Zanetor is not free yet – Nii Armah

Read Comments Comments (65)

• NANA AKUFO-ADDO 9 years ago

The leadership of the NDC should consider dismissing Nii Armah Ashitey from the party.

• AKF 9 years ago

Why?

• Champion 9 years ago

this old man should allow this fresh blood Zanetor to help her people. what does he wants again after all these years in parliament?

• Jew 9 years ago

It is called greed. Typical rock of ages workers in Ghana who won't give way to the youth. Nana Akufu Addo, holder of a 3rd class degree in economics and popularly called all die be die, is like this old NDC MP.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

What they did to this man is not fair or right.Even a blind man can see that Zanetor does not meet the set requirements but they have managed to steal the nomination for her.I think NII Armah should seriously think about runn ...

• mawukwenya 9 years ago

it a lie he wont win @ Ghanaba, you want him to go independent just like NII noi has done just to give NPP a chance of winning, dont deceive the old man, he should rather give up and retire honourably

• NII-BII 9 years ago

GhanaBa or whatever you name is, you not intelligent just like Nii-Amarh if I may say!
    They people voted so what stealing are you talking about over there.
    If you don't understand basic issues you but glued your mouth.

• One People! One Ghana! 9 years ago

Ghanaba, you are focused on the wrong thing here, the residents of his own district voted against him in favor of Zenator; this was a sign of no confidence in him, that should be your takeaway from this whole election. He has ...

• locomotive engine 9 years ago

CROOKED JJ RAWLINGS KNOW VERY WELL EZANETOR WAS NOT A REGISTERED VOTER AT THE TIME OF THE NDC PRIMARIES, BEING A CAREER CRIMINAL AND HIS MULTIPLE CROOKED WAYS OF DOING THINGS SINCE 1979 TILL DATE, HE MISLED EZANETOR ...

• Loway 9 years ago

Than take the NDC to court not Zanetor ,please let it go ,is over

• Sam 9 years ago

Once again this judge has shown his open, bias and naked hatred towards the NDC.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 9 years ago

Leave the Zenator alone you this stupid man Nii Ashitey

• vvk 9 years ago

Nii allow this girl to get this peace of mine, as n.d.c party let us know to how to forgiveness or forgive one another, .

• Charles Higgins 9 years ago

Is she a girl? Isn't she above 18? Oooohh my Ghana people.

• M Shanunu 9 years ago

while there is no qualm for one to fight for his right,there is a limit to every adventure,Nii,just do the honourable thing and let go off this matter.after all u have had your share,sometimes u may like something but is not ...

• socrates 9 years ago

but she will surely be free right?

• Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway 9 years ago

Nii Armah just want NPP cobra Addison to win the seat. I call on NDC to dismiss selfish greedy guy from the party. The masses had voted and made their choice.

• jojo 9 years ago

Hon Nii leave her, just let her go. her evil lies will hunt her. she hold so much ego and greed as one can look deep into her eye and predict but NDC will regret Nana Konadu's Zanetor when she grew full wings.

• Kofi Amegbetor 9 years ago

I don't think this man and his lawyer are serious .Which court in Ghana can overturn the decision taken by the supreme court. Stop wasting our time.

• Otikoton Djabaton 9 years ago

This crappy Special aide isn't worth dirt!!!! Though he's not a lawyer, didn't he understand the import of the Supreme Court's instructions to the High Court? Moronic special aide!!!!

• Kwasi Asamoah 9 years ago

I do not know why Nii Armah Ashietey is bent on destroying himself. If what he is saying is the matter in court, what has Dr. Zanetor got to do with this? Why not rather sue General Mosquito? Or he is afraid of the NDC Genera ...

• Charles 9 years ago

Useless old man. leave the Girl alone. Go and rest u are tired. We need young thinking people. Be wise and give your support and advise to assist her instead of playing Mugabe.

• Steve 9 years ago

The supreme court's ruling is perfect. If Zanetor were to be an independent candidate she could have waited till the EC opens the voter's registration and she will register and contest the election per the EC rules and nobody ...

• NAKED TRUTH 9 years ago

The NDC should now ammend its constitution to take into account this new reality. The party should only insist on the party card, and also insist that one can only be their parliamentary candidate if he/she is a registered vo ...

• jojo 9 years ago

Being an engineer, a law is a law, and every law has it rules and laydown proceedures. the issue has nothing to do with Zanetor beating Hon Nii Armah her nor there is not the contention. The issue is at the time of the proces ...

• kwame 9 years ago

old boy fine someplace sleep

• EKOW 9 years ago

This verdict has once again brought the the corruption in our supreme court. what a shameful verdict. the NDC constitution states that "A person has to be a registered person before he/she can stand for the party" and at the ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 9 years ago

Ekow. Is the NDC constitution Ghan'a's 1992 constitution. 'Ye nom nsa a na wose shirt'

• Athena 9 years ago

National law supersedes party law, okay? Read the interpretation of the law às the judges explained.
    The NDC constitution you quoted doesn't say before you can contest. You get to stand for the party only, and only when the ...

• Famboy 9 years ago

The right thing needs to be done, therefore you have the backing of the constituents to take this matter as far as it gets for appropriate thing to be done.

Resident of North Ridge

• wandi. 9 years ago

Nii you see that parliament is not for one Man so allow this beautiful lady to also go there.Come and let us feel the hardship together bros

• Nana 9 years ago

Nii please cease fire. This is not necessary. Just let go. You had your chance and did what you could. Accept the fact that no condition is permanent. Give the young lady the chance please.

• Mohammed salley sinare 9 years ago

This man is an idiot and stupid fool
    Leave the girl alone you old fool

• Charles 9 years ago

African politicians,always want to remain in power by all means.

• Jew 9 years ago

This greedy man wanted to complete another house or buy another car for himself or his wife or his mother in-law or his father in-law or his girl friend or another and another and another etc project for himself before dying ...

• Amega 9 years ago

Papa Nii Armah Ashitey I suggest strongly you hide somewhere and let us have some peace. You have lost, just go away.

• Abongo7w 9 years ago

Dissmiss Ashittey from our party NDC

• black magic 9 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE 9 years ago

Oh! Papa Nii Oldman, please respect yourself so that others will respect you as well. Why are you pestering the political life of the young girl who simply battered you into submission ? Enough is enough.

• Ambrose 9 years ago

Be a man and shut your mouth for the lady to go do something better, if you were a good material you woul have be elected.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 9 years ago

Just go independent Nii Armah and ruin her chances of victory. That's all.

• Mahama Amadu 9 years ago

Aaaaaah Wat does dis oldmnan need ur time is up so let it be.

• obroni 9 years ago

typical Africa un-democratic behavior of old Africans in power, no wonder Akufo Addo wants to be president at 73 and Mugabe refuses to go at 92 doesn't want to leave.
    PLEASE GO REST RELAX AND ENJOY YOUR GRAND CHILDREN

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Nll please respect yourself small Mr foolish man.

• mgb 9 years ago

leave d gul alone!!! u stupid old fool!

• Ambrose 9 years ago

You know parliament is a greedy place they know what they get there.
    That is the only place you can get rich quick and naked pride.

• kk 9 years ago

Nii Armagh should know that the lady was not appointed by the party rather she was elected in an election held by the party.

• Nozzoa 9 years ago

Let us all be fair and truthful to ourselves. The way and manner Mr. Nii Armah has been treated isn't politically right. If Dr. Rawlings has been any ordinary candidate, dont you believe the party would have made her step dow ...

• don 9 years ago

Mr Nii u are wasting ur own time

• razak seini 9 years ago

Mr ashittey shld give up. This young doctor has floored u thr is nothing u can do. She will win her seat, be made a deputy minister then to minister and then a vice presidential candidate n will be the partie's flag bearer in ...

• Alberto 9 years ago

Forget it masa. You will never get any fair hearing from atuguba.

• Sam 9 years ago

Like father like mother like daughter, wanting to steal.

• NII-BII 9 years ago

I think this Nii- Armarh Ashitey and is people are behaviour just like three yrs old children. Is it not about service? And the people you want to served says enough is enough! So why all these nonsense! I feels so much disap ...

• Kafui from USA 9 years ago

What can you do?Foolish man. U can go to hill.

• Tahiti 9 years ago

Nii Armah Ashittey is just a bad loser. Allow him to continue playing d legal gymic

• Jo Alaa 9 years ago

Nii Armah is a devil and selfish

• Larry 9 years ago

Useless old barboon are u not tied of politics aaaah let fresh blood get in parliament , she's hungry she wont to prove something and that's what we need fresh minds

• Joe 9 years ago

The law should be allowed to take its course and I believe if we are truthful in this country, this girl should not be allowed to contest the seat on the ticket of NDC. If NDC still insists that this girl should go ahead and ...

• James kofi mensah 9 years ago

Nii, are u not ok with what u chop so far? Why are blacks greedy? Leave her alone.

• odzi tw? abrantse 9 years ago

politicians will continue taking us for fools. when we were in the sun voting for his father to become president she was not even a registered voter not to talk of voting. God will judge all of you.

• Mensah 9 years ago

I'm very surprised Lawyer Armah Ashitey can be taking like this because even a first year LLB student knows that a decision of the SC is binding on all lower courts. Therefore this ruling of the SC is final and binding on the ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 9 years ago

People like this in Ghana Parliament no wonder Ghana can't progress
    You lost period go get some fishing net and start fishing

• Yaw Seth 9 years ago

This is just the genesis of worse crisis to heat ndc yet. Just wait and see

• Woman 9 years ago

Nii Armah. So wey thing you go fit do wey person no see b4?. I beg go back to your shells. And if you think you still need to fight, then ware your gloves and go and fight your people who rejected you. Mind you, that seat is ...

• Jabong Solomon 9 years ago

Mugabies in Ghanaian parliament, you can even burn the sea ,father you have lost grips at the grassroot, go and rest