Meet the 'Kayayei' jailed 10 years for carrying 'wee'

Read Comments Comments (202)

• unclejoe 7 years ago

this is where the pardon is mostly needed. not on these useless boys

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

We need to sign a petition, toute de suite!

Ken

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

this is who Mahama should pardon on for her release, if he has sense not monte 3 fuck them. This woman need to be released asap.

Author: Francis Amoateng
    Date: 2016-08-03 11:29:17
    Comment to: Stay off Montie 3 politics - Okudzeto tells Ga chi

Beautiful country like GHANA now looking like it has gone to the dogs. GA chiefs, Ministers are all usel ...

Author:- ROSIE .....
    Where is Oye Lithur and the ndc women? Here is an innocent woman, who is struggling to survive with her kids by carrying loads for something. She carried a load she knew nothing about and has landed her ...

• AMANKONA KWASI, BEREKUM 7 years ago

Ken Ntiamoah, please start the petition right now!!!

• Joojo. 7 years ago

I don't believe her story. She knew what she was doing.

• kokotii 7 years ago

Sometimes you cant fix stupid.
    Look at that woman even body language and demeanor and tell she is a liar or she peddles drugs
    sometimes we need to treat other human beings right and stop being foolish because it is not at y ...

• nana yaw frankie 7 years ago

If she is to invoke the spirits on you can u stand....let jah b d judge.

• Kwabena Mensah Junior 7 years ago

I would like to hear what you will say about this situation if you or any of the people you love were in her shoes.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

NOW WHAT IS THIS 10 YEARS JAIL TERM FOR DOING NOTHING?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Mr President for God sake pardon this innocent woman to win our votes.

• Hmmmmmmn 7 years ago

And Woyomi is going around freely, eating at the poshest hotels and malls in Ghana and spewing nonsese at the sc judges.

They had a chance in the election petition to stamp their authority and the rule of law in Ghana, but they missed that opportunity. Even simple over voting they could not define. They deserve all the abusr from the Ndc now. T ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THREATHENING TO RAPE AND KILL WOMEN IS MORE SERIOUS THAN CARRYING WEE

• Anthony Frimpong NY 7 years ago

YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT! SHE LOOKS LIKE A SIMPLE UNSUSPECTING WOMAN. THIS IS WHEN PRESIDENTIAL PARDON CAN BE CONSIDERED. LEAVE THE TALKING HEADS TO ROT IN JAIL.

• JAKAS 7 years ago

I wonder why some people can not reason beyond their heads. You say she looks like a simple unsuspecting woman.This is different from "she is a simple unsuspecting woman" so wise up next time.

• Cat-Ion 7 years ago

U made .o useful point. Issues not insult

• Collins Miheso 7 years ago

That's her side of the story. Let's look for the facts of the case from the perspective of the prosecution as well. This is my take.

• Fiifi Asare 7 years ago

U r right on the head of the nail, my brother.

• Paul 7 years ago

Her case must be looked at again.

• Sam 7 years ago

President Mahama should pardon her. Is very sad how a kayaye could be presecuted because of carrying something she had no idea about. I wish the president can pardon her

• Pius Paramark 7 years ago

these are the people we should be telling the president to grant them amnesty. not montie 3. God will speak for her.

• EDEM 7 years ago

Ato Dadzie, Oye Lithur, start collecting signatories for Mahana to use Article 72 to secure pardon for this woman.

• Nature 7 years ago

I can't believe this. But the state can provide her a lawyer??. How can the law be such hash on the poor mother like this????

• Villager 7 years ago

The story is not complete. Who asked her to carry the bag? Who was she to deliver the bag?
    The state MUST and should have provided her with an lawyer

• Joy 7 years ago

I listened to her interview last Friday on GTV. As a Kayayei she was called by an unknown person to load his goods from the border side of Togo to Aflao, payment was to be made upon delivery. immediately she crossed the borde ...

• hmmm 7 years ago

Eeei Ghana..hmmm God please help this innocent woman.

• Brigdr Genearal Saagbul GHQ 7 years ago

Carrying wee 10yrs and threatening Judges only for months and they are crying maa maa maaaaa

• Owusu kofi 7 years ago

Poor single sided journalism. U shd v gone to the court for the other facts before putting this out. If woyome can convincly defend hinself, hw do u think what this lady is saying is indeed the truth. These ppl i kno ar drug ...

• ama 7 years ago

Askooo my brother men like them crying like babies,life is not fair at all.

• General 7 years ago

This is not a kayayi but a drug paddler, kayayi dies not operates trans-border carrying of goods.
    This woman cross the border to carry goods Indian Herm to the country and after she was arrested she's now saying she is a kay ...

• Menu mienu 7 years ago

HMMMMMMMMM INNOCENT TERRORIST, pls,
    AREST NANA ADO HE IS TE OWNER

• Valerie song 7 years ago

U are so stupid,foolish lowlife.Go and call ur mom and dad evil..

• Nana kwadwo Amponsah 7 years ago

honor ur mother and father, that your days may be long. Useless and Foolish guy

• Oboshie 7 years ago

She is not a drug pusher there women on border who carries load for people so Mahama should pardon her

• ROSIE 7 years ago

Where is Oye Lithur and the ndc women? Here is an innocent woman, who is struggling to survive with her kids by carrying loads for something. She carried a load she knew nothing about and has landed her in jail, she is also ...

• General 7 years ago

This is not a kayayi but a drug paddler, kayayi doe's not operates trans-border carrying of goods. This woman cross the border to carry goods Indian Herm to the country and after she was arrested she's now saying she is a kay ...

• MT 7 years ago

Master you are seriously ignorant. Go to Aflao border right now and you will find head porters carrying goods. I have crossed there several times and these women there are real. These are the sentences which need pardon not m ...

• EDEM 7 years ago

Please give her the benefit of the doubt. Don't condemn her without evidence

• sas 7 years ago

To unearthed the truth

• dd 7 years ago

Stupid judges and stupid laws

• Hmm 7 years ago

This woman appeared to be naive. This is miscarriage of justice. No kayeyei would have audacity to demand to know what the stuff contain before carrying. Very sad story. I hope the human right lawyers will help her

• Ambiguous 7 years ago

This is serious she might know or not know what was in side the sack but the question that baffled me is that how could one carry or send a parcel without knowing the recipient or the receiver . The judge was not stupid the ...

• Limann 7 years ago

The body language of this woman only suggest one thing. That she is innocent. That can also be verified by checking from where she works. Our police are rather unprofessional. A smart police will rather trail the woman with t ...

• EFO PEE 7 years ago

RELEASE THIS LADY AND HEAVEN WILL ACCEPT YOU PREZ MAHAMA.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

No, test case for Georgina Woode and Osofo Sasabosam Martey and The Peace Council.

• Olivia 7 years ago

Please leave this poor girl

• Maafia 7 years ago

l fell sorry for her ;last Friday I was listing to her at Gtv and hw she was crying God have mercy on her

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Where is the legal aid in Ghana?

• FRANK 7 years ago

Our judicial system is fuckup. How can you jailed a kayayei woman for carrying wee not cocaine. But we have government officials stealing our money and putting them in foreign countries. And no judge in the country is going ...

• makus 7 years ago

This Judge is Hartley, if this woman dies God will ask her from this foolish judge

• Bobooboor 7 years ago

Nana Oye should bow her head in shame and just resign, she is the most useless Minister on this planet, a real wolf in sheep skin, this are the cases for you and not signing petitions for those jailed for crime

• edem@ Oslo 7 years ago

someone at nsawam was alleged to hv stolen nokia 1100 and has been jailed 50yrs bcos he is poor to afford a lawyer and Ghanaians sit unconcerned but takes the law in their hand wen montie 3 is imprisoned

• simson 7 years ago

Sad story but unfortunately the law has cought up with her. She is a "carrier".Disguised as a kayaye.This is tough case.

• .^. 7 years ago

I do sympathize with her but the case has already been judged which means the prosecutor considered all sides and maybe came to the conclusion that the woman has been doing this for some time. What she has said in the video m ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

And that Fraudster Woyome is walking around a free man and talking Sh*t ... Fuck*d up system ... one rule for the rich and one for the poor ...

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

TEN YEARS FOR CARRYING A BAG OF 'WEE'?How do judges in Ghana arrive at the number of months or years an accused should be sentenced?
    Ten years for carrying 'wee' for this poor woman is very outrageous.No wonder Ghana prisons ...

• KWESI 7 years ago

A PARDON FOR THIS WOMAN IS THE RIGHT AND ETHICAL THING TO DO!!!!

• Again 7 years ago

President shd pardon for poor kayayei.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Yes this is where the pardon should take place not those who knew what they were doing nd even boasting of no fears to prison but now crying coward men

• Lawrence Asamani 7 years ago

A very very sad, distressing news thst requires serious review. I wonder why the state didn't provide her with legal aid. There is the need for an apeal(on her behalf). How does one assist this lady to gain her freedom? Pleas ...

• luuro vitus 7 years ago

Oh why, are the laws of Ghana made for only the poor? How many years was kwakese jailed for smoking wee publicly. Hmm, Ghanaian judges God is watching oo

• Mike 7 years ago

Very sad. 10 yrs for wee. Politician steal thousands and millions of dollars. Nothing happens.

• @asadebs 7 years ago

This calls for Presidential pardon indeed. Not the reckless tongue terrorists.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

That is the kind of justice that Georgina Woode's is dispensing to Ghanaians. That is the kind of justice that she is presiding over, sticking it to the little ones while big dudes like Kennedy Agyapong are let off the hook a ...

• Kofi Lipool 7 years ago

Our law always against the poor. Such a person should be pardon by the prez not those montie fools.

• Lula 7 years ago

She is innocent, please Mr President, not those Idiots.

• Pollus 7 years ago

This cat and bull story will only be believed by those who do don't know the work of these smugglers at the border. They present themselves as local people who assist smugglers to cart goods across the border for fees. In the ...

• joyce 7 years ago

Awww so sad.

• ATD 7 years ago

She is a smuggler and a nation wrecker.

• Nicholas Kyeretwie 7 years ago

This is where a pardon is needed .Where were all NDC ministers when this innocent lady struggling to feed herself was jailed not for three months but a whole ten years.Who will speak for the poor?Oo ohiani Asem ye mmobo

• aussie 7 years ago

she needs to be pardon

• naa dallah shishegu kpalgundoyil 7 years ago

Uncle .mahama must come out and pardon dis kayayei. Gir.she is inocient then dos montie panels

• Boy Alinko 7 years ago

These woman (if story is true)is the one who needed Presidential pardon NOT Montie 3

• camara 7 years ago

oh my,dis woman does not belong there

• benji 7 years ago

Thus it really make sense to jail a Potter for 10yrs for possession weed.
    Ooo what a world we live in,when the poor is always a victim of someone madness.

• Gidi 7 years ago

What kind of system do we have in Ghana now offer justice to person like the head porter? Why should those that have robbed this country of Billions of Ghana cedis are left free and the innocent rout in jail. What kind of co ...

• JOMO 7 years ago

This is what lack of free legal assistance for the indigent or poor does. And this is what mandatory sentencing does. If the judge had discretion in sentencing and if the suspect had assistance of counsel, she would not be in ...

• Sam 7 years ago

)man adebony3fo) whose pastors and their prophets and their president,ministers,judges claims to be christians but hypocrites,how can that country prosper.If its Akosua Mansa she should go to jail but when its Yaa Durowaa the ...

• kojo 7 years ago

where are the Ga chiefs? This is a good cause to plead for clemency not muntie3

• #Village Lass 7 years ago

Where is Oye Lithur?

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

MOST PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT LAWYERS CAN JUDGE THIS CASE. IMAGINE AN INNOCENT KAYAYOO BEING JAILED 10 YEARS FOR SUCH AN OFFENCE. HOW MANY SOPHISTICATED WOMEN IN GHANA TODAY COULD DETERMINE WHAT THE CONTENT OF HER LOAD WAS? WHOEVER ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

Mr.president please please please pardon this kayayie poor woman in Jesus name Amen

• ponowarzy 7 years ago

I suspect Nana ado to b d owner of d wee.

• Fadi Ka Fuuta 7 years ago

God punish all those clamoring for president Mahama to pardon the Montie 3. Fire burn their ass. This Kayayei and others like her should be those people should clamor for release and not those idiot propagandist called montie ...

• Coco 7 years ago

So so sad

• JH New York 7 years ago

If this kayayei account is the truth,this is where the prerogative mercy powers of the President man be exercised to relief the victim based on illiteracy.That's a lame excuse,though.
    B'cos,I don't think illiteracy or lack o ...

I rescind my previous comment having read this article for the 2nd time on this Kayayei.The Story revealed the lady operated a Cross Border "Currier Service" by herself on foot as Kayayei,or agreed with the owner/s of the St ...

Correction:.. owners of the stuff to do so..

• WOFA BARIMA ONY3 7 years ago

Am not sure this is the case...For a judge to sentence a kayaye 10 years in jail for something she carried is strange...

• Kramo Seidu 7 years ago

Haba! Ghana Ghana, Unbelievable. I am short of words. God come down to save innocent souls. Instead of putting plans to help disadvantages in the society, look at useless issues those in the authority are pursuing. Very sad. ...

• Kaya 7 years ago

and also to organize short courses including ethics for them. It's a pity this lady didn't know anything about drugs. Her hard work and struggle for her daily bread ended sadly.

Listening to the story of this woman, if she had a lawyer defending her, she would not have been jailed 10 years. Even if she is guilty, the sentence would not have been that much had she had a lawyer. This is the type of p ...

• Amoako kwadwo 7 years ago

Even if she is guilty, ten years is too much and also you have to consider that in Ghana here our social system is not working that is why something like this happen, she have do something to survive.

• Torgbui Ganyaglo 7 years ago

Hmmmm this is sad story, but what I don't understand or don't know how its work is what kind of cases that state lawyers come inn to defend the citizens of the nation? Because I know government is paying them for that job.

• Richard osei (DUBAI) 7 years ago

Why ghana don't lawyers to people who can't afford for private lawyers? Because this matter was supposed to be jailed 10yrs hmmmmm

• Kweku 7 years ago

this is a petition matter,i believe we some lawyers amongst us who can file an appeal for her and since its a criminal offence the appeal filing process is free so that she can gain her freedom

• Ben jj 7 years ago

No, help that poor girl and look for the owner .Even look at how these people are suffering

• Emmanuel Boye/usa 7 years ago

Mahama who steal Ghana steal the country money why you don`t jailed him for ten years and give this poor woman ten years in prison Bad judge

• From USA 7 years ago

Ghana needs machines for finger print for the case like this to make sure it is a right person. Ghana need to go forward if we have machine for that just checked the finger did the bag or rap the items then check the woman fi ...

• Eagle 7 years ago

A nation of INJUSTICE called GHANA. useless leaders who cannot even handle simple issues like this woman's own. Oh ye leaders of Ghana, your JUDGMENT and PUNISHMENT will be great here on earth and after earth. Mark it on the ...

• Unemployed graduate Basic Teacher 7 years ago

temper judgement with mercy

• Bonyine 7 years ago

A pardonable case indeed not the idiot M3

• Dundu Banza 7 years ago

This woman needs to be released and COMPENSATED.....NOW!

• Abbas London 7 years ago

Fake and cooked stuff, can't the state offer her one

• Abbas London 7 years ago

Fools, how did you arrive at her innocence, Street and pocket lawyers

• Ntawa Moshe 7 years ago

Oh my.What a failed police system.S the real culprit goes on dealing right?

• Nana kwadwo Amponsah 7 years ago

How come an innocent kayaye be sentence 10 year imprisonment, when these 3montie criminals are only going to serve 4 months in prison? Someone threatens the judges of the highest Court of this Land is just going on 4 months h ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

In my view people this nature must be dealt care ,because such people could be innocent,so take care not to allow an innocent person to suffer such punishment.

• Kotoo 7 years ago

As far as I know,our laws do not favour we the poor.

• Bernard 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )

1. Forever Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy a ...

• Rudie C. 7 years ago

Even if she knew that it was WEE.

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

If Ghanaians are really Christians as they call themselves - this is where they should show their sympathy and Christianity.

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

OH GHANA.....AND WOYOME IS WALKING FREE....

• kofi kumi 7 years ago

Ghanaweb.

How could she "charge" any one?
    What do you mean by "charge"?

• chief 7 years ago

jailing this poor woman, innocent maybe she does not know anything abot it. what about big fat politicians. chopping Ghana money going free

• Mama Tula 7 years ago

Where are our so called Human Right lawyers?? This is where their services are needed but alas, they are playing politics around and condemning President Mahama who has done nothing to deserve condemnation.
    I have a he goat ...

• goodman 7 years ago

She's innocent poor woman. She done nothing wrong, it's a temptation. She is telling the truth. This woman doesn't know what is called wee or looks like. Live this poor woman in jesus christ name.

• Issac Appiagyei 7 years ago

Does this mean that kayayei's should insist of knowing the contents of whatever they carry?
    This is where the president should pardon not in those
    useless instances.

• Paayaw 7 years ago

Is things like these that can make prez Mahama win the election again, showing sympathy to the weak and poor, her case is a sad one and only the government thus the prez can save her, do something about it to save face

• nana 7 years ago

Plz pardon her

• Drizzy 7 years ago

(She doesn't deserve this punishment )

• nene 7 years ago

These are the issues,the NDC have the urge to talk about.The so call Nana Oye should wake up and rather stop behaving.

• Tm homme 7 years ago

Very sad sad story this woman is struggling to feed his family and woyome is hanging around like other politicians same , oye lithur try to do something for fuck sake

• Miss Asare 7 years ago

Please God help this woman her soul is not in peace .let peace come in Jesus name .

• Miss Asare 7 years ago

Please God help this woman her soul is not in peace let peace come in Jesus name.

• MEERA 7 years ago

She is not the only person in prison with dis situation and the fucking boys you talking about are humans with family. If it was your mother or father or a loved one u will u do. If there is any problem u have the to think wh ...

• Tata nane 7 years ago

The law is an ass, hee hooo! Whereas those hoodlums went in for four months and hopefully will out in good time to vote JM! Ridiculous!!

• Frank 7 years ago

Was there no investigation conducted before her sentence? Have stories are a waste of every bodies time

• paloman 7 years ago

Judges will continue to die, why? Because they are not Fair to the poor. Go into this case and l don't know where they studied their law stupid fooooooooooooooools

• Shadie 7 years ago

This woman need to be pardon immediately . where is the empathy Mr President!!!

• ????? 7 years ago

Ooo Ghana,where from all this discrimination? How can a head Porter be jailed for 10 yrs just bcos of carrying wee...whiles some of the government officials are out there stealing our money, Nd Will be Scot free. God let your ...

• Yaw Darko 7 years ago

Oh what a crazy world we are living in I can't control my tears after listening to her story

• Abdul Latif 7 years ago

May Allah touch president heart to help this innocent woman out.

• K. Francis 7 years ago

Mahama Padon The Kayayie Woman For Me

• K. Francis 7 years ago

Allow S C Alone. There's Politics Everywhere Ana We Know Where They Came From. God Is The Final Judge

• suleman 7 years ago

how can kaya yo know what is inside the sac and police did not do their job well, in other juridiction they willstruck deall will the kayayo pretendig that nothing has happen so as to get the ownwer of the weed,

• Sola Gh 7 years ago

These are people the NDC should be advocating to be pardon by the President not this irresponsible beings who sits on national television and talk rubbish.

• anna 7 years ago

Sad free this innocent girl

• keeek 7 years ago

I sympathise with her however I do not think she is telling the truth

• Boateng 7 years ago

I hope her trial took three months to conclude like it happens when it's a politically inclined person.
    What a nation!

• Dj 7 years ago

Bt why are saying she should be pardon? Wht abt those corrupt judges like Sophia Akuffo who jailed her? Myopic fools u all calling for pardon. Big fools ones again

• Amega 7 years ago

I wonder if we are being told sufficient facts of this case to enable readers judge well. The kaya yoo is telling us that part of the story which is 'sweet' to her in order to have our sympathy. Let us get the facts, perhaps ...

• Abenabakofi 7 years ago

Where are you Mr president, let the poor woman come out from that prison immediately. This is why a big curse on this nation, look @ you Mr judge is this judgement is fair? We are in this country and a case like Dr Backley ...

• Ike 7 years ago

look @ hw ppl a been talking abt when someone insulted Nana ado, u see s painful,ple like u always insulting sitting President, hw mach more, Nana hu is notin in dis country. s3 wose 3foo nsa a hw3 wode3

• Opokuwaa(VAB) 7 years ago

Re:President Mahama should pardon her
    Its not every small case that the president should be involved in, only those that are of great national importance. The best she can do is to appeal for a retrial and raise funds to pay ...

• Opokuwaa(VAB) 7 years ago

And she should pray for God to see her through.

• gabriel 7 years ago

Oh my God send down some angels to dis woman nd loose her. Lord, destroy every chain she is in now in de spirit nd let it manifest physically in Jesus name.

• Ebibiman 7 years ago

Ohh God .
    Very sad.

• Oku 7 years ago

Did she tell who hired her?

• Nana Asare-Bediako, Toronto. 7 years ago

Ghana Police lack credibility and needs major reforms. How did the police gather its evidences that put this woman behind bar for ten years. Was anything found at her house, were there any illegal activities on her phone for ...

• obi 7 years ago

Ghana police flow her and get the guy why did u off the phone to save him and put the woman in there now u are happy

• seth 7 years ago

Eei mother Ghana hmmm onibi as3m here is where mahama should pardon and not that three idiots

• Samuel 7 years ago

If prez pardons these guys i will also issue a petition book for her to be also pardon

• SHAMO 7 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE GHANA GOVERNMENT, IS THAT HOW TO JAIL SOMEONE, A POOR WOMAN TRYING TO MAKE HER DAILY BREAD. THIS IS A LAWLESS CASE, EVEN IF SHE KNEW WHAT SHE WAS DOING, THE OFFICER CLOUD HAVE FLOW HER UNTIL THEY FOUND ...

• NK(nokwarey3,kanawu) 7 years ago

Oooo! Mother Ghana when will real justice prevail en hypocricy stops. The laws mostly favours de rich en de poor always faces de harsh en long sentences. A poor Kayayie gets 10 yrs jail term for carrying wee. Wat abt de singe ...

• Nana yaw Tema 7 years ago

This is the type of issues that our president his excellency John Dramani Mahama should look @ and pardon her cos she new nothing about the what was sent to carry. Hmmmmm Gh

• Adu Asare 7 years ago

Where's the weed now.police IGP will sell it meanwhile some one is having 10 yrs sentence on it.

• Tony 7 years ago

Amoateng, the former MP has been discharged because he didn't know that the passport he was carrying was. fake by a high court just last week. Did this lady know she was carrying wee? Ghana law!

• nana yaw frankie 7 years ago

This is the kind of petition Ghanaians should be signing for in order to free her....not some montie 3.God bless mother Ghana

• Prince 7 years ago

Why so harsh 10 years even in Germany a murder get 3 years jail sentence how come 10 years for legalized wee?

• Floxy babe 7 years ago

Ignorance is no excuse when it comes to the laws of the land.

• Amadu Abdulai 7 years ago

the prerogative is needed here H.E cos she had been for a decade

• seth Torkornoo 7 years ago

Singular for kayayei is kayayo (Ga)
    How did the Police manage this ? Hmmm !

• seth Torkornoo 7 years ago

Singular for kayayei is kayayo (Ga)
    How did the Police manage this one ? Hmmmm!

• ama 7 years ago

This is where we need oye Luther to start signing not those criminals

• Akatsi Boy 7 years ago

This matter should be looked at and if she is just carrying a load then the load owner should be prosecuted.In situations like this the police will follow the parcel and arrest the owner,but in Ghana that is too much work.

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

Pls Mr.President free dis woman in the name of ur power in Act 72, pls am begging u

• Emmanuel Otchere 7 years ago

This is pathetic she need immediate pardon

• Priscilla 7 years ago

Her case must be looked at well to avoid any innocent person from jailing

• Pastor James 7 years ago

Is there a righteous judge at all in this country. How can the nation have her blessing while innocent people are wailing in prison to GOD.

• yoovo du Agba 7 years ago

I don't think the police officers did their work well.son the poor can not have a lawyer...BAM

• Herty shas 7 years ago

Ooooh God have mercy, Ghana no money no help. They must sit on the case again

• mercy 7 years ago

The prez must pardon her and not those 3 disrespectful guys of Montie FM

• Christie 7 years ago

This is what we need the presidential pardon. Very sad she couldn't even afford a lawyer and so was jailed?

• okudjato 7 years ago

Hmmm I'm speechless.I wish Mahayan should have watched this video rather than following this stomach montie 3.Abrony3 warn Mugabi of his filthy talks there he is today.

• Clarissa 7 years ago

Mr President, this is a type of case dat u have to show we the Ghanaians wat u have done so far for u to win our vote and nt the unnecessary things dat u have been doing. Do same thing about it.

• I did Fuseini. 7 years ago

Please Mr.President and all the women leaders in Ghana please in the name of the almighty Allah and pardon this woman ..she has kids at home and they need her the most ..she is just an woman trying to make ends meet..please ...

• I did Fuseini. 7 years ago

Mr. President and all the women leaders in Ghana please in the name of the almighty Allah pardon this innocent women on the street struggling to make ends meet with her innocent kids. She is very innocent. Is is just a street ...

• charlie 55 7 years ago

Yes these are the cases that need Presidential pardon .

• Abi 7 years ago

Ooh God maybe is true about what she is saying

• lorreta Asare frm obuasi 7 years ago

Awwwww soo pathetic if she has realised her mistakes and regretted I think she should be released

• Bartholomew 7 years ago

The leave the poor woman alone pls President Mahama pardon for the poor woman we beg in the name of Jehovah.

• Charity 7 years ago

Please our fellow women in Ghana pls let us stand are gust this poor Kayaye rule

• Asankus 7 years ago

If it's true that the owner was calling and the Police refused to answer or allow her to answer but just switch the phone off then that was seriously unprofessional. She need to be helped, where are the legal Aids in the coun ...

• clean 7 years ago

So if it is true that she was a potter n was innocent of what she was carrying then who is the judge who sentenced her without mercy.there could more to it.

• Illiasu 7 years ago

President Mahama please do something to save innocent kayaye person

• purpose man tema 7 years ago

God have mercy

• torgbi ewenya 1 7 years ago

10yrz plus her age hw long wil she leave again on diz earth Mr judge watch out 4 diz i shout out 4 de president

• Narnah Airquah 7 years ago

Aaaaawww so sad

• kaafy 7 years ago

What a country! So these woman would spend ten years in jail and the politician steals millions and nothing happens

• kwasi 7 years ago

This is purely miscarriage of justice for indefensible. How can 10 years in jail be handed to someone for carrying Marijuana?

• joe 7 years ago

The law is there alright but this very case should have been investigated very well....well I think they had no one to place the blame on.

• ross 7 years ago

Someone was able to pay them off so he could go "freely" and the kayayei was used as a collateral...but you will reap what you sow, this woman deserves a pardon!

• Gazy Bwoy GH 7 years ago

God should have mercy on this woman if God is still alive paaaaaaa deaaaa then my prayer for this woman is that something must happen for ghanaian people's to see that this woman was innocent

• FIIFI 7 years ago

Threatened to kill jailed for four month
    Aaaa Ghana & a bag of wee 10 years
    WHY

• Rasty Boobo 7 years ago

Oh judges in Ghana have mercy on the poor!!!!

• Rev Martinson Yeboah 7 years ago

They must live this woman because her issue is every clear for freedom, have any one see a kayakei asking the owner what's very product is within an opaque cover? This is a Question to all citizens of the nation.

• Eric. tetteh 7 years ago

This is not fair

• Eric. tetteh 7 years ago

The. president should. do something about. It not. the muntia 3

• Gazo 6 years ago

Facts of which case. How can you try someone without an attorney representation to establish a fact? Bullshit no matter what the case is, they should have an attorney at courts to represent people when they are being tried es ...