We must resolve power crisis now – Terkper

Read Comments Comments (39)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Most of the ghost names on Ghana's Payroll belong to Cadres. During the reign of Atta Mills the Cadres were all over the place making noise that the good old Prof has neglected them. Immediately after the death of Atta Mills ...

• GHA 7 years ago

MINOR ERRORS MUST BE CORRECTED

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

OMAN FM TACKLES ISSUES ABOUT NDC FOOLISH GOVERNANCE THAT HAS PARALYSED GHANA'S ECONOMY. MONTIE FM IS JUST ABOUT THREAT TO KILL. ---- NANA IS MOST OF THE TIME THE MAIN TARGET. IS NANA ADDO THE MAN WHO BRANDED THE BUSES?? IS NA ...

Author:- akins.....
    I was expecting him to protect the name Ahwoi than encouraging mugabe and the rest to insult judges and especially NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO on that radio montie just because of politics at this age an ...

• facts 7 years ago

Tekper now admits that they were not actually solving the Dumsor problem. When his boss said he will fix it they all responded 'yee'. When they set a date declaring dumsor would be a thing of the past, were they making a fool ...

• CJ 7 years ago

Mahama and his administration had ample time to have resolved the power crisis, they couldn't, it is time for a new leadership.

• GHA 7 years ago

LEFT WITH MINOR CORRECTIONS TO BE MADE

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

BETTER KEEP YOUR PROMISES , THEY SPARK FURY AND ANGER .DUMSOR WAS HERE BEFORE YOUR FAKE MAHAMA PROMISED IT AS A HISTORY. 8 YEARS NOW , AND IT STILL BEATS YOUR IMAGINATION.DUMSOR IS A WITNESS OF YOUR FAILURE !

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

After wasting billions in Turkey building a mobiles power plant which is more demanding than it gives, you are talking about a new solution. Hmmmm Ghanaians please use your brains and not only your ears to vote. Some will be ...

• aikins 7 years ago

The amount of money they used to rent the Turkish power could have bought it.

• FIRE&BRIMSTONE 7 years ago

Pay up the debt owed ECG and the other players in the power sector, because you try to sell even a pole of ECG, you will have a rude shock in this country and that is a promise.
    That stealing and thievery which has become sy ...

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

The debt is $140m and you paid $30m are we serious as a country? If not half at least pay even $40m,I don't think we will ever see light

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Is Nana Addo the cause of dumssor? Is he the one who authorized that one million dollars should be wasted on fence wall in Burkina Faso? Mismanagement by useless and trabalistic NDC has destroyed our economy...

• Prosper 7 years ago

Mahama Is overwhelmed and cannot do anymore than to borrow and cast a thick dark cloud of debt over Ghana. The NDC have misappropriated, embezzled and stolen Ghana’s so called, non-existant Oil Money.
    IT’S TIME FOR CHANG ...

• Donboli 7 years ago

Government is the one who has to make things NOT TO HAPPEN If they are bad for the country.
    There is nothing like electricity crisis in Ghana, we have no future plans. Human being having crisis with electricity n Ghana mean ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

So when Mahama was Boasting that "I John Mahama have fixed Dumsor " what was he doing? Was he beseiged by Pkopkoblibli? What sort of Incompetence Governance are we being treated to in GHANA?

• Dick 7 years ago

IS "DUMSOR" STILL HERE?
    I THOUGHT PRESIDENT MAHAMA SAID IT'S SOMETHING OF THE PAST.

THIS MEANS WE'VE TO START ALL OVER AGAIN, AND THE PRESIDENT NEEDS ANOTHER 10 YRS TO START LOOKING FOR OTHER MEANS TO SOLVE THIS ISSUE. TH ...

• Antiba 7 years ago

We are sick and tired of your deceit and lies. Incompetent government.! U think we don't know ur trick. We know u will borrow money to pay trainee allowances and also to fix dumsor for the remaining months to election just to ...

• Kay 7 years ago

So what were you doing all this while.....Incompetence paaaa nieee

• GkkG 7 years ago

Where is the money, Terkper? You have overspent all the nation's money.

Sorry Tekper, "we" are not paid to do that. You are paid to do that so just do it!

• apuuuu 7 years ago

This is naked highway robbery this Terkper and his dead goat President John Ford Drama Mahama administration trying suffocate Ghanaians with dumsor last year the power minister who resign few months ago w ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

they must to solve the problem of the power crisis so that the problem will be limet for ghana.God bless you oman ghana.

• Yaovi, Ho 7 years ago

prez said in his state of the nation address that he has fixed the dumsor already, so this minister does not believe Mahama any more?

• Bobo 7 years ago

we will vote you out

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Abigi 7 years ago

WHAT was this imbecile thinking moving the economy forward without ENERGY? Truth is economics and finance are based on mathematical models not propaganda. The idea that a nation can borrow to develop is as absurd and STUPID a ...

• Chief Vandal 7 years ago

My problem is we looked into the whole of Ghana and the person we could get to run the economy is a not too smart chartered accountant bean counter? Just because he worked in administration in IFC or IMF? I don't remember wh ...

• Abigi 7 years ago

Peter Kumah and others are at IMF ready to help not for anything but to help Ghana. There are some of us who do not care about the stupid politics but the economic well being of Ghana and Ghanaians. My friend spent 5 years wo ...

What is Terkper talking about? His boss says there is no power crisis.

• JOHN 7 years ago

HE HAS LET MAHAMA DOWN

My problem is we looked into the whole of Ghana and the person we could get to run the economy is a not too smart chartered accountant bean counter? Just because he worked in administration in IFC or IMF? I don't remember whi ...

• Kee 7 years ago

Stealers and corrupt gov't and party. I thought dumsor was banished from Ghana as at December 31, 2015.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

THE POWEER CRISIS COULD HAVE BEEN SOLVED IF, GHANA HAD WELL EDUCATED AND TRAINED CIVIL(DAM CONSTRUCTION)ELECTRICAL AND HYDROLIC ENGINEERS IN THE COUNTRY.

IT WOULD ALSO BEEN BETTER IF THE GOVERNMENT WOULD HAVE DIRECTED THE ...

• Open your eyes 7 years ago

Always lying to Ghanaians. PAY and let us have our light.

• kokui Ayivo 7 years ago

clueless and incompetent minister supervised by a corrupt and greedy president called john mahama

• Nana Kwame A. 7 years ago

just call your President, he will fix it! ore vote him out!

• That is a fact. 7 years ago

Period.

• T.T.fire 7 years ago

Don't be silly and fool. We are tired of you. Resign now or wait for jail.