EC extends re-registration of deleted NHIS registrants

Read Comments Comments (56)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MONTIE 3 CRIMINALS UNDER GOVERNMENT PAYROLL------IS MONTIE A GHANA GOVERNMENT RADIO STATION??????_________-------AUTHOR: TULA----- NDC MAFIA AT NSAWAM Massa to visit the criminals; ------Ghanaians were told that the NDC led b ...

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

NPP can not be trusted, they will still come with many complains again. They simply have turned into babies who cry over everything. Just after that chance being opened again and hear what NPP will do. They have turned into a ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

They will surely come back to say only NPP's supporters' name were deleted and they need a 3rd chance to re-register.

Luckily for them, they have a Supreme Court at their beck and call that will bend over backwards to mak ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

DEMOCRACY IS ABOUT IDEALS AND COMMON SENSES AND IT'S ALWAYS THE NPP(FOREFATHERS),WHO ADVANCE THE DEMOCRATIC SYSTEM IN GHANA,EVEN BEFORE INDEPENDENCE.VOTE FOR GENUINE PATRIOTIC CITIZENS WITH WISDON,VISION AND COMPETENCE TO DEV ...

He said "the NPP had lost its identity and had now become the preserve of the rich, who were actively buying votes to win internal elections.

For that reason, he wondered if the NPP had the moral right to accuse Mr John Ma ...

• Sense Is Man 7 years ago

The patapaa attitude of the3 EC appears to have come to an end. With the prese3nce of competent court of jurisdiction, if the EC wants to buga-buga their operations to favour NDC, they will swiftly be taken to court. They hav ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

WOW!MISTER FAKE OLD SOLDIER,THE CURSE OF GHANA IS FROM AFRC-P/NDC,PERIOD.NPP DISCOVERED OIL IN JUST EIGHT YEARS AND WHAT DID AFRC-P/NDC DISCOVER IN OVER 30YEARS?NIL,NOTHING,ZLICH.THE KILLING OF OUR CITIZENS BY J.J.RAWLINGS AN ...

• Ike 7 years ago

Stupid fool, call your president and ndc party kwaasiafuo because you deserv most. Aboaba.,

• Jon in Tema 7 years ago

SO NPP IS NOW FIGHTING FOR THE FOREIGNERS REMOVED TO COME BACK AND RE REGISTER. CONFUSED GROUP OF PEOPLE.THE PROBLEM IS YOU PEOPLE THINK YOU ARE TOO INTERLLIGENT.

Who say MAN no dey?

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

EC ARE NOW SCARED OF BEING CITED FOR CONTEMPT OF SUPREME COURT SO HAD NO CHOICE BUT TO EXTEND IT ALBEIT RELUCTANTLY. OBA WIYE ANU KWALI

• Bentum 7 years ago

Thank you. Please Charlotte don't stress us out like that again.

• unclejoe 7 years ago

npp has started ruling ghana. ec is now under our control while sc is already our side. what again can stop us to flagsstar house???

• AMUZU 7 years ago

THE E.C. SHOULD BE ON THE SIDE OF COMMON SENSES AND GHANA,NOT ANY POLITICAL PARTY.VOTE FOR GENUINE,PATRIOTIC,CITIZENS WITH VISION,WISDOM AND COMPETENCE TO DEVELOP GHANA."DON'T LET STREET TAKEOVER BALLOT BOX"YOUR VOTE IS YOUR ...

• hmm 7 years ago

Hahahahs I laugh enter your brain, keep watching.npp will lose big time and after they will blame everybody including you.

• .^. 7 years ago

She is learning to look neutral. If she had appeared neutral from the start there would not have been any hue and cry. We know she belongs to Mahama & NDC but a wise person would have played her cards well not to openly appea ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Why does NPP want Cambodians on the ECOWAS voters register?Thank you.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

The EC is now beginning to listen to the people of Ghana. This is how it should have been from day 1.

• Bold 7 years ago

The Ec is doing the bidding of the NPP. They have been intimidated enough. They are scared of the NPP.

• Bold 7 years ago

The EC lacks back bone. We all saw the response in the first few days of the exercise. When will the ECs words matter? The tail is wagging the body. May be due to the fact that anytime the NPP goes to their learned friends ...

• MUSTAFA 7 years ago

Eei MAHAMA AND NDC AND WE ARE STILL IN DUMSOR. WE THANK YOU EC FOR THE GOOD WORK.EC-CHAIRMAN WU WO KROM

• Bold 7 years ago

reliable from LIAR GENERAL.

• Beejay 7 years ago

GOOD MOVE

• King Yobo 7 years ago

Stupid exercise. Why delete the names in the first place.

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

Is this not financial loss to the state? if an ordinary person or minister does this they will say he is corrupt, why delete the names in the first place? if not foolishness, you just removed names a few days ago and wasting ...

• Mark Owusu Tafo 7 years ago

THIS IS GOOD AS MY BROTHER WAS PREPARING TO GO TO COURT HE HAS NOT REGISTERED WITH HEALTH INSURANCE HE USED HIS PASSPORT BUT WAS ADDED TO THE DELETED NAMES.WE WENT TOGETHER THREE TIMES THE NETWORK WAS BAD .PLEASE EC THIS TIME ...

• DE(GREAT) 7 years ago

How can we take you serious ? Yes no attitude

• Yaa Antwi 7 years ago

kudos EC. We do not want any foul cry when the NPP lose the December election. Grant them anything even if they want the elections to conducted at their constituency offices.
    JDM TOASO !!!!

• elikplim 7 years ago

You are just a stupid fool who thinks your sentimental ties to mahama makes you his family member.The NDC has always manipulates the minds of vulnerable Ghanaians.

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

Real manipulations is the hijack of NPP by Nana bin Lado "all die be die". even if he does wrong no one can talk. Tyrant and dictator of our days, that is Nana Ado for you.

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

JAGAJAGA, we weren't trained to be dictators. Nana Addo's father, uncle and grandfather were among the big Six who fought for the emancipation of our country and his Grandfather died in prison because of free speech and demo ...

• REAL GHANAIAN 7 years ago

SOME OF US FAMILIES ARE AMONG THE BIG SIX AND ALSO BEEN PRISON BECAUSE OF POLITICS BUT WE ARE NOT DESPERATE FOR POWER LIKE NANA ADDO.

• Yaa Antwi 7 years ago

Ooh, my brother do you always have to insult to make your point. Smh ...

• Ike 7 years ago

Apuuuu!!!!! Over my dead body. Nana reba.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

GOOD.BUT BE CAREFUL GHANAIANS.THE NPP IS DESPERATE.THEY HAVE HIDDEN AGENDA.

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

you are lucky

• Akrika 7 years ago

Next time u people should get ur facts right before going to court fools any time dat DR talks dey make mistakes

• Dessie 7 years ago

One could easily recognize that Ghana has censorship problem because of lack of data infrastructure system which Ghana censorship bereau has systematically requested parliament approve loan to require that system that will p ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

What may have informed this change of heart? I smell an odour from a tattered umbrella. NPP you had better watch out.

• waters 7 years ago

EC is not smart.They are throwing monies away.in the first place this should have ended with the verification,which will be ending on 7th of august.now they will spend more money.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

ITS ALL BEEN
    PRIMITIVE POLITICS ELECTIONS,CAMPAIGN TRAILS OF POLITICIANS SEEKING TO BE ELECTED TO PARLIAMENT IN THE COUNTRY FOR THE PAST THIRTY(30) YEARS IN THE COUNTRY,AND WONDERS WHETHER THE CONCENTRATION OF POLITICS ALON ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

We thank that the EC must continue to do something good and peaceful for enable the electral vote regester to be decent and clean for ghanians,very good for doing a good to bring the peaceful regestration as it is continue ex ...

• major;Finland. 7 years ago

why are we so hypocritical; what is the essence of the delettion? To 'clean the register of suppose foreigners', now we are shouting that the people are not coming to register again? Do we want the same foreigners back on the ...

• wo1 marfo 7 years ago

We know Ec is behind NDC

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

good EC

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

That is better and I think if things get understood very well by the EC everything will move on smoothly and the EC'S credibility will be restored. Ghanaians are asking for nothing but transparency that's all and I think if ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Where are the Cambodians,this is your last chance,don't mess with EC next time.Thank you.

• Constitution Watcher 7 years ago

I bet this year, too, the EC is going to extend the voting day, which is another way to compromise the votes cast! If there should be any power cut - not dumsor - that affects only a remote village of mine but nowhere else i ...

• Mama 7 years ago

Is it possible for the EC use whatup to transmit the results. The EC officer at the polling station can use his phone to take a snapshot of the signed pink sheet and foward it to the collation center. At the collation cente ...

• Mama 7 years ago

The EC upon receiving the what's up results can also allow the parties some time to cross check with their polling agents before it is accepted.

• Fuseni Musa 7 years ago

This EC is not wise and is for the governing party. If more than half of Ghanaians whose names were deleted could not re-register, do you need the OPOSITIONN parties to tell you that you are foolish before you do the right th ...

• kam 7 years ago

You h we no choice. You have to or face our supreme who will send you to Nsawam like the muntie tettorist

• wo maame tw3 wate 7 years ago

Hahahaha dis northerners deadgoat sexy women is now listen to Ghanaians .

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

MAHAMA GIRL FRIEND=EC CHAIR.

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

NPP=DO NOT ALLOW EC CHAIR TO FOOL YOU.

EMPLOY MORE PEOPLE WITH IT SKILLS AND
    CAN READ AND WRITE AT ALL POLLING STATIONS.

• Asea Ho 7 years ago

The Actual Logic

1. Some Voters registered with NHIS card
    2. Majority of people who registered with NHIS card are foreigners.

Based on the above the EC was asked to delete all voters who registered with NHIS, but

3. ...