Voters angry with EC

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Jeff 9 years ago

NPP TO BE ANGRY WITZH

• MR OBJECTIVE 9 years ago

SC MUST BE BOLD TO ORDER NEW VOTERS REGISTER during another CASE AGAINST EC in the process.SC must be bold to adress this sensitive approach of ELECTION;for Ghana is sitting on time bombs.

• NANA 9 years ago

Well, the Supreme Court cannot do anything unless someone with good sense compile a list of these evidences and submit to the Supreme Court to build a case for a new register. Apparently some voters have been disenfranchised ...

• STAN 9 years ago

Can this "Daily Tissue"paper stop it avowed aim of creating ill-feelings against the EC just so to discredit the work of EC.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:- OFOSUAA.....
    SO KILLING JUDGES AND MARRYING THE FEMALES AMONG THEM IN TIME OF WAR IS WHAT THE NDC SEXUAL PERVERTS ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO EH?....CHEAP NDC PEOPLE, WANT FREE GHANA MONEY TO CHOP FREELY AND EVEN FREE PU ...

• Doobia 9 years ago

You are a lier. All is caused by you and your NPP. It's time people put party colors aside, nothing will work in Ghana. Give Ghanaians a break

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

Daily Guide said they saw evidence but throughout their article they keep saying " according to " and not we saw. So all the evidence they are making noise about is all hearsay. Daily Guide stop your stupid, lazy and foolish ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Ec is simply a Mahama Ndc mess. After the Supreme court case of the 2012 election results a referendunm should have been made to secure from ghanaians a new voters resgister. All the initiatives called for by the partisans o ...

• Mike from Ho. 9 years ago

They should blame those with "My Birth Right To Be President At All Cost" mentally, who are on daily basis, creating NEEDLESS problem for all of us and the Electoral Commission.

• GHANA 9 years ago

NPP IS THE MAIN COURSE NOT EC

• PAULO 9 years ago

From what I am reading in this article,the EC's list may be fictitious. The EC may have just created the list in a hurry just to please the judges.
    I still have credibilty problem with this EC.

• Stoway 9 years ago

They should have given the name of this person and also stated EC's response. Why did'nt they contact EC for their side of the story? Gabbage

• ASEMPAYE 9 years ago

There is no such thing as system in the world. Even the advance countries have their challenges. The ONLY way to put sanity in the Ghana voters register is to implement a unik national identification personal number. Most of ...

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 9 years ago

It still beats my imagination why no govt is seriously implementing a national ID for Ghana. Some govt tried through the NHIA but that was completely wrong, because national identification is the fully responsibility of the I ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

You refuse to accept that even with the National id cards the Ec could still manipulate our results.All the systems are controlled by softwares. It is those softwares that the Ec manipulates to impose on us fake presidents.T ...

... people like you will have cause to complain, as long as the results do not favour you.

Let me tell you one sad thing about software : no software can protect any other software from manipulation and because no matter w ...

• Pilolo 9 years ago

You have written a long useless piece of shit or just pure lies and ignorance. When party agents, radio stations, TV stations, local and international groups are all collating numbers/votes from polling stations upward, how c ...

• doggi 9 years ago

eectoral commission must be blame ,because she did nt produced de right tin

• The Mask 9 years ago

Ghana is older than you think. Cocoa, gold, diamonds, oil palm, managanese and bauxite were used to build Ghana.

Korle Bu - 1923
    University of Ghana - 1948
    Achimota School
    Takoradi Harbor
    Railway Lines

Eastern Regi ...

• satanic church 9 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Jon in Tema 9 years ago

DIRECT YOUR ANGER TOWARDS THE NPP WHO ARE THE CAUSE OF THIS UNNECESSARY EXERCISE OF REMOVING NHIS CARD HOLDERS. WHAT ABOUT DRIVER S LICENCE HOLDERS?

Consider a name like Yaw Manu or Kofi Asante. Within the smallest Akan town you'll notice that at least 10 people bear such a name.

It is clear therefore that, those complaining that their names have been deleted are not c ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 9 years ago

Just present new identification for your name to be restored. You are talking too much! Blame Dr Bawumiah of the NPP.

• Stoway 9 years ago

Daily Guide should only complain if he is not re-registered after the exercise.

• George 9 years ago

Is it NPP who deleted the names from the register?Cos they wanted the right thing to be done ,I accuse them?Wise up some of u guys out there

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I have not heard of any foreigner holding the biometric voter's ID Card yet.Thank you.

• Ben 9 years ago

Good observation

• Amidini 9 years ago

Daily Guide News paper unprofessional and unreliable News paper. Voters should angry with NPP and Fulani boy Abu Ramadan and EC.

• ???????????? 9 years ago

BLAME SHOULD BE GIVEN TO STUPID NPP.

• Kwame 9 years ago

NPP members are swindlers...because in all this case they went upstream to make the river of the voter register dirty. They then run downstream when the SC said that those who registered with NHIS cards must be deleted to say ...

• Amanda Sexon 9 years ago

Brainless person. Why do we have opposition? Is opposition good. Is it only Ghana that has opposition. Why do NDC wants remain on power. NDC can't handle it and don't want to leave and watch others to fix it? Ghana has proble ...

• Adu Boah 9 years ago

Construction and Revamping of new and already collapsed factories initiatives, such as the Tomato factory, Komenda Sugar factory, Kumasi Shoe factory, and several others.

• EFO PEE 9 years ago

EC AND CHARLOTTE HAVE DELETED AKAN NAMES AND LEFT MY NAME THINKING I AM AN NDC MAN BUT I AM SORRY TO DISAPPOINT THEM.

ANYTIME I GET DUMSOR, I KISS MY THUMB AND LAUGH AND ONLY WAITING TO CHANGE CHARLOTTE AND JOHN MAHAMA.

• Adu Boah 9 years ago

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single Power Generation Plant ..... but the NDC government has completed those started by the NPP government and brought in new plants and expa ...

Many names have been deleted for double registration. People should be careful to ascertain the cause of deletion of their names if such is the case.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Let's cut the EC some slack. I registered years back and cannot remember if I used the MHIS card or not. Ppl are just ready to cause unnecessary tension. It's a matter of going to re-register. We can't eat our cake and have i ...

• Atoo 9 years ago

Go to the SC for answers. When they sit in their 'glory' and hand down such absurd judgements

• 3fo the carpenter 9 years ago

Nkwasias3m nkoaaa wo gh

• Joe 9 years ago

I wish 'Your Comment' would be scrapped because a lot of the comments are full of poor English. Besides, nothing worth reading appears in the Column - everything is politicized. I think people have been hired by the politic ...

• Bert 9 years ago

Of course ...oh sorry an admin error....plus the 32 districts that had no NHIS registrants anyone register from there but not on list ?

• Future 9 years ago

Old age is a beautiful thing but not when it comes to leadership like that of a president. I like this man's (Nana Addo) charisma and humour but I think he is too old to be elected as a president. At the age of 70 years your ...

• Adu Boah 9 years ago

The steadily conversion of the polythecnics to Technical Universities. The Kumasi, Ho, Takoradi, Accra, Sunyani, and Koforidua polythecnics would start pursuing technical degree courses.

• GH 9 years ago

jokers of the century

• KWAME Dubai 9 years ago

The electorate should blame, NPP vice president candidate Dr Bawumia , b'cos he raised the false alarm.

• Apostle Peter 9 years ago

Ghanaians must have Patience.

• Kofi Nimo 9 years ago

Why not say the EC has intentionally deleted those who probably registered properly and has left the Togolese who registered with the national health insurance cards. Presumably, reserving them for the NDC.

• Adu Boah 9 years ago

The NPP government in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single public university ........ but the NDC government has established the University of Health and Allied Sciences (UHAS) at Ho in the Volta r ...

• Vinss 9 years ago

IF MAHAMA AND ndc IS WISE THAN GOD THEN THERE WILL SURELY BE BLOOD BATH IN GHANA. IF MAHAMA WANTGHANAIANS TO PANIC IN LL THESE HARDSHIPS HE WILL DIE LIKE MR MILLS MY DEARFATHER.IF MAHAMA BELIEVES IS GOD WHO MAKES A KING OR ...

• Adu Boah 9 years ago

About 120,000 youth would be recruited under the new Youth Employment Agency ( YEA) this year. There are special modules designed for only degree graduates with special packages. HND holders, diplomats and SHS leavers also ha ...

• Straight Talk 9 years ago

This is Wicked

• Straight Talk 9 years ago

NPP must Focus on Electoral Roll

• Simon 9 years ago

It is only daily toilet guide paper that will carry this bullshit. Your evil machinations against this nation will not work. Why is it that only the Npp people are complaining? Why is it that no other paper is carrying this ...

• kodjo 9 years ago

Daily Guide, I think they are angry with the NPP!!!

• sha hay 9 years ago

I can't understand EC the people from Togo, that came to Hohoe to register,with evidence that we produce, non of them came out and if Ken said something you complain

I think you may publish the results of your research at some Ghana Society of Bee ...

This is Ghanaweb and we discuss NPP, NDC and politics here.

• Adu Boah 9 years ago

the NDC government is currently establishing 123 SHSs; some already commissioned, others yet to be commissioned by H.E John Dramani Mahama, whiles the rest are at various stages of completion, Hospitals in both Western and Ce ...

• Jay 9 years ago

The NPP didn't cause this. The NHIS card is invalid and it's in the constitution. In the first place was it the NPP who took the matter to court??? Why are some people so unrealistic when writing stuff for others to read. I ...

• kwam 9 years ago

These are some of the reasons I think the court case to remove names from the voters register is an exercise futility.

• Angela 9 years ago

EC did not delete those who used NHIS rather deleting the opposition voters. This is clear. She knows what she is doing to retain NDC. NEW voters register must be done immediately to avoid any problems.

• STAN 9 years ago

is this an admission of NPP that they have already lost the election? And that they just psyching their followers up to dispute the results?
    Why are you people complaining about every move of the EC?

• Adu Boah 9 years ago

Introduction of the National Medical Outreach Programme (ONUADO) to give health assistance to the citizenry free of charge, particularly those at the deprived communities and Introduction of the EBAN cards aimed at registerin ...

• George 9 years ago

New registration could have solved all these problems.But our supreme Court judges were not bold enough to let us have a new Register.

• Mohammed A. Nurideen 9 years ago

The peace in this country lies in the hands Madam Charlotte Osei and for that matter she should take time to do things before everything went out of hands. Salche from Tamale-Kalpohin.

• Apostle 9 years ago

A new electoral roll will end all this confusion

• Koojam 9 years ago

NPP, I beg you, shine your eyes or else another stealing is going to take place.Weila is a small village in the Kintampo South District Assembly. This small village had more than 150 me deleted. And they are 85 percent NPP.

• Adu Boah 9 years ago

There is nothing to shine about. It was the same NPP supporters who said the voter register was filled with Foreign names so Dr Bawumia should come out and explain to us where the 75,000 foreign names are, which lead to numer ...

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 9 years ago

BLAME THAT STUBBORN CHARLOTTE.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Ghana's electoral system is flawed; things aren't just right! The EC have shown that they are in bed with the ruling NDC govt to rig the November elections. The EC is deliberately targeting certain areas known to be NPP stron ...

• Joe 9 years ago

This is a scheme orchestrated by EC to reduce NPP votes in the region because voters in the other districts or constituencies like Yilo and Manya Krobos and the Afram Plains areas where the NDC win all the time are not affec ...

• Alex Acheampong 9 years ago

We are gathering all the evidence and send the EC to court. We will pray the court to nullify the current voter register. There are a lot of inconsistencies in the voters register. Am in talk with my Lawers. This time is not ...

• Akora 9 years ago

Always somebody has said this and that but journalists from daily misguide newspaper never find out for themselves

• NTIM Gyakari 9 years ago

EC CHAIR=NDC CARD HOLDER=UNFIT FOR THE JOB.

• NTIM Gyakari 9 years ago

BLAME EC CHAIR FOR CREATING WAR=SILLY WOMAN.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The only war monger in Ghana is the lost and disoriented NPP without a campaign agenda. The NPP has a clueless flagbearer who has failed to provide the NPP with any semblance of leadership, leaving the NPP badly fractured, co ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

NPP's wheel of deception spins nothing but demented deceptions and lies aimed at the EC. Poor NPP is lost an disoriented, desperately trying to find its way to November 7.

• JH New York 9 years ago

A shoddy work by incompetent EC -Charlotte Osei.The SC should ensure that, enough time is given by the EC, for those wrongfully disenfranchised by her office to reregister.By the way,why is it necessary to Change the general ...

• K Mensah 9 years ago

The EC is bent on manipulating the register to favor the useless NDC party and their stupid and incompetent Mahama . How come so many names have been wrongly deleted in the Eastern and Ashanti regions. No matter what happens ...

• K Mensah 9 years ago

Mike, Is it stupid Mahama's birthright to be retained as an incompetent president at all costs? Nonsense.

• OBINNA NWANKWO 9 years ago

It is the NPP as a party that is angry with the EC and NOT voters .Oh!!!! Daily Guide. Moreover there is an opportunity to reregister so why the crying ?

• jonas 9 years ago

lt is another form of rigging for ndc.

• ed 9 years ago

The Charlotte Osei EC are scheming to dupe the nation with a view of depriving citizens of their democratic rights.

• Kombonyun Sampson k 9 years ago

Charlotte are in bed . what come only Ashanti region and eastern that they did that? hmmmmmm Ndc it is only God who will speak for Npp