IGP withdraws all Police personnel from Donkorkrom

Read Comments Comments (101)

• John 9 years ago

The whole Ghana Police is sick including the IGP,they are all rotten.

• Truth 9 years ago

Yep, that's the easy way out as always - that's Ghana for you

• NANA KWAABONTO 9 years ago

NKWASEASEM

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hmmmmm, Ghana has gone crazy. How could the arrested police escape? The Fulani will be back. Send soldiers to the area. Armed robbers are going to have a field day.

• ben 9 years ago

Let the people of donkorkrom be their own policemen.This nonsense must stop.Keep your word and dont return until the reconstruct the station and barracks and provide vehicles

• Blofonyo 9 years ago

Do you see police force in London or Milwaukee run like wet-rats with tails up their are when half
    of cities get torched?

Cowards!

• Awurama Ayeh 9 years ago

protecting we the people of donkokrom is part of the duties of Ghana police,so if they protecting is on the other hand killing we donkokrom citizens, then is better we don't have protectors at all.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 9 years ago

This is the signal to the Ghana Police that they cannot take Ghanaians for granted anymore. Enough is enough!
    Moreover, Police must also learn that they will perform their duty very well with effect from now else they are g ...

• Kwasi 9 years ago

I don't agree with the decision taken by the police service.Other countries do worse things than this but we send our men there to keep peace. We shouldn't abondone them.

• ben 9 years ago

Kwasi you dont have to agree with the decision.Your analogy is woefully misplaced as the two circumstances have no bearing

• tuy 9 years ago

Incompetence and cowardice are what the police are showing.

• Oware 9 years ago

the people said,they don't need those officers in their community,so is a sign of victory.very funny indeed!

• kwasi 9 years ago

Stupid being, why do you always condemned all the police when one misconduct his or herself? All of you wish to have a relations in the Force. Shame on you.

• Blofonyo 9 years ago

Kudalor is the epitome of gargantuan incompetence and misplaced priorities!

He can then read about his stupidity on "social media"!

• Abongo7w 9 years ago

Hahaha another kotibortor bush rat. Stupid Akyem mentality

• Proff 9 years ago

Abongo7w, how are your mice bbq grilling?

Aboafunu kruuni babone!

• Dee Vinity 9 years ago

The IGP has no such prerogative. The entire police service is sustained by the public purse and per the IGP's reasonable logic the whole of Donkorkrom cannot be arbitrarily and collectively 'blackmailed' and unjustifiably pun ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

The information indicated that the IGP has withdrawn all police from Donkorkrom. What about those who have joined forces with the military to maintain order there now? The Ghana police is corrupt. I wish the entire police ser ...

• Jack 9 years ago

John would you at least be specific and stop the attack on the integrity of hard won personnel in the service. Its rather unfortunate the insulting posture you have taken. I however want you to know and understand that, ther ...

• Wofa K 9 years ago

Jack, you are a sensible citizen. Very good that other Ghanaians are observing what I have been telling those who have ears. We, Ghanaians, are to blame for what the police service has become. Very soon , I mean very soon, ou ...

• Jack 9 years ago

Dee who told you the IGP doesn't have those powers? The IGP decides on the running of the Police SErvice and has mandate to protect the personnel from any danger ok. Don't display your ignorance on the mandate of the IGP plea ...

• Dee Vinity 9 years ago

Jack, you should take a beginner's comprehension lesson. Perhaps you will do yourself some good if you read my last sentence. If I cannot express my opinion because you consider it ignorant perhaps you should lose your right ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 9 years ago

THE POLICE HAVE A TENDENCY TO DEFEND THEMSELVES AND NOT ADDRESSING THE INDISCIPLINE THAT ENGULFS THE FORCE FROM THE IGP DOWNWARDS.

WE HAVE AN IGP WHO IS A POLITICAL POLICEMEN DOING THE BID OF THE INCUMBENT YET WANT TO BE C ...

• Dee Vinity 9 years ago

I agree completely with you Jay. But our recent political history is replete with same. We've never had an independent, politically neutral or professional IGP for as long as I can recall. Every one of them has been appointed ...

• naana 9 years ago

Blofonyo whatever you call yourself if you don't have any sensible thing to say then please SHUT UP

• Blofonyo 9 years ago

Why don't you fork-off your silly-self!

Koobi-toto like aboa-beast you!

• Proff 9 years ago

Little dictator, who made you the moderator to tell folks to "shut up" from free expression?

You deserve ALL the insults, because you provoked it!

First rule of "online discussions" is ignore the "monikers" and comment ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Kwesi I wish u were here to witness all the troubles caused by the police here, this is not the first time such a thing is happening. Wen officers r identified and reported, the victims are rather arrested. The destruction of ...

• adamu 9 years ago

This is just the tipping point of many of such incidents that have happened in donkorkrom n its environs. Its unfortunate but the service needs to reorganise itself and no that they live with De people and without the people ...

• 7B 9 years ago

Kudos to residents, next time lynch them.... sick police personnel in Ghana, always after bribes. Snitches

• waaa C 9 years ago

this man is good in abandoning things first it was an idea or policy to abandon social media now yr own ppl

• Thieves in Police uniforms 9 years ago

Ghanaians are corrupt,including the President

• Mpeepeefuo Nkwaseasem 9 years ago

Go away you fool

• Kofi Virginia 9 years ago

There should also be an investigation to find out if indeed the police in the area intentionally let the robbers go.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

The Police do not one a favour by opening a police post. It is the duty of the State to secure the citizens. That is one of the purposes and use of the inhabitants taxes. That naive policeman is not worth to be a charge on th ...

• yensiamoa 9 years ago

How many people involved arrested? Because of votes, the government treats the Ewes with special favor. Even Kuffour developed Volta Region more than Ashanti Region. When the Ewes sneeze, the government provide hankerchief ...

• Abongo7w 9 years ago

You are a fool

• Proff 9 years ago

You just insult without any opinion on the issues!

Bahama must fire the IGP joker!

Aboabi-abongo!

• Kee 9 years ago

The reaction of the community forced the police to re-arrest their own knowing the circumstances under which they escaped. Whether they like it or not the people have the right to be protected. You people insult doctors when ...

• hawk 9 years ago

Hungry man is an angry man. This people overreacted. but two wrong do not make right.The people over reacted because of the action of few police men and the IGP is also over reacting because the action of the some few people.

• kk 9 years ago

Typical NDC mind set. Is it all residents in Donkorkrom who attacked the police station?

• Man 9 years ago

Who thinks because his party is in power, he can cause the arrest of his constituents and preferring false charges against them, but for the basic fact that, they hold alternative views to yours. And you want to win the heart ...

• Capt Ninepence 9 years ago

The IGP should insist that the people who attacked and destroyed police station are made to rebuild the station and apologise for their stupidiy. The Police should abandon that town if they fail to do so. A similar happened a ...

• President Nana addo 9 years ago

So do u guy want the police to waste their money on the things those idle and stupid civilians destroyed? NO!!!
    If they are made to reconstruct de police station and buy the cars, it will serve as a lesson to deter others ...

NO! They are to use de money they have been stolen from us ever since they came to our dear donkorkrom to rebuild

• Obiara peh saah 9 years ago

Erase that then from the map, we do not need uncivilised vandals in Ghana today.

the same thing,dude.we don't need uncivilized police personnel in our dear donkorkrom

• chigriwagadugu 9 years ago

Your bottocks uncovered and that Mahama
    has chopped all the money. No money to
    reconstruct a new edifice so you pretend to be annoyed and withdrawn.
    If you really love the job, you would not have taken such an unprofessio ...

• Asafred 9 years ago

Eiii.enti, Donkorkrom Atakra paaaa nieee? Ahh, tinz has fallingz are falling apart.DASS students (My former sch)needz more protectionz

• Thomas- Atlanta 9 years ago

Withdrawing Police from a chaotic area is the most stupid and foolish security decision I have ever heard of. The anger of the mob is anchored to the negligence of the police. How on earth can two of ur colleagues who have be ...

• DanTonkoli 9 years ago

Be mindful that you are to protect lives of people of ghana not only donkorkrom residents. Withdrawing from donkorkrom means vacation of post.

• moses 9 years ago

we are jorking as a nation so the properties and the police cars are more important than the driver who is dead stupid police i hate all the ghana police because they acts like the devils

• Emmak 9 years ago

All Ghanaians has to emulate the actions of the brave men and women of Donkorkrom for their fight against the corrupt Ghana Police

• Angosaotome,Osu Christianstuborg Citi 9 years ago

Shame onto you useless police. Don't go to Donkorkrom, who cares?Donkorkrom is better off without corrupt police or police officers who are armed robbers.

• ABCD 9 years ago

Ghanaian policemen are criminals in uniform robbing drivers in broad daylight across Ghana. All presidents have turned a blind eye to this despicable and corrupt policemen.

• kofi 9 years ago

for your information ,,this cops were recruited under the kuffour gov,t

• Sgt Major Adams 9 years ago

In the era of the elephants, a minister of state was on a TV Station boasting that he singlehandedely brought in 300 boys and girls from his costituent and got them enlisted into the police service. This was a shocking revela ...

• Luda 1 9 years ago

It seems nobody is talking about how the police left the hook their follow criminals.

• oppong london 9 years ago

everything in ghana under john mahama and ndc is bogus,i will declare ghanaians as most useless people in the world ,if ndc won this december 2016 election.ndc is corrupt and crap that if another six months is given to them ...

• ugo 9 years ago

I can't understand these people! You said the police over there are bad and you don't want them. The IGP understood you people and withdrew the thieves and robbers from your land and you are worried and talking plenty.You peo ...

• Truth 9 years ago

I never wanted to comment, but you have really made me to. God bless you. Police officers in Ghana i entreat you never to give up on the good work you are doing they will never see it, Don't get angry at the people of donkork ...

• jojo 9 years ago

This statement from Ghana police is useless and irresponsible. My explanation to this my bold statement is that the public has completely lost hope, confidence, trust , respect in the Ghana police completely. Besides, in real ...

• TP 9 years ago

they should have killed the police. they know what is right but there will not do it apart from taking one GH cedi. god should punish them all. amen

• KOFI ELLISON 9 years ago

I fully support and endorse the decision of the Ghana IGP. Our country deserved better than hooligans taking the law into their own hands. I

A country needs law and order in order to progress. Looks like Ghana is sliding b ...

• Akonta 9 years ago

You live in Yankeeland famous for L.A. Riots,
    and rampage in these cities: Milwaukee, Ferguson, Baltimore.

Did the police run away?

• Salifu 9 years ago

The police have thrown in the towel that they incapable to secure the country. The top hierarchy of the police force, should therefore be replaced with men with the capabilities to man the institution. This action is shame to ...

• Yaro 9 years ago

Spot on, Salifu.

The IGP should be FIRED for hallucinating about
    "disturbances" caused by "social media", instead of getting a firm grip of his department's issues!

• Fontomfrum 9 years ago

So, you don't believe in "Donkorkrom LIVES matter"?

You used to be an advocate for the exploited masses!

• Jenny 9 years ago

Burning party is NDC - absolutely useless. Armed robbers are having a field day - and, the source from the center of govt. Nothing can stop them. Voters think - more of the same does not help our youth - let the blood flow do ...

• kofi mensah 9 years ago

There is a bad nut in every society. Not all the police in the station were part of the robbery and not all the citizens of that town were involved in the vandalism. There are equally clean hands as the police. I therefore, s ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

I think it was wrong for the Police Administration to withdraw Police Services to Donkorkrom instead to beefup or reinforce to make arrest to restore law and order.Again, officials or authorities should desist to take jungle ...

• Paapidi 9 years ago

The IGP is wrong here to withdraw the force from town. Government agencies do not behave this way. Ghana really is sitting on a time bomb, if these officials care to know.

• cuuh!. 9 years ago

The police are all criminals. The chief & his elders shld raised committed people as vigilante group to protect their community and also used traditional means to solve problems. Go away criminal police. All u know is bribe.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

A combination of lawlessness, stupidity, and madness. If criminals have escaped f from police cells does it justify this stupid act by the citizens of the town? Will this stupid behaviour lead to the arest of the escapes. I h ...

• Dery Lilian 9 years ago

The police and the IGP, are all criminals they all conive to the robbery, if the would have succeed, they will all have shared the money

• SAM AFFINO 9 years ago

Quote from the passage:" Prosper Agblor stated that two of its officers being involved in a robbery do not make the entire force a bad one".
    But Mr. Agblor police involvement in arm robbery is happening too often which shou ...

• TRUSTY 9 years ago

Do not blame the police on this issue, rather blame the politicians.its right for the IGP for withdrawing his men

• Bob 9 years ago

Is this IGP for real? I think his a very sick mam. First social media now this. Itvis because Mahama keeps appointing incompetent people, hammering squares pegs into round holes.

• Amevor 9 years ago

When corrupt constables move through the ranks by becoming IGP what do you expect, police turn robbers paaaa. Let them dare during the elections.

• Concern Citizen 9 years ago

How can you distation police officers from such a big community. oh Gh

• Kk 9 years ago

Ndc police commissioner you have employed ndc foot soldiers who are arm robbers and criminals like mahama and ec commissioner.

• kofi 9 years ago

THEY ARE ALL THIEVES LYK THEIR BOSS(MAHAMA). THEY HV BEEN DOING THIS 4 A LONG TYM. EVN THEY ALL KNOW SOMTHING ABT D ROBBERY. GOD WILL PUNISH U ALL. NONSENSE!!

• Oscagboz 9 years ago

I think it is premature for that decision. Change the full set of the guards, and stop the nonsense. Can't you use the chop chop you have been collecting from the people to renovate or build the new one?

• flamboyant 9 years ago

Mr Police, take your police away, they don't need them, they will protect themselves, they are better off without your armed robbers you call police officers, shame on you. U should be apologising for sending criminals to the ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

IGP withdraw them because they are not doing their normal duties shalom.Some of them like Paul Ntreh transport section,police head quarters in Accra is seriously selling police extra for 20 GHC per head .

• NDC are GOATS 9 years ago

If u can't handle a small town like donkorkrom, how much Ghana as a whole. Incompetent Mahama n his administration. Everything useless. ndc is fool of useless people. Coconut heads

• osenkafo 9 years ago

J. Kudalor & co benefit from the robbery and extortion sprees of police officers. The police shd beware that their foolishness is getting too much. If they don't mend their ways wiil abscond for the anger of collective consc ...

• Blastermike 9 years ago

The whole township of Donkor krom can't be that stupid to turn against the police just because of this incident. There must have been other issues that have angered the town folks already .. Let the people of donkromkrom bewa ...

• Poga Papa bi 9 years ago

Eiiiiiiii, AMA GHANA,hw kan arrested police removed de handcuff?dis signify dat,de police who were guiding dem was aware of deir escape. They should b dealt wth.

there's no way we de ppl of donkorkrom is going to rebuild.we have suffered for a very very very period of time.it got to a time when travelling of we people were so scary knowing very well it was Fulani ppl nt knowing it was ...

• kuuso 9 years ago

Don,t mind IGP.Check your Police Personnel first before you act

• Omanbapa 9 years ago

Where were the policemen during this unlawful act, at least some one could have been seen touching the building and the cars and could have been apprehended.

The whole action is nonsense, how could they do this the police ...

• jenny brown 9 years ago

IS COMMUNITY POLICE DOING THIER WORK OR NOT'? THEY SHOULD WORK HARD AND GET PROMOTION.

• K.P. of U.S of A 9 years ago

That's bullshit, apology my ass arrest anybody that was involved in destroying the properties. Ik the cops would be prosecuted but these mutherfuckers need to pay and serve as a deterrent to others.. You're the police, enforc ...

• Ama 9 years ago

The policemen are also human beings and their lives must be protected in order to be able to protect the people

• Proff 9 years ago

Listen, dummy: some wayward police turn criminal and want to commit "aremed robbery".

They killed a citizen of Donkorkrom.

They get arrested.

They were allowed to escape under suspicious circumstances.

Why were ...

• concern citizen 9 years ago

I've read through a lot of comments here and I've seen that most people hate the police even though they have relatives and friends who are in the police service. Some natives of Donkorkrom are also in the service and station ...

• Yahaya Tanko 9 years ago

Eiiii IGP all ur police officers are arm robbers.mahama is behind all this police robbers

• kobi 9 years ago

When the police beat up teachers and nurses there was no rule of law but when the police is trashed there is rule of law as said by the big men. The police should rather be grateful to the citizenry than subjecting them to t ...

• big Joe 9 years ago

This is bad too much why ?

• ganyo bi kwartei 9 years ago

Ooh ooh .so when will ghana get competent leaders. I will keep on saying this because they are all hand to mouth