I 'slept' with her once - Teenage boy flogged by Obinim speaks

Read Comments Comments (113)

• Jah Love 7 years ago

You're both better off away from the 'satan's company' shelters of Obinim.
    You both can make it elsewhere even better than this ordeal.

• John 7 years ago

Where do you want them to go?Is it to John Mahama's house?Ghana is a failed society that is why the likes of Obinim can operate freely,there are a lot of Obinims around.

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

BHAMMM NOW WE ALL HEARD THEM FREE OBINIM ASAP, AND ARREST MAHAMA NOW

• kk 7 years ago

stop bn stupid n get some respect for pipol. wat has mahama got to do wit dis. I wonder y some of u behave like u got fish brains working in ur head. Every fin politics wat at all do u get from it

• Obinim follower 7 years ago

He fucks all female church members including the wives of his junior pastors & the all his church followers.
    You don't know that he fucks your mother secretly?

• Kwami 7 years ago

god wants holy man to continue the ministry work and spread it all over Ghana

• skalanbone 7 years ago

Did Jesus beat obinim up for sleeping with his junior pastor's wife and other women in his church???????

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

It was Obinim who impregnated the girl and to divert fault and attention he had to assault and humiliate these 2 in public to show his innocence..........thats the truth trust me. I keep telling you that these half baked past ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

I think Obinim should be forgiven. He is a man of God who believes in Shari'a and puts it into practice.

• OHEMAA 7 years ago

I SAID THE SAME THING YESTERDAY! ASK THE GIRL VERY WELL OOOO TO VERIFY WHO IMPREGNATED HER.

• D&A 7 years ago

Blood test can proof who the true father of that baby in the womb,
    When did this boy slept once with the girl?
    The result can tell if the boy or Obinim is the father, period

• BlindMan 7 years ago

It's painful hearing the views from both Eliasu and Nhyiraba, however, the public would be completely satisfied when DNA is performed for the TRUE ownership of the unborn.

• BlindMan 7 years ago

Jim Jones brain, is being played here for the Ghanaian audience. It is FISHY.

• KULUS BOY 7 years ago

man your comments are funny....if you get someone pregnant, it is because you two are responsible and ready for it. What do you want the country to do about that? Wise up..your comments are so disgusting!!

• Tanko 7 years ago

I even thought it's only Muslim doctrines that prescribed flogging? In fact the prescription of Bishop Obinim would have been escalated if he were a Muslim clerick. Religion has always been a perfect example for one to follow ...

• sefg 7 years ago

THIS BE BRAIN WASH

• Eshun 7 years ago

Is it that someone was fucking her in the house and you added little to it? Or you were beaten because you have blocked someone's chance? Time will tell!

• nana yaw 7 years ago

Yes, better off under your roof. So easy to say those garbage when nothing is coming from your pocket. I am not Obinim fan and I despise him and what he represents. But you cannot deny his financial help to these children. So ...

• The Plain Truth 7 years ago

...............simply because you (nana yaw) can't afford a single corn for them, so shut up for those who can offer them what you can't deliver!!

• Just Asking 7 years ago

Just be true to yourself,
    it's not by-force.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

The girl is from the gutter. Her choice of words are nauseating. Living with a pastor where did she learn these words? Is she really 14?

• AE Arkhurst 7 years ago

Let me start off by saying that this brief write up is no attempt to condone child abuse or undeserved corporal punishment. I am only moved to share my opinion about this whole saga.

OBINIM I believe is a true man of God. ...

• Razor 7 years ago

16-14 Apuu .

• Joys 7 years ago

They are now celebrates.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

helping the sick and poor

• Ali, Toronto 7 years ago

Is that the boy's real name? Eliasu Zakari is a full Muslim name front and back. How come he's staying with a supposed PASTOR? Is he a Christian convert or something? Where are his parents/family?

• KK GH number 1 7 years ago

deal with it. he has a muslim name and goes to church and so what. Are u going to whip him too? or are u going to cut off his hand like that stuppid book quaran commnads you to bomb everyone who is not muslim? get out ofhere ...

• king 7 years ago

kk number one or what ever is your name , your idiot father inpregnated your mother anus before you where born thats why you cant talk good

• issah 7 years ago

Kk GH or whatever ever you call yourself you're the most empty and dump person on this earth. Why do you attack someone faith when the fellow didn't attack yours. Be yourswise and grow up.

• kk Gh number 1 7 years ago

You called the Holy Quran is stupid book... Allah will punished you and your entire family, hell fire is awaiting you... Useless Fool

Wouldn't it be a little curious if a boy called Peter Paul is, for example, living with and being raised/cared for by the National Chief Imam?

• Woman 7 years ago

The name is an ethnic, northern name, not necessarily islamic. besides, who told you he can't have that name and be christian? you are so stupid.

Fine the boy can have those names and still "go to church", but who told you Iliasu and Zakari are "ethnic northern names"? Why don't you tell us the specific northern tribe to which the names are ethnic to? You are very smar ...

• Awotwi the kontuah eater 7 years ago

these two young people are following obinim around like a father? they have nobidy to call a role model but this bleached face illiterate ? the future of Ghana lies in the hands of the youth but the with the choice of their r ...

• bright 7 years ago

this is all cut and paste story

• Sam 7 years ago

Is it even proper for minors to be shown on tv?

• Linda 7 years ago

Sam, I was about to ask the same question. They're both minors, why the need to show their faces. Their faces was at least blurry from the church's video but why now?

• Rastafara"I" 7 years ago

If that phoney minister Lithur is what she professes, then they should charged the executives at the TV studio who revealed the faces..

I suspect they are all making up the rules as they go..There is no statute on the book ...

• Obinim 7 years ago

They are minors. Their faces should not be shown and their names should not be disclosed. I am surprised Oye Lithur has not made a comment. She is rather busy and concerned with montie 3.

• PASTOR D 7 years ago

JESUS IS COMING SOON

• JESS 7 years ago

And P/NDC SHUT HIM KWASEA AKUA DONKOR A WORTHLESS ANIMAL.A WOMAN WHOSE VIGINA SMELLS FIVE MILES AWAY, BEHIND HER A WOMAN WHO BOAST THAT SHE HAS TASTED HER OWN VIGINA, HAS SUPER LUXRY SUV / HOUSE, SHE NEVER WORKED FOR. GOD HAS ...

• Amos 7 years ago

I can see that your brain is not working. How can you opened your smelling mouth to insult a woman who can give birth to you, infact you a disgrace to your family. What a dumb ass imbecile like you have to opened your dirty m ...

• Samuel ofosu mensah 7 years ago

Stupid boy, how can you do this, he deserved to flog you. But he did it at the wrong time. Foolish boy. Kwasia wo agyimi paaaa.

• Woman 7 years ago

How sure are they that the girl was pregnant after three days of the encounter? If that is the case then she was already pregnant, hopefully not by Obinim himself. I suspect that is why he was extremely angry.

• Waxbero 7 years ago

14 and 16 years??? Are you kidding me ???

• Kwame Owusu 7 years ago

Yes he fucked her so Obinim must subject them to assault and battery? Is that what the argument by some is?

Obinim must be punished severely for this.

• Etse 7 years ago

Two wrongs don't make a right.

• Mike 7 years ago

Is this the same "man of God" who slept a junior pastor's wife? Lord have mercy.

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

This interview is not necessary

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

How much was this boy paid to grant this interview?

• Yaa 7 years ago

Whoever advice them to grant interviews has done them disservice, there are holes in the story telling, their ages sounds suspect and if they are not careful they are going to slip soon

• Mark 7 years ago

Why will we wast our time to talk about this useless girl and that boy from the video did you hear the girl insulted Ghanaians for talking about obinam beating her did you hear her so the host has to tell her to apologize to ...

• Sly 7 years ago

U police people shd be careful the way u are handling the issue the bible said do not tourch my annionted

• Osei Future 7 years ago

Thank you Sly.

• sam 7 years ago

if Obinim go to prison for beating these teenagers, then Nana oye Lither and Sosu must take care of these kids. this flogging could have been solved amicably without making it crininal. Oye enjoys her wages with her kids whil ...

• BOZZY 7 years ago

I AM SUSPECTING THAT OBINIM WAS JEALOUS.HE WENT TOO FAR AND THIS MADE ME SUSPICIOUS.EITHER OBINIM MAY HAVE SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE GIRL OR WANT TO HAVE SOMETHING TO DO WITH HER IN FUTURE

• Titi 7 years ago

For a guy who claimed to be an 'angel' and a snake and able to foresee everything, he surely didn't see this one coming. If they were under his care, then he failed as an 'angel' parent.

• blinks 7 years ago

14 and 16...are you kidding me? is dah girl 14? and the boy..OMG

The girl is trash. Her language is from the gutter. Is she really living with a man of God? Her choice of words are not someone who is 14

• GATE FREE insults activated. 7 years ago

Who said the girl is 14 years old? Look at her face and the way she's talking is that a 14 year old girl? You people are sick, she's between 16 and 17 and her sexual drive is already activated from the way she's talking. The ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

Obinim should be made to compensate these kids he is abused for long.This latest may not have been the first!

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Ever heard of the houseboy and his master's daughter who had sex?

Ok this is what happened. The girl was asleep in her room and the houseboy sneaked in and managed to penetrate her. The girls felt something was inside her ...

• Helen 7 years ago

Did this really happen? Interesting. Hahaha.

• Chief 7 years ago

Listen to the way and manner the girl is talking. Filthy and disrespectful words. This shows the kind of training she's getting from the so called Bishop.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Chief, the girl's behaviour shows like somebody who have been having sex for awhile so if this boy had sex with her only one time, then who else is having sex with this girl in that house?

According to that boy, the sex ha ...

And she is filthy too. The boy is a bit naive. The boy was trapped if you ask me. My 16 year old daughter doesn't talk like this

• Truth 7 years ago

This is a defilement case that should be prosecuted according to the law. The journalist and platform owners should not play on the minds of Ghanaians. The law is not respector of the rich or poor. Many are the juveniles at t ...

• Carlos 7 years ago

A spoilt uncultured little girl. Doesn't know how to talk

She's not a " LITTLE GIRL " do you not hear she talks. She's been around several times.

• Informer 7 years ago

Boy, nowadays grown ups don't stay in their queues they are competing with boys over their girls, so let this be a lesson to all boys, WATCH IT !!!

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Whoever is putting these minors under public spectacle must face the law.

• Ogyam 7 years ago

When should a supposed trained girl of a pastor talk such raw or use vulgar words like that?She has no manners at all and looks extremely suductive.Nothing about her shows that she's a minor here judjing from her choice of wo ...

• kwesi 7 years ago

This whole story was staged to make Obinam more porpular like he can see things in spirit.Ghanians open your eyes.

• Kojo 7 years ago

"Eliasu Zakari during the TV interview admitted that he slept with the young girl but hurriedly added that they did it once. He continued that the incident happened at CHURCH THREE DAYS AFTER GYASIWAA INFORMED HIM ABOUT THE P ...

• Mr. white water 7 years ago

Love is very important my guy. You should have done it continuously to avoid the pregnancy. Look once lead you into big problem,hahaha. My question is when the white liquid was coming, why didn't you raised yourself on her. G ...

• Nana kwesi 7 years ago

Sham

• Freddie 7 years ago

Teenage pregnancy happens all the time. The teenagers only need counciling and advice. They do not deserved to be flogged like that in church. Who ordained him a bishop? He is a pure illiterate with illiterate followers. I am ...

• luxes 7 years ago

What kind of nonsensical website are you? How will this rubbish article with some two stupid obinim imbeciles advance the economy? Backwards country!

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Alhaji 7 years ago

Foolish boy. You slept with her once. Is she your wife?

• Jnr 7 years ago

These are minors, their faces should have been blurred. that is wrong with the media in Ghana

• pkay 7 years ago

is that the picture of the 16year boy?....this guy grow oooo,masa

• Kobby 7 years ago

This is acting. I'm not that dumb to believe this bullshit. The whole story was formulated. The girl isn't 14. She's not a teenager, and she couldn't even act well. Just wasted my data for nothing.

• Seyram 7 years ago

They are now celebrates, hahahaha.:):):)

• WHO CARES 7 years ago

WHO CARES ???

• Yeah 7 years ago

if you guys think flogging the teens in public was against their human rights, then what are you doing by posting their pictures on this site. The kingdom of Christ is suffering on earth because of Hypocrisy. It is always me ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Look at stage performance of these people including the host, its a pity. Look at these guy who says he is 16 years old and the girl who says she is 14 years old isn't this funny? Who are they fooling?

• AE Arkhurst 7 years ago

LET OBINIM BE

Let me start off by saying that this brief write up is no attempt to condone child abuse or undeserved corporal punishment. I am only moved to share my opinion about this whole saga.

OBINIM I believe is a ...

• Edem 7 years ago

I wonder why people who have not even given 1 Cedis to street children calling for human right. foolish Oye Lithur who has never given any street child a dime. though i dont support obimins action. After all even muntie 3 we ...

• P. Osei 7 years ago

Leave the man of God alone. Eliasu should be changed for criminal intent to kill an unborn child. It's pathetic to confess on live tv that he wanted to damage the pregnancy. This guy deserves more beating than the man of God ...

• Seyram 7 years ago

E sweet me sweet u, hahahaha, sweet tins zala

• KOFI JATA 7 years ago

What kind of up bringing is that.She not receiving any proper training living with the so called man of God.

• opoo. 7 years ago

There is more to this story. To my point of view i think is a plan thing between the kids and Obinim for him to gain popularity

• Ben 7 years ago

Do they really know their ages.?

• Yoku 7 years ago

This 'boy' must be arrested for defilment.

• Little Amingo 7 years ago

Yes! strong boy with high sperm count, only once and you are able to score. Wow

• Never mind 7 years ago

Why is news like this being printed. Ghana is becoming a disgrace.

• felenge 7 years ago

oooh what a sad ooh allah help us

• Owusu 7 years ago

Obinim may be the father of that baby. he is good at sleeping with people's wife so this one is easy kura for him. just guessing

• Concernedu 7 years ago

The fourteen years girl is a rot,her utterances does not proof of a person being raised from a mission home,there might be something more to the incident

• KTZ 7 years ago

I am not trying to be judgemental here but it looks as if the young girl is not respectful. She started her statement by insulting the general public who was even on her side when she was being flogged. They sounded like they ...

• Godsgift 7 years ago

This girl doesn't look like a 14 years old at all. She's filthy and full of trash. So disrespectful, the guy seems to be naive but not the girl.

• JH New York 7 years ago

Some Ghanaian Radio and TV Presenters should be Conversant with international Standard Laws,ethics,
    and general etiquette in the Trade. For eg.(1).It's wrong to show the face of a minor in this Sexual Case to the public.Thei ...

• Hahahahaaa 7 years ago

Ei, nti eye nokware se modi baako pe?

Eye asem sebe!1

• Yaa 7 years ago

Obinim made that girl pregnant. How could the boy have made the girl pregnant three days after sex? Oh Obinim be very careful. You can't deceive God Almighty forever. Hmmmm

• Terminator 7 years ago

I do agree with you Yaa. Law enforcement should take the DNA of the fetus, Obinim and her boyfriend to determine paternity. Should the tests prove that Obinim is responsible for the pregnancy, he should be charged with statut ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Obinim is a psychopath like Hitler, he knows how to deceive his audience and I promise you if the authorities give any threat to do DNA test, he will kill the girl or bribe the laboratory. Obinim is a dangerous man. Hitler w ...

• Prince 7 years ago

Bishop may God guide you as it happened to most prophets in the bible it s just a temptation

• Tami 7 years ago

This 14 year old girl paaa she is a villager her choice of words gross me Out. I just wonna know how this decent guy slept with this efikesimu abaawa? Tweaaki

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 7 years ago

GHANAFO, I SALUTE YOU ALL FROM ANOTHER COUNTRY,OBINIM MUST BE INVESTIGATED VERY VIVIDLY,THE TENAGE GIRL MUST BE INVESTIGATED VERY DEEPLY AND FINALLY BASED ON THE BOY'S PART OF THE STORY, THE GIRL MUST BE SUBJECTED TO SO MANY ...

• Veteran,British Army.UK 7 years ago

So called fake Ghanaian pastors using church as a business to make money.Africans it's high time for to reason up.

• Ohene 7 years ago

These guys are never the ages they have put to the public. Lying church and its people.

• Maame Efua 7 years ago

That they are happy for what has happened or please help me ask them have they sit down to think about it to know that the man has seriously disgrace them