Mahama's 'divisive Akufo-Addo' comment 'crucial' – Kwesi Amakye

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Adongo Emmanuel 9 years ago

The 2nd class upper historian president is just saying the truth which pains. Well done Mr. Lecturer from Kumasi

• LAST DON 9 years ago

What can Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo boast of as his greatest achievement in life?

Is it Law or Politics, Education or Knowledge, Leadership or Service (He is uncertified in all of them)

In LAW you have no certificate ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

He said "the NPP had lost its identity and had now become the preserve of the rich, who were actively buying votes to win internal elections.

For that reason, he wondered if the NPP had the moral right to accuse Mr John Ma ...

• asante, Yaw 9 years ago

People , stop all this futile nonsense. You should all press Nana Addo to tell us what he could or would do to stop galamsey, dumsor, public defekation. What about our schools , the poor state of our hospitals railwaysyste ...

• Kee 9 years ago

Families don't operate on constitution or laws in dealing with family issues. The family head use common sense and their own integrity in resolving the traditional family feuds. Political Parties on the other hand are governe ...

• aikins 9 years ago

Mr Amakye please come again, I also want you to know that only ndc fools will buy this propaganda from Mahama.

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Wherein lies the propaganda?

Is Nana Akuffo-Addo not divisive and aggressive? How did the Afoko case arise? Nana Addo has fought ex-President Kufuor, Alan Kyerematen, Afoko and been partisan and aggressive towards our peop ...

• Asuo ba Kyere-Denkyem. 9 years ago

How did the so-called "All die-be-die" diatribe come about? When you deliberately quote a man out of contest in other to paint him black, it rather exposes your shallow mindedness and your poor academic background. Go and fin ...

• Targas 9 years ago

You lie, Amakye has made a lot of sense . Put your political lense aside and you would see the enormous sense in what he has said .

• K Mensah 9 years ago

Kwesi Amakye or whatever you call yourself don't you believe Mahama's comment will create a huge wedge between Akufo Addo supporters and Mahama supporters thereby polarising this country further? Please don't try to divide th ...

• Paul 9 years ago

I think Mr Amakye is sick , if mahama is unify presindent why not unify Nana konadu and ndc? Shameless man

• Asuo ba Kyere-Denkyem. 9 years ago

Akwasi, you have lectured me before but this your analysis is quite infantile. Akwasi do you remember the following personalities- Goosie Tando, Joshia aryee, Frances Essiam, Martin Amidu, George Boateng, Nana Konadu Agyeman ...

• IQ 9 years ago

This man is just trying to attract attention from Ghanaian Populace forgetting that Ghanaians now seek advice from People with Dignity and talk about Pragmatic issues.

• ASEMPA 9 years ago

Sorry to say you are daft and bias NDC Political Science lecturer. For your information over 5million Ghanaians prefer Nana Addo's character to your preferred thief choice who does not care a hoot about the welfare of the cit ...

• julie 9 years ago

So when someone say our president is killer goat and so on it ok. When president hit it hard on nana addo u are going to bury the sea.

• agingo 9 years ago

npp keep dreaming

• Kwame k 9 years ago

Must everyone becomes stooge to toy npp line of political discourse? At any divergent opinion then people go viral unpleasant comments and be labelling serious minded stewarts with derogatory insults instead of intellectual c ...

• good boy 9 years ago

fool, u hungry families, like the ndc, all of u, why ?because u do blind politics "And I am telling u all that is not right to govern humans like thus today 'by the ndc, try come out with the real truth of every bit of ghana ...

• K Yeboah Plumber's 9 years ago

God blew Nana Adodankwa

• Kofi Forson 9 years ago

Mr Amakye is this question now relevant or it has been all this while. Could you please tell us what group mahama unified and how even as a president he has unified us that make you think he is eligible, and it's proper, to a ...

• Azumu Opipilabo 9 years ago

A lecturer?Whaaaaaat?U reason this way?Is this man making sense at all?What a brand of NONSENSE!What at all makes this comment crucial?Ghanaians please stop listening to such idiots and vote based on your convictions.

• alpha 9 years ago

what makes Nana divisive Mr mahama. concentrate and bring on board Nana agyeman konadu before talking about this issue. this is just double standards on your part. but for this lecturer the least said about him the better ...

• Kk 9 years ago

Stupid foolish and swine Kwesi amakye .

• Concerned Citizen 9 years ago

Mahama said when you criticise Akuffo Addo,he will sack you?Whom has Akuffo Addo sacked?I want to know.Mahama's officials are embroiled in corruption and he takes no action because he is weak and he thinks that's called peace ...

• Kojo Esuon 9 years ago

It's amazing how people come up with very spurious analysis of issues and portray such shallowness of thought. I wonder how much of history this so called writer knows about the political development of this country? JDM's pe ...

• Kofi Sam - USA 9 years ago

Stupid lecturer . Nana Addo's is the head of his part and has the right to purge the party of undersirable members who may be undermining him . That is what a true leader does . He is not afraid to point out mistakes and e ...

• Joys 9 years ago

Mahama is our President and if he sees one of his children( Nana Ado) going astray, he must say it as a father. Simple. Long life Mahama. Incompetent Nana call Mahama incompetent.

• God dey... 9 years ago

Mahama is saying he is not a unifier becos Nana and the Npp did not allow afoko to destroy the party by giving information to the ndc. A true leader is the one who knows how to stand firm even against his own people and take ...

• Me 9 years ago

Can't this stupid lecturer read between the lines that it was the NDC and the national security that planned and sponsored this so called confusion just to paint the NPP black and make Nana Addo look like a devil. Why have th ...

• NANA KOTOKO 9 years ago

NANA AKUFFO ADDO IS NOT ONLY A DICTATOR HE IS A MURDERE , KILLED JB, HE IS WARMONGER, CONFUSION CREATOR, HE WANT TO CREATE KINGDOM FOR HIS GALAMSEY CHIEF OFORI PANYIN. NOT ONLY THAT TO SET CONFUSION BETWEEN ASANTEHENE AND OFO ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

No wonder Ghana has educated fools in our politics. Imagine how educated fools in our politics can confuse Ghanaians with propaganda and such bogus assertions. We have a problem with people like these in our system pretending ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Silly

• HARDER@'89... 9 years ago

U are right on spot mr amakye...keep been a great n an objective analyst ....as for nana addo, and in the words of nana cofie coomson...we can not sleep soundly ooo with nana addo, all-die-be-die, as president...bcos nana add ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Yes, Nana Akuffo-Addo's divisive personality is a threat to his own party and to the nation.

How can a man who incites people to tribal hatred be entrusted with running our nation? If he cannot hold his party together, how ...

• Zanzala 9 years ago

This is not issue the problem is we can't pay our electricity bill

• George Nutsugah 9 years ago

John Mahama must unite the NDP led by Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings back into the NDC before he John Mahama goes ahead to make comments about divisive leaders. John Mahama had to murder president Atta Mills so that he could b ...

• Osman 9 years ago

Oh poor Manama, you accuse Akuffo Addo of being divisive? You, a leader of 'Create ,Loot and Share' NDC, don't you see how you have divided Ghanaians into the impoverished and the most impoverished? Impoverishing the citizenr ...

• Opana 9 years ago

This guy is NDC man all time he talked shit he didn't talk any sense at all please go and check NDC history and find it for yourself you think we are stupid

• Kingsley Agyekum mm 9 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong, Paul Afoko and Sammy Crabbe criticised NANA Addo on chop chop of corruption after this NANA Addo and his idiot's group sacks THEM.

• rahman 9 years ago

Don't think about npp either they kill them selve or not is no ur business pls

• j j said it in cape 9 years ago

He is not tinkn abt npp but Ghana and Ghanaians as a whole, don't u tink dis his character will have a bad impact in de country as a whole.Think far n stop been a lunatic

• t.t 9 years ago

Why do u people hate Nana Addo somuch ? Nana Addo has no executive power so if his party chairman decides to sell the party to NDC , the NPP should fold their arms and watch afoko to destroy the party ? Mr amakye or whatever ...

• NDC ONE 9 years ago

HOW CAN THIS BE INSULT WHEN WE ARE BEING CAUTIONED OF UR TRAITS AS U ASK FOR OUR VOTE. THS IS AN NPP MAN SPEAKING. THIS TELLS U THE DIVISION BEING TALKED ABT.TEN U FORM THE WRONG IMPRESSION THAT GHANAIANS ARE BEIND U WHEN UR ...

• Easy 9 years ago

Very important comment from the learned
    academician.

• Go high Nana Addo 9 years ago

No weapon formed against Nana will Prosper(physical or spiritual) God bless Nana..... GOD WILL SURELY SEE YOU THROUGH.....

• NEUTRINO 9 years ago

WASNT URE 2012 BATTLE THE LORDS YET U FAILED EVEN WITH UR NPP COURT.IS THIS THE SAME AMAKYE NPP WERE PRAISING AND THEIR STATIONS CALLING DAY AND NIGHT.HE HAS REALIZED NPP ARE THIRD TIME FAILURES

• NOBODY 9 years ago

All one has to do is take a glance at Akufo-Addo's two quack and clueless evil false propaganda peddlers, Gabby Otchere-Darko and the severely retarded Professor Luna-Tic Kwasia Okoampa-Ahoofool, and one readily understand ho ...

• Ed Sey 9 years ago

How different is this from the same warning President Kufour gave to NPP when they were selecting their flag bearer?

• KOO 9 years ago

This Amakye man is preaching rubbish.What Ghana needs is someone who can fix our problems and not the divisive nature of anyone.Mahama, who is complaining has proven that he is not capable of solving Ghana's problems.This is ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Why should Nana Addo take the divisive direction at this point by promising to divide Western region?Thank you.