Every region will get a major military garrison – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (123)

• they 7 years ago

Even a 5 year old can do a better job than our current government. Infact Ghana will be worse after 2017 should ndc retain their seat. Useless people

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: GHANA MUST WORK ------Bigotry on Radio Gold&Muntie Must Stop Anytime you listen to radio gold and muntie , you only hear bigots making analysis founded on their bigoted minds. This is led by fake socialist like Kwasia ...

• BENTA 7 years ago

You promised 200 Day SHS in 4 years. You were able to finish only 13. Where are the rest? You promised USD1BILLION for SADA in 4 years. You ended up stealing all the money was allocated for their operations. You promised the ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single Power Generation Plant ..... but the NDC government has completed those started by the NPP government and brought in new plants and expa ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Ghanaians believe and trust in Mahama, he always delivers on his promises. Under the NDC, the EDAIF fund, has supported ninety-one (91) farmers to cultivate 2,645.85 acres of mango plantation. The fund further extended suppo ...

• Jamez 7 years ago

So if ndc wins again Ghanaians are then fools

• THE mAHAMA list 7 years ago

WHAT HAS MAHAMA DONE

HELP LIST IT

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Are military garrisons what Ghana needs right now? By the way what exactly is the GA doing to help the economy? Ghanaians naturally are peace loving and don't go to war. Elsewhere soldiers are asked to develop the cities by m ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Sebe Taflakye. Mr. President, please resign and get your ass out of the jubilee House. Ghanaians have had enough of the visiionary young John mahama.

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

WE NEED FACTORIES, HOSPITALS AND SCHOOLS AND STADIUMS IN EACH REGION NOT ARMY BARRACKS. KWASIA

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama will be given a second term by Discerning Ghanaians come November 7 general elections because of the massive developments he has brought to the country.Interms of infrastructure,Work is progressing speedily o ...

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

FOOL!!WE ARE GOING TO FIGHT YOUR MOTHER AND THE DRUG PEDDLERS AMD USERS LED BY AKUFFO-ADDO.THAT IS WHY MAHAMA IS STRENGHTENING THE ARMY

• Man-woman 7 years ago

Vote NANA KUNADU NDP FOR A CHANGE

• abora 7 years ago

Lol strengthen the army to fight drug peddlers what about the police, customs and bni?

• ODWAN funu mahama 7 years ago

You mother fucker you think everyone thinks like the northerners who are always thinking of fighting or causing mayhem. That stinking dickhead should rather do something that can alleviate the suffering of the ordinary innoce ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

That is MAHAMAH'S vision for Ghanaians.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

President Mahama vision is to strengthen the Army to ensure that the elections and the country is secured from any attack. Ghana dont need war but peace as it has always been for years and years to come. Long live the Preside ...

• You 7 years ago

Mahama must go

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Government bungalows and the looters of the good people of Accra Ga stool lands will never rule Ghama again !

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama has done brilliant since he assumed office.Discerning Ghanaians will attest to that fact.In just four years,123 Community Day Senior Schools are being built,he has turned Polytechnic to technical Universities ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

These stations propagate the gospel, nothing but the truth. The good works of the president must be propagate to the world both international and locally and that is these stations are trying to do...please lets allow them pr ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

That is not nonsense. This proposal makes sense, unlike your demented NPP proposal to build a factory in each district in Ghana. You ask whom are we going to fight? Well, look in the mirror and you'll see the answer.

• Attu zongo 7 years ago

Why this president can always be lying like that. Is it not the same national destroyers company ( ndc ) who said last 2 years ago that the government is building barracks all over the country including the alavanyo terrain ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

I am more than happy that President Mahama has focused on this aspect of governance and is using public funds to prove to the citizens that providing facilities for them is a sure step toward giving them the chance to uplift ...

• BERGER HAS NO CHOICE 7 years ago

YOU KNEW WELL MAHAMA IS PLAYING POLITICAL GAMSE YET YOU STILL BACKING WHAT'S WRONG . WHY PREZ IS ACTING PARANOID HE WANTS STEAL THE ELECTION HUH

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Change is already happening under the auspices of President Mahama/NDC.So far 18 Health Centres have been completed at Amasaman,Doffor,Pokukrom,New Jejeti,Paakro,Gwollu,Funsi,Sang,Northern Buipe,Manso Nkwanta,Abuakwa,Mase Sos ...

• Eagles eye 7 years ago

Who are the president advisers, do they get paid, or do it for charity?
    May be he doesn't do what they say cos he is not that clever
    If you ve people like kuku Ayidoho , Asiedu Nkatia, Hannah ,Adu Asare,and co at the helm ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Providing infrastructure comes with a huge price, though, which immediately manifests in the cost of living. And which the NPP rogue politicians are highlighting as the government's failure. Their tunnel-vision approach to po ...

• Slyster 7 years ago

Are you mahama"s advocate why dont you keep your mouth completely shut .you seem to have an answer to every article about mahama, what a fuck!!

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Folks, it is common knowledge that the battle cry of the NPP politicians and their buffs is that President Mahama is incompetent and must be voted down at Election 2016. That clarion call resonates only with them, not with th ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC is the best government Ghana has ever had after Nkrumah's Party. they are changing lives and transforming Ghana. The USD 1 billion Ghana Processing plant investment under J.M’s leadership when completed will process ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

NDC is not a government but a party. Stop spewing your ignorance here.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London. 7 years ago

NDC is destroying Ghana and you are so happy to see your country moving backwards. Common sense is what you need. If l tell you today that l will build 10 hospitals in Ghana will you believe it or not? What mahama has just s ...

• Talk 7 years ago

Ei Mahama, what is thie?

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Ghana will be much more great under President Mahama-led administration after 2017.Under his watch,lives has been changed and country transformed.

Out of 2,948 functional Community -based Health Planning and Service (CHP ...

• koku 7 years ago

Misplaced priorty

• Gary 7 years ago

Why can't you see the real needs of Ghanaians?

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

ntroduction of the 'Mahama camboo' vehicles to promote easy transportation and create jobs for the teeming youth and Construction and Revamping of new and already collapsed factories initiatives, such as the Tomato factory, K ...

• Forson 7 years ago

When was the last time he visited these soldiers. ? One promise one vote?

• John mahatma Dzifa Attivor Vicky Hamm 7 years ago

R.I.P in advance, John-Ford-Dzifa-Attivor-vicky Hammah-incompitence.Odwanfunu president. Avuukoklo man! !!

• Deede 7 years ago

Did Somebody ask you for more garrison ?
    They need water ,electricity and access to
    Internet.

• Terrence 7 years ago

He has never completed anything before.. He is always promising n it will never b done. He is a waste of time. 2012 I tot I could but I was wrong.

• Tumiwura 7 years ago

Is that your vision for Ghana Mr president? People are hungry ? Iknow next month you going to start implementing Nana Addis One district one factory????????shame!!!!!

• Hafiz Techiman 7 years ago

Security is vital. Prez Mahama has done more in terms of improving the lot of security services in the country. Prez Mahama is a great leader. Barka da sala

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

The dead goat president Mahama and his incompetent thieves in power are scared of military coup. John Mahama promised to fix " dumsor" but he can't manage it. They are stealing in the name of their so called projects. Ghanaia ...

• anna 7 years ago

Pls where are the 200 sec sch baba we are tired of tje promise

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

The 2oo Community Day Senior High Schools are currently under construction.About 1o have been completed & delivered.Recently President Mahama opened the ADUGYAMA SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL in the Ahafo Ano South District of the Ashan ...

• Nana Yaw Il 7 years ago

Ghanaians are loosing their minds because of politics. By December there will be more lunatics in Ghana.

• Abiba ba 7 years ago

Abiba ba get your priority right.Military is there to thwart external aggression and the Police will take care of internal security.Please do not waste our resources on trivialities.

• ABDUL MUMUNI 7 years ago

This soldiers this is your time to arrest mahama don't you see he's fooling you guys.

• Don 7 years ago

Is it the barracks we are going to eat? Why is he not talking about the UN earned dollar? UN has increase the earned dollar wef 1st July and what is he doing about it. He should stop that nonsense talks, are we going to eat b ...

• Jay 7 years ago

This lies a lot. They cannot afford them uniform and boots now he is lying to them.

• Oko 7 years ago

You can build Garrison not Factories

• KAKABO 7 years ago

When Nana is promising 1 factory for each district to boost employment and elevate standard of living you are promising one barrack for each region. This is what sets Nana apart from Mahama. Who are we fighting with? Even Isr ...

• KKK 7 years ago

Lot of fools here saying thgs they don't know.... Smh.... Only in Ghana...

• Kenny 7 years ago

4 years down the line .... Dumsor is still with us despite all the funfair n promises from no mean person than the president. How much are we going to pay for ameri n karpower. Ghanaians will continue to talk b cos JDM is not ...

• pipiro 7 years ago

if u won't retain de president, I will retain him.

• Qathafi 7 years ago

Getting fed up with Mahama over this every region thing.Every region will get a university,unemployment is massive,millitary garrison,they consume,no production.Meanwhile our roads are getting worse,unpaid arrears stare us in ...

• For all 7 years ago

Note. The CDS pledged his loyalty to the State. That is a disciplined and professional military officer.

• Akoto 7 years ago

I pray all Well meaning Ghanaians to be very careful of this government. I have a very strong feeling that Mahama is growing wings to become a DICTATOR.
    WATCH-OUT!!!!!

• Dis my blow 7 years ago

Mr president dat a good implementation but I think you should set priority

• Dis my blow 7 years ago

Mr president dat a good implementation but I think you should set priority

• GUY 7 years ago

MAKES NO SENSE, THIS GUY HAS LOST IT, HE LACKS VISION

• Decounsellor 7 years ago

Great one there Mr President

• kobby 7 years ago

promise not to promise. where are the teacher training colleges,200 shs.lazy and incompetent president. fixed economy

• SPAR. 7 years ago

GHANA DOES NOT NEED MILITARY,THEY ARE OF NO USE.CUT THE SIZES .

• JM 7 years ago

Still making promises?

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Promises like these won't help in the nation's development. Even in advanced countries not every region has garrisons. Give our security forces proper treatment and logistics instead of building garrisons and they will functi ...

• FORD EXPEDITION 7 years ago

LOOKING FOR AVENUE TO CREATE LOOT AND SHARE !!!! MARK IT ON THE WALL, THE MILITARY WILL TURN THEIR GUNS ON THEIR NDC COMANDERS AND SO WILL THE POLICE ALSO SURPRIS THE NDC BY CHASING ALL THEIR FOOTSOLDIERS FROM THEIR MIDST ON ...

• FORD EXPEDITION 7 years ago

THE MILITARY ARE ALSO GHANAIANS AND CAN SEE THE ROT AND TRICKS BEING PLAYED HERE -- THEY ARE NOT FOOLS , THEY HAVE FAMILIES IN THE SOCIETY AS WELL AND THE SAME WITH THE POLICE ...NDC WILL BE SURPRISED ON THAT DAY - PARRADING ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama will win this elections and his political rivals will be ashamed. Change is massively happening under JM. Under The Ghana Free Zones Board, close to 70 large factories have been set up within 3 years since President Jo ...

• Obinim 7 years ago

The developed countries are closing their garrisons and reducing boots on the ground. Warfare is now getting high tech.

• Nana Mahama 7 years ago

It's all lies,for vote.vote for him and he will turn round and say,there is no money.just confirms the problems Ghanaians are encountering,food is so expensive,no electricity problems.Any body who support NDC must have been g ...

• Ama Ghana 7 years ago

HERE WE GO AGAIN! EVEN SHEEP COULD RUN THIS COUNTRY BETTER THAN THIS MAHAMA LED NDC GOVERNMENT. DID YOU NOT PROMISE TO END DUMSOR? YET HERE WE ARE. ALL YOU DO IS RAPE MOTHER GHANA. MAHAMA NEEDS TO GO. BROTHERS & SISTER, VOTE ...

• Yenkasa 7 years ago

what is the need of Garrisons in every region in Ghana for.Jesus Christ!Its the same as the President and leaders going around talking about opening more universities.As a nation at our development point, I wish the leaders w ...

• fjjfdxv 7 years ago

Sick John Mahama to destroy the country the British created. What will he replace it with?

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama is transforming Ghana.Under his leadership,a total of 1,614 out of 2,578 basic school projects have been completed under the Schools Under Trees programme. The remaining are due for completion in the medium t ...

• Eric 7 years ago

Waste of resources. Why do we need army barracks in every region? Are we fighting any wars in Ghana? This is totally NDC propaganda. It makes no sense. Corrupt, incompetent and bribe taken president...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

John Mahama's highly incorruptible & competent leader Ghana's ever had.In his reign as President,the Common External Tariff for the ECOWAS region was finalised;an important step in the establishment of a Customs Union, which ...

• max $ maxx solid -UK 7 years ago

Every region for one hospital vrs Every region one military garrison.make a choice.soldiers and their families would get medication at the garrison.shame to this man

• razak 7 years ago

Yes u are born to stay in the worse if u like die who cares?

• Yaw P 7 years ago

Hahahaha and what is the point? Are we going to start fighting against each other? Instead of always having a national view this idoit president always coming up with populist ideas for everthing. God help us

• igp 7 years ago

There are more pressing national issues than military garrisons in every Region. Ghana does not need being militariized. You sound confused and worried. Look, solve the ECG problem for the few days you have left. There are mo ...

• jam 7 years ago

VISIONLESS PRESIDENT. WHAT'S THE NEED FOR THIS. THIEF THIEF PRESIDENT.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama's not a thief;he's never been caught in any corruption act since he became Ghana's President.He's using the country's scarce resources to construct schools,hospitals and market squares.Recently,he opened a ne ...

• Slyster 7 years ago

Do you live on the planet earth? He has borrowed money from the IMF with extremely high interest rates there by imposing high taxes and levies on the poor. A gallon of petrol is $0.96 in Angola because the government over ...

• SBD 7 years ago

So, Mr. President how does this help create jobs for the man on the street? Is that how you think? Pathetic indeed.

• CONCERN 7 years ago

Oh yea? Do you believe that? Let's see the electricity, water,petrol reduction that was promised. Not to mention Dumsor as thing of the pass.

• Gambo 7 years ago

And he, the President thinks we are still in the the 1970's and 80's to be facing military brutalities? Whiles others are promising development in freedom you are thinking military suppression. What a shame Mahama.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

John Ford is a really dumb president. Because Nana Addo said that he would establish factories in every district in Ghana, John Ford is also going around saying that he would establish barracks in all the regions of Ghana. Co ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

What is wrong with this president's head? When visionary people are talking about factories, this idiot is talking about garrisons.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Abu Boah you are indeed a fool.

• Kofi poku 7 years ago

Yes we need more military garrisons to ensure that this stupid UP tradition can't do what they always do best n that's coup. Ediot UP coup makers. It will never happen again

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Mahama, do you really understand what "cost" means? I hope not. Look, right now, we don't need that huge standing army for any reason. This is the thinking of a crack-head fool who refuses to understand simple mathematics and ...

• Zamora Lafia 7 years ago

A garrison will be created in Kyebi commanded by Akufo Addo. It will be the wee smokers central command.

• John Spotlight 7 years ago

wow. Whats going on? He knows they cant pay, yet so so paaa paaa noise.

Fellows, this guy is getting ready to run so is sweetening things by making loud beautiful statements of Oh we will do this and we will do that.

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Mr President what we need is affordable housing, transportation, food, school fees, electricity and water bills. Not military garrisons

• Katakyie 7 years ago

Military garrison for what? Instead of working on the economy you have been going round and making unnecessary promises. Are we going for war? How would that contribute to our economy? Mr. President, you talk to much!

• Why 7 years ago

Why?

• laxi 7 years ago

Stupid and useless president are military garrisons going to bring food on the table? Your time is up shameless fool

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Just a waste of FUNDS !!!!!!

• Jay 7 years ago

The soldiers hv not been given booth for the past four years nd u r opening more garrisons

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

And u idiot will be put in one of them. KWASIA kwa

• JH New York 7 years ago

In a Country Citizens identify themselves by ethnicity and not as one people "Ghanaian," does that garrison in every Region the way forward!. In cause of time they're going to turn into rebel factions to fight themselves.The ...

• HOWIE 7 years ago

Thief!

• Kwasi Adjei 7 years ago

Ghanaians needs well equipped hospitals, schools, good roads,electricity and other social intervention policies to lessen if not alleviate the hardships Ghanaians are facing. we don't need army garrison, we not at war defini ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Security is vital.Prez John Mahama has done more interms of improving the lot of security services in the country.Prez Mahama is a great leader.Barka da sala.

• Manso 7 years ago

Barka da wotiriso.. Can't you see how The youth are lacking Jobs..
    Using money for unnecessary things.
    Though it's not gud to insult ur leader as de Bible says but he has to do we right thing.

• Sean p. 7 years ago

Military garrison for what? Use that money to create community jobs for the people
    Mr president you are dumb. Wake up.

• no name 7 years ago

only fools insult eldest. those people's go and insult ur dad nd mum before u insult ur president. all of u fuck ur mother's

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

A friend of mine was asked by a white man: "When will Africa learn sense? Ghana is in comatose, yet fools in Ghana are hailing Mahama and his NDC government for a small pittance of stolen money. Your ignorance and stupidity ...

• 3fo the carpenter 7 years ago

Nkwasias3m nkoaaa wo gh

• zak 7 years ago

where's kwasea Pratt is this possible?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Is the troop capacity of Ghana Armed Forces sufficient for 10 garrisons in a country where young men feel reluctant to undergo basic army training.

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

Mahama hungry for war

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

Somebody should help me is this a work of police, or military, fuck mahama with all your evil thinking against Ghana vampire blood sacker

• Manso 7 years ago

Why do this people always try to do something durring elction time?? It's very sad..They are all even Christians but not talking i truth.. That's at 5th Bible says he don't like nonsense pepper promises..

You think we got ...

• Manso 7 years ago

U always allow ur followers to control to do such worriness tings. As such Christian..Your mind is only looking for corruption. Can't you see how The nation is corrupting.

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

Good work done Mr Prez Mahama. God bless you.

• Kb 7 years ago

Mahama use the army together with the police to fight arm robbers

• maxi1 7 years ago

Buildin more barrackes will nt bring ani profit to de country.tynk of payin soldiers who travel for mission n drug dollars are bein changed into Ghana cedis .have u consider de troops who jux came back from lebanon n their la ...

• Mr Wise 7 years ago

The president is totally dazed by the punches of Nana Ad do.Give him water to drink.

• Amankwaah Solomon 7 years ago

Mahama I respect you alot but its seems you fooling around and I must tell you fuck!
    Are Ghanaians fighting?
    Every district one factory
    Civilised Ghanaians should judge between building military barracks n Factories,,,,Mah ...