Obinim to spend second night in police custody

Read Comments Comments (93)

• kbff 7 years ago

This man does not deserve this treatment

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE JAILED MONTIE FM NDC CRIMINALS HAVE BEEN WHISKED TO THE COMFORT OF LORDINA MAHAMA'S HOME 2 CLEAR DAYS BEFORE THIER OFFICIAL RELEASE

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA DEFRAUDED GHANA MERCHANT BANK OF $25 MILLION DOLLARS LEADING TO IT COLLAPSE BUT IS WALKING FREE. SELASSIE IBRAHIM DEFRAUDED THE MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT OF $3 MILLION DOLLARS BUT WAS ONLY TOLD TO REFUND ONLY $1.5M ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

I TOLD U MOST OF THESE CONCERT PREACHERS WITH BLEACHED FACES ARE ALL CONNECTION MEN TURNED SIKA DIE3Y PASTORS....I TLD U...I PITY THOSE IGNORANT GH PPL GOING TO HIS CHURCH. HE WILL CHOP UR PRETTY WIVES, DAUGTERS N SISTERS.... ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE 2 HARDENED AL QAEDA TERRORISTS IMPORTED FROM GUATANAMO BAY BY PRES MAHAMA WERE GIVEN VIP TREATMENT AND ARE NOW LIVING IN LUXIROUS HOUSES IN POSH AREAS AND ROAMING ACCRA FREELY

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• prynce 7 years ago

The mere fact that you are able to say these words proves you are no lesser than dem wasted sperm

• prynce 7 years ago

The mere fact that you are able to say these words proves you are no bigger than dem wasted sperm

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

THIS FAKE BLEACHED FACE FRAUDSTER BUT WANNA BE PASTOR DESERVES MORE TIME IN THE HOLDING CELLS. HE IS A FRAUDSTER GOING ABOUT DECEIVING PEOPLE. HE WHO BELONGS IN JAIL.WHY HAS HE NOT TURNED INTO A SNAKE AND SLITHER HIS WAY FRO ...

If he was actually arrested for fraud, why was he not arrested weeks before now which would have saved those teenagers from that punishment. why did the police wait for Nana Oye and the lawyer to report him to the police befo ...

I thought this purloiner can turn into any insect and fly away

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

THEY LOOK LIKE TRUMU DIE3Y LOVERS

• Sound Ghanaian 7 years ago

So for this foolishness, the police is detaining a citizen of the country. How were these police officers trained? Obinim should sue the police for unlawful arrest. Oh Mahama's jungle!

• ACCRAMAN 7 years ago

Can Obinim turn into an animal or disappear from jail?

Here is the opportune time to utilize his so called God given talent to transform himself and completely vanish from the cells.

All these Prophet, Reverend, Bishops ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Hallelujah to that! Can I get amen in appreciation?

• Class 1 Boy 7 years ago

AMEN!!!!!!!!!

• Abdul Aziz 7 years ago

if you don't understand the man by what he really meant, then go ask him to explain and stop posting nonsense.obinim is doing his best. why are some people developing hatred towards this man instead of stopping their evil dee ...

• Abdul Aziz 7 years ago

there is no police man or BNI who can boost of being innocent in all cases and do not discipline their children when the do something wrong. the way the handled obinim,the will regret it one day.those saying foolish things of ...

• Nii 7 years ago

This Ataa Akyea man, instead of finding legal means of getting his client from spending another night in cell he is rather peddling none sense, that Obinim is being used to divert attention from the Montie3.
    I don't see why ...

• kwame 7 years ago

He is a fake lawyer indeed. saying things he can't prove.poor obinim. he.Will definitely go to jail with this.man representing him...

• Alex Baah 7 years ago

This pastor must go to jail

• Logo 7 years ago

Hopeless and useless mother fucker smelling Atta-Akyea. You are a hopeless fraudster. Obinin is a c'mon criminal who should dealt with accordingly. The president has released the guys according to law. You mother fucker crim ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

He must to be arest for what he has done it is never good ,so he can learn on it about the good cancellor for his members and homes in ghana after serving his tearms what they will give to him,God bless you oman ghana.

• Wasik 7 years ago

Ghanaians are really comedians. My 14 year old child is even smarter than some of the public figures in Ghana.

• NPP Sec. Bodua 7 years ago

As lousy as his lawyer is the bishop might even end up in court. How can someone allow Atta Kyea represent the bishop. As an ambulance chaser.

• abi 7 years ago

I am getting lost about this pastor's detention? Is he detained for flogging his kids, for fraud or both. The police and the journalists are not making matters clear. And why he has been refused bail? This case is getting twi ...

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

Can you explain how and where politics joined the whole flogging ad fraud cases?

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Let his stinking arse rot in jail. Aboa!

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

He is a miracle performer so why can't he perform his miracles for FREEDOM?

• vik 7 years ago

oh kbff say it again.Obinim is not a pastor I like but wat there doing to him is too much

• razak seini 7 years ago

No no no... This man, even though am not an admirer of him, is not being treated well by the police at all. Why r they bent on humiliating him like that.
    Love him or hate, he is of service to mankind n the powers of the cosm ...

• Private Mensah 7 years ago

shame unto Ghana

• Dessie 7 years ago

Is that all the important news in Ghana ?

• IGP 7 years ago

Did the businessman carry the money in cash or cheque which bank in Ghana will allow customer carry that huge amount money in cash and how many billion vans carried the money what a shock ooo God help Ghana

• kk 7 years ago

U may not like e pastor but e police behavior is unprofessional.Did e police see e gold?_y dat figure quoted_who is e complaint_hw did they believed e complaints too much_hmmm let see hw it goes

• Abdul Aziz 7 years ago

if Ghanaians want to use certain laws and hatred against this man by he dealing with the children to know they are wrong and forbid immoral act in their lives next time. you rather arrested him.touch not my anointed and do my ...

• kwaku Asante 7 years ago

God will punish that foolish nana Oyer lethur,obinim has not done anything wrong even those foolish criminals montie guys has even set free.God will punish mahama and his govement.fools

• JETMONEY 7 years ago

1.st 780.000 ghc given to okomfo
    2.11.60000 ghc is to get help from obinim to retrieve 780,000 ghc
    Who in his normal sense pay a spiritualist more than he can have...Obinim is not my fun but u can't just punish this guy l ...

• sk 7 years ago

This is nonsense a police man once slap one of my bro he asking.why he say nothing to him and he lift if yr police if yr police you can treat people any how and go free I don't think in life it will happen to me'i will try al ...

• no lover. 7 years ago

Obinim is a fool, but the police and bni officers are more foolish ,senseless, and idiots. 1.did obinim reported himself to the police, then what was the sense to handle him like someone who is refusing arrest, or a common cr ...

• yaw 7 years ago

Ndc why all this

• THEL 7 years ago

This is damn stupid.. and they say this democracy? You may not like him and approve of his ways but the law is the law. These so called cops are just idiots and lawless.

• Abdul Aziz 7 years ago

no wonder the devil and his agents find ways to bring down men of God setting people free from their bondages. this agents finally end up in hell fire.hell dwellers. and those who don't know also follow ignorantly. may God co ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Vladimir Kwao Philips 7 years ago

if not illiteracy how can human beings believe that an angel could be arrested by police. illiteracy is indeed a terminal disease. he said he could turn into any animal of his choice so why is he still in police custody. awww ...

• Sound Ghanaian 7 years ago

Let's not focus on his utterances or claims, but whether a state agency is doing what is lawful. Obinim may be a charlatan, but does that mean things should not be done properly?

• King,London 7 years ago

Dear Obinim, why don't you turn into ant and crawled through the door as always said.
    That will be helpful.

• OPOKU PIESIE 7 years ago

Gh11.6 million come on ,what are u talking about.I don't think Obinim took such an amount from the man.

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

At least the mosquitoes also deserve to enjoy a bit. Fraudster Obinim is a good meal for the starving tropical mosquitoes . Big mouth Obinim is now reduced to the class of kobolor and this should serve as a detterent to those ...

• Gordon 7 years ago

I no and I believe that the law will deal with this so called prophet.

• Boy Alinko 7 years ago

This is the time for you Obinim to change into Lion to show your powers

• Rose 7 years ago

if I may ask is he a murder

• ghana 7 years ago

Just say i am for mahama and u will be free ok

This is just fibs,blessing your money for what? Silly.

• ghana 7 years ago

What has he done to deserve these we all saw the two police men who did attacked the bullon van at donkorkrom how they where handle. hmmmmmm obinim God dey ok

• BISA GOMA 7 years ago

GHANA POLICE SHALL BE CURSED TO DEATH.

• nana 7 years ago

Why are you always insulting? This does not show discipline at all. Am sorry for you.

• Augustine, Cape Coast 7 years ago

Why is Obinim still in custody? Lawyer Sosu and Nana Oye Litor you are not in the boarding house where you are seniors and Obinim is a homo.Stop using the police to bully Bishop Obinim.Some charismatic leaders are also fuelli ...

Leave Obinim alone,he has done nothing Ghana police just want to crucify him.Gold money from where Ashanti gold or galamsey gold?

• Max-court@ALABATO 7 years ago

Ah obinim ash now dat you are in Jill change into animal so dat ghanannes can now see your power

• Akuoko Ebenezer 7 years ago

hmmm anidaso) wo)h) ma Obinim hope x dere for Obinim all enemies go shy

Lawyer Atta Akyea is not fake. The silly comments some people are putting up shows that they would have mocked Jesus if the had been present when He was to be crucified.
    The police are being manipulated as usual. Always acti ...

• joe, swedru 7 years ago

Does it make sense to the police to act on an allegation reported in november last year only after a Obinim has been accused in August 2016? Has the police thought of the authenticity of the allegation or are they following t ...

• AKOKO DARKO (U. S. A. ) 7 years ago

What right does the police have to detain him for more than twenty-five hours?
    Ghana is indeed a jungle nation. We're really sitting on a timed bomb. It's just a matter of what's going to finally trigger it. We're behavin ...

• joe, swedru 7 years ago

Some fools are behind this arrest. Shame. Are they not the same people making noise about human rights? Is Obinim not entitled to human rights? Is the human rights in Nana Oye Litor and that Sosu mans pockets. Shame on them.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

In fact this is just the beginning, he will spend the rest of his life in jail. God of snake, dog, lion, monkey, elephant, mosquito in fact, god of animals should come to their rescue for us to see.

• kk 7 years ago

Angel Obinim is innocent bat montie3 are guilty n dey deserve to b in prison .He is already rich n doesn't need anybody's money okk aaaah nonsense..montie3 are rada fraudsters so Ghana police be wise n investigate on montie3 ...

• kk 7 years ago

God will punish mahama n his government paaa.diz montie foolish people koraa has being released na an important man of God ,stil at cell for no crime...

• CROOKED AKYEA 7 years ago

Lock him up.

• Shaft 7 years ago

Information gathered says Obinim vanish from police cells in fact it's said Obinim arrested the IGP and the Army Commander. After he Obinim changed his name to invincible Nipanim.

• Priscilla 7 years ago

God will judge them don't worry okay

• eric danso 7 years ago

About. Obinim. And. His. Mallam

• 0243674432 7 years ago

Obinm u are not good

• eric danso 7 years ago

Obinim. And. The. Mallam

• Rosh 7 years ago

God is in control nd he will soon ne vindicated.i believe dat

• Michel 7 years ago

Jesus was asked to save himself as well, I am not a fan of obinim, I think he is too controversial anyway. hate him as much as you want but let justice take its course in the right way and not on social media.
    Concerning t ...

• Derrick 7 years ago

If Obinim is comparing himself with Christ, den let him free himself and his cell mates and put dem by him in hia Church

• Nketia K Godfred 7 years ago

Let as see what will happen to him

• Esi Mabel 7 years ago

Oooo I feel sooo sorry for him wat a shame

• Abu Abraham Dacosta 7 years ago

This so called prophet deserves to be in jail for at least two years.

• Hot cake 7 years ago

Hihihihihihi

• Abane James 7 years ago

Never worry in trial in Jesus christ.

• shasha 7 years ago

God will punish those who behind all this.what he does was the right thing.

• lenny 7 years ago

This is unbelievable, why has the police not arrested the okomfo too since he has not bring back the money too, I support neither the pastor or the business man.

• kizito 7 years ago

He deserve to punished more Dan dis

• Kwame kokoroko 7 years ago

Hi shull tend to senak

• Pathogen 7 years ago

What Obinim did is real. No Obinim no vote

• Empress Mimi 7 years ago

This pastor has done nothing to deserve this

• Empress Mimi 7 years ago

Obinim has done nothing to deserve this punishment

• Pastor Eric 7 years ago

Thou shalt not raise a false report : put not thine hand with de wicked to be an unrigheous witness. Thou shalt not follow a multitude to do evil;neither shalt in a course to decline after many to wrest judgment.

• koblah Dorsu 7 years ago

Efe you Google you foyosef

• cindy marshall owusu 7 years ago

Hmmm asem Ooo it has alredi hapin 4giv Bishop obinim am sure it,won't hapin again.