We are living in fear after Kojo Bonsu’s ‘forceful’ removal - Appiah Stadium

Read Comments Comments (146)

• Samuel 9 years ago

Shutup who are you

• Akaniba 9 years ago

Some of you guys doesn't know the ghana met Ashanti Akan. We had our ndependence on 1935

• OMANBA 9 years ago

You had your independence in 1935 from which colonial administration?You were defeated by the British who had your kings and queens deported to Seychelles island where they all died and subjugated you till the Gold Coast had ...

• SENKOAAH 9 years ago

FOOL SHUT YOUR WATERING MOUTH UP AND GO AND LEARN GHANA HISTORY.WHICH ASANTE KING DIED IN SEYCHELLES ISLAND?.WERE THE ASHANTIS THE ONLY PEOPLE IN GHANA WHO WERE UNDER BRITISH RULE?.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

INDEPENDENCE 1935 MY ASS HEMORRHOIDS,NO ASANTE KING DIED IN EXILE BUT YOU WERE NOT INDEPENDENT IN 1835 EITHER.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Mahama should have maintained Bonsu. A bad precedent has been set. I keep saying this chieftaincy things should be just ceremonial with no political powers. Who are the so called Nananom or Asanteman Council? We are in a demo ...

• AKANIBA 9 years ago

GO READ IT. OR ASK ANY ONE WHO KNOW GHANA HISTORY

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:- Man.....
    Oye and the women's group are beating about the bush. Take the case to court and prove that, what Hon Ken Agyepong alleged is not the case. The burden of proof is now weighing against Charlotte to demonstra ...

• AKANIBA 9 years ago

1935 THE BRITISH GRANTED THE ASHANTI KINGDOM SELF RULE.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:- AKM.....
    Do you think Rawlings can pretend to be pious, and kill people, he Rawlings has committed worse sin than his victims.If Rawlings is lying, it means serious trouble for him.

1. It means he is the Paul Gya ...

• AKANIBA 9 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH CAME AND CHANGE THINGS. PLEASE GO READ HISTORY

• Raymond Agbeli 9 years ago

Akaniba,u don't seemed to know your history

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 9 years ago

Only King Prempeh was taken to Seychelles Island. And when Asantes wouldn't surrender to the rule of the Whites in the absence of King Prempeh, the whites had to bring him back to lead us. He did not die there. Shame! !

• Abban 9 years ago

Please Nananom,ban this idiot called Appiah stadium from Kumasi,he is a disgrace to Ashanti's.Beat him up before you ban him.

• AMUZU 9 years ago

RESPECT IS THE WORD ANYONE COMMING TO THE KINGDOM SHOULD HAVE,NOT NDC INDISCIPLINE.KOJO BONSU SHOULD HAVE RESPECT THE KINGDOM,THAT HE IS PART AND THE WAY OTUMFUO RECIVED HIM.

• kmk 9 years ago

Down balls

• MAGANA. N.Y. 9 years ago

Abban, you seem to be a great picture of an irresponsible confusion ist!!!. TALK WISE AND TALK SENSE my poor friend.

• Sam 9 years ago

In the era of republicanism, chieftancy is an outmoded institution which must be discarded.

• Nana Nti 9 years ago

Go n discard it ai. Nanxix

• GM 9 years ago

You are absolutely hundred percent right!!

Such statements are made by people whose Chiefs have no power, and hence are disrespected.

• LOL 9 years ago

Ashati is a kingdom, no amount of insults will change that. Like the British politicians respect the monarch so should Ghanaian politicians lean to do. Ashantis love their tradition, let them keep it. Those who are not mentio ...

• l n l 9 years ago

Let grow up.if the whole ashanteman council is against this man,there gud reason to believe the man is stubborn.i heard of this man a long tym ago.his absence will bring peace to ashanteman.is unprecedented.

• Nurudeen 9 years ago

Look at that moron and opportunist called appiah stadium. lf you were really scared, you wouldnt have said chiefs in party colours. this is even more insult than what kojo bonsu did.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London. 9 years ago

You better die now yet there is a judgment after that. You cannot play with Ashantes hwe we are hero's.

• Raymond Agbeli 9 years ago

uncivilised people,not heroes!!

• ROBERT 9 years ago

You Aren't even fit to be a labourer at the Manhyia palace. Agbelifool!!!

• Joe 9 years ago

Appiah Stadium, or whatever you call yourself, should be mindful of his language and how he uses it. You cannot call the chiefs as "chiefs in party colors". Kojo Bonsu showed disrespect not only to the chiefs but to the tra ...

• OMANBA 9 years ago

Who are the Nananom?You think we still live in the colonial days when your so-called nananom had unfetterd powers to do whatever they liked.We now live in Ghana not in the Gold Coast.Who are chiefs to challenge the authority ...

• Alberto 9 years ago

They don't have any powers yet they did it. It makes you look like a fool ranting over something which is already done.

• Ransford yy 9 years ago

Who are the authorities, is K B bigger than Otumfo,if he is bigger than Nananom,why did he step down without Mahama's call.He had already sold the uncompleted market to his favourites why?Despite Mahama is Otumfo's friend, he ...

• NANA BONSU 9 years ago

Your Grandad!!

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Omanba, I do not know where you were born and how old you are and what your educational background is, but I know don't respect the NANANOM which is sad. Government will come and go but the NANANOM will be there to rule the A ...

• JJ 9 years ago

Let me ask Kumasi isn't part of Ghana anymore? Is the Ashanti Region a country of it self? When did a public servant became a problem for Nananom

• Kwaku Manu 9 years ago

Dnt it true that these chiefs are covered in party colors? I'm very much aware that Otumfuor himself was against this whole thing, however he had to accept what the majority of his stupid chiefs were saying. Very soon these c ...

• K.K. 9 years ago

Kwaku, Ashanti is and always be home to all Ghanaians and non Ghanaians

• K.K. 9 years ago

Kwaku, Ashanti is and always be home to all Ghanaians and non Ghanaians

• JOE 9 years ago

A good man cannot be put down permanently. Kojo Bonsu would be remembered for his good works. This is why it is not proper to continue sending indigenes to their areas to serve. These traditionalists dressed in party colours ...

• ABUKARI 9 years ago

THIS STUPID FOOL IS ALSO INSULTING NANANOM OF CLOTHING THEMSELVES WITH PARTY COLOURS?

• KAKABO 9 years ago

Then pray harder because your president is a goner

• Kwaku 9 years ago

He should not start living in fear now.. He should wait till mahama is also sacked. Idiot. You walk in Kumasi like you are otumfuo s son. You are the same guy who said you use to buy Indian help for nana Addo when he visits k ...

• AMA GHANA 9 years ago

WE ALL KNOW THAT KOJO BONSU, YET ANOTHER ARROGANT, SELF-CENTRED NDC MEMBER WAS “PUSHED” OUT OF OFFICE DUE TO DISRESPECT FOR NANANOM! HE BROUGHT THIS ON HIMSELF, THE CORRUPT FOOL. THIS IS NDC SCAREMONGERING YET AGAIN! NO-O ...

• Togbe Nunya 9 years ago

Mahama will soon follow. So get prepared.

• Ransford Techiman 9 years ago

Is Asanteman for Ndc thieves?,fools like Appiah Staduim?The City was there before you fools Tanx

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Is your mother that will follow.

• Togbe 9 years ago

IDIOT AKWESI. YOUR EXIT IS NEXT. MARK IT.

• SAY IT AS IT IS 9 years ago

We all know what tbey are aiming at but as long as Bonsu, has lied a solid foundation for all to see , tbe evil intentions of tge so called nanomo is exposed.
    Even die hard NPPSHAS SEEN WHAT KUMASI , is today than ten years ...

• Kwame Kokofu 9 years ago

Kojo Bonsu is a crook. He did projects like Rattray Park and Kejetia which were beneficial to him personally. Kumasi used to be the Garden City of West Africa, currently its become the garbage city of West Africa. Filled and ...

• OMANBA 9 years ago

You are an ungrateful buffoon.He did Rattray Park for himself.No wonder Kumasi is like a rubbish tip.

• Maame Grace 9 years ago

You are a fool when was the last time you went to Kumasi.
    The whole of Bantama has been turned in to a market Kegetia is choking with traffic it can take yoy 2 hours to get from Kejetia to Adum.
    Aboabo is now a dumpster. Th ...

• chigriwagadugu 9 years ago

Another brute.

• Dagaartifo Twe Bawee! 9 years ago

Womaame twe bawee.

• CAPII 9 years ago

CUSTOMS AND TRADITIONS ARE FAR GREATER THAN POLITICAL APPOINTMENTS. NANANOM ARE LAID LAWS, POLITICS COME AND GO. ARROGANCE AND DISRESPECT COST KOJO BONSU. HE'S A ROYAL AND SO WHAT ? ASHANTI LAND BELONGS TO THE ASHANTI KINGDOM ...

• lsrael 9 years ago

Watch after Parliament action against Ken.These videos wont come from Ken,but the Youth for Truth

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Ashanties with their too known.

• Ras 9 years ago

U wish u were one urself

• K.K. 9 years ago

Thank you. It appears you don't know anything.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 9 years ago

If kojo bonsu was elected, would the chiefs hounded him out? It is unacceptable. What if next MAJOR does not Kowtow the whims and caprices of the Nananon? Will be be hounded out as done to kojo bonsu? Then no mayor in Kumasi. ...

• Ras 9 years ago

Yes Yes yes, cos the Ash king advised Jdm to go for IMF bailout, and to promote Kofi Boakye to COP, so no mayor can do any fockery to nana nom

• ab esreso Kumasi 9 years ago

Nananom please in the name God what is it that Kojo Bonsu has done that nananom can not forgive him. Even when he apologize, nananom said we will not accept his apology mmmmmm Nananom we're all humans oo. Now he is gone is na ...

Go to the Manhyia Palace and ask. If you are really a native of Kumasi, you will not be ignorant of the havoc he wrecked.

• Agya Yaw 9 years ago

ANOTHER IDIOT APPIAH STADIUM JUST LISTEN TO YOURSELF KWASIAMPANI YOU ARE GOING TO BE NEXT PERSON AFTER KOJO BONSU TO BE BANISH FROM ASHANTI REGION CAN YOU PROVIDE EVIDENCE WHICH POLITICAL PARTY COLORS DID NANANOM HAVE CLOTH T ...

• Agbesi 9 years ago

Who is that stupid boy bcs of politics u too r talking

• Alberto 9 years ago

What fear? This guy must be stupid. It's only smiles and happiness.

• fears in italy 9 years ago

Asante man well done

• fears in italy 9 years ago

are u a fool Appiah stadium

• GENERAL MOSQUITO NDC 9 years ago

Shut up illiterate like u,do u understand what u are alleging kwasia kwa.any fool just enter into politics becos it is a profession of free entry and exit

• nonsense 9 years ago

pls Appiah can't read ooo so pls let him fool him self

• AMA TX USA 9 years ago

But you are also disrespecting the chiefs is a mistake to clothes them in party colours . Party supporters is about time you give respect to who ever deserves ,the clergy the chiefs nd the whole ppl of Ghana

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 9 years ago

Sure this is what you would expect from a professional Serial Caller whose duty is to sing his master's voice. But let someone advise him to keep singing along until he sings a song which a more sensible person would think t ...

• Willis 9 years ago

ghanaweb writers too can really be disgraceful, you have time to write about the bias opinion of a serial caller???? seriously

• Owusu Agyemang 9 years ago

Appiah mind your stupid comments. This are the type of people in ndc. You are showing the same disrespect that your boss shown to nananom. Because of this character more of us from respectful and reputation families are bei ...

• pride of our country 9 years ago

KOJO BONSU DON'T WORRY PUT YOUR TRUST IN THE ALMIGHTY AND HE WILL DO IT FOR YOU. EVEN KWAME NKRUMAH THE GREAT MAN OF OUR LAND WAS DETHRONED AND KILLED THIS SAME OPPOSITION THEY WILL STILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION TILL THY KINGDOM ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Solve dumsor and stop disturbing our ears.

• kofi mossi 9 years ago

I blame the media who give such shameless people the attention, time and space they do not deserve

• Parker J 9 years ago

This is pure unacceptable. If Asanteman Council has the power to reject an approve government appointed leader then, we are in trouble. This can not happen anywhere in the Country. The Council should not indulge in Politics a ...

• Ras 9 years ago

Dont forget that manhyia is flagstaff hse annex

• Kwaku 9 years ago

Manhyia is powerful like or hate it. Kojo should have known better .

• THE MIND OF THE MASSES 9 years ago

YOU STILL HAVE MOUTH TO TALK AFTER ALL THE REVELATIONS HAPPENING ....RUN FROM NDC BEFORE ITS TOO LATE ...THE FURY OF THE MASSES IS BUILDING A MOMENTUM ...RUN FOR YOUR LIFE , DESERT THE NDC BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE YOUNG MAN ...Y ...

• Victor Baidoo, South Africa 9 years ago

Appiah Stadium, PLEASE learn this: "the oldest human institution in Ghana is our Chiefstancy, and for close to 500 YEARS (from 1470 -1957) various European colonialists and mercharts tried to get rid of our traditional govern ...

• JOE T 9 years ago

If we are talking about issues lets see who brought the subject up look at this guy by name Appiah stadium one time a laborer at the stadium, now a serial caller of the NDC this is somebody who cant read or write be part of a ...

• foy 9 years ago

You will be killed rather.....bugger

• Kay* 9 years ago

Masa u should know dat Kumasi n Ashanti is a Kingdom in a republic.If u disrespect Otumfoo n Nananom u disrespect de whole kingdom. Appiah stadium just be mindful of your utterances. Nananom aa not in party colours. Better st ...

• ONSY NKRUMAH 9 years ago

APPIAH STADIUM FOR KUMASI ,AND BUKOM BANKU FOR ACCRA

• Akanfo3 No I 9 years ago

Even Antoa have mercy on his slave for pacification. If Otumfour will not accept Mr Bonso apologies he should keep it and come and as the next mayor. Stupid traditional counsel. If you treat your own Ashanti son like this, wh ...

• NDC DESTROYER'S PARTY 9 years ago

kraman ba ne wo this will serve you as a severe lesson to idiots ignorants like you not misbehave in ASANTE REGION

• Ghana must know. 9 years ago

Why have Ghanaweb reduced to this level please. Ghanaians deserves a lot better news.

• Jj rawlings 9 years ago

Stop that nonsense.Are you a goat.Think and be yourself.Live and let live.????

• obiba jkt 9 years ago

Kojo don't worry, you will get a job, , this chief are thief and against any appointees of NDC, but they tafo zongo people will get them again, they are all liars and jealous, our their stomach they are thinking of, but I tel ...

• similer 9 years ago

See who is talking even a royal has been punished not you Appiah Stadium a mere you.If you don't shut up you Will be banish from Oseikrom.We always want knowledgeable poeple to talk about Nananom not watchmen

• Asonaba 9 years ago

Appiah stadium come to Kumasi n say wat u said dat nananom u will see

• Asonaba 9 years ago

Go to Britain n tell dem dat they should discard their queen aboa

• Earl Jones 9 years ago

Kojo Bondu is arguably the best technocrat but that is precisely his problem. Managing the opposition is part of being a good leader. Competence in doing a good job for Kumasi but more so, how you are able to manage the oppo ...

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 9 years ago

You are an idiot. I was in Kumasi this past May 2016 and, the whole city is a mess. What sort of development are you talking about?

• Fosu 9 years ago

Samuel Sarpong is an Ashanti but not a "ROYAL ". He had no problems as the mayor. What is Appiah Stadium tanking about?

• samuel azumah 9 years ago

kojo bonsu was not removed,he resigned from what i read.people must not have fear

• Benjamin 9 years ago

The council has made made up their mind already so even God comes to beg, they will not accwpt , afterall its npp stronghold

• gh 9 years ago

sam u are a monkey,an irate baboon.

• otumfour 9 years ago

ashantia are very vindictive in nature. just becos of market allocation u sacked ur DCE.if all traditional authorities behave foolishly like what u have just done ,what will happen in this country.Am a staunch NPP but this is ...

Nananon don't belong to any political party. And even if we want to color them politically, they will exhude more of the colors of the NDC. Are people not always tagging the Otumfour as an NDC supporter? What about that. The ...

• otumfour 9 years ago

nananum my foot..

• VOTE MAHAMA AND THE USELESS NDC OUT 9 years ago

Vote Mahama out now.

• Kofi Sarpong, Peckham, London 9 years ago

I find it surprising that people can insult the Asante traditional rulers because they found Kojo's behaviour unacceptable. Please think of the drumming ban in Accra during the Homowo festivities. Are the traditional rulers i ...

They envy is, simple!

• NAC 9 years ago

Kojo Bonsu, but for his resignation and subsequent airing of images in some television stations,some of us didn't know that was how far he has taken the city to in terms of development,with the assistance of his able Assembly ...

• Obuasi 9 years ago

stupid Appiah stadium, do u !now see how we Ashanti's dont support what is wrong even if u re from de soo called royal family

• NAC 9 years ago

PRIMITIVENESS STILL REIGN EVEN IN SO CALL CITIES HMMMMMMMMMM

Otumfour is a King not a chief. If you think that political parties are better than the chieftaincy system of your tribe, then you are a stupid person. Respect the Chiefs in your tribe because chieftaincy will forever exist, ...

• Plasma Kote 9 years ago

Let them solve it on their own.

PRIDE - ARROGANCE - GREED

Why do you envy us like that?

• Chicago Guy 9 years ago

Shut up fool

• LADY BIRD 9 years ago

I HOPE WHO EVER APPIAH STADIUM IS WILL LEAVE KUMASI AND GO WITH KOJO BONSU, RESPECT UR ELDERS. KUMASI DOESN'T BELONG TO MAHAMA.

• Boss 9 years ago

Political parasite, an idiot who can not work to feed his family.

• ERIC 9 years ago

IT IS VERY WICKEDNESS TREATMENT THAT HE HAS GOT SO FAR FROM HIS PEOPLE, HE MUST PACKED AND LEAVE KUMANSI FOR GOOD, SHAME ON THE NANANOOOM

Speak for yourself.

• Kwabena Gyamfi 9 years ago

The Asanteman Council should summon this idiot and bring him to order. who is he? Appiah Stadium is mere NDC serial caller who is living off the state just because he speaks nonsense in support of NDC. Who is he to admonish N ...

You are not making any sense.

• GM 9 years ago

I can tell you the only educated people among this nananom,is Otumifou Osei Tutu and Kumawu Manhene, Dr . Barima Tweneboah Koduah. And they are not part of this devilish sabotage to kojo Bonus.They are doing their NPP pay mas ...

Tweneboa koduah is the best with nananom.They are well educated have the Knowledge to respect tradition.

• muba 9 years ago

Will someone pls shut this moron up.

• Kay Canada 9 years ago

Appiah Stadium just a filthy animal, Asanteman must banish this asshole too.

• abdallah m. munru 9 years ago

oooh this asante people kuraaaa.... oly god knows how they wanted to be created.

Masre saaaaaaa! We are proud of ourselves

Otumffuo calls you do not be stupid to play politics.???.Despite your position as chairman of kumasi.The priority of urgency of Otumffuo must be attended immediately.There is a very good chance of serious information or Ashan ...

• Afofranto 9 years ago

Foolish imbecile. people find it difficult to accept this but lets make things clear. Traditional leaders have always been part of politics. Chieftaincy is politics. Ghana was formed by the union of some states and so if thes ...

• Afofranto 9 years ago

Ashanti Region is a nation and we will not discard our traditional leaders. Go and tell britain to discard the queen. Ghanaians should wise up. Otumfour is a monarch period.

• SKIDO 11 9 years ago

Eeeei Appiah! Be careful with Kumari people oooo.

• ANK 9 years ago

hmmmmmmm Ashanties, Ghana for you abi? lazy people.

• Canada 9 years ago

Your so called president come to kumasi for advice we are great if you like it or not.we are the supper powers.Nana nom the great Asante man ,Ghana NATO.pa pa paa

• Kofi sarpong 9 years ago

Kojo bonsu is offinso royal not manyhia . Thank you

• Adwoa 9 years ago

Offinso and not manhyia and so what? ...stupid divisions. .dats all Ashantis know best...continue worshiping ur ignorant chiefs and don't embrace modernity Ghana ll remain 3rd world till thy kingdom arrive. ..

And don't be stupid

• Komfo kesi3 9 years ago

What is this stupid fool saying?..he should know that the objectivity of Asante tradition and culture frowns on arrogance as demonstrated by Kojo Bonsu. In Asante, we discipline if you try to go wayward!... whether you're fr ...

• Mr P O L 9 years ago

I think APPIAH stadium should be summoned to manhyia to answer his words of 'chiefs in party colours'

• pet owu osu 9 years ago

Appiah.mind your.words else the axe will fall on you .what is the mistake about the action taken

• Kadri 9 years ago

Ooh Appiah Stadium May The Almighty God Bless You for Saying The Truth.

• DADDY PAPAPAA 9 years ago

Stupid fooool who are you appia stadium or what ever you call your name.how dare you talk like that l don't blame you l blame that president of yours.he don't know what he is doing GOD forgive you shame useless man GOD will p ...

• MAGANA. N.Y. 9 years ago

I meant Ban APPIAH but not Ban Appeal!.

• am spark mustapha 9 years ago

we dont care abt who ever has been sacked wat kn is dat mammah will still win and those who think the are biger than any body in ghana here will now go and die hahahaha huhuhu J D M for lyf

• King Doe 9 years ago

Look who is making a comment. When Prez Kuffour was in power Appiah Stadium was a staunch serial caller for NPP. When all his needs were not met he switched camps and like Judas betrayed the NPP because of his stomach. I pity ...

• kwasi addo 9 years ago

see d political prostitute, y ought to be a shame of urself, when npp was in power, we saw u, n u turn to be n ndc member when pres. Mills won election. wise up

• ketu south 9 years ago

John Mahama and Tekpey make sure you pay teachers salary arrears before we vote you out come NOV 7. Shame looters

• THE CRUSADER 9 years ago

Shameful idiot who have sold his soul for money, a disgrace to Ashantis now you fear?Jesus is waiting for you and you can never find peace so.go for our hard won cars ndc gives you for free which will klii your all idiots,as ...

• Tete 9 years ago

Yes I share your fear.traditional seem to have power over Kumasi than the government.

• kwame 9 years ago

Fool. U go round on your knees begging small girls in kwadaso estate. Go home to your wife and kids.

• Mongu 9 years ago

Kojo should have known better
    the fowl can never please the hawk