Shoot police officers who rob - COP Tetteh Yohonu

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Extrajudicial killing, No. Let them be prosecuted and jailed

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

at do you mean by extra-judicial killing?Take the gun,go and rob with violence and you will be a perfect candidate for outright killing.

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

I don't trust Ghana Police Service a bit. Even as I'm typing they are collecting bribe from motorist in the open but just report and Kudalor will come and deny it. They planed to left their colleague officers off the hook. Do ...

• Retired Special. Branch Officer 7 years ago

COP. Mr. Teteh, please it gets to armed robbery if your outfit fail to discipline Police men and women in Police uniforms who put earphones listening to music while on duty and at the same time holding rifles. Its shameful an ...

• Odwanfunu 7 years ago

COP just give us a break. Come to Ashanti region and see how the police are exploiting drivers day and night. Every morning and afternoon they are on the roads taking 2 and 5cedis as if they are checking ones license. Drivers ...

• aikins 7 years ago

It's a very good idea,

• benny jnr 7 years ago

I strongly second that Mr Commander.Its very sad to see some of your men tarnishing the name of the service by indulging in these acts at the expense of the hard working ones. KILL THEM ALLLLL

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

A very good message to Amnesty International and those so-called human rights lawyers always on the side of criminals.Ghana needs a president like the president of Philippines Duterte to order the killing of all armed robbers ...

• Nana II 7 years ago

This is unprofessional from this police officer.
    If a robber is lynched the police will act to make arrest and now you r commanding a shoot and kill a robber so what is the difference between lynching to death and shooting t ...

• Jk 7 years ago

Nana, no one has the right to kill rape and rob law abiding people of their hard earned possesions. Armed robbers shd be publicly executed. Those the armed robbers kill and rape incuding people's wives have right as well.

• Sansan 7 years ago

He has given u the power to Lynch even his own men when they get involved in bribery, this must be done as per thought.

• General,Cape Coast 7 years ago

Some of you people don't want to learn at all. Read the whole article and tell the whole world ???? the exact point that the man said police officers should kill robbers. That's why you keep on complaining that some of the of ...

• wisdom speaks 7 years ago

Don't jail them rather kill them publicly to serve as a deterrence to the would be robbers

• JOHN 7 years ago

AN ARMED THIEF'S INTENTION OF CARRYING A GUN IS TO KILL OR RAPE HIS VICTIM, SO WHY DO THE POLICE KEEP RISKING THEIR LIVES BY ARRESTING THEM?. OUR PRISONS ARE FULL SO WHY SEND THEM TO JAIL.

• JOHN 7 years ago

APPOINT ME AS INTERIOR MINISTER FOR JUST 6 MONTHS AND THERE WILL BE NOTHING CALLED ARMED ROBBERY IN GHANA. MOST ROAD BLOCKS ON OUR ROADS AT NIGHT TO ROBB PASSENGERS ARE MOSTLY AIDED BY POLICE WHO SUPPLY THEM WITH ARMS. AS INT ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

WELL SAID JOHN THIS IS THE CASE WITH GHANA POLICE SERVICE. I HAVE EVIDENCE WITH CID POLICE OFFICERS COVERING UP A MURDER CASE.

• Loritta 7 years ago

Police bosses are hypocrites. They won't do anything to them. What do you expect when you release policemen caught robbing? He should give us a break. I personally know a policeman who was arrested for robbing and later relea ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Don't kill them and don't jail them but cat their hands and one leg and leave them to suffer so they will learn sense.

Most of these police armed robbers are NDC'S Foot or fool soldiers .

• henry 7 years ago

Commander, I totally disagree with your command. This is extra judicial command. Who determines an arm robber? If am ambushed, hijacked or put under duress with a police uniform on me to undertake a robbery. Are you saying th ...

• Frank Kwasi 7 years ago

kill them all without mercy. wrongdoing is becoming too widespread in Ghana to the extent that those who should know better are also robbers now. God help us!!

• @djplustwo 7 years ago

Is a very good decision

• Ghanaman THE REAL 7 years ago

Summary executions should never be tolerated in any civilised society, even, for armed robbers, Policemen or otherwise. It is shocking that a senior police offer should be thinking like this! Is it, therefore, any surprise th ...

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

Even in the most advanced countries, an armed person who has caused the detah of at least one person, or is about to do so WILL be sumarily shot by the police.

Ill give you an example: just 4 weeks ago a supposedly Syrian ...

• Luri 7 years ago

Yes Sir my boss, I second u

• MASTER KOKRO TORONTO ONTARIO 7 years ago

Where's COP Timbilla? Corruption ridden police service. Leave the boys alone if you can't prosecute Timbilla. Yohonu produce one of your own before you point finger out at some body
    The police service is completely rotten. ...

• kabila, yendi 7 years ago

Officer you know exactly the nature of ghana salary structure. A teacher with degree can not stand a junior police Officer interms of remuneration and yet some of them still behave this way.

• Luri 7 years ago

Those that saying they shld not be kill but to jail them...are all arm robbers

• JH New York 7 years ago

Well said. Liberty and or due process is non of the Vocabulary of the fight or war on terror/terrorism.And that is what Martin Amidu and others who thinks like him do not know.Well said, Papa Police!

• SOLOMON NORTEY. 7 years ago

I totally agreed with the COP.What is unproffesional about the command? A person trained and paid with tax payer's money rather turns round to rob and kill the tax payer he to protect. Such a person deserves nothing but death ...

• Togbega 7 years ago

Dont be emotional, COP. The way to go is to stamp out nepotism in the recruitment of men and women into the service. Look critically at your most recent recruits: About 80% of them are from 2 regions of Ghana. YOU MAY END UP ...

• eye asem ooo 7 years ago

Well talk sir may u live long

• bs 7 years ago

we will exactly,

• We the People 7 years ago

Just cut or amputate either left or right arm and right or left leg. Right arm with the left leg or left arm with the right leg. Then leave them .

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

lf we're to shoot then there will not be a single policeman/woman left be'cos each day they 'robbed' commercial drivers in the morning,afternoon n evening by extorting money from them. Despite ur fat salary still there is n ...

• obi 7 years ago

yea the shoot and kill ll be the best ,so that they ll not be jail to wast tax pays money

• General 7 years ago

COP Tetteh never said the course participants and for that matter Police ???? in general shd point the barrel @ their colleagues' and kill them. To make an effective arrest a competent Police officer where necessary can shoot ...

• GEOFFREY 7 years ago

Instructions well noted, Sir, we shall comply......

• Kofi Boateng 7 years ago

Well spoken, however you did not touch the point of those police officers on the road collecting one cedi and two cedis from drivers anytime they are stopped and ask for their driving licences only to pick up the cedis insert ...

• General,Cape Coast 7 years ago

To gun a person down ???? in a robbery incident doesn't mean you're killing the person. You people are quoting the man differently. He is addressing security personnel and each and everyone knows what it means by to gun someo ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• GHANA 7 years ago

“The government has also signed an agreement with the Japanese Government for an expansion work to be carried out at the Bosumtwi-Sam Fishing Habour in Sekondi,” he disclosed.

He stated that “some Japanese consultant ...

• GHANA 7 years ago

ALL OUR FISH IS SOLD TO JAPAN ..
    “The government has also signed an agreement with the Japanese Government for an expansion work to be carried out at the Bosumtwi-Sam Fishing Habour in Sekondi,” he disclosed.

He state ...

• agree 7 years ago

Oh ghana police. Aban

• Killer 7 years ago

Kill them all

• The Soldier 7 years ago

You are 100% sir.. But it doesn't end there. All superior officers who also rob with pens too should also face firing squad..

• Atsuvia,keta 7 years ago

Let do away with john mahama and NDC this year. we are tied and suffering as well.

• Samy 7 years ago

Sensible talk good alaji

• Marcol 7 years ago

GOOD IDEA SIR, CHECK THIS TOO SIR
    WHEN ENTERING KWAME NKRUMAH CIRCLE , THERE ARE POLICE CHEK POINT FROM ALL ANGLE AND INSIDE THE ROUNDABOUT TOO THERE ARE POLICE POLICE THERE TOO , DOING NOTHING BUT DEMANDING MORNEY FROM THE ...

• Azay 7 years ago

Good one there. I salute u sir

• AINGKONGE 7 years ago

Waaoo! WHAT A MENTOR! THIS MAN IS SUPPOSED TO BE THE NEXT IG BECAUSE HE IS A LISTENING MAN THAT CONCERNS ABOUT THE CITIZENS. THE CORE OBJECTIVES OF POLICE ARE TO PROTECT LIVES AND PROPERTY.THEN WE END UP DESTROYING LIVES AN ...

• kuuso 7 years ago

Well done

• NK(nokwarey3,kanawu) 7 years ago

Pls not only police personels bt anyone caught as arm robber must face firing squad,such policy will drastically reduce arm robbery to zero and also as a deterent. I have suggested this policy before.

• Peperic Acid 7 years ago

Then all the police men on the road stopping trotro drivers must be shot because they rob most i daylight. Or u think its only holding gun at night to steal is only robbery? Taking five ghana on the road everyday is also rob ...

• Naana 7 years ago

Koforidua. Police are you all accomplices, while so lenient on the captured police robbers, you should have used butts of Mark 3, 4, 1 etc to hit the faces of the police robbers.

• EMMANUEL OKYERE 7 years ago

COP has really spoken well. Some Police ???? officers must be contempt with the numerous benefits he has outlined. I suggest that a copy of this article should be printed for all police ???? officers.

• Obrefo 7 years ago

The problem is the protocol, back door and the recruitment of party foot soldiers into the police force. They don't face the the same scrutiny others go through because they're imposed on the police administration to recruit ...

• Ahmed 7 years ago

The Ghana police service is the course of our hardship

• monkeytail 7 years ago

what is the police chief going to do about that?

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GH 7 years ago

OPEN LETTER TO ALL JUDGES, DOCTORS, LAWYERS, WORKERS AND ALL CIVIL SOCIETY OF GHANA, , MAHAMA HAS DESTROYED OUR JUDICIAL SERVICE, ALL SHOULD GO ON ONE MONTH SIT DOWN STRIKE FOR MAHAMA HAVE DISGRACED THEM AND DESTROYED OUR D ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

COP Tetteh, I will never agree with you authorizing your officers to shoot their colleagues officers who involved in robbing. They should be dealt according to the laws of Ghana. COP, don't to you know that they can shot and ...

• K.Mahama 7 years ago

First time I heard a wise talk from a high police personnel during crisis,wise talk,Sir TettehYohonu.