Obinim whisked to BNI; supporters clash with Police

Read Comments Comments (54)

• BRN 7 years ago

WHY

• DAGBON MAN 7 years ago

ONLY FOOLS WILL GIVE THEIR MONEY TO THIS MAN

• The Plain Truth 7 years ago

How can he get as much supporters behind him?
    Still wondering,
    Has all these followers nothing else to do in their daily life routines from 6am to 6pm?
    Eiiii, this is something else oooo!!

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

This long story just dont add up. Giave GHS11 million cash? sombody please come again.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

LORDINA MAHAMA THE PURPOTED SECRET OWNER OF THE FRAUDILENT MICRO FINANCE COMPANY DKB FINANCE LTD WHICH SWINDLED CUSTOMERS IN SUNYANI,TECHIMAN AND IT ENVIRONS OF BILLIONS OF CEDIS USING PONZI SCHEMES IS ALLEGED TO HAVE SHIELDE ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Obinim is a murderer..beat a pregnant teen to have a miscarriage and fraudster. Police spray them with ntinshinu! And if they don't vacate the premises arrest n jail their ignorant asses

• Kwasi 7 years ago

if the holy man obinim wont be free
    in the next day Ghana streets will be set up on fire

• Sinclear 7 years ago

or you will have to face thousands of people in Ghana street

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE 2 HARDENED AL QAEDA TERRORISTS PRES MAHAMA IMPORTED TO GHANA WERE NOT CHAINED BUT ARE LIVING & WALKING FREELY IN ACCRA

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA DEFRAUDED GHANA MERCHANT BANK OF $25 MILLION DOLLARS LEADING TO IT COLLAPSE BUT IS WALKING FREE. SELASSIE IBRAHIM DEFRAUDED THE MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT OF $3 MILLION DOLLARS BUT WAS ONLY TOLD TO REFUND ONLY $1.5M ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

police must provide evidence.is it a coincidence that all this happened soon after obinim called certain people stupid including a certain fat& ugly ndc woman

• CASH 7 years ago

This is just another way of bringing the men of God down by evil people.GOD IS WATCHING FROM A DISTANCE

• Akos 7 years ago

For some reason, I don't feel sorry for this 'businessman'. His greed got the best of him. Having been scammed the first time should've open his eyes and learn a lesson. But he still went to the biggest thief of all, Obinim. ...

• Junor Lawyer 7 years ago

Their founder once said that he is not afraid of God. Atta Mills, a true Christian, was killed to pave way for Mahama, the atheist who self proclaim himself as a Christian, to become the president. All true Christians in NDC ...

• aikins 7 years ago

I am ashamed of Ghana police who themselves armed robbers under mahama.

• Yaw Kwei 7 years ago

'Angel' under arrest lol.from what this man says daily he has a lot of options for getting out- turn into any animal and leave or change into an angel and vanish!

• Ghana-Ba 7 years ago

seconded

• Kosiga 7 years ago

When you elect a fool and call him president, he will turn the country into fools. That is exactly what dead goat has done. Ok, if you people don't have anything to do (after all Ghana has one of the highest unemployment numb ...

• Dexpite 7 years ago

Why are the police hiding the complainant?

• Frank adjei 7 years ago

Stupid story for the police to follow.Why are you following case like this.

• Kkk 7 years ago

Say it again. No businessman will act foolishly like that. The story is not true

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

THE BNI IN GHANA HAS BEEN TURNED INTO AN NDC INSTRUMENT OF TORTURE AND INFRINGEMENT OF HUMAN RIGHTS.

ANY CASE THAT THE BNI JUMP IN HAS TO BE ONE THAT IS BENEFIT THE INTEREST OF NDC. NOW THE GHANA WE LIVE IN IS NOT CALLED G ...

• Chris 7 years ago

When you elect a fool to rule you, sooner than than later all are turned into fools. That is what dead goat has done. Now the unemployed people are following the police from Tema to Nima and now BNI. Don't worry dead goat is ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

So the BNI now has a probable cause to arrest Obinim based on the word of mouth of an unknown entity, while Woyome walks free with GH 51million in tow. I'm waiting for the day when not only the president would be kicked out o ...

• MIKY DARLING 7 years ago

USELESS POLICE AND BNI

I really don't support Obinim. However, the charge for his arrest has no merit. It seems like l can go and report Akuffo Addo for dubing me and he can be arrested. What if the compliant is lying? They should have investigated ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

When you do not have all the facts, I believe you should leave it to those that have all the facts to make the arrest and detain the guy. His lawyers will have ample time to sift through the facts of the case and bail him o ...

• ABU.BELGIUM. 7 years ago

Struggling to come to terms with this so called "businessman"why did he want that colossal amount exorcised? If what he was afraid of couldn't prevent him from getting that money how can it do otherwise?and in any event why d ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Remember it is gold money. Hmmmm, believe it or not, some of these gold money has the devil seated on it and it demands blood. He could probably not spend the money or his family members will die one after the other.

• ASEM 7 years ago

what a country
    what a police force
    what a bni
    supper OD comedy
    OBINIM= GOOD COMEDY MATERIAL
    GHANA POLICE=EVEN BETTER COMEDY DIRECTORS
    GHANA BNI=COMEDY STAGE HANDS.
    1000 LAUGHTERS .
    NICE RELIEF FROM HIGH ENERGY PRICES

• KOFI KOFI 7 years ago

THE STORY DOES'NT ADD UP.
    OBINIM SHOULD'NT BE HANDELD AS THEY ARE GOING ABOUT THE ISSUE.

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Kofi, we do not have all the details. I believe Atta Akyea is very capable of handling the details and if Obinim has done nothing wrong, his lawyers will free him by the law.

Where is the complainant,this is crap and manufactured story.Leave Obinim alone.Who is this idiot that is alleged to have given such amount to Obinim.

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Will you go out there with those protesting? Why not the law take its turns? Obinim has his lawyers. Why is Ghana becoming such a backwards State?

• Moby Dick 7 years ago

No, Obinim vanished from the police cells. He turned into mosquito and flew away.

• alex, toronto 7 years ago

So the complainant, a businessman, gave 780,000 cedis to an Okomfo and gave another 11.000 cedis to an Osofo!
    Is he a fool? Arrest him and let him explain where he got all that money! Probably he stole it. No hard-earned ...

• Kkk 7 years ago

Who is the lunatic calling himself a businessman. Is he for real

• Dorbur Isaac 7 years ago

Obinim, if really Jesus Christ is working with you, don't worry the God that saved Pual nd Silas from the prison, that same God will save you in Jesus name.
    Dorbur Isaac, Sales.

• Attaa Kwei Minno Ona 7 years ago

I'm surprised Woyome is walking around in the very eyes of our Security apparatus scott free and has become untouchable for contempt of court. Yet for Bishop Obinim his arrest was quickly effected. What kind discrimination i ...

• Manchester 7 years ago

Elsewhere in the world, you are only handcuffed when you attempt to flee from Police. The Police are doing all these to steer attention from the Muntie 3. NPP Communicators should refuse to comment on Obinim case in all Media ...

• jyga 7 years ago

So who will pay GHS 11Million to someone to help him retrieve GHS 780,000? Also, is the police just going by the words of the complainant? How credible is he? Does he have documents to support his case?
    It doesn't add up an ...

• GaBaa 7 years ago

Political, every little thing is looked through political lenses

• Doctor Taabea 7 years ago

How did the police treat Timbila?
    Foolish police service. Those involved will meet their untimely death.

• Tufguy 7 years ago

Haba, why is he not turning into snake and bite the policE.

• Joshua 7 years ago

I didn't know there are some business men who are foolish like this. After been scammed by an okomfo, he still didn't learn his lesson. But to be fair, the Okomfo should also be arrested.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The tepy of corruption which we do not want in the country is what is Mr. Obinim is trying to do and the bad behaviour which is making with some of his church members ,which is not acceptable, and he must to be arest,and he m ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

NB/ HE IS NOT A REAL MAN OF God in exact.

• Manchester 7 years ago

I am shocked. So educated Ghanaians who can use a computer believe in this cook story design to divert attention from the Muntie 3. The politicians will always take us for a ride. This story will never make NEWS in the Develo ...

• Yaw Kwei 7 years ago

this is why our country is not developing. everything in Ghana is NDC vrs NPP so we cannot see truth.

• Adongo the villager 7 years ago

Set the angel free to do the work of his father....

• by justice 7 years ago

obinim No shaking you will come back in glory

• Nama Asante 7 years ago

this is basles

• Nama Asante 7 years ago

this is not good for prophet

• Nasiru Gaani 7 years ago

oh oh pary 4 u kk. Ghana