NPP’s 'one village, one dam' to cost GHC55 million

Read Comments Comments (49)

• BB 7 years ago

"HER YOU LET MAHAMA DO THE WORK!!!!

• aikins 7 years ago

I will be surprise if any reasonable being will say it's not visible.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

How feasible is it , does the fake lawyer knows how many villages that are there in the three northern regions, he should stop all the bragging and the lies and concentrate on fixing his party that is in disarray.

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

NPP Can't Develop Ghana like how Ghana must grow.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never constructed one single Regional Hospital ..... but four (4) Regional Hospitals in Accra, Kumasi, Wa, and B ...

• Em 7 years ago

That's no surprise with over 200 billion Ghana Cedis. Come again.

• Kof J 7 years ago

We all can move to BF, Ivory Coast, Togo and of course into the Ocean to live so our dams can survive - even if there is no water in them. Congrats Mr. short on ideas!

• UNCLEJOE 7 years ago

kof j, fool, idiot, shallow minded, stupid somebody. one of those who cannot answer 1,5+0,5 because his teacher didnt teach him.

• Sam 7 years ago

Uncle Joe, don't bother yourself of those pawns
    been paid by NDC to pour negative attacks on Nana Akufo Addo. You can see one person changing his/her identification on several post.

I can see the NDC people are soo desp ...

This is about plans not dreams especially when Nana knows nothing about development.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never upgraded one single airport to the International status ...... but both t ...

• Sam 7 years ago

A leader with a vision

Mahama has done great things to make Ghana great.

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single SHS ....... but the NDC government is currently establishing 123 SHSs; some already commissione ...

• Darius 7 years ago

And a lot more with be left over for other projects

And we will get a change NDC can't see they must consult NPP

Mahama is focused on transforming Ghana and making the nation great.

The NPP government in their eight (8) years in office never established one (1) single public university ........ but the NDC government has established ...

• salam 7 years ago

Hahahaha, visionless leader, how many villages do we have in the three northern regions? Upper East alone has 5021 villages so if a dam is to cost 50000 GHC , that will give you 25105000 GHC for Upper East a lone.

• KK 7 years ago

only wayomi money can do it. It can serve the whole of northern region of Ghana with irrigation dams.NDC will only give it to one person. Ghanaians should think deep.

• Jew 7 years ago

This certificateless lawyer has just confirm that he truly deserved the 3rd class degree in economics or even a complete fail. How many villages are in the north of Ghana? With a budget of GHS55M is he thinking of wells or da ...

• Paa 7 years ago

You little punk! Nana Addo may have earned 3rd Class in Econs but went on achieve far greater things as a "certificateless" lawyer than any lawyer in the NDC. This thing of comparing a lightweight of a Soviet-trained Japanese ...

Mahama is ahead of Nana Addo with ideas for making Ghana better.

The NPP in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single housing unit ...... but the NDC government has completed those started by the NPP ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Mahama is the most useless president in the world's history. The only ideas he has is how to corrupt us.

• NANA AKRONFO ADDICT 7 years ago

Nana Akronfo Addict is crying.

Nana Addo can do it he has the brains and men and women of highest level of knowledge to carry out Nana Addo projects.

Mahama is an exceptional President he needs no comparison.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single Power Generation Plant ..... but the NDC government has brought in new pla ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Within 24 hours Npp members are changing dams into bore holes and wells. Wonders will never end.

• NANA KASA 7 years ago

You must have palnned this long time ago. Or you want us to wait till you become the president??

• Odikro 7 years ago

John Dramani Mahama can pull that out from under his bed.

• Ray 7 years ago

Pls, give him a chance for 3 days to be a President of Ghana to avoid his early seizures after the results of the elections. He is too old and weak and l don't want to see him in cardiac seizure after the elections/

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

The cost you estimate may be far less than the "The Theft By Deception" scandal of Woyome-corrupt politicians ordeal. May God protect Ghana from any suspected rising ignorance because the Bible says; For lack of knowledge, my ...

The focus of President Mahama is to work for Ghana.

So far under Mahama we have the steadily conversion of the polythecnics to Technical Universities. The Kumasi, Ho, Takoradi, Accra, Sunyani, and Koforidua polythecnics wo ...

• Akosombo 7 years ago

I don't give a damn maaaan,
    I ,gotta win elections by all means.

Oooh NPP,
    NPP????

• Nii nii 7 years ago

Nap is a disgrace. They think they can just mention stupid estimate and away with it. 55million my foot. Who did that stupid estimate? Oh nana the desperado. All die be die will never win any election. An old dwarf inciting t ...

Nana Addo they has no plans for Ghana he only makes Promiss.

Already Introduction of the National Medical Outreach Programme (ONUADO) to give health assistance to the citizenry free of charge, particularly those at the d ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

How much will one VILLAGE one TOILET cost. NPP and Akufo Addo think Ghanaians are not discerning enough so the can promise a sea port in the Eastern and Ashanti regions. I don't blame Akufo Addo, but the COCAINE that has dest ...

• Obuama 7 years ago

"We have budgeted 55 million cedis so that all the villages in the savanna zone can have dams". Did Akoto Afriyie really say this? Really, I knew that this man is an idiot, but I never knew that his idiocy and stupidity have ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Ugly thing. Akufo Addo looks like a bat, like a Danquasele.

• joe,boston 7 years ago

Nana Addo, as for this you lie, plenty. How many villages are there in Ghana? What is the population and your dream villages? Do you realize some of the villages are not located near water bodies or rivers; do you plan on di ...

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

to ndc everything is not feasible,this is just because dey r visionless n corrupt, de sada,suba,gyeeda,amare,woyome,bus rebranding dat u looted n shared n squandered can provide every village in Ghana with dams.no wonder der ...

NDC has brought Progress to Ghana through numerous projects.

Under NDC we have the Expansion of the intake of the public Teacher Training Colleges from 9000 to 15,000+ qualified applicants in 2014. This significant expan ...

• GITMO 3 LOVER 7 years ago

The one who imposed the dangerous GITMO 3 Terrorists on Ghanaians without consulting anybody. He is the dictator !!!

• STEVE 7 years ago

Easy said than done. Just beware of the vulture when it promises to build you a house. Is all I can say, but think about it.

• Wow 7 years ago

one village one dam for what? they need bore holes, roads and a better health care system and if possible improve the educational system. dam for their cattle to drink or what?

• asem 7 years ago

1 dam policy for what? my people please say something sensible ooo

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

Desperation for power, unrealistic/fake promises. JDM is working for the people. Stop the political gimmick/ throwing dust into people's eyes, Nana!

• Theo 7 years ago

This is simple like the amount they dash wayome can build dads not a dam. Go on Nana

• Theo 7 years ago

This is simple like the amount they dash wayome can build dads not a dam. Go on Nana

• Positive Thinker 7 years ago

Dear minister,so does it mean it is possible to build 1-village 1-dam and for that matter Nana Addo has not lied?why then are your comrades arguing its possibility?Educate ur party folks

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

How much is 4*4 that Mahama is giving out to chiefs check it

Mahama deserves a second term he is already implementing most of the things NPP wants to do.

Thanks to him there has been an Expansion of the Livelihood Empowerment Against Poverty (LEAP) programme from 1,465 to 146,000+ ...

• OSEI KOFI 7 years ago

Why did Dr. Akoto not give us the cost of every dam and the number of villages in the three northern regions to square up the 55 million dollars? Bandying figures around is as infantile as a child commanding the father to buy ...