it a gift or bribe.Moreover the Bus-rebrinding is a moral corruption on the part of the President.
    Th ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Civilised people vote all over the world and we Ghanaians hear nothing like this tension and anxiety that is consuming us.WHY? We really have a long way to go..

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

This one of the problems with some these Ghanaians, Poor English and availability of a computer !!!!!

JUST DYSFUNCTIONAL BEHAVIOUR !!!!

• MAU MAU FREEDOM FIGHTER 7 years ago

Ghana stands on the side of the rule of law and stands with the judiciary and condemn in no uncertain terms, the murderous, despicable, villainous and irresponsible assault on the pillar of our democracy and the rule of law, ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Abu Ramadan is making noise as if he is a Ghanaian. His hysteria must be just for pay. When the first gun sounds Abu will vamoose to Niger where his Fulani family house is. So Abu does not care one bit to set Ghana on fire f ...

• BB 7 years ago

I WONDER WHETHER THEY WERE DRUNK!
    VERY SERIOUS THREAT INDEED!

• nhyira 7 years ago

Abofra regyimi a ?se n'ani y?den. Go and meet the court. These boys were in connection to JB's death since they know everybody's house.

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

The act of thinking that Nana Addo will win the 2016 election is an evil thought.because Ghanaians will never vote for NPP party again.

• Nana Boateng 7 years ago

We should allow the rule of law to be operational and tested this time. What is the motivation of threatening a Judge?

• NOSTRADAMOUS 7 years ago

WE ARE ALL AWARE OF HOW 3 SUPREME COURT JUDGES WERE MURDERED IN 1981, WHEN RAWLINGS WAS IN CHARGE. HAVE WE SO EASILY FORGOTTEN THE BRUTAL ASSASINATION OF THESE 3 JUDGES WHOSE MONUMENTS STILL STANDS AT THE COURT PREMISES?
    NOW ...

• Kaakyire Obolo 7 years ago

Eii Ghana paaaaa nie God have mercy on as. Why should this happend.only God know.mmmm the world is getting closer and closer.

• Kaakyire Obolo 7 years ago

God should have mercy on Ghanians oooo hmmmm

• Dzifa 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not serious .You give power this NDC party to destroy everything Kuffuor laboured for .

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

ALL THE THREE MUST BE PUNISHED SEVERELY TO SERVE AS A DETERANT..THAT MUGABE EXIHIBITED THE SAME BEHAVIOUR IN LONDON AND WAS 'DEPORTED'. HIS CUP IS NOW FULL AND MUST FACE THE MUSIC SQUARELY. NEXT TIME HE WILL LEARN TO RESPECT ...

• ibrahim on jul 5 12:14 7 years ago

God never sleeps indeed, when they were insulting the judges, they thought they were in their girl friends rooms, little did they no that they were in the public.I always say that if u 're a disrespectful person, u can even d ...

• Steve 7 years ago

if Kennedy Agyapong had said this nonsense,hell'll break loose.

• Tony 7 years ago

I hope the supreme Court of the land will use the full power the Ghanaians had given them to punish these two idiot terrorist without mercy, teach people how to communicate whenever they come on the radio. These insult a ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

What animal is the soldier escorting? Please my lords, is it 'Aponkye korkorr' or a dog? A dog and a goat which one is wiser and faithful?

My lords, please Tasting the meat of a wise animal and a foolish animal , which ...

• PUNISH THEM 7 years ago

The Supreme Court must not be moved by their fake apologies and tears. These self confessed killers must be jailed for 100 years each. When they die in jail and appear before the ultimate Judge, Jesus Christ, they can threate ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

This is the inferior tactics of Mahama.

• Kwasi Ntim 7 years ago

WHO CARES!!

• Ghana not for NDC 7 years ago

NDC Nono,judges killers part 2

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Where is the evidence of Abu Ramadan,showing names of voters who registered with NHIS cards?Complete foolish case,no evidence no case.Thank you.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Stupid Mugabe has met his Waterloo. Jail the trio.

• oppong london 7 years ago

why do we allow such stupid people to be in ghana,they have to be killed first for sacrifices ,so that ghana gets everlasting peace,such idiots must be jailed about 10 years including useless mugabe salifu maase

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

i am a police office n i will do whatever to get one of the npp judges to kill them, who are they ,

• Richie Kay 7 years ago

am reading the full text of allista johnson for the first time. I wonder what's wrong with this statement. is it any different from what the judges said when they asked the ec to produce the names of nhis registrants. god pun ...

• BB 7 years ago

ift

• BB 7 years ago

TAKE

• KK 7 years ago

The threats must taken seriously people

• Jakes 7 years ago

Hopeless peoples party the founder was social misfit from childhood to adult who didn't have good upbringing lacks the respect of authority both in school and as a man no wonder his followers are the same Ghanaians must nip a ...

• gyenibeeMisshibounn? 7 years ago

this ignoramus shd be jailed for incitement.A LESSON MUST BE TAUGHT TO PANELLISTS TO MODERATE THEIR UTTERANCES. FREEDOM OF SPEECH IS NOT FREEDOM TO INSULT AND TO THREATEN.

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

Where is the Rev. Asante and his Peace Council when the SC judges were threatened? Peace Council in bed with Mahama and the NDC!!!!!!

• Kwesi ab 7 years ago

Who is that Mugabe? Oh mother Ghana paa nie? This guy should be taken to military camp for disciplinary action.

• stevooo 7 years ago

HEAVY POLICE ,MILITARY, AND ALL OTHER SECURITY AGENCIES AT THE SUPREME COURT IS ABSOLUTELY NONSENSE AND WASTE OF PUBLIC FUNDS

• kay 7 years ago

A villager and moron. Idiots like u will voy because of bathing under shower and die at the hoapitals because of luck of drugs

• SALASA 7 years ago

Nelson should not forget that the house that made it for NDC is that very working hard to ensure peaceful election. Anyway, eyes are watching.

• black magic 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• Akua AU 7 years ago

This boy's remarks is typical of NDC - 'let the older ones go away to pave way for us the younger ones to plunder'. Remember,what JJ Rawlings and his PDCs did to people with established businesses to bring them and the econo ...

• RICE WATER 7 years ago

YOO WE SAY IT COMING AND NOW IT IS GEETING VERY VERY NASTY. OH GOD WHERE IS JUSTICE ATUGUBAH? THE END PRODUCT OF YOUR RULING IS NOW HUNTING EVERY GHANAIAN, TRUTH WAS NOT TOLD. GOD SAVE GHANA.