WE NEED THE EXPERTISE OF DR. MENSAH TO SUPPORT OUR MARITIME DISPUTE WITH IVORY COAST. I HOPE OUR GOVERNMENT HAS CONSULTED HIM.
Tina, I shudder to say that this current government doesn't appear to value expertise.
I do not see what made this man special to a point that, foolish people will be proud of. If he wants to be justice, then, he should start it from his home country before going somewhere. After all, Judges are not the only pe ...
Shamu,the legal profession is cheap huh? What about yours as a TOILET CARRIER? NONSENSE.
He will never and shall never start from his country,foolish ayegbe man you want your people to come and kill him destroyers company tweaa people, Montie fm guys are waiting to kill him he won't start from anywhere.killers in ...
Very unfortunate talk from you. Pls don't exhibit your ignorance
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO
DON'T TELL ME THAT MAN STUDIED IN GA, HAUSA, TWI OR DAGARTI. TILL WE HUMBLE OURSELVES AND ENCOURAGE OUR WARDS TO STUDY HARD AT SCHOOL AND TO DO THEIR HOMEWORK, THEY WILL FAIL THEIR EXAMINATIONS FAIL TO PROGRESS. AND WHAT WILL ...
you are rght
Dr. Mensah helped/and is helping the Ghana team in the ivory Coast dispute
Dr. Mensah helped/and is helping the Ghana team in the ivory Coast dispute. If you don't know, please ask
Most Ghanaian would eat the poop of the white man anytime and most of our women would take a criminal white man to their parents as a possible suitor.
What else is new?
Isn't the world court that hunt ONLY AFRICAN heads of ...
Interesting take on the issue and the role of Dr. Mensah vis-a-vis global power dynamics and China's avowed peaceful rise to greatness.
There's obviously a lot more to learn, to read, to be educated about to gain a deeper u ...
What are you saying????Nothing that is making any meaningful sense expect sounding verbose.
Thanx for getting it. Our ppl need education and awareness very badly.
He is better than thief and useless Rawlings who has brought shame, disgrace and destruction to Ghanaians.
The white ppl are crying wolf here. They did the same at Garcia island and forced your own ppl who are the natives there to go live on Seychells island as refugees n now thy're using another black man to do their bidding with ...
We heard Ewes socialist slogans during your satanic revolution that enable you Ewes to loot and steal everythin in Ghana. We heard your stupid theories about imperialism, capitalism, propletariate revolution. You even killed ...
I WEEP FOR YOU, ELINAM. YOU SEE THE NEW KWAME NKRUMAH CIRCLE UNDER CONSTRUCTION, THE EXCAVATION WORK BEGAN SOMEWHERE CLOSE TO THE BUSY INTERNET AREA. NO ONE KNOWS WHAT HAPPENED, BUT THE ACTUAL PROJECT NOW BEGAN A FEW METRES F ...
ELINAM, I guess you will love to eat the poop of the chinese huh? Don't be STUPID.
It would be better to eat the poop of the Chinese than that of the white man who has enslaved, colonized and keep disrespect your own Black American brothers for centuries whilst you sit in Africa unconcerned because we are s ...
Prof Felix Konotey-Ahulu in my estimation is the greatest Ghanaian alive. An expert in human genetics.
And what sense are you making by this assertion and in what way is it relevant to the news item?Come on!
I was writing the same comment as to the boggling maritime dispute between Ghana and Ivory Coast. You are right, Tina. Ghana Govn't need his pieces of advice to win the battle...which remains uncertain. Ghana has a huge lot o ...
How can your government consult somebody who is 84 years old for advise when the Raymond Atuguba, David Annan, Ackumey, Tsatsu Tsikatas are there? Don't you know ndc detest old people? And will brand this man as sick becaus ...
PUT DR. MENSAH INFRONT ON MAHAMA AND HE WILL BYPASS HIM FOR SOMETHING ELSE.Not that China will care, having refused to participate and deploring the ruling as "null and void" and with no binding force.
The tribunal's unani ...
IN THE COURT PROCEEDINGS SO THAT MADE THE RULING QUITE EASY TO MAKE. ITS LIKE CHINA FORFEITED AND PULLED A NO SHOW IN COURT...
do you think they will?
YES PROUD IF YOU
Dancing to 'HIS MASTERS VOICE"
ELINAM You are another trokosi mad dog.
Ghanaians excell outside the borders of Ghana. Nkrumah was the darling boy of the black world and even secretly admired by the Western European powers and of course the USA. But back home we vilify anybody who has a differen ...
Yes there is Prof Bening also who is right here in Ghana. Have we used him? His material or work on the maritime dispute with the Ivory Coast was quoted extensively during the court proceedings. Why did we not use him in the ...
Ghanaians will insult you and your family if you were here. People who did not graduate jss will heap insults on you bcos of their stupid npp n ndc
You've said it all
Please don't kill another because of John Mahama and Nana Addo or any other Politician. No need telling anyone why or what, just vote against the fellow if you think he is not worthy - with this Ghana will grow in unity.
Wise saying
Amen!!!!
Well said,Big John.The attitude Ghanains showed Nkrumah and continue to display when it comes to high achievers who happen to be Ghanaian is a symptom of the very attitude that led to us selling our own brothers and sisters i ...
Well said my brother,people who want to come and help the nation thick twice because Ghanaians don't respect any body no matter your education your background all because of politics. The nation has turn into insult upon insu ...
He did his job, he did interpret the law unlike some judges I know will sell their consciences just for a goat or social class.
Check Garcia island as reported by CNN's Anna Amanpore.
What about Garcia Island?
oyaa!!!
Hahahahaaa!Right ya say deh so!
More grease to his elbow
Get the facts why China is creating an island from a thin air and why the criminal western powers are uncomfortable and using a learned stooge to do their bidding which is making us to get orgasm.
So, Elinam, what are the facts? The dispute is not between the West and China, but between China and several countries that share the Sea of China and like China also have historical claims to portions of it. It's like Niger ...
JojoD, a lot of the people commenting on the issue are brain dead. They can't reason and can't see beyond the tip of their nose. Thanks for separating yourself from the usual crowd with your simple but sensible explanation.
JojoD, thanks for separating yourself from the usual crowd. A lot of the comments are indicative of the poor education system in Ghana that keeps churning out chew and pour graduates devoid of critical thinking skills. They ...
The US has no business vacating the Garcia island of its black inhabitants a heavy militarized zone for deadly submarines and secret military jets. But none of you knew about that let alone the plights of the inhabitants tha ...
IT A SHAME GHANA RUNS TO IMF FOR EVERYTHING INCLUDING PISSING IF INDEED WE HAVE KNOWLEDGEABLE LEADERS
They USA is using the poor Ghana to have problems with China, when China is feeding us. And you think this is news. Lack of wisdom.. The day China will turn against you.....black man
IDIOT
A monkey like you. Because you're full feces you can't think. What you eat and wear and health and everything is from China. Be wise and stop being full of feces and only bragging but empty
You are the most moron person on this earth. China is feeding who? Maybe you and your mother, fu.ck you and China.
You appear to understand what is amiss. I am trying to under stand the heading. Is it the verdict or the involvement of the Ghanaian that interests the author? Just wondering
Yeah bro. We are not smart at all. They will use us against China and we are gonna suffer. Everything in Ghana is made from China. We are empty but only bragging and don't know how the world operates. Haha
What?!Are you for real?!
China feed us? When? That is how primitive people think, no matter how he is educated. Ewes don't see anything wrong with Chinese imperialism,but the west. Ewes are the most pitiable people in the world.
Ghana needs judges like Dr Mensah in our courts to deliver impartial judgments on cases and not those with sharp teeths who will sell their dignity for bribery.
To imagine that we have Ghanaians of such high calibre all over the world and back home in Ghana while we are ruled by people who have no idea of how to solve a problem like DUMSOR for more than 4 years and many problems bese ...
Ghana maritime sector should make good use of Dr Mensah before things get out of control. Ghana have technocrats but we don't make use of them
It is easy to follow the most powerful nations than to defend the weaker ones.
imperialist agent
Dr Mensah is a genius on maritime issues but I am afraid on this South China Sea issue he was on the wrong side of history. China's control over those islands dates back 7000 years and no one can change that by a stroke of th ...
It's the Philippines vs China, not USA.
Can't you people read and understand at the same time? When did this case became a United States issue?
How come the U.S is threatening China? Read what Biden said in Australia about the situation. PHILIPPINES is just the face. The U.S is the one pulling the strings.
We are proud of you Mr. Mensah.
Last week 2 Ghanaian. women from New York city were selected to serve on a Supreme Court case which had been on the books for 8 years. They were 2 of a panel of 6 jurors.
We love you Ghana ...
Elinam what is the meaning of this garbage you are spewing here. Don't you appreciate the good works of a fellow Ghanaian? Your hatred of the West is simply amazing. It
for whose interest? ALL AFRICAN TEAMS had played for both France and Portugal and one of them won for their glory. Whatever that is is not for any African state? You do not see nothing wrong being used against Africa provided ...
At last some good news of a Ghanian instead of hourly corruption and bribery stories of all the government crooked animals in the banana Republic of Ghana
Very good you make ghana proud.God bless you and oman ghana.
Spiky or whatever you call yourself, who gave you this weird information? Is it from a Chinese fiction book?
DEAR PUBLIC READERS OF THE "GHANAWEB.COM",
IT IS A TRITE KNOWLEDGE THAT ALL PROFESSIONAL LAWYERS OF GHANA ATTENDED GHANA SCHOOL OF LAW BEFORE THEIR CALLED OR ENROLLMENT TO THE GHANA BAR.
THAT IT IS ALSO A TRITE KNOWLEDGE ...
No wonder this Amekudzi man is a TRKOSI. Only trokosis will waste our ears with this kind of crap.
No wonder this Amekudzi man is a TROKOSI.Only trokosis will waste our ears with this kind of crap.
Uncle it's being a long
time good to see u going stronger.Stay blessed
Can we say the same for some of our judges - his honesty,integrity and impartiality? May God continue to grant him good health and long life
IT IS HIGH TIME GHANAINS ABROAD WERE ENCOURAGED THROUGH GOVERNMENT POLICY TO RETURN HOME TO CONTRIBUTE TO NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT. GHANA IS NOT SHORT OF GHANAIN EXPERTS IN EVERY FIELD TO HELP DEVELOP THEIR MOTHERLAND BUT FOR THE ...
The system does not work back home and Mahama and others unable to fix it.
We need a new system not revolution
This man has done well in life. But nan has failed
Achimota and all true Ghanaians are proud of you and our other public servants who continue to provide sound expertise and dedicated service all across the world, despite the mess of public life in our own country. You are no ...
WHAT IS SPECIAL ABOUT A RULING THAT IS NON-BINDING AND CHINA IS NOT DUE TO RESPECT ANYWAY?
Mr Amekudzi, what is all that about and what is it supposed to mean? How does your text (that and thereto) relate to topic above?
Nkwaseafuo and agyimifuo are far better than armed robbers, the law of every land under the sun has no problem with agyimifuo and nkwaseafuo but armed robbers, everybody hate armed robbers because they are dangerous and that ...
Bad for GHANA. Change your MENTAL thinking folks.
do not say to them that the grass is green at their feet for grass is greener at our feet. wait a minute. we have everything we need as a country. sorry as a people.when, why how and where did we go wrong.The skin colour is n ...
This is not going to look good for Ghana, and is not going to help Ghana's relationship with China, when a judge, 19 years past his retirement age, makes such a biased and bad decision regarding China's sovereignty. Under int ...
Legonites are fearfully genius
He is a stooge. He has no conscience.
China does not have to abide by the tribunal's ruling, just like the USA that has no respect for international tribunals. That tribunal is as toothless as Akufo-Addo's toothless attack dog Luna-Tic Kwasia Okoampa-Ahoofool. On ...
The Western World Influence in Global Politics.
Please read a little more into this.
CONGRATS DR. MENSAH.IAM HAPPY YOU HAVE NOT BEEN TAINTED BY CASH ,GOATS AND GUINEA FOWLS.PLEASE PUBLISH YOUR KNOWLEDGE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE WORLD.MAY GOD BLESS YOU.
He's a gem,we need him back home to help resolve our maritime border issues. Great man indeed.
This decision is the most important case ever on the application of maritime boundaries and the laws of the sea. World peace is helped when nations take their complaints to court. The other way is fighting and that can end in ...
How dare the writer describe Ghana as far from the world. Chinese have had over 5000 years of civilization. Unfortunately they are the most uncivilized people ever. Hen bu wenming. They better accept the judgement. Yes it's f ...
you were to express ur opinion on d article but instead ,you decided to insult all npp supporters, calling them "nkwaseafour party," agyimifour party,Hmm,dear let us be careful wen we become annoy,wai,May d good Lord forgive ...
Very Noble and intelligent man . I have great respect for him. Dr Mensah continue your good works
SHAMU:
I am really sorry for you. I wish you come again in a better construction of you words.