Only 14K deleted ‘NHIS voters’ re-registered - EC

Read Comments Comments (53)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Nana and Bawumia will create more factories in the districts because they know how to do it. If Asiedu Nketia could create 3 block Factories, why can't Nana as president and his able Bawumia create one factory in each distric ...

• is me 7 years ago

Please in your dreams,is easier say them done ok my friend, ask do you how it take to build one factory,1, land , 2 construction,3 oder the machine,how long would it get here ,4 how long would take bring it from port ,5 at t ...

• Manu, Effiduase 7 years ago

Mediocre mind. Hope u will connect those factories to the sun for power? Jokers! Mahama should win so that in 2020, we will have all new candidates & no more old meb

• mr amin 7 years ago

@Manu, Mahama win for where? in Ghana no way, mahama's time is up it will not go beyond. Jan 7, nana addo is the next president come rain or shine Insha Allah.

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

These are the works of the Evil ones. Abu Raamadan, npp etc.

• ok 7 years ago

the rest are the togolise. they cannot come to register now. o la la!!! ndc shame

• Kofi Nketia 7 years ago

Exactly so. Majority of those who have not come to re-registered are the foreigners who took the advantage of having the NHIS card to register. They are now scared to return to the registration centres to come and register. T ...

• King Yobo 7 years ago

Haha. I thought the names that were deleted are mostly NPP people. How come they are now Togolese. So it was NPP rather bringing Togolese in to vote for them. NPP must be careful with their utterances.

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

Your right bro they are behind the boarder.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

MORE FAKE NAMES TO BE DELETED....

• Villager 7 years ago

In my village many villagers could not vote in the primaries last saturday 23 july because they had not been able to re-register. the SC has disenfranchised them. This was what Dr. Raymond Atugubah was warning. why should be ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

aham;a is thief.
    I have a question for these thwarts pleading for the release of these hardened criminals. “Had Chief Justice Madam Theodora Wood been their mother, would these fools be asking for the release of these NDC ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

I hope most of the unregistered ones are NPP. These bomb throwers party have supported their surrogates like , Fulani Abu Ramadan, Occupy Ghana and LMVC to disturb our ears.

• Mavis 7 years ago

Avukoklo President grade 1A! !!!

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

NPP,IMANI,LMVC and Abu Ramadan said they have records of over 4 million,8.9 million
    voters who registered with NHIS Cards,why are they not coming forward to prove EC wrong?Thank you.

• P.O. Addai 7 years ago

This is confirmation that the register has names of people who have not yet been created by God but rather just figures to boost the numbers of a party with the assistance of the EC.. It is just the tip of an iceberg. We need ...

• George paa 7 years ago

Ghanaians are ready to kick out Dead Goat John Mahama n his thieves NDC . God willing Nana Addo will win with 84% winning come 07/12/2016

• joe 7 years ago

people cant afford the tranport fees to distrit centers

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Where are the millions of voters who registered with NHIS Cards that NPP said?Thank you.

• KKO 7 years ago

What idiocy! Ask Mahama about the second hand Ford car and the 200 community secondary schools or the Embrear aircraft purchase, Isofoton, Woyome and all that. Didn't EC itself mention 58,000?

What it means is that the for ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Don't change the subject.

• KKO 7 years ago

Where is the change of subject? The EC itself came up with the figure of 58,000.

So if with just 2 days to go for the "replacement registration" only 14,000 have registered. what does that tell you. Isn't that simple commo ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

It could be that most of these people don't even know their names are deleted,many of these people if exist live in rural areas and don't know what is going on,the figure shows how useless our system is,the deletion was unnec ...

• Nana Nketiah 7 years ago

Quite true. Very senseless abuse of authority. It was just kind of Dramatic Actionism to entertain Ignorants.
    The SC could not verify whether even one of those listed was genuine. It would have been possible to refer to the ...

No Corney, it is simply a deliberate act, one adopted by the rest of the so-called (NHIS) card registrants to either show up at the last day of the ongoing nationwide re-registration exercise centres to create all sorts of he ...

Corney, the EC knows where these folks registered right down to their district zip code. The only mishap they're having right now is where these NHIS-card registrants are actually living in those districts, towns, communities ...

• unclejoe 7 years ago

this DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER is a serial commentator for money so he challanges comments blindly. his comment should man ignore reading then. they most of the time have nothing new to learn from. just insults. ndc propagandist ...

Shut the hell up, you twerp. Now, run to Francis Akoto of Ghanaweb to delete my comments like they did the other time, you imbecile.

• unclejoe 7 years ago

DusTY, could you pls let me know by whom you grow up? PARENTS or GRANDPARENTS? Let me know and i tell you the difference. you like insulting words too much. why????

I grew-up under ONYE's care, buulu. Go sit your faking arse somewhere else.

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Oyibo Piti ! Hahahaha

• Alberto 7 years ago

Cos they are all Togolese. They can't register again.

• Togbega 7 years ago

This suggests that there are some 42,000 + people who probably voted in the 2012 elections, continue to access free health care, but do not want to vote anymoee. Certainly not all of the are dead; neither have converted to t ...

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

Let us wait in humility to see the outcome of the December 7 election results. We shall then stand on it to judge which party is affected by the names deleted.

• Villager 7 years ago

Already the deletion has disenfranchised people. Check the constitutencies that have held their primaries after the deletion, a lot of people could not vote because they could not reregister.

• Me 7 years ago

Why is EC worried, it means the others were not truly Ghanaians. Period

• Kay Wuo 7 years ago

How many Ewes have infiltrated the EC. NPP are jokers. No wonder NDC keep winning elections. They have their people strategically placed.

• john 7 years ago

oo ghana

• ponowarzy 7 years ago

Is it by force to vote ?
    Kwasia electoral commission.
    We the youth are ready to kill all the corrupt leaders in GH.
    U wait n see. Mmoa asefo!

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

Those not showing might be the ghots that resurrected to register but now will resurrect no more.

• Obuasi 7 years ago

we re seriously in search for new job,since i was sacked from ghana cocobod. cssvd unit ,hv been in de house for 4 yrs now ,so while searching for job u re rather askn me to register jst to vote for u,fools wid no Head, all u ...

• Obuasi 7 years ago

madam EC,pls ref register ur self,ur husband ur aunt ur papa na ur mama n who ever cares,nt us de youth, we re wise now than ever,BAM

• change is coming 7 years ago

go and do your job lazy man. u hardly publicize the process. NCCE is as poor as a church mouse. they want to organize presidential debate.mtcheeeww

• Koloto martu 7 years ago

I think npp wants to lose massively by their own mistakes.

• Kwams 7 years ago

Heh without NPP over last few years there would be more than 300,000 ghost names and forgeries on the list . YOU ASSHOLE

• paa 7 years ago

The NPP as a political party started shouting that the EC has magically deleted its members

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Frank Addae 7 years ago

those whos name has appear twice is ther any option for them

• Drop the dead goat in 2016. 7 years ago

How can they come from Togo to re-register
    They can't because all the loopholes have been blocked,' aboafunu'

• Frank Addae 7 years ago

y u dey insult me ....is a quetion am asking. gyimii

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

I hope the foolish Abu Ramadan and his NPP let my LMVC are listen to what the EC saying, they should advice his ppl to go and check their names . Am sure when all this ppl go there on voting day and they can't vote they ...

• William De-carthia 7 years ago

who told you that people are not coming.
    come to winneba and you will how this process is ongoing.
    people have gathered here to register and your system is slow.
    come to winneba nd you will see pressure over pressure .

• bio kotey 7 years ago

I registered in Accra in 2012 but currently working in Wa upper west region are you expecting me to travel this distance just to go and register. don't forget I can still use the old Id card to transact businesses. students r ...