I’ll appoint special prosecutor 1st 6 months in office – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (91)

• crisp 7 years ago

With all this evidence that Ghana can work again under npp some people will still vote and follow despite all the corruption and weak economy. Ghanaians are very funny type of people who hate progress.

Author:- aikins .....
    Ghana is retrogressing under mahama even though he has gotten unprecedented resources. We can give him all the money in the world and all the time but he can not develop Ghana because his mind is full ...

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

You need to fix your own party first, this is not the NPP you inherited from Kuffour, if it is a lie tell Ghanaians.

• John 7 years ago

Tell your parents to fix their internal problems first.

Who is a fool to waste their vote on a 3rd class degree holder who cannot even fix his party which is deeply divided over money matters.

• John 7 years ago

Has John Mahama finished fixing his marital problems?By 45 he had 3wives & 15children.Over 19 brothers & sisters who were unemployed.

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

JM has fixed more complex issues and even went ahead to to seek justice for Ghanaians who were slaughtered in Gambia under the watch of this same old man Nana Ado. Mahama and his family has managed their fathers properties we ...

• Willie 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT THE NDC FEAR TO HEAR, OMG ! NANA PLEASE

• facts 7 years ago

its a good idea but start the prosecution from kuffour time

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

AND CONFISCATE HOTEL DE WAA WAA!!!

• SALVATION 7 years ago

What is wrong with Him having 3 wives and 15 children at the age of 45?
    are you the one catering for his children? mind your own business, skin pain

• ojeke stone 7 years ago

kwame thank you very much is only fool who are going to vote for the npp

• M Shanunu 7 years ago

Nana should learn his politics well,target witch-hunting before one takes over is not a good move,the church areana is not where to emphantically utter those inner agenda,hmmmm,Mr lawyer we live to see that day,,,,,

• Omanba Pa, Islington- London 7 years ago

Whether you like it or not the old man will rule over you and your country Ghana if you are one of us.

• Kojo Bonsu Fmr Mce 7 years ago

You and your party can keep to your stupid ideas and promises. We will vote NDC. Where was akkufo Addo during Npp govt. And why didn't he do what he is saying now. There is no need for a special prosecutor. We have chraj,eoco ...

• .... 7 years ago

It's because you are an idiot that's why you still clinge to a criminal party like ndc.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THIS IS THE INCORRUPTIBLE, DISCIPLINED AND HONEST NANA ADDO THE NDC CORRUPT OFFICIALS FEARS AND SHUDDERS IF NOT TREPIDATES AT THE THOUGHT OF HIS ANTI CORRUPTION PRESIDENTIAL RULE

• Solo 7 years ago

Oh yes, we'll vote massively for JM. No court this time round

• Kkd 7 years ago

Nana dado is the most deeperate person in Ghana
    Now he need to promise that he will allow all men to sleep with women everyday. That is the only promise he is yet to give

• PEACE 7 years ago

GHANA IS BLEEDING, VERY BROKE.. HAHAHAAA

NPP’S UNPRECEDENTED CORRUPTION RECORDS

Read more at: https://www.modernghana.com/news/434498/npps-unprecedented-corruption-records.html

A leopard may get wet fallin ...

NA WA OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• NYAME 7 years ago

ATTA-MILLS HOODWINKED GHANAIANS BY SAYING THE SAME THING TO WIN THE ELECTIONS.

NOT A SINGLE CORRUPT PERSON WAS JAILED BY ATTADWE-MILLS, HENCE THE NAME ASOMDWEHENE BECAUSE HE ATTA-MILLS ALLOWED THEM TO ENJOY THEIR LOOT.

• Hooo 7 years ago

Keep dreaming old man...

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Are you scared?

• Girlz Girlz 7 years ago

Within 6 months? How Nana? A bill of such nature itself takes more than than 6 months from first preparation 1st up to Presidential Accent. Stop deceiving the people. Your promises are outraging Nana Addo.

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

You can only do that in the short time only when you use your dictatorial actions like the one you used to axed all the people who dare speaking against you in NPP. Only dictators talks like the way Nana is talking. Will you ...

• Jew 7 years ago

He is so confused. That is why he ended up with an embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics after wasting 3 long years at the University of Ghana.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

If third class in Economics is a disgrace, what about third class in history by that dumb Mahama?

• jagadu 7 years ago

Bastard! That's why your father abandoned you because of your stupidity.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NANA ADDO SAID HE WILL INTRODUCE A BILL WHICH IMPLIES INITIATE. HE SUBSEQURNTLY GOES ON TO SAY IT WILL GO THROUGH PARLIAMENT. IF NDC MEMBERS DELAYS OR IMPEDE IT THAT IS THIER CORRUPT CUP OF TEA

• Paa 7 years ago

How long did it take the NDC to push the public financial management bill through parliament in order to please the IMF? 2 weeks!

• Nii Tetteh. 7 years ago

I wish the presby clergy have had something about the coming of christ to share with the world and not politics,the church has derailed,this is great apostasy.

That is not important .

• Kabonga 7 years ago

If what he's said is not understood by you, it shows how CORRUPT you are.

• Jay 7 years ago

Naniama. Continue to support this warmonger.

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Ahhhh we said it! He will go after all and try to imprison many people

• Paa 7 years ago

Oh yes, if you're corrupt, you must be very afraid!

• Nana be ba 7 years ago

make sure u prosecute those fake SMC scholars and completely dissolve national accreditation board. As for those using the fake SMC doctorate to be pro-vice chancellors ,straight to Nsawam they must go.

• Jew 7 years ago

He can't do that because he is fake himself. No law certificate and he holds an embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics.

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

So now Ghanaians can see for themselves. After sacking Adjepong, Afoko, Nyaho, Tarzan and co from the party, he now wants to set up special prosecutor to hunt innocent Ghanaians. Brothers and sisters, shine your eyes and choo ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

WHY Akuffo Addo as special guest? Stop turning the church into politics.
    Aaaaba. You are dividing the church ooo

• John 7 years ago

Did you read the programme on Ghanaweb this morning?John Mahama is also expected to address them.

• Edward 7 years ago

Indirect Witch-hunting!!!!!!
    That's all NPP is good at. Fix your party.
    Presidency is not for short people.

• TITI 7 years ago

NSAWAN, NSAWAM, NSAWAM, HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• True Presbyterian 7 years ago

What else do we need to hear from Nana Addo? God bless you , Nana!

• Jody 7 years ago

For what you said here,you have lost my vote.

• KK 7 years ago

IF THE JUNE 4TH 1979 VICTIMS WERE EXECUTED WITHOUT NO EVEDIENCE, HOW CAN GHANA LEAVE NDC LOOTERS WITH EVEDIENCE TO GO FREE WITHOUT ANSWERS IF......

• big boy 7 years ago

who would you be before going to appoint prosecutor? nonsense

• YAM SELLER,KRACHI 7 years ago

The policies that the NPP is releasing one by one is what the manifesto is all about and Ghanaians say kudos.
    This appointment should not go pass a half moon. Indeed, by the first 14 days, the Office of Special Prosecutor(O ...

• Sada 7 years ago

Was not same government that cut the sod for the suppose hope city and it did not materialize? . Where is that guy agambire the RLG man ? nana addo come quick and jail them

Intellectual and wisdom talk

• Habib 7 years ago

You are not yet a President and started talking about prosecution. We don't want chaos in Ghana, you will NEVER taste the Presidency, shorty!!!

Stupid talk your is father is among the looters then tell him he will be in prison soon, remember what your JJ did during the revolution

• Hansen 7 years ago

Yes u can create that however black is black.our judges are taken bribes n what shows incase there's any misdeeds the prosecutors themselves will not go behind n take monies? Blackmail? Tweaaaa

• Kwesi Pratt - the SNAKE! 7 years ago

Why are NDC create, Loot and Share thieves are already shaking. NDC thieves stop stealing from Ghana and you'll not fear Nana.

• Nsafoah 7 years ago

Please Nana, appoint Martin Amidu the very first special prosecutor

• Sunkwa 7 years ago

A step in the right direction---all power to you--- Nana--we're sick and tired of rampant thievery in the country.

• kaketontI 7 years ago

FIRI HO WAE.WO BR3 HU FOR NOTHING. AS A/G EX-PREZ K4 INOO KICK YOUR ARSE. HEHEHEHE; THE PRESIDENT VRS..........

Special prosecutors that u will control and be accountable to u. So dat u can hide under their shelves and Rob the state

• Kodjo 7 years ago

You mean you cousin, Bedituo!!!

• MOI 7 years ago

GO TO HELL AKUFFO ADDICT, WE DON,T WANT YOU AND YOUR NPP.

• Lebinni 7 years ago

i may not have liked his 'person', but nana ado clearly is a man of vision; at least more visionary than mahama. may Allah grant u victory and bring relief to ghanaians through u.

• $tan Lokko 7 years ago

Come again..

• yaw 7 years ago

Only Presbyterians will entertain this old man. All die be die

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Be careful Nana Ado,we are tired of witch hunting,you will appoint special prosecutor to prosecute who ?Are you serious?You have bad intention on your mind and that is the main reason why you will never near the presidency an ...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

I wish you had said you will deliver in 6month in office but not to witch hunt your opponents, you will never get there haba!

• Ogyam 7 years ago

We needed this talk for a long time. You see how Mahama boys are scared. They know their time is approaching.

• Kofi Ofori Amoako 7 years ago

Mr. Incompetent has once again displayed his lack of a back bone and principles by using the equally incompetent,partisan and needless Council of State as a guise to endorse criminality and total contempt for the rule of law. ...

• mahama maame tw3 7 years ago

who ever posted an insult I say a very big ......No maaame tw3 tw3 times NDC years in office

USELESS ASSHOLE, AT LEAST WE HAVE MAAMES WITH TW3S HAHAHA SOMEONE FARTED AND YOU CAME OUT!!!

• Sydragon 7 years ago

Mahama has an iq of 2.On the other hand Nana addo graduated the university lf oxford imm political science and business administration.He has great ideas for this country yet stupid dumbass retarded Ghanaians wont vote for h ...

• MOI 7 years ago

YOU WILL NOT DO SUCH THING, OLU MAN.

• NANA SARFOWAA 7 years ago

Look who is talking about corruption .After sacking Adjepong, Afoko, Nyaho, Tarzan and co from the party for asking your mafia groups to account for your party accounts includinh your secret accounts now wants us to believe y ...

• Humble B. 7 years ago

Ghana must vote massively against corruption.
    We must vote against nepotism.
    We must vote against Woyomeism.
    We must vote against Dumsor.
    We must vote against SUBAH.
    We must vote against SADA.
    We must vote against Bus B ...

• Bohyeba 7 years ago

Oh Ghana,let us pray on it before we concludes

• monto 7 years ago

Manso flag bearer.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Vindictive dwarf, get ready. We will bury you.

• Pen 7 years ago

The Presbyterian Church is a total sham. Blatant partisan politics. Too bad

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

the elephant has been sent to the forest where he is talking from.please cage him there so that he does not come out.bind his feet and give him food to eat in the forest.

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

forget it.we'll not entrust the destiny of this country into the hands of someone with dirty past life.stop sleeping please

• vik 7 years ago

oh old man can't u stop dreaming n consentrate on ur retirement

• Eminem 7 years ago

JM toaso

• Domeabra 7 years ago

Nana it is better you keep some actions to yourself and do it when power is won. You know your detractors will find ways to counteract your plans.

• chris-elymas 7 years ago

Very funny day dreaming old old and very old short man. Instead of thinking of how bitter your life will be after another election defeat, u are here dreaming of a land u will never enter.

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

Mahama and his cronies are not safe...

• MAN 7 years ago

HOW CAN YOU WIN A VOTE. YOUR JEAN NOT GOOD TO BE PRESIDENT NANA. CAN WE NAME GHANA PRESIDENT NANA? NOOOOOO

• big shame 7 years ago

They will go back to prison

• Joeman 7 years ago

As a political figure , when you appoint someone , what does the person becomes ? You must speak sense to sensible people.

• Joeman 7 years ago

Chase corruption out of NPP first, so that serious minds will begin to follow your speeches and see whether they are worthy.

• Nii 7 years ago

U will be the first person to be charged for the court for looting your family properties. Sore looser! !!!

• agyeman 7 years ago

THE STEALING AND CRASS MONEY LAUNDERING BY THESE NDC PERSONS HAS TO BE ACCOUNTED FOR.