Man who crashed his car into veep’s convoy to have his day in court

Read Comments Comments (110)

• HONESTY 7 years ago

The courts must do their job well this time.
    No libi libi or we shall get the President to grant pardon.

• Briamah seidu,usa 7 years ago

THEY DO WHAT PLEASES THEM FOR POWERSAKE

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I am sure when the pain and shock settles, the Vice President himself will plea for pardon for this man.

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

DEAD CASE as he worked for JDM to kill de VEEP for rituals.

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

FREE HIM IT WAS INCIDENT

• SALVATION 7 years ago

Kwasia. why do you always take advantage of serious issues to fool?

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Hahahahaha or something like Hehehehe!

• ansah 7 years ago

May be he is now a prophet. Prophets do not take part in such low-level discussions ,you know.

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Preferable a presidential as that is the norm

• Briamah seidu,usa 7 years ago

AMISSAH REMEMBER THAT NO POSITION IS PERMANENT

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

RUBBISH ANOTHER AUTOCRACY IN THE SHADOW. GHANA IS SLOWLY TURNING TO THE ANCIENT CULTURES OF DICTATORSHIP. A DANGERIOUS LEGACY LEFT BEHIND BY AN OUTCAST , A STRANGER TO OUR FREEDOM AND JUSTICE.IT TOOK OUR MEN AND WOMEN OF ...

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

I have an Akan friend and he hates your divisive postings on Ghanaweb with passion. He lives at SE15 .

• MAA 7 years ago

When it is against you it is divisive when it is the other side they are tribalistic. Nation wreckers, who cares about what your friend think's? Leave the boy alone and create jobs to keep them busy. At 29 with no job to do ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Create jobs to keep them busy.
    This is crisis management.

The young are full of potentials that must be unravelled and not suppressed with some cheap factory jobs.
    Go to the Philippines, Thailand,Indonesia, India, Bagra ...

• JoEy lOnDoN 7 years ago

Those shoe shine boys will be happy carrying shit in Ethiopia just to go back home and show off but they won't even be a janitor at KIA.

YOU ARE SIMPLY RECKLESS AND LAWLESS. THAT IS THE SPIRIT OF AN OUTCAST.THOSE WHO THINK THEY COULD BENEFIT FROM THE FORTUNES OF OUR AKANSLANDS AND BLUFF, IN A MATERIAL WORLD WHERE IDIOT OUTCAST SEE ONLY FROM THE OUTSIDE BUT N ...

• @OPPONG KWADZO 7 years ago

My heart leapt from terrified fear, to read another ethnocentric post from you. I see, you like doing it this ethnocentric talk!! Phew!!I will not want to meet you, AKAN PROPHECIES, in person. I thought people like you were o ...

HOW MANY PEOPLE AND PRECISELY AKANS DIE OUT OF A POLITIC OF MISCONCEPTION? YOU THINK IT IS NOT A CRIME TO SEND EVERY DAY THOUSANDS OF AKANS TO THEIR GRAVEYARDS SIMPLY BECAUSE OF A POLITIC OF OUTCASTS FRAUDS AND WICKEDNESS.AKA ...

• Declain 7 years ago

some of you should give us a break. Anybody that is voted for to such positions ceases to be for only their political parties. Their security is the first priority of every concerned citizens. let us stop politicizing everyth ...

• Tweaaaa 7 years ago

This crazy government pipol should stop acting as if the roads in Ghana is for them. They drive foolishly

• UNCLEJOE 7 years ago

leave him alone. he just pushed a car down. he has no intension to hurt anybody.

• Ama 7 years ago

Yes just pushing the car you are charging him and mont3 is walking on the street

• Okyere. USA 7 years ago

Thank you very much uncle Joe. They have to leave the man alone, he didn't commit any crime. Stop the politics.

• lion 7 years ago

Bro dnt worry if they jail u there is a pardon

• Anna 7 years ago

leave him alone afterall crimninals were pardon montietrio

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

no senstant again

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

free free all the way

• Yay rah Kwame 7 years ago

If you have ever witnessed the way these presidential and ministers convoy /cars drive on our roads , without regard to other road users. He has done nothing wrong. I was not there but my gut instinct tells me that he is inno ...

• What 7 years ago

These mini gods race through town at reckless speeds and expect all and sundry to jump into the nearest gutter at all cost to themselves just to make way for them

• His excellency 7 years ago

I foresee harsh judgement in this trial. We live to see

• JOHN 7 years ago

ALL THOSE MAKING STUPID COMMENTS WILL BE KILLED BY A DRIVER IN ANY COUNTRY THEY ARE AND THE DRIVER WILL NEVER BE FOUND. FOOL. POLITICS HAS GONE INTO YOUR HEADS

• Justice 7 years ago

God bless you

• J A KUNTOH 7 years ago

the NPP is making some Ghanaians behaving foolishly....it's an order in very country to respect siren and obey to it...sum illiterate drivers think it's not important to give way to signal that sirens give to road users.the l ...

• Temple. 7 years ago

Remind? For what reason? Even now first degree felony like rape, narcotics, etc are bailable offenses, how much more road traffic accident that's not criminal offense which no one is immune of causing it. Hmmmm. Ghana there's ...

• Politics 7 years ago

kwesi, we dey ur back and i surely knw God will see you through this

• wele 7 years ago

If it was the pick up driver who veered into the lane of the vie president y did the security guards let him go.They should have taken is car number.This man is innocent.

• ABAAH 7 years ago

THANK YOU,YOU ARE SENSEBLE.NDC HAS NEVER DONE A RIGHT THING BEFORE.

• Bongoman 7 years ago

What we will never know is how the guy life was rather put in danger by the usual foolish and dangerous driving of the so-called motorcade/convoy of this powerholding idiots who are paid by the ordinary me and you. I am sure ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

I would not be Surprise if the Creep is unlicensed driving a unregistered Vehicle.Did you read "the on coming Daewoo ignored signals to Stop". The law should deal with him.And stop the irresponsible Comments.

• MAA 7 years ago

Which law should deal with him? When the law dealt with montie3 didn't you people set them free? So which law are you talking of? The ndc law or what? No judge will jail this guy, any of them should set him free because Ghana ...

• sam Y... 7 years ago

The law should deal with him....

• Dd 7 years ago

I agree with you. The guy should be sent to the flagstaff house court to be dealt with.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 7 years ago

CRIMINALS NDC MAHAMA ALWAYS WONT TO KILL VEEP FOR LONG TIME FOOOLS

• Ama 7 years ago

They should live the poor boy alone even those who threaten to kill are walking on the street of Accra n someone who didn't see them coming

• Loway 7 years ago

The convoy drivers and our roads are not good

• Boat 7 years ago

I think it's high time these presidential convoy should respect other users. The way they drives even scared other users.

Why should they arrested other driver. First the driver should be at emergency room for check up. If u arrest him and die. NDC do not know anything.. How can veep rule Ghana ?. Shame NDC .......

• jakes 7 years ago

those who are always praying for the downfall of this government are just hurting themselves. it looks if we are the only people suffering in this world abaa.

• fuzzy 7 years ago

He should be immediately released, NDC President, honestly am not worried at all, This government is reaping what he sowed

• tp 7 years ago

Another sympathy vote, no Mahama, not this time.

Purely nonsense. Because it's the Vice President convoy they are taking him to court? Haha. Sometimes the drivers assign to the convoy also make mistakes . What was the speed for ? Can't they also slow down . I wish this inno ...

• kobe 7 years ago

saw the UNREGISTERED Daewoo Matiz by the road yesterday and thought to myself 'this driver is in deep shit' without even knowing the details of the accident. The investigation should be devoid of political bias, insinuations ...

• True citizen 7 years ago

THE WAY THESE GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS DRIVE IS VERY SENSELESS. THE motocade DIDN'T GIVE NOTICE at the right time. This man will only be punished in Ghana where laws only favor the big men.

• JOHN 7 years ago

TO SOME PEOPLE FROM GHANA, IF A PRESIDENT OR VICE IS NOT FROM ASHANTI OR AKYEM, THAT PRESIDENT IS NOT A HUMAN BEING

• Kay 7 years ago

Fantses must look sharp and advice Amissah Arthur to step down ooo. what happen to Achaa and Mill hmmmm. I fear for him ooo. Your relegation by Mahama at cape coast lunch was a signal for you.

• JOHN 7 years ago

SO YOU THINK ITS RIGHT FOR THE DRIVER NOT TO STOP?.

• Dzatobin 7 years ago

Let see what the president will say about this innocent guy.

• Adu 7 years ago

In Ghana there is a govt that interferes in everything. Why remand him?

• yaw 7 years ago

Ndc stop harassing innocent Ghanaians the accident is 50-50 why the a lone going to court

• JOHN 7 years ago

MOST OF THOSE MAKING NEGATIVE COMMENTS HERE LIVE IN ABROD. YOU ARE SO BLINDED WITH TRIBAL POLITICS THAT WHERE YOU LIVE YOU CAN CAUSE AN ACCIDENT AND FAIL TO STOP

• sam Y... 7 years ago

Who told u they are living abroad? Not even a monkey will think like the way they are thinking...

• Theo 7 years ago

Illiterate fool, where did it say that this driver failed to stop? It was the pick up driver who failed to stop.

• Eric 7 years ago

Hmmmm, an ewe man against NDC! Asem beba dabi...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

Veep must used this case to prohibit strictly the police for the unnecessary used of the siren.

we are in this country even when a police men sending their children to schoolor or going to restaurant , a lot of unoffici ...

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• Agree AGV 7 years ago

Entoo woa da .sleep

• tooooooooooo serious 7 years ago

Guy don't fear okay, u will receive ur Pardon from the president too. U are human like the Montie trio.

• Baba 7 years ago

I went to the same school with this guy. Hope he gets released soon

• Doubtful Thomas 7 years ago

Yesterday the story was that the vehicle that crashed carried GUNS AND AMUNITION, today that same vehicle is said to be the BUCK UP VEHICLE for the Vice President.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

here we go again a poor innocent driver will be prosecuted and let montie 3 be free where is Oye Lithur poor man need your pardon from dead goat John Ford Drama Mahama apuuuu

• fear woman 7 years ago

this man will go to jail 3 to 6 month mark my word

• 7B 7 years ago

Foolishness times billions, free HIM immediately... am contacting ISIS now

• Ama 7 years ago

The judge should free him after all whatever they do they will be given pardon. Leave the guy alone. What is good for the goose is good for the gander. If killing and raping judges is ok for VP and JM the guy should be freed

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

NPP agenda to kill the Veep

• Past 7 years ago

It's him who needs blood to win the elections not NEW.

• Past 7 years ago

This is an accident, not deliberate like the montie 3. Pardon him.

• Suleman 7 years ago

What a Mafia Job.Amissa Athur better resign for them to bring the one they want to replace you oooo.hmmmm.

• Suleman 7 years ago

What a Mafia Job.Mr Amisa Athur think of yourself and your family oooo.and best resign because they want to replace you but how the replacement will take place a problematic. So be Wise oooooo

• t.t 7 years ago

Efo Atsu just inform the judge that u are NDC foot soldier and u will be freed okay !

• Retired Special. Branch Officer 7 years ago

The President is going to show sympathy for this poor. Atsu. His vote is more important than hauling him to prison.

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

Arthur Amissah wo sempa ooh. If you haven't learnt a lesson already then now is the time. Hmmmmmmm. Ask the family of uncle Atta.

• SE ASA 7 years ago

IN JAIL FOR COMMON ROAD ACCIDENT???
    WHAT A COUNTRY?

• misty of Abuakwa ksi 7 years ago

was it intentional? if no then he should be forgiven

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 7 years ago

I know the idiots in npp will jump to the defence of this foolish boy. The idiot is a hero to npp fools. But, don't forget that what goes around comes around.

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 7 years ago

I honestly don't know what exactly is wrong with this npp fools. If the idiot had stopped when the siren were giving a signal, would the accident have occurred? What kind of animals do we have in this country as opposition me ...

• ANFOEGA 7 years ago

The story is talking about lanes and one veering into another's lane being the Veep's.
    The unregistered vehicle veering from it's rightful lane into that of the Veep's suggests criminal intent with the purpose of causing del ...

• jamus 7 years ago

those making this ribbish comments here are fools and good for nothing

• Kwabena 7 years ago

I believe the people in power should be protected but that doesn't make them more human beings than the citizens. The guy may be wrong but what was the speed limit of those cars with the vice president. They also should have ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Mahama, another pardon please. Or he had to be an NDC person first?

• K.k 7 years ago

Thank God the VP is safe.Anyway dont let us think about the driver for his name will set him free at least with presidential pardon.

• GH MILITANT 7 years ago

Yes mahama will continue pardoning only NDC not this devil npp .this guy should be hang .even if it is Nana we will still hang this bastard to death

• Prince 7 years ago

You don't even need to arrest this poor guy.... this so called convoy driver's drives as if they are driving in the air...... how I wished it was a tipper truck they collided with....... they would've learnt their sense in th ...

• Atta K 7 years ago

Why worry, President Clemency will soon issue another one

• Kenth Edem frm volta Hohoe 7 years ago

ooii Ghana ,hmmnm every mistake iz a new stall

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

Their WICKED SCHEMES WOULD FALL BACK ON THEIR OWN HEADS!!!! THEY THOUGHT IT WAS THE PRESIDENT.... THAT WAS THEIR AIM....INVESTIGATION MUST BE THOROUGH... TO GET TO THE ROOT OF THIS WICKED "AGENDA"...,.THE EYE OF THE LO ...

• Kofi Sam - USA 7 years ago

Leave the man alone . An accident is by no means a crime that is why it is called an accident . Are you aware of how careless and reckless these motorcade drivers ply our roads ? They want you to get off the road when they p ...

• Kwame Amo 7 years ago

I wish the police will treat this case as how they have treated all accident cases including those that led to the lost of several Ghanaian lives

• Ice cool 7 years ago

John ford mahama is next on the line and for that one he will die period.

• SUV V8 vehicle 7 years ago

What kind of report is this?

• Nana Wereko Asiedu 7 years ago

show mercy and pardon him , because he is also a Ghanaian , as the montie three .

• rahman 7 years ago

Give him pardon mr president now noo more jail in ghana we are in sin free under ndc.

• JUDITH 7 years ago

he deserves to be punish very well,if u r unemployed n so wat, jail him

• emeka 7 years ago

reading all these comments I cant think far. where is our sense of reasoning as a nation? why have we allowed ourselves to be eaten by the worm called politics? why can't we be objective for once? we shouldn't be commenting b ...

• Ab, UK 7 years ago

Oh! Ghana! When are the political leaders going to think outside the box even in this 21st Century. As a result of poor health service at this,the political elect travels with ambulance at hand. Why? Simply because our health ...

• DD 7 years ago

I read some of the posts here and its just sickning. What is wrong with some people on this platform? If the veep is your dad and the injured are your brothers, dont you like it? this dirty politics will not hlp mother Ghana. ...

• Atu 7 years ago

Ask again oooh bro, they see nothing wrong with that. Why an unregistered vehicle? why did'nt he stop? Hummmmm God is alive

• dallas 7 years ago

It doesn't mean you have right to raised insults languages don't forget when your party was in power things like these happened. Mind your speech.

• richard,Denu 7 years ago

John Mahama should invoked article 72 of the 1992 constitution.He is an NDC guy.And we don't want to see him in jail.Also NDC members should visit him frequently.

• nii 7 years ago

jail him

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

Just give him 5yrs for attempting murder. 2yrs for disrespecting authority.