Read Comments Comments (56)

• ivy 7 years ago

FACTS ARE FACTS

• ofori Kodjo 7 years ago

WE WANT TO BE DEVELOPED SO SHALL WE BE READY TO PAY A HIGHER PRICE;
    GO HARD TODAY FOR A BETTER GHANA TOMORROW:

AUTHOR : DR TRUTH --------WAS THE WALL AT THE SMALL GHANA MISSION COMPOUND LIKE 'THE WALL OF JERICHO? WAS IT BUILT WITH GOLD AND ADORN WITH DAIMONDS OR WHAT ? NOT EVEN WALL BUILT FOR UNITED STATES MISSIONS IN GHANA AND BURKIN ...

• facts 7 years ago

The easiest and nearest solutions are not the best. Sologho should do more reasoning to worth his salt. We all do not have the opportunity he has, some of us are even unemployed graduates.

• Onye mahama 7 years ago

Idiot continue to put hardship and they will rob and kill u idiot...my even wish to be called a Ghanaian anymore full of idiot like u

• ivy 7 years ago

correction

• osei Tawiah 7 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE LAZY AND WHAT EVERYTHING FROM THE GOVT FOR FREEE

• Grow up 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not lazy.. It all about numbers Osie or whatever you call yourself. When one is paid Gh500 and the expectation is for this person to use that money to feed his household, pay school fees and utility etc. How do ...

Author:- kk.....
    Is only people who have no vision would say this type of things. Is rather NDC party which is confused and full of liars. You better think before you talk. Enough with all these bragging NDC and fix "dumsor" ...

• GITMO6 7 years ago

You expect Ghanaians to suffer for your incompetence

• aikins 7 years ago

Is paying the more for power going to save industry after 4 years dumsor where almost all the industries has collapsed already ? And he call himself law maker, no wonder our dear nation is retrogressing day in and day out ...

• Nana Kwaku,Madina 7 years ago

When you keep on voting for nonentities to lead you this what you get,how come Cote D'ivoire firms are paying less for power than Gh.Readers shd research about the background of Sorogho Amadu & they would understand what I am ...

• @VOTE MAHAMAH OUT.COM. 7 years ago

VOTE THESE IDIOTS OUT BEFORE THEY KILL YOU ALL WITH THEIR STUPID INCREAMENT AND LOOTING THAT HAVE CRIPPLED THE ECONOMY OF THIS COUNTRY.VOTE MAHAMAH OUT PERIOD.

• J.Opoku 7 years ago

We are not paying for the electricity bills which seems not to be realistic. We are paying for the corruption and the shared looting of Woyome and the numerous fraudulent deals in high places in the country.

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

NDC government, please eliminate the waste and inefficiencies in the system and make utility bills reasonable and affordable for Ghanaians.

• BED 7 years ago

INCREASE THE PRICES

• EBEI !!! 7 years ago

How much more must we pay for your corruption and incompetence ? How much more? We are dying !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Bayor David ,Kumasi 7 years ago

The MP shd give us a break because at the moment there is no subsidy for domestic electricity consumers . He shld ask his govt the last time they paid subsidy even for those below the lifeline.

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

What has happened to the better Ghana agenda you promised Ghanaians?. When criminally minded politicians find their way into government, all they do is to CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE. After the unprecedented borrowing, unpreceden ...

• Kaleleawo 7 years ago

That the poor should support the rich capitalist industries? Absolute nonsense!!!!!!!!!!. Dead goat, the soldiers and the idiotic small boy ministers should also begin to pay.

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

The opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has alleged that President John Dramani Mahama and his brother, Ibrahim Mahama, have a hand in the murky $510 million dollar Ameri Power deal believed to have been inflated by governme ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

OPERATIONAL COST OF POWER SUPPLY IS WHAT NDC HAS USED TO DESTROY GHANA BCOS THEY ARE FLEECING GHANAIANS BIG TIME...The opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) has alleged that President John Dramani Mahama and his brother, Ibrah ...

• baba 7 years ago

do mp's pay for anything at all.....

• ERIC 7 years ago

U ARE NOT SERIOUS AT ALL, WHERE IS UR SENSE AS HUMAN BEING OR LAW MAKER, FIRMS AND HOUSEHOLD WHO HAS THE MONEY, SOMEONE OF U NEED TO THANK.

• flamboyant 7 years ago

Born idiot,

Master stop talking that rubbish. Why should we consumers pay more electricity for industries to pay less?

• kwabena Edusei 7 years ago

It is amazing to see how some of our leaders speak. How do we reconcile stupidity and arrogance

• gh 7 years ago

kwasia man.

• Akoloogo fra fra 7 years ago

Complete foolish analysis by one stupid member of parliament

• Branaboy 7 years ago

Here is another moron on the loose. With the massive decline in REAL household incomes over the past decade how can households pay more for utilities. Rather government should be reducing taxes on these services by becoming m ...

• Sekyere 7 years ago

Hey Sorogho, how much do you pay for electricity per month? You see, it's idiots like your type who are pulling down the government. Listen to the rubbish from your mouth. Are we supposed to pay electricity bills for indust ...

• Aduna 7 years ago

Sorogho are you a seasoned politician? I wonder .you're gonna lose your seat . l am an NDC strong supporter but let me give you bitter pills this morning. I don't wanna give reason on this platform.

• Georgee 7 years ago

Sorogho households are occupied by workers and pensioners. Have you considered the salary levels and how much they can give away in this hard times. I think you are living above your means.

• Kaluwe Wamu Lamba ll 7 years ago

Ahaji hw could u? When there a no jobs hw do we den pay for de exorbitant bills is dat il alternative way? Come again

• Daniel 7 years ago

this doesn't make any sense cos even if the household subsidize the electricity charge to the industries the so called job creation and the salaries the household will generate will be used to pay for those tariffs.

• Yussif 7 years ago

This Amadu sorogo man must be out of his useless mind,pay more he said?this man must lose his seat,he not qualify to be in parliament for making this useless statement.Does he know the number of people who ve money on the pre ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

This Sorogho guy and our Paliamentarians should not think they can dictate to Ghanaians.

• abdul 7 years ago

In fact you have the right to say what you want @ Alhaji Sorogho. because you have everything at your dispoasal, no one comes to your home ask of any bill, fuel, water, electricity and all what poor market woman will struggle ...

• Clearance Seedorf 7 years ago

This useless so called MP should give us a break. Does he reason at all? Foolish man indeed. All these fools are leaders in the country.

• Sam , Bern 7 years ago

Keep your mouth shut if you have nothing to say. How can the poor subsidize the rich, and how sustainable is your proposal? Please think like a human being.
    Let the business diversify or close down if that is what it takes ...

• Lasisi 7 years ago

This is what happens when you put incompetent people in charge.
    Always more taxes, more levies, more tariffs. More of everything but nothing much to show.

Get NDC out of power and see how the NPP or PPP can manage this be ...

• Bernard 7 years ago

HEPATIC DISEASE(DISEASE OF THE LIVER)
    Liver disease is any disturbance of liver function that causes illness. The liver is responsible for many critical functions within the body and should it become diseased or injured, th ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Vote massively for NDC, we promise to reduce electricity tariffs after the elections. Hahahaa, after all, you get what you vote for so stop crying over expensive electricity ok. Hahahaa NDC all the way hahahaa

• king SA 7 years ago

Ur time is up cos u dont have any ideas to solve de problem at hand.

• BEN 7 years ago

LOOK AT THIS STUPID STUPID STUPID IDIOT AND THIEF. YOU DONT PAY UTILITY BILLS BUT YOU ARE ASKING PEOPLE TO PAY MORE. FUCK YOUR ASS. MAD MAN

• KWAAMPONG, TEMA 7 years ago

EI!!! All too soon, this man Sorogho has forgotten his past. His call for more payment by household consumers on electricity shows the insensitiveness of people like him who constitutes the large majority of the ruling govern ...

• sulley 7 years ago

We live in a society where the powerful preys on the powerless. Such an unfortunate comment from an MP. Will pay more yourself???? or are you willing to???? What of the poor???

• ELECTRICITY GIMMICKS 7 years ago

Listen to this useless MP. How could we pay such astronomical amount only to live in darkness

• ShamRock 7 years ago

your mother....fool will pay more

• Abi 7 years ago

Most ndc big wigs don't pay for electricity they consume at home. They are the cause of the problem.

• Obrefoba 7 years ago

Why do want consumers to for your incompetence and looting? Electricity bill is higher than rent already. Why not ask for their paychecks and savings? We can't pay for NDC'S BORROW, INFLATE, CREATE, LOOT, SHARE AND COVERUP. Y ...

• STARLINGARD 7 years ago

Kwasia fuor .. Didn't the IMF ask u to pay what u owned ECG to get weight of their shoulders?? Nonsense.. All u Pple do is make us pay 4 more bullshit service.. A government is elected to make lives of citizens comfortable no ...

• wandi. 7 years ago

we thank you for insulting us.How have you paid so far.you are chopping our money nyarfu nyarfu

• Cowboy 7 years ago

IF CONSUMERS MUST PAY MORE FOR POWER THERE MUST BE CONSISTENT SUPPLY AS WELL. POWER OUTAGES RATHER RATHER STIFLE INDUSTRIAL GROWTH. THAT IS WHAT YOU MUST THINK ABOUT.

• Igp 7 years ago

Very soon northerners will be compelled to contribute to their education so that government will be relieved of the burden of asking others to pay more for electricity. No more free lunch for the northerners based on your ...

• Oldsoja 7 years ago

stupid utterances . should we rob people to pay more? Thieves. Nana will come and save us from your wickedness. May Allah bless Nana