Politicians attempted to silence me with $100k – Prof. Martey

Read Comments Comments (281)

• Francis 7 years ago

TWEEAAA

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 7 years ago

JUST MAKING A CASE AS YOU GET READY TO WEAR YOUR FULL POLITICAL COLOURS, NOW THAT YOU'RE RETIRING AS MODERATOR!!!! Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Nii Nortey (NY) 7 years ago

Rev. Martey , telling lies. He don't have the guts to stand tall and tell and mention names. If he has the facts to prove he should call the names of the politicians who tried to bribe him.

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

I am tempted to think the people who went in to try to bribe Rev. Martey were the Anas Aremeyaw Anas' Toger Eye Investigative squad, the same way they did to the judges. Had he taken the bait the priest would fallen now with ...

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

OOO WELL WE ALL KNOW THE PERSON, MAHAMA HAVE A GOLD MEDAL IN CORRUPTIONS TAKING AND GIVING BRIBES, OF CARS MONEY AND HOUSES, GOD WILL PUNISH HIM VERY WELL.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

Never like this has Ghana's integrity fallen, only when the foolish, lawless Mahama adjudicated the governance and devoid the reciprocal of the common good. Let us all sing along and sing again in December because Jehovah wil ...

You are just concocting stories, may this fake osofo was offended for being offered 100k instead of a million dollars, that\s why he making all this bullshit story

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

As if by coincident this thought also occurred suddenly in the mind as I was reading this news that it was a plot manufactured by Anas and his NDC cronies to try and entice him.

• Osei 7 years ago

Just as I was thinking. Come out with the names. If you are not telling a lie do the godly thing by mentioning names.

• Ghanaian, NY 7 years ago

He says if he has big dogs he would have released them to eat them up - the politicians who went to his house to give him $100,000 bribe and other promises. If he could be that vicious why wouldn't he release any names. It is ...

• Benito. 7 years ago

Nii you don't believe him,i can't blame you because most African leaders are corrupt ,but I know this man personally,he is a man of integrity,its obvious that the government in power tried to bribe him..can you just imagine w ...

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

You are crazy man to vouch out for a MAN, but wait till tomorrow morning he will tell you he was offered juicy bribes to propagate lies about the ruling party . Mark my words.

• Onasis 7 years ago

$100K is a lot of money. Maybe they were trying to test your credibility.

• SALVATION 7 years ago

That is not the point my friend. what makes you think it is the ruling gov't who tried to bribe Him?
    Go to him and tell him I said He should come out again to mention the names since you claim you know him personally.

• POP 7 years ago

WHERE FROM THIS MAN

• SALVATION 7 years ago

LOL

• SALVATION 7 years ago

Exactly, just mention names or provide your proof if you think you are telling the truth, and it is as simple as that.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR : DR TRUTH --------WAS THE WALL AT THE SMALL GHANA MISSION COMPOUND LIKE 'THE WALL OF JERICHO? WAS IT BUILT WITH GOLD AND ADORN WITH DAIMONDS OR WHAT ? NOT EVEN WALL BUILT FOR UNITED STATES MISSIONS IN GHANA AND BURKIN ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

NOW CONFIRMED:ALL THOSE WHO DEFENDS THE WRONG DOINGS OF JDM ARE ALL THROUGH BRIBERY.THIS IS HOW JDM,the killer of Atta Mills,USES GHANA MONEY.FROM JUDICAIRY,through,POLICE,PEACE COUNCIL,COUNCIL of STATE,chiefs,ministries,civi ...

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

This man of God appears to be very honest and seriously respect him for his integrity without fear. May God protect hi from any weapons of the ILLUMINATI politicians. May God also protect Nana from any electromagnetic radiati ...

• Nativity Church 7 years ago

Prof stop disgracing our Church, and also you can not fuss us to vote for Npp. A disgrace Osofo.

• PRESBYTERIAN-- USA 7 years ago

I know one minister in the USA , protege of Rev. Martey, who would have eagerly taken the bribe without bating an eye.

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

People are exploring Space and the moon and you say Ghana cannot have one factory for each District, cannot have one dam for each village??? what a joke to expose how useless we are.

• BENE 7 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• Edmund from Germany 7 years ago

Whether you believe or not. ..Mahama is corrupt

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 7 years ago

JUST MAKING A CASE AS YOU GET READY TO WEAR YOUR FULL POLITICAL COLOURS, NOW THAT YOU'RE RETIRING AS MODERATOR!!!! Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Me to You 7 years ago

This detectable! Which partybis known to silence critics by giving them gifts? They are known to share V8's, have mansions at trassaaco? Which party is having serious problems with him because he did not take their gifts. Whe ...

• Paul Gati 7 years ago

God will punish those wasting Ghanaian taxes on bribes. The wages of sin is losing election and they will lose badly-you watch it

• GOD BLESS YOU OSOFO 7 years ago

MAHAMA HAS BOUGHT SOME PASTORS AND SOME MEMBERS OF NATIONAL PEACE COUNCIL AND THE COUNCIL OF STATE WITH SUCH HUGE MONEY AND PROMISES..WHY WILL THE COUNCIL OF STATE AGREEED TO THE RELEAS OF THREE GANGSTERS?BECAUSE THEY HAVE BE ...

• EDDIE, TARKWA 7 years ago

This is the reason why NPP should be voted into office. If even NDC could find someone to replace Mills then Ghanaians should vote Nana and if he dies Bawumia or any of Asiedu's 17 thieves could replace him.

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

This is another SICK MAN like the lawyer who coconut water on hunger strike and allegedly have engelic visitation. NPP is creating a lot of fools in these days papa. What? A man of God alleging? No balls to mention names? No ...

• Johan Dave 7 years ago

Jesus should remain in heaven for awhile because if he comes now, even moderators will not make it. How did this moderator count the money in the envelop and know the exact amount. This is an obvious lie

• kk 7 years ago

if u have been sent to give money to someone, won't the person tells u the exact money in the envelope before u send the money to the person? so if u send the money won't u tell the one u were told to give the money to, the a ...

• David 7 years ago

Wise up mann
    This is why some of us are kept being seen as unintelligent by politicians. Rev Martey is a man who speaks his mind without fear and u think he wouldn't have mentioned it was NDC as he insinuating if it were tru ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

HOW SIGNIFICANT TO GHANA IS THIS MARTEY BY WHICH SOMEONE HAS TO PAY HIM MONEY. WHAT INFLUENCE HAS HE GOT ON THE EC?

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

Nonsense. Of what significance is Akua Donkor to be given 2 SUVs and a house ?

• Yaonono 7 years ago

Why didn't he call the police.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Are you that stupid? He doesn't have to count to know there was $100,000 in that envelope. The person giving it could have mentioned, there is a$100,000 in that envelope from Mr or President for you.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A REAL MAN OF GOD WILL NOT SAY THAT PEOPLE WANT TO BRIBE HIM TO KEEP QUITE.
    THE ANGEL APPEARED TO HIM LIKE LAWYER MAURICE AMPAW.

• Benito. 7 years ago

Oh Dave,grow up.must he count the money before accepting it.wasnt mentioned to him by those who brought it???????

• propaganda 7 years ago

That man is gradually reducing himself to a mere politician. If u fear to mention names then why making allegations? He should push to proof this allegation or he is corrupt as those politicians. Fighting corruption Is about ...

• Don 7 years ago

you are a fool . what kind of logic is this? haven't you seen someone giving money to someone and mentioning the amount before?

• Molecule 7 years ago

This is simple logic and I'm surprised you don't even understand. Where did you school?

• SALVATION DELIGHTs. 7 years ago

Democrazy to the nation. I doubt akosombo could have been non existance. And many other things he built for us. If it is true, where did they get the monies from, not being able to meet vouchers. While investing thousands and ...

• SALVATION DELIGHTs. 7 years ago

Of SJC of salvation, the Lord Savior God shall hide His face from them in due time. He who shy of SJC, the Lord Savior God shall shy of His face to His father holy almighty God.

• sam essuman 7 years ago

You and him who is a F**L. Corrupt and criminal minds

• Benito. 7 years ago

Please be careful when u r saying anything about a servant of God . whether written or verbal.I know this preacher personally.He is a fire brand,a man of integrity.you can't buy him with material things.Dont bring a curse on ...

• Py 7 years ago

If he is 'fire brand' as you claim, why is he talking side with NPP? a credible man of God will criticise government n provide devine ideas for it and not choosing the government major opponent. Can u see the man is campaigni ...

• eric 7 years ago

hv u ever heard mahama listening to any suggestion frm anyone.well he said he is a dead goat who is not ready to listen to anybody

• Patrick k 7 years ago

Py you are wrong, the minister is talking about fact.I think you have to be careful about your utterances to men of God.So because he is a man of God he can not tell the bear truth because is going against the President. List ...

• Alata Kojo 7 years ago

A man of God indeed, should not wear political colours and be neutral. Oh God save thy people.

• Joe Opoku 7 years ago

So people are habitual illogical; however, they support everything bad.

• dart 7 years ago

Am sure you might as well know him to be politically bias. He's only ready to work with NPP so he criticizes NDC. Its just like I love Jesus Christ but am only ready to support only one church denomination and criticize the r ...

• Nii 7 years ago

This man is not a servant of GOD. he is a pretender

• SALVATION 7 years ago

Who on earth is boss of GOD?
    we are all servants of GOD, so what are you talking about?

• Obiba James 7 years ago

Prof Martey, mention names or you are a lisr

Mention names else you are a liar and a big one indeed

• Concerned 7 years ago

Unless Prof Martey recorded the conversation he can be sued without being able to prove his case even if it's true. If you are alone with someone and they give you a slap how can you prove it to a court?

He is just lying. He must mention names. The act was a crime so if he refuses to mention names then he is a criminal himself.

• Yao 7 years ago

Stupid fool, Obiba Jame. You're a complete illiterate.

• kwame 7 years ago

reason

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Tweeaaa indeed.Manesseh Awuni fall to president John Dramani Mahama silencer.Prof Mantey is better than the corrupt Ofori-Appiah who sees nothing wrong with what our useless soo call president John Dramani Mahama is doing.We ...

• Seidu 7 years ago

ANYTIME YOUR ONLY COMMENT IS AN INSULT MEANS YOU LOST THE ARGUMENT. WHY WILL YOU CALL A MODERATOR A FOOL? BECAUSE YOU THINK HE IS TALKING ABOUT NDC AND YOU ARE NDC FOOLSOLDIER SO YOU HAVE TO HURL INSULTS. WATCH YOUR MOUTH BEC ...

• Tsatsu 7 years ago

Just talk. any fool can say anything

• Hebert, Sweden 7 years ago

Yes a fool indeed- How can a Prof. behave in such a way?

• George 7 years ago

How did Prof. Mills died? He will haunt you the evil dwarfs until your death. Your losing the election is just the beginning. God said thou shall not kill. You be following the Bole pepeni and you will seee

• aikins 7 years ago

I am not surprise at all since John Dumello, Mr Beutiful, Akua Donkor and many more people have all benefited from this useless mahama government in terms of corrupting people.

• MENSAH OTABIL 7 years ago

HOW WILL A WHOLE MAN OF GOD LIE. MY BROTHER STOP THE LIES AND PREACH THEN WORD OF GOD. IF YOU WANT TO BE A POLITICIAN, JUST JOIN THEM AND STOP LYING

• stevooo 7 years ago

Yes is true they are going abt bribing people all over thank u prof a true man of God. I can smile change

• Alata Kojo 7 years ago

Is it true that this man is a man of God?

• Joe Opoku 7 years ago

The truth is always the truth even though It's sometimes painful but you can't do anything about it.

• True talk 7 years ago

He is not controversial, Rev is objective,God bless you.

Mention names to be believed since this is a crime else you are a criminal yourself and a liar.

• Alata Kojo 7 years ago

Did Rev pray to God before 2012 election? Did he accepted the choice given by God? Why didn't he pray for the challenges of the Government? Why did he chose to partner Nana addo who will never come.shame.

• Truthfirst 7 years ago

Oh, pleaaaase

• Stephen 7 years ago

If he's objective tell one good thing he has said about this govt

• eric 7 years ago

what is good about this gov't,the unemployment,corruption,wasting the little resources,massive loans or what

• NANA O!! MOTHER 7 years ago

They think you are like Akua Donkor.Hahaha NDC and their cars bribe.NDC nie take a car and keep quiet

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 7 years ago

The attitude of Emmanuel Martey is clear evidence that he has been decieveing his congregation. The man is now playing politics and lost his sense of decency. How can a mature sensible "religious" leader make such statements? ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Matthew 7:16-20.

• John Adams Akim Tafo 7 years ago

We know what is going on some church leaders and mostly some chiefs have taken such cars and sold their brains.
    I know one the chief of Kukurantumi in Akim Abuakwa is also one.
    This shows presidents Mahama has failed this n ...

• stevooo 7 years ago

And u think he is lying can't u see what is going on cheif been given landcruses

• Nii 7 years ago

Who does this man think he can deceive, Martey, have you seen hundred thousand dollar pack before, and if you see that can you stand? stop being hipocrate. Everybody know why you have behaved that way all the time.
    Nobody w ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

onukpa buluuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

THIS STATEMENT BY PROF. MARTEY CONFIRMS WHAT AKUA DONKOR SAID, THAT SHE WAS GIVEN A MANSION AND TWO 4X4 VEHICLES BY JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC. IT ALSO CONFIRMS THE V8 VEHICLES GIVEN TO CHIEFS IN THE ABUDU AND ANDANI CLANS OF TH ...

• Boasiako Wontumi 7 years ago

YOU MEAN YOU CAN ATTACK AND CALL IT VIEW ON NATIONAL ISSUES BUT ASKING PEOPLE NOT TO ATTACK YOU?? WHAT!!!!

• former 7 years ago

This is what Ben Ephson was talking about and was made to apologize. A former moderator and you have also started talking this"shit". These NPPians want to discredit the ruling govt by telling lies upon lies that they are jus ...

• Danipee 7 years ago

Hmmmm! Ghana we are a country of hypocrisy.

• Asare 7 years ago

BIG LIER!

• Me 7 years ago

per the high moral standards prof. martey claims to uphold, we expect him to give details. its a shame for him not to have done the right by exposing such persons. at his age without considering his calling, I am disappoint ...

• awoin 7 years ago

eei ,,God have mercy !! since when and upon your own behavior u could not let Ghanaian known till now that u have disgrace yourself with political colour you want everyone to believed you. hmmmm heaven n hell awaiting all on ...

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

Apuuuuuuuu tweeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaa maybe npp will do this shit to you. Useless pastor

• Baba 7 years ago

Well come Decemeber we will all make our minds up.

• Uncle T 7 years ago

Go and Sin no more. You are on retirement. Enjoy all that you have acquired all this years in peace. You not God.On the final judgment day you will appear before the throne like any other person. You may not say I have been ...

• Josiah Ofori 7 years ago

IF THE GOVERNMENT HAS TO BRIBE EVERYONE WHO SPEAKS ON 'NATIONAL ISSUES' AS YOU SAID WITH THAT KIND OF MONEY, DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH IT WILL BE IN TOTAL?

PLEASE BE CREDIBLE EVEN AS YOU WANT TO MAKE YOURSELF RELEVANT IN THE PO ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

onukpa buluuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Please Man of God do not allow yourself into partisan politics. You were called by the Most High God to win souls and to involve yourself in politics. Please, tell us those politicians who came to you with such an amount.

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

They've given it to Appiah Ofori. Now he doesn't see any sense in impeaching JDM. We need the impeachment recorded in our history books! That alone is worth pursuing!

• Woman's voice 7 years ago

God, forgive this deceitful so called man of God. Mr. Martey I will tell you in plain English that you would have taken the money if it was offered since your monthly retirement money will be just a fraction and cannot take c ...

• abi 7 years ago

Hmmm, these so-called Men of God should just remove and throw away their cassocks or robes and become politicians. What influence can this man make in deciding who should become the next president in Ghana? He should stop th ...

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

Apuuuuuuuu tweeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaa maybe npp will do this shit to you. Useless pastor. Bcoz of your stupid comments in country that why i removed my wife n my kids from Presbyterian Church.

• KASA 7 years ago

MARTEY UR A LAIR SHAME ON U DEMAND IT IF NOT WHY NOW SHAME UNTO MARTEY GO CAMPAIGN FOR NPP LOOSERS

• Atia 7 years ago

Stupid stomach pastor. As a pastor you need to keep your stinking mouth out of politics and use the money you collect to help the needy.

• Onipanua 7 years ago

Oh My respected Prof. Marley, you were the same person who accused Akuffo Addo of being the PROBLEM IN THE NPP and that we NEEDED WISE MEN TO MANAGE GHANA. You even asked where the WISEMEN WERE, the second time when you upbra ...

• crusader 7 years ago

Lair .kwasia pastor

• Baah 7 years ago

Please mention the names of those politicians or remain silent.l know you are a card bearing member of Npp in Akropong so please stand well.

• Nana From Akropong 7 years ago

pathetic

• Concerned 7 years ago

What an idiot

NDC practices communist style of governance only the executives are enjoying the looting of the state.Afriyie Ankara look like an elephant,Joseph Yamin look like hypo,Ampofo look like an articulator,Baba Jamal look like bag l ...

• Ato Kwamena 7 years ago

What else can one say? An anti corruption crusader like him should have gone ahead to mention who attempted to bribe him. Presby church shouldn't wait till he is gone naked on the streets before helping him with psychiatric c ...

• Gbormita 7 years ago

If this allegation were true, he would have name them already. I cannot believe this. Sounds like the symptoms of early Alzheimers!

• ASEM WO MANO 7 years ago

Asshole pastor.
    What A Nation?

• deen 7 years ago

you are a lair .an old man without truth. mention names if you claim is true .

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Any discerning Ghanaian knows that the Holy Rev.Moderator is referring to the murderous and discredited NDC. NDC is a CURSE on Ghana. Why are Ghanaians tolerating this evil party beats my understanding.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

We all know the NDC didn't like how you lambasted them ala Desmond Tutu's method to free his people. God will reward you.

• sam essuman 7 years ago

When you are using our taxes to pay bribes, how can you either build a factory in each district, a dam in each village in the three northern regions or free education for our children to the Senior High School level. Your mac ...

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Tsiaaaaaaa, as for this one it is not true. Wise man will not come out with this because as we all know you have been on top of NDC by criticising them. So if you are not able to mention anyone who us. Prof for this one Tsiaa ...

• Osei Kofi 7 years ago

We all want to know

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Who would waste his money on this moronic pastor? Impossible. This pastor is a chronic liar.

• Jacob 7 years ago

Remember there is heaven and hell

• Stephen 7 years ago

Papa this is not you talking about wrongs in the country but you doing pure politics. You don't hate what is going on but the people in the helm of affairs. What stops you from mentioning their names instead of making sweepin ...

• kwaku darko 7 years ago

Osofo woy3 Panin.
    Panin 3ny3 saa.
    Pls stop it cuz woy3 Panin.

• Luther King 7 years ago

Its a shame so called men of God have descended this low. Why not mention those politicians? U are a coward. Shame on u!!!

• NANA USA 7 years ago

You this Martey is a typical liar.I put it to you that you take bribes everyday.if not why didnt you report this the very day it happen ?You are good for nothing man who has deceived you congregation for a very long time.You ...

• Akua serwaah 7 years ago

Aaawwwww you are really a man of God,bless you Papa and may His divine protection be your portion every now and then.God be with you.

• showboy 7 years ago

Now prof u hv to be careful with ur life coz they are capable of doing anything to get u down. We know them n what u said is enough show of who are behind. Akua Donkor got some bt tell them u are after national interest n not ...

• Chairman Best. 7 years ago

Prof.Rev.Martey is sick,insane,Antichrist,mother of harlot, a bid LAIR, useless talk, usele

• clearance Seedorf. 7 years ago

Hmm, mother Ghana. So our tax payers money are using by fools in government. Thank God professor Mantey has revealed the truth. My fellow Ghanaians, open your eyes well and let's kick this incompetent Mahama government out o ...

• Maxwell N 7 years ago

The Bible tells us to be very bold and expose corrupt and evil doers. What is Rev. Marley waiting for? If you can't provide evidence by mentioning names, then forever remain silent. Politician in cassock. Hope now that you ha ...

• Yusif 7 years ago

Peace council chairman and his members should listen

• George 7 years ago

God is watching those who bribe people to silence them
    They always lie about people. I pray that Holy Spirit deal with them

• OBIRI 7 years ago

Are u kid,,counting de money for wat,,can't they also tell de moderator de exact amount... Think before u talk..

Eei cman Ghana God have mercy,bribes, lies propaganda coruption all over the place NDC nd Mahama listen,Ghanaians are sorry to give you another 4yrs. .We prefer Nana Addo Danquah instead. NANA 33BA!!!!!

• sethoo 7 years ago

Ei..........1 chief ....1 V8 policy........Nw one critic .......1 V8.......Hmmm

• Mr.PLAIN TRUTH 7 years ago

I congratulate u Prof for rejecting their money and other things they promised u.All was to tarnish your integrity.Tell them to read ACTS 24 vrs 16 for one of a leaders score board.God bless u

Hi Papa keka ne nyinaa,Onyame nhyira wo paaaaaaaa you are the apple of Gods eye

• step on 7 years ago

all those who have been insulting man of God should put a stop to that or they face the wrath of God

• Tapioca 7 years ago

Rev. Peter Kofi Nyarkoh would have accepted it if it was him. What he was looking for was a 4x4 vehicle when he landed in London. He has finished the Trinity's money to zero. Building a mansion in Kumasi. Making big big shopp ...

• Mr. Mensah 7 years ago

With your tattered reputation as member of npp more than a clergy you are doing a lot of harm to yourself your church and your family with this statement without a proof.
    Pls. bring the evidence unconditionally to suppor ...

• Chairman Best. 7 years ago

Rev. Martey is a big LAIR, useless talk, Antichrist,foolish talk,out of mind,booshit talk,he shd come again and he will hear more Gumbe,useless oldman Osofo, pls go nf rest with your useless criticisms,yes Ghana foc ahu wo, B ...

• james mann 7 years ago

we know the descendants of the Pajero and Nissan Distribution Company.

• kwaku Adams 7 years ago

What is wrong. With this man,I can see you are a man of full and stupidity god. Came out and mention the mane, you raider tell Presbyterian should. not vote for N D C, shameless. Man,

• mawuli 7 years ago

If it's true that a party did that and is NDC then they are fools because this man is an NPP member so I don't expect any NDC member to go to him. He can go to hell

• NANA AKRONFO ADDICT 7 years ago

This guy is a known liar. Don't mind him.

• Trouble 7 years ago

You are a fool

• Trouble 7 years ago

Look this man is a great lier if he is sure he should come out with the names good for nothing preacher

• Nani 7 years ago

This idiot won't stop talking

• Jimmy Carter 7 years ago

Prof. The best thing to do is to mention names. I put it to you if you don't mention names, then I am sorry but u are just telling lies. MENTION NAMES....

• AC goaso 7 years ago

This man is a card bearing of the elephant family

• Master 7 years ago

Prof Martey I think you have lost all.credibility by trying to auction the Presby church to NPP.please shut up!!!

Let him mention the names of those who brought the fat envelopes and gave him those promises, otherwise, he is a liar and a thief himself.

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

a Reverend minister thinking of releasing dogs on human being. only God can tell

Mention names or you are a liar.

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

Mention one person who tried bribing you. What sort of Clergyman is this oh Martey!

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

Prof.Martey anointed man of God please do Ghanaians a favour by mentioning and shaming dose persons who wanted to bribe you and continue to be hard on National issues if you are doing so with a clear mind and heart and I tell ...

• MZ 7 years ago

You prof martey or whatever is a great liar. Why should you fall short of mentioning the names of those people who came to bribe you? Essentially you are referring to the ruling party and if you can not be muzzled to speak th ...

• npp nima 7 years ago

stealing in the name of the lord

• Py 7 years ago

The prof. behaviour is unfortunate because criticizing the government is not bad as a man of God but choosing the government major opponent is what you shld ask why?

• Don 7 years ago

This has been NDC 's modus operandi .They will bribe you with money, house and car .If you don't accept it they insult you left right center .

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

God will continue bless you man of God

• Owura uk 7 years ago

May God bless Prof Martey for ignoring such a huge dirty offers from corrupt politicians of our dear Nation Ghana. The truth of this will surly pravail.

• BB 7 years ago

This is nothing but pure lies coming from an esteem professor and "man of God" Show the evidence Pls. This is low level foot soldier like rhetoric.

• Dede 7 years ago

Rev God bless you, our so called cheifs, celebrities and politicians can learn from Rev.they take all these items and enjoy with their families and allow their subjects to wallow in poverty, high unemployment etc

• Luze 7 years ago

Look at this, Ghanaians can now see how idiots can deceive them that they are men of God.

• jeje 7 years ago

If this man cannt tell us ! then its the other way round, he takes from somewhere , and also put fire on the other ones, cos receiving v8 or house people will ask how? but money, in his pocket and put fire on other so i see

• Pito pal 7 years ago

Untrue story. What a comedian masquerading as a vicar.
    It was 100 cedis and you were disappointed so they gave you 150 cedes and then you jumped up and down in delight.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 7 years ago

NDC MAHAMA FOOOOLS HOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Kofi justice 7 years ago

this man can lie ooooo, always lie lie

• Steve 7 years ago

Name those politicians

• sas 7 years ago

And we also see where you are coming from and where you are going, it will never change our mind, you could have kept quiet on this matter

• Apofoyoo 7 years ago

This man I think will do the nation a great disservice should he fail to mention the names of those who tried to bribe him. If you are saying that if you had dogs in your house you would have ordered your dogs to devour them ...

• Abdul aziz 7 years ago

he is a useless prof and stupid npp pastor. he should go to hell because that Lilliput called Nana addo can never be the president of this nation.

• Akwesi 7 years ago

What at all is wrong with you professor?

• john mahama 7 years ago

Good job

• Diamond 7 years ago

My moderator should ahead and mentioned the so called people who attempted bribing him or remain silent. We are discerning

• JM WILL LOSE HARD 7 years ago

Mahama will lose basaaaaaaaaa.
    Just this month the NPP and Akufo Addo have tabled about 4 different policy proposals when they assume office in January and Mahama has not tabled even one over the past 6 months to fix the col ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

How is this possible? Look at these people who call themselves MEN OF GOD. I will term them as MEN OF WEALTH, WOMEN, MONEY and then finally, SATAN

• Kakaminamor 7 years ago

Just mention the names of those who came to your house with the $100,000! Why now,you are a big lair and disgrace to the kingdom of God. Proove it now or shut your mouth. Hate and tribalism is what is killing you!!!!!

• Papa lee 7 years ago

Apuuuu who will bribe an idiot like you

• Sammy 7 years ago

We are tired of this nonsense,why can he mention which party was involved.A lot of idiotic people in Ghana.I think he should be made to say which party and who for that matter tried to bribe him.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A burglar broke into a house one night. He shined his flashlight around, looking for valuables, and when he picked up a CD player to place in his pack, a strange, disembodied voice echoed from the dark saying, "Jesus is watch ...

• Wisdom 7 years ago

ARREST THIS MAN NOW TO ASSIST IN INVESTIGATING THE ALEGATIONS HE'S MAKING.

Funny. You are.not influential in Ghana so who will bribe you?

• Sharp Teeth 7 years ago

We have credible information about who attempted the bribery. We'll release them in due course. Meanwhile, Osofo, be careful, cos they may try to eliminate you----those babies with sharp teeth.

• KOO NIMO USA CT 7 years ago

Here are eight of such scandals:

1. Bus branding scandal:

Last year, investigations into the branding of 116 Metro Mass Transit Buses involving GH¢3.6million revealed that the company contracted, Smarttys, over-billed ...

• richard 7 years ago

mahama is buying cars for celebrities,chiefs and pastors who side with him.my taxes and your taxes are being squandered.

• ibn 7 years ago

suck your mother

• Joshuah konadu. 7 years ago

Good man God bless u.

• FACT 7 years ago

Mahama is pathetic.
    The NDC party of probity, accountability and justice has careened off the rails and the NDC party must be disbanded by it's Founder and fix it, because the NDC party can never, ever, ever win any electio ...

• Father 7 years ago

Only stupid people like you will say that. why didn't you say it before. FOOL

Man of God, please release the names or the political party involved. When you do that, angels in heaven will jubilate. Remember men of God do not thrive on allegations. We are waiting for the minute you will release the name ...

• FACT 7 years ago

Watch the clip, attached to the article the political party that has been trying to silence him is very obvious. Babies with sharp teeth are not known to Akua Donkor's party, are they and those babies gained notoriety in Ghan ...

• BUILSA KANJARGA 7 years ago

JM tried bribig u with a house and huge sums of money with V8, don't take them

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

When you hear about Marion's and V-8s, everything points to the NDC. No govt in Ghana does that except the NDC. This is no secret. The NDC is complicit in corruption and thievery; it's a fact.

• GT 7 years ago

ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS DID THEY INSULT THAT REV. PROF, GOD SEE US THRU

• joe,boston 7 years ago

Why didn't you ask them to donate the money to your church to put up a building and why now? NPP will not be in power any time soon and come November, you will no longer preside as a moderator of your church.

• quotey 7 years ago

u George, u are a stupid big fool. Are u better than northerners? No doubt u wash ur face from down to top. Imbecile lyk u. A Mongol.

• Dagbandow 7 years ago

Reverend Martey is not speaking like a man of God. He is speaking like a politician. Why did he not cause the arrest of those who came to bribe him. who do you think will believe you.

• dart 7 years ago

This is not a news I can see this man is an NPP faithful. You criticize NDC and work with NPP. pure politics

• NANA AKRONFO ADDICT 7 years ago

This guy must immediately go and join Obinim's church.

• GT BOATENG 7 years ago

Days yy they always raise insult on the old man of God, God will judge them all

• Shaba 7 years ago

Tweeedaaaaaaa. Name them

• Nana From Akropong 7 years ago

liar How did you know it was $100k in an envelope

• salim 7 years ago

This pastor is a liar .if it's true he should prove it he should mention names we're waiting for him

• Gomda A Hafiz 7 years ago

Oh, no, I am really disappointed in this man. There are many people out there who hurl more damaging criticism at the governing NDC and have never been bribed. Please, please, be sincere this cheap politics wouldn't wash but ...

• Adu 7 years ago

NDC for you.

• Evevi 7 years ago

The truth is he has lacked nothing as long as he is a man of God, accomodation,automobile,utilities and the rest. He needs no such money.

• OH YES 7 years ago

I don't think it crossed Mahama's mind because his desperation is through the roof.

• Jack 7 years ago

Eehhhh, This man can stand for president.
    He should remove his cassock and we will vote for him at NPP

• CD 7 years ago

Silly man of God.

• Samuel 7 years ago

Moderator of Npp shurt up or God punise u.

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

Bribery and corruption sent Mahama to where he is now from day 1.Those who gets their share are also afraid to loose their daily bread

• Edmund from Germany 7 years ago

He is telling the truth. .Mahama is corrupt

• Agbota John 7 years ago

stupid moderator. Evil pastor

• Nana Kwasi Ireland 7 years ago

No way! Do you really know how much $100,000 is?
    This man of God has to be pressed to mention names .Just being silent on national issues. What sort of voice has he got ?Oh please! !!!

• Manchester 7 years ago

Why Oh Why. Where are these NDC and their came from? Are they Ghanaians? No, I dont thinks.It seems they are bent on destroying this country for good.

• Kpoku 7 years ago

It s btn him and his God. True or false God is the final judge. What baffles me is why he didn't expose those politicians when the attempt was made to silence him with the $100grand but now? Or he kept it to be used as one of ...

• 2016 7 years ago

The timing is irrelevant. It is the substance and when it comes to truth and lies, I don't think the NDC party and Mahama on the subject of truth even knows something like that exists.
    His about 7 trips to the NDC world bank ...

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

The trade and hall marks of NDC . The sacrosant play book of NDC .

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

Listen to this old frog

• Benjy u.s.a 7 years ago

I hate to speak about men of God but this one I can say it is a lie, what criticism at all has he done that is so unbearable for any right thinking politician to give him $100k, listen to him, which envelop can contain that m ...

• joe 7 years ago

CHEAP TALK KWA

• kobbybans 7 years ago

Its too late to tell us dis, its election year so wit respect, man of God go home in peace n pray 4 GH.God bless u

• Kwadzo 7 years ago

Did you record the conversation you had with them Prof? Hmm what is the guarantee that Nana will work with you. Remember he is a politician too!!!

• Kweku 7 years ago

Shameless Martey. Ooooooo

• Nyame Dua 7 years ago

All these corrupt pastors saying wetin? If he's telling the truth, why not mention names. Massa, you're corrupt. You've taken one party's cash aaa, and you kept quiet... now another corrupt party is coming to you, you're yabb ...

• Badohu ayivor korshi 7 years ago

There is no envelop that can contain hundred thousand dollars.

• JUST SAYING 7 years ago

Trust Mahama to design one if there isn't any envelope that can contain hundred thousand dollars. Desperation is the name of Mahama now, Bribehene of Africa.

• Unity 7 years ago

tweeaaa....this man does politics than he reads his Bible.

• 2016 7 years ago

That attempt by Mahama to silence and bribe him with cash, just as the Montie 3 were trying to silence and subject the Supreme Court to the jingoistic actions of Mahama through threats, intimidation etc, etc is very damaging, ...

• Collins-SA 7 years ago

God bless you for being a true presbyterian

why WACE

• Little Amingo 7 years ago

Name them we beg

• dove 7 years ago

tge evil that men do lives after them

• Learn 7 years ago

He is not doing what he is assign to do get off old man politician lies

• BEN 7 years ago

God bless u Reverend. i strongly believe that The God you serve will surely prepare a table before u in the presence of your enemies.God bless u more Prof. Martey

This so called Reverend is talking like this bcos we are not in the Old Testament times where the Almighty God will strike u dead instantly when u tell such a wicked and malicious lie.May God forgive him

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/29/rio-2016-of-aphrodisiacs-stimulants-depressants-and-good-ol-politics-part-one-1/

• t.t 7 years ago

These NDC thieves are daring ! Unfortunately lots of Ghanaians are vulnerable and poor so cld easily fall for this evil man ???? ! Mahama needs spiritual deliverance from the evil spirit of thievery !

• OPPONG 7 years ago

A MODERATOR WORTH HIS SALT FAILED TO REPORT MATTERS OF CRIME TO THE POLICE AND DECIDED TO RUN TO MEDIA TO DO PROPAGANDA.
    I AM NOT SURPRISED, WHAT HAS A MATTER OF CRIME HAVE TO DO WITH BABY WITH SHARP THIEVES.
    LACING ISSUES ...

• Mohammed salley sinare 7 years ago

Why he did not report the bribery allegation to the police if he knows he is being saying the truth and why waiting untill close to the election before talking this nonse

• Tsatsu 7 years ago

If this man isn't lying then he's party to the crime. How can a man of God witness bribery and keep the criminal hidden unless he's a liar!

• Adams 7 years ago

see this gay man so called rev speaking like a child .Big Fool

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Babies with sharp teeth are NDC members,they steal to silence the critics and God will purnish them all.

• Akuffo Addo. 7 years ago

Martey, you're a great fool. A liar. God will punish you. Dirty liar. I wonder why Presbyterians maintain you foolish man.

• inercycl 7 years ago

No need to mention.It's been the order of the day across the country.And there is no letting down.Even though I don't trust this moderator, Ghanaians should realise it's an offence to accept stolen property.

Is this man really a servant of YAH the Most High?

• sulley 7 years ago

kofi i think ur sick parents can answer dis useless question ok.i mean ur papa and ur ashawo mama

• CRITICAL OBSERVER 7 years ago

ANOTHER CARICATURE OF A MAN OF GOD. FEARLESS AS HE CLAIMS TO BE, HE SHOULD BE MAN ENOUGH TO MENTION THE PARTICULAR PERSON WHO ATTEMPTED TO BRIBE HIM. THAT IS WHAT TRUE BOLD INCORRUPTIBLE MEN OF GOD DO. I'M DISAPPOINTED IN THI ...

• Martey to the rescue 7 years ago

They know their man is dying so let's play our last cards. The wise still keeping the ace to his chest.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The stage of ghana now the people do not like to adimet the bribe and the corruption and now if you have get those whom are trying involve to let you have or get the bribe then we do not think it is acceptable as you becomes ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• King David 7 years ago

He should win souls for christ and stop being politician. I left Presby church because of this political pastor. He can choose to say what he like with God on the side of mahama, he will still win the 2016 election. That use ...

• Mirakil 7 years ago

Big lies

• change is coming 7 years ago

mahama promises 1 chief 1 V8. Nana addo promises 1 district 1 factory. mahama promises 1 university hot girl 1 car. Nana addo promises 1 village 1 dam. make your choice Ghanaians. change is coming. Nana beba

• jerry 7 years ago

@ george fire will burn u,pepeni is he nt a ghanaian? nonsence.

• i dont know 7 years ago

U too?we know u are an npp communicator. stop painting urself with religious pictures n join Nana.

• jeje 7 years ago

If this man clime is true! then. he only did that in the fear of anas, thinking that it was a trap! apart from that ! i cant ever trust this man.

• sulley 7 years ago

aaaaaaaaaa oyiwa again dis stupid president sent his foolish things to man of God.u don't even fear God.The spirit of Atta miles will continue to hunts u if u don't confess that u killed him.

• Peter USA 7 years ago

Name the politicians if you care about Ghana. If you are credible to the Gospel of Jesus you should name them.

• Emma 7 years ago

So this Reverend Educated man of God didn't know that he could report them for attempting to bribe him? He is a comedian!

• K.k 7 years ago

John Dave, you have a shallow mind like a toddler.Cases of this nature at least there would be interactions before handing over the parcel.we dont have matured ones in NDC at all why?

• Quick b 7 years ago

Senseless government, Instead of using this money to the benefit of all u are rather trying silence someone with that oooo my God, what kind of country be this oo

• Kwame - USA 7 years ago

God bless you and give you long life

• EZEKIEL 7 years ago

If I win,I will biult a HARBOUR in Kumasi.....Ha ha ha !!
    The whole of Ghana IS A JOKE !!!

• EZEKIEL 7 years ago

Has this Osofo also heard of Psychiatry before ???
    Epilepsy ?? This Jesus- Freak -syndrom IS KILLING Ghana! I had thought such people SHOULD FIRST see a med. doctor BEFORE your prayer sessions !!!

• Martin 7 years ago

Aa

• HONESTY 7 years ago

The way Martey hates the current government, he will have readily mentioned the name of whoever he claims offered him the said bribe. He is a pure liar and should be ignored. It is the presence of people like Martey in our ch ...

• Martin ,Sampa 7 years ago

God should add more years to the professor's age they are the people must be appointed as minister and council of states. Even if Akofo Addo is a cripple he will by all means becomes a president 2016. Because of NDC inept lea ...

• nii Akai adote 7 years ago

If u have Gas like martey,aryeetey, ayikwei otu & ocqway behaving abnormal, u should not blame osei kyei mensah bonsu for telling the whole ghana that no ga is qualified to be president

• Kwei 7 years ago

If it's true as he is saying why didn't he report to the police he kept this to himself he can say for safety reasons bcos he has been saying worse things calling the president a fool he should come clean I know he received 4 ...

• Anokware 7 years ago

Why on earth this man if full of himself. Why the innuendos, This suggests Martey is suffering from delusion of grandeur. He wished for a house at Transaco where the likes of Mensa Otabil lives. Shame on this man. He should g ...

• K. Mensah 7 years ago

K. Mensah
    Date: 2016-08-31 02:55:42
    Comment to: Professor Martey descends on NDC’s ‘babies wit

Dear Rev. Prof., you claim that politicians, understandably NDC politicians, tried to bribe you with $US100,000.00 to m ...

• kwame ben 7 years ago

How much is 100$ for a whole prof..which politicians will go low to bribe you with that meager amount?Besides who in Ghana doesnt know your political stance

• Osei 7 years ago

Fr

• Prempeh 7 years ago

Ghhj

• George Atiboli 7 years ago

Well done, for speaking against the evil deeds in Ghana God would reward you and not evil and greedy politicians.

• Nii Quashie 7 years ago

A disgrace to Gas. AT YOUR POSITION OF HIGH OFFICE YOU SHOULD BE CIRCUMSPECT IN ALL YOU DO- EVEN IF YOU DON'T LIKE NDC YOPU DONT MAKE TOO EVEDENT AND BIAS LIKE YOU BEN DOING. IF YOU RETIRE YOU CAN THEN JOIN THE NPP BUT YOU DO ...

• Nii Quashie 7 years ago

A disgrace to Gas. AT YOUR POSITION OF HIGH OFFICE YOU SHOULD BE CIRCUMSPECT IN ALL YOU DO- EVEN IF YOU DON'T LIKE NDC YOU DON'T MAKE IT TOO EVIDENT AND BIAS LIKE YOU HAVE BEEN DOING. IF YOU RETIRE YOU CAN THEN JOIN THE NPP B ...

• Paapa 7 years ago

hahaha u can decide to kill yourself if u want.....
    John Mahama is the president and would continue to be president. poor u mr man of God. .....u wretch!

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, PLC, DPA, CPA, BA (HONS) {GHANA}, MASTER OF LAWS (LLM) {NEW YORK, USA} PENDING, MEMBER, INTERNATIONAL (WORLD/GLOBAL) BAR ASSOCIATION, MEMBER, COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION, ASSO ...