CID takes over Omari Wadie's alleged threats on Mahama

Read Comments Comments (111)

• DB 7 years ago

Nonsense. Time wasters. Useless African thieving politicians.

Author:- Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyome.....
    Apoo! who said we believe what you say. Let it be credible for NDC, we don't like e-transfer of votes from pooling stations directly. All challenges must be made at variou ...

• MILLS TRGEDIES 7 years ago

OMARI WADIE WAS REFERRING TO TRAGEDIES MILLS SUFFERED APART FROM HIS DEATH. MILLS WAS PRESIDENT WHEN NDC STOLE 51.2 MILLIONS GHANA CEDIS WITH WOYOME, HE COULDN'T STOP THIS THIVERY. AGAIN, MILLS WAS STOPPED BY ND THIEVES WHEN ...

• Suspect 7 years ago

EVEN IF HE DOES NOT PARDON THEM HE WONT BE THE NEXT PRESIDENT

Author:- METWEEEEW .....
    But the guy has lost the election already, John mahama is a Goodluck Jonathan jackass and he will GO like Jonathan. Papa J is waiting patiently for his party, why is he not being in the ndc campaign ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Mills stopped being President because he died. Wadie said what happened to Mills will happen to President Mahama and he won't be President before next elections. He went ahead to dare him to free the Montie 3 and see. This is ...

• Jury 7 years ago

Punish him heavily well & send him to Nsawam for a long term sentence for TALKING BY-HEART.
    As a strict good example to all Ghanaians.

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

If we can not read at all, we can hear very well. Ghanaweb should spare us the twist. And no one should send another version of the recordings

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

BURMA CAMP IS BOILING. IF THE NDC ABUSE EXECUTIVE POWERS AND HOUNDS OR VICTIMISE ANY GHANAIAN CITIZEN, GHANA WILL ERUPT LIKE EGYPT AND UKRAINE. WE ARE VERY PREPARED TO DEFEND THE CONSTITUTION TO THE HILT THIS ELECTION YEAR AN ...

• Apraku 7 years ago

You see how useless and senseless we are as a nation. You are pleading for somebody who instigated and threatened to kill judges, visiting them in their prisons, but then trying to victimize someone who didn't categorically s ...

• Kofi Dela 7 years ago

Did you read the article or perhaps listen to the radio conversation?Masa plz stop being partisan.What is good for the goose is as well good for the gander.

• Brandon 7 years ago

Kwasia gyimii. You this stupid fool , what can you do ?

• YAA CHRISTIE MADINA, ACCRA 7 years ago

U deserve to be jailed paaa NDC is very in taking actions so anybody at all can behave anyway he likes who are u to utter such words? Npp should learn how to humble yourselves and think of Ghana than a desperate ruling of thi ...

• franciss 7 years ago

KWASEA.... BURMA CAMP IS BOILING FOE WHO AKUFFO ADDO OR WHO NPP GYIMII.. THE NDC FOR THE SAKE OF PEACE HAVE ALLOWED CERTAIN PROVOCATIONS TO SLIDE..IT DOESN'T MEAN THE NDC HAS GROWN WEAK... MUMU COMMENT... IF BURMA CAMP IS BOI ...

• Kofi Dela 7 years ago

Empty barrel talks most.

• CAPTAIN OSEI DANIEL. 7 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG FOOL,STOP SPEAKING AS IF YOU A MILITARY OFFICER OKAY.WE ARE NOT INTERESTED IF YOUR FOOLISHNESS TO FIGHT OUR CIVILIANS OKAY.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

SINCE ALLOTEY JACOBS HAS CONFESSED HE KNOWS WHAT HAPPENED TO MILLS THAT FATEFUL DAY AND CAUSED HIS DEMISE HE SHOULD BE DETAINED AND INTERROGATED ESPECIALLY AS HE ASSEETS MILLS WIFE, SON, COOK, AIDE, SISTER, DRIVER, CHIEF OF S ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

KOKU SHOULD HAVE RATHER BEEN ARRESTED AND DETAINED FOR HIS RECENT THREATS AND HATE SPEECHES ON JUDGES AND PRIESTS. CRIME HAS NO EXPIRY DATES AND KOKU ANYIDOHU IS NOT ABOVE THE LAW

Go and petition the CID and let them arrest him. Stop disturbing us here.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

I thought the BNI will do this investigation?Why the CID?Because the BNI exonerated those stupid boys on Montie,so NDC cant use them hence the CID.Very funny and absurd.

So were these groups around when de Montie 3 were threatening de judges? Where were de BNI? Selective justice indeed! Anyidoho this tym round u've 4gotten dat we're all one family. After dis, take on Bawumia has u threatened ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Why are we so soft on wrongdoing? This man should arrested and coercive interrogation technics used to extract confessions. Stupid Wafie deserves 120 years in jail.

• NANA 7 years ago

Can you pass to me some of the stuff you are smoking? It must be pretty strong stuff.

• mahama the fool 7 years ago

Today your name is aponkye. Yesterday your name was jagajaga. Stupid fool . Why should u use different names to make comment?

• Ostein 7 years ago

Wonnim yansa koraaaaaa!

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

It's just Aponkye the Goat!! Sometimes he comes out from the hills to mingle with people

• Shasha 7 years ago

The goat is already in the house. What about the elephant?

• DANKWA USA. 7 years ago

THIS FOOLISH BOY WAS SENT BY AKUFO WEEEEEEE SMOKER. HOW DEMONIC AND WICKED HE IS AND SUCH A USELESS ENTITY WANT TO BE PRESIDENT?. AKUFO NIGERIA FROG DEVIL MAN IS THE MOST ANTICHRIST DEVIL IN GHANA.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Are you sure you even know the location of the American Embassy in Ghana let alone living in the US? I wish you had made some sense in what you wrote here.

• nina kitowe 7 years ago

nonesense. they have nothing to do? misuse of foolish power. please disband this useless unit; just dissipating public funds for nothing.

• Mimi 7 years ago

Stupid , foolish and good for nothing man. Did the CiD investigate the montie 3? Nonesense

• sam 7 years ago

Mills was not killed, so merely wishing the president ill health ( throat cancer ) cannot be a threat. CID are spoiling their reputation with these useless politics.

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

This tells you Mills was killed by Ndc people led by Koku the moron Anyidoho

• yaro 7 years ago

Sophia AKKUFFO I AM WAITING TO hear FROM YOU AND YOUR Ghana CHOP BAR Assc.

• sa ad 7 years ago

Mahama and his bunch of ndc thieves seriously looking for scapegoats in Npp to equalize the jailing of the Montie 3 Buffoons! So Omari Wadie and all npp communicators must watch out!! The sinking ship is without a direction.. ...

• Asamoah Forson 7 years ago

Yes he must go and explain. I don't understand some of NPP members, some of them talk too much, instead of them to go to the VILLAGE to campaign for the Party they decided to stay in the City and talking about this 3 stupid C ...

• FUSEINI 7 years ago

Yes, deal with this ugly beast if a human being. He should have been in detention by now. Sometimes I wonder what some of these Npp people take Ghana for? Let him face it squarely. We all know what happened to the late Mil ...

• samson 7 years ago

Impunity and dictatorship cannot be allowed again in ghana ..All good forces in ghana should stand up and resist this emerging canker from the arrogant ndc

• Kofi Dela 7 years ago

For reason of threat the NPP is parading and applauding the judicial for jailing the Montie 3 so why are you not happy another is being investigated for same.U PPle coraaa asem ooo.HMM GH.

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

ooh Ama Ghana

• EDEM 7 years ago

If this guy says what happened to Mills will happen to Mahama and Koku 'the bull(u) Anyidoho says he wants to kill Mahama, is that an admission that they killed Mills?

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Where was the CID the montie 3 were threatening the lives of Ghanaians.

Where is the Supreme Court when someone is threatening the President of Ghana?

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

The supreme court isn't the cid or bni. They can only deal with contempt of court. What did the cid and the AG did with the criminal contempt charges of the montie 3. Wise up people.

• More 7 years ago

Koku.Ayidoho.should.arrested.first.koku.Ayidoho.kill.president Ata.mills.koku.Anyidoho.And.John.mahama.shy.tell.Ghanaians.about.the.dealth.of.president Ata mills.koku.AYIDOHO.and.stan.dogbe.kill.Jb.Dankwah.Adu.cid.no.that.wha ...

• mants3 7 years ago

The BNI should tell us if he has the capacity to carry out the threat like they did in the case of the munti3 trio

This same guy tried to use explosives to burn down an ECG transformer during the past election. He is capable.

• mants3 7 years ago

And he wasn't arrested, prosecuted and jailed? Or it was just one of those propagandists allegations?

• George Best. 7 years ago

KOKU ANYIDOHO, HOW ABOUT THE MONTIE 3, HAVE YOU YOU CALLED FOR CRIMINAL PROSECUTION OF THEIR CASE? OR THE CHIEF JUSTICE AND HER OTHER JUSTICES DON'T MATTER BECAUSE THEY DON'T BELONG TO NDC?
    YOU ARE JUST BRAGGING AIMLESSLY, ...

Are they not in jail? Why didn't the Supreme Court also invite Wadie? Is it because he's NPP? Right is right and wrong is wrong. Stop being an ostrich.

• edem 7 years ago

Get serious

• BR 7 years ago

There is nothing like misconstrue you will go to jail. You can threatened the president and u expect us watch u change ur statement. Mugabe and his accomplice ar waiting for you in Nsawam prison infact you ar even delaying . ...

• Adam asmah 7 years ago

Watch more online Ghanaian news on Joy News

• Ben Kwadwo Benson 7 years ago

What makes it a threat of Mr. Wade statement. If any arrest is made, this will clarify the death of Pres.Mills that Mahama killed him for his presidency. If Pres Mills died naturally, then what makes his statement a threat.

• stephen 7 years ago

Mr dankwa it ur father who is a drug baron and wee smoker. U so stupid and idiotic iy brings tears to my eye.dankwa indeed kwasia ewe fool so ashamed to mention ur real name.mugabe was harmless according to bni but omari wad ...

• Gbadegbe 7 years ago

I urge the CID not to waste its precious time on the NPP bad mouth. It is not worth their time. Omari Wadie is akin to Kennedy Agyepong; nonentities who are not worth pursuing or listening to. The CID is a respected instituti ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Leave this idiotic npp fool. We should not waste your time

• Asante 7 years ago

This Michael boy should face the law

• A.H 7 years ago

He should be jail, foolish boy.

• Spears 7 years ago

Simply a party with NO VISSION, SENSELESS IDIOTS.Do they want to pay back at all cost if even the square pegs doesn't FIT into the Round holes? what a childish silly idea!

• Asem se be 7 years ago

Disdand the BNI it is a useless political institution. We are using state resources to fund a toothless BNI which only act on political opponents. Rawlings used it, Kuffour did and now Mahama. Disband it it is joke

• kalim Baaba 7 years ago

Koku knows he squeezed Pro.MILLS on the throat to his DEATH and is now being hunted BUT let him the ALMIGHTY GOD OF MILLS would soon bring him OUT!

• Danny B. The Bronx 7 years ago

So somebody made the so called threat to the life of the sitting president. The Ghana CID never thought it was a threat thus did not initiate any investigation. But when Koku Anyidohu petitioned them they hurriedly woke up f ...

• Maame Theresa 7 years ago

Pls respect yourself you don't have to insult your elders .what has Nana done to you politics is not about insults.somebody will disrespect you

• peter 7 years ago

He never threatened Mahamma, he said that the same fate of the late president Atta Mills awaits Mahamma so if u claimed that the late president died a natural death where's the threat here? u only have a case unless you tell ...

• Amariya 7 years ago

"Pass some to me". This is more than funny ooh!

• Kofi Lawyer 7 years ago

Law, law is paramount. This is what NDC "naive members" in the like of Portuphy and others didn't understand. I stop respecting Portuphy when he visit the "3 idiots in prison. If you father, friend, brother, sister, mother, ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Ghanaians can be naive at times

• De Silencer 7 years ago

This man should be jailed, how can you say this this to your president. Do onto others what you want others to do unto you

Presidential prerogative is a daily affair which the president does every day. Anyone who does not want the president to grant amnesty to the Muntie3 seems to be telling the president not to perform his duties or even eat. Al ...

• Prince 7 years ago

The Usual Nonsene from NDC. How does this constitute a death threat on the President's life? The BNI has nothing to do if they are taking this up. If he says the man will lose the election and not be president does that const ...

• INVESTIGATE WHAT? 7 years ago

IF THE CID HAS NO WORKTO DO , I WILL REQUEST THEM TO INVESTIGATE WHAT MILLS STARTED BUT WAS STOPPED BY THE TH1EVING KINGPINS OF NDC. THE UNFORTUNATE MILLS SET UP A COMMITTEE TO INVESTIGATE THE THEN TH1EVING VICE PRESIDENT MAH ...

Birds with the same feathers fly together and if a rat goes to funeral, it stays in the house of a mountain that's why npp has all sort of people who eat, bath, talk and dance insult. Omariwade deserves life in prison because ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

So what is the threat in this statement? Wishing the president illness is not a threat, unless Koku Anyidoho knows what happened to President Mills, that is why he petition the BNI. Unless Mills was killed than is a threat to ...

• shaibu sulleyman 7 years ago

Omari wants to play with my intelligence with his response. He categorically said what happend to Mills will happen to Mahama if he dares pardon the trio. Is mills on record to gave ever broken his oath of office? Come again ...

It is said that, birds with same feathers fly together and when a rat goes to funeral, it stays I the house of a mountain.

This is why npp has plenty people that eat insult, swim insult, cloth insult, shelter with insult, ...

• Francis 7 years ago

How can Wadie's statement be taken as a "threat of death" to Mahama? Not at all. Read his statements and see if he aid anything threatening Mahama's life. FACTS: 1. Mahama will lose the election from the very day he pardons t ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Francis I have never seen so many ignorant illiterates Ndc supporters, supporting this useless petition. Thank you for your analysis by summarizing the statement for this fools to understand. Wadie carefully choose his words ...

• Makafui Quarshie 7 years ago

why are some people soo foolish and dumb in understanding simple issues. If you wanna make a case, go to court. Idiots!!

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

This will go no where because at the end of the road, the Judges almost are all from the NPP.

• Keane 7 years ago

Heh does it matter court created a LEGAL decedent last month it's fine to threaten anyone ...the only reason the three ndc are in prison was because of the way they handled the court NOT THE threats to murder the judges ....

• MAN 7 years ago

If her lordship is threat and those who threaten are put to jail ,why cant they put others who threaten the head of the land to jail. Shame to our Lordship and the high court.

• MAN 7 years ago

NPP guys can insult and run, they can twist their words if found wanting.The law court belongs to them, since most of their friends might be the high court. The good Lord will put JM through.

• shakamora 7 years ago

ndc are fools tovether with mahama n anyidaho you call for cid to investigate waddle stupid fools anyidaho are u not in ghana dat stupid maase now in prison told on air dat nana will die on june did cid investigate him ndc mm ...

• shakamora 7 years ago

who is mahama aimless president n senseless ghana have ever had ofui loot n share president

• Mustapha 7 years ago

What did the CID do concerning the bribe saga? Wayne, Sada, geeda n the rest that Mahama n his acomplises has caused to the nation? Stupidity is what's killing ndc cops n bni. Foolishness

• AMPONSAH 7 years ago

EVERY GHANAIAN STAND UP TO OPEN THEIR CORNER BEEF AND SPEW OUT ""IF YOU DATE DO THIS,YOU WILL SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO YOU.". DO GHANAIAN really understand "I DATE you". There was a friend from Lome who once told him "I DATE ...

• AMPONSAH 7 years ago

EVERY GHANAIAN STAND UP TO OPEN THEIR CORNER BEEF AND SPEW OUT ""IF YOU DATE DO THIS,YOU WILL SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO YOU.". DO GHANAIAN really understand "I DATE you". There was a friend from Lome who once told him "I DATE ...

• Akyeamehene 7 years ago

Why are the NDC afraid of what he said?
    If they believe that Mills death was natural as they claim then why are they thinking that someone wants to assisenate incompetent Mahama.?
    Since when did natural death became assassi ...

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

Dan Abodakpi, MP for Keta and former Minister of Trade and Industry who served a jail term for causing financial loss over an ICT project was pardoned by Kuffour.President John Agyekum Kufuor also ordered the release of 1,4 ...

• Phelix Owusu Agyemang 7 years ago

This attitude of the NPP CAN never win them election. So the NPP Wadie man knows what kills ATTA MILLS, no wonder it was in the NPPs era Yana was killed. In fact this Npp party is a typical vampire political party sucking th ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 7 years ago

What happened to Pres Mills, was he assassinated, no, what is the problem here, Pres Mills lost elections in 2000 and 2004, that is what was being referred that if Pres Manana gets the trio release that will be his faith, ...

• Boadi Patrick 7 years ago

This man should be dragged to court as done to the Monte 3 because, what is good for Goose is also good for Gander

• kobby alex 7 years ago

this is typically nonses he must b arrested n persecuted once cos we cant leave in this country where threaten to kill someone has become so rumpant

• Kofi, Accra 7 years ago

LKJUHYGTFRDE

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Security agency need to stop pick and choose attitude.Ghanaians are watching.motie 3 is not capable to act on the treat to the justice's but npp man is capable to kill STUPID Mahama.cid must be ashamed of themselves.. Useless ...

• Neil 7 years ago

What kind of English is this reporter forcing down our throats? I advise him/her to go back to his Subject - Verb agreement lessons, and spare us this rubbish of language

• Berchie 7 years ago

Uncle Sam Okudjato said nothing different from what Wadie said. The CID should also go for Uncle Sam, please. Rubbish and useless politics.

• joe 7 years ago

all those insulting should know that this platform is for wise people.do not make urself like u were raise up by animal,be civilize

• Spider-USA 7 years ago

Mahama and his Ewe mafias and Zongo boys will destroy Ghana for good.This CID or whatever they call them should understand that,they are put out there for all Ghanaians not for only NDC Ashawos women and their corrupt gangs l ...

• Ishmael 7 years ago

Don't be silly @dankwa
    usa

• Obaapa Ayimwaa 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmm

• Obaapa Ayimwaa 7 years ago

What at all is wrong with our politicians? God have mercy.

• Abu Iddrisu 7 years ago

He should be arrested and listen to him careful if he deserved punishment

• the Rock 7 years ago

De multi million question is, wat happened to Mills? Was he killed by someone or his death was a natural cause? De BNI which x a state institution nd shd be unbiased x always doing propaganda, X a shame. In fact dey have lost ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Lock the douchebag up! Lock him up!

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP killed Atta Mills. They want to kill Mahama too.

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• kwabena 7 years ago

Police should be serious

• mufty 7 years ago

I tink he should be convicted n be dealt with for such words to the man of the land is uncalled

• Yaj 7 years ago

Kwasea kwa whr is the American embassy located?

• Issaka Anaba 7 years ago

Eii Ghana where aa we going now oh nooooo Aaaa wy