NDC dares Martey to name bribe givers

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Layla 7 years ago

Is it beyond NDC to do that? Give us a break and think of how to build Ghana and not infrastructure.

• Em 7 years ago

Say that again! It is funny when Ghanaians praise a government for spending over 200 billion Ghana Cedis to build infrastructures. Everybody can do that if given the chance to be a President.

And back to story, even Akua ...

• facts 7 years ago

No one, not even the courts can force information out of Martey. So no amount of insults can force the Prof. to say what he has not decided to say.

• Alias 7 years ago

If he cant substantiate his allegations why make them in the first place? Anyways, Ghanaians knows that the NDC hates corruption and are therefore exposing and dealing with it. NACAP is being implemented to deal with corrupti ...

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

EVEN THE JSS KNOW WHO TELLS THE TRUTH: NDC???? OR THE PROF

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Who do you expect we praise. We fly from Ghana to a different nation in search of quality healthcare and if the President has constructed one here in Ghana. Why won't we praise him for his good works. He is moving Ghana from ...

• T and T 7 years ago

U talking as one of the beneficiaries of the grand theft going on. Majority of the people live in the villages and they are in severe pain and suffering, they are burying their love ones at very young ages.
    The oil money ha ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Rural folks are not suffering under NDC gov't: they are comfortable. Education they say is the key to sucess thus, JM bringing it to the doorsteps of rural folks through the 200 new SHS project. Most remote areas have also be ...

• Gyasi M. 7 years ago

Only fools like you argue with such little mind.

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Osofo, you did not receive nor open the envelope. How were you sure it contained one hundred dollars?

THAT PROF MARTEY IS A CROOK.

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

SO YOU DON'T KNOW IT'S YOU NDC THE MAN OF GOD REFERING TO?§§§ JDM-NDC HAD SUCEEDED TO CORRUPT ALL INSTITUTIONS,public/private,FROM JUDICIARY,STATE-SECURITY,EC-PERSONNELS,EDUCATION,Council of State,Peace Council,Chiefs,and ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Prof. Martey did not mention anyone's name but we dare him to mention their names. Since he wants the public to know what the politician are doing. Its high time we uproot the bad nuts from the good ones. We are still waiting ...

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is an incorruptible leader and will never condone any act of corruption in the country. His approval of dismissal of over 20 Judges implicated in the judicial scandal affirms his commitement to the fight against corruption ...

Please for God sake not all presbyterians are crimanal . you can't say that

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

ONLY ANTI GHANAIANS WILL FOLLOW PRESENT NDC. REASON WHY MAHAMA LOVES TO DEAL WITH NONGHANAINS.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Prof. Martey has been tag as an NPP supporter and any word that comes out of his mouth is about politics but I know for sure pastors are not to talk too much into politics and why does Rev. Martey blame the government for eve ...

• BENTA 7 years ago

Prof. Martey never mentioned any political party by name. Why is NDC so worried?

• Alias 7 years ago

NDC is not worried at all but have to be interested in the issue since it has to do with political parties. NDC does not condone corruption hence, the determination of JM to eliminate it from our system. New payroll reform ha ...

• otiboat 7 years ago

Pls adu be mindful of how you speak. why is it that when there evil prophesy concerning the nation politicians ask pastors and ministers of the gospel to pray for the nation yet when a minister share his or her idea concernin ...

• independent 7 years ago

Ah Adu Aboah ,u hit it right on the head...I wonder with all these tremendous evidence.

• KEKELI 7 years ago

IS IT NOT NOW OBVIOUS THE PROFESSOR'S BEHAVIOUR HAS BEEN SIMPLY INFLUENCED BY THIS. IT IS CLEAR HE WAS GIVEN MONEY TO CONTINUALLY DRAG NDC'S NAME IN THE MUD. THE CAT IS OUT. SHAME!!! WHERE IS HIS INTEGRITY, MORAL TURPETUDE RU ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

Mahama is misusing Ghanaians tax payers money which is very bad. We know very well that mahama and NDC are good in bribery. Is that not true?

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is using the tax payers money judiciously- #ChangingLives and #TransformingGhana. JM has revived the komenda sugar factory which is producing 1,200 tons of sugar per day to cut down our sugar importation. the factory is al ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Infrastructure development is a component of building Ghana thu, the massive infrastructure development under the NDC gov't. 200 new SHS is being build across the country. Ridge hospital is being upgraded to a Regional hospit ...

• Pac BOY 7 years ago

They can bribe AKUA DONKOR,KWESI PRAT,BEN EPHSON AND CO BUT not a TRUE MAN OF GOD,OH NDC ,AWIFO WITH PHD.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

If you have any evidence to the effect that implicates the ruling government of any wrong doing, kindly furnish the police with proof and seek redress at the courts. That is your civic duty. However, we cannot discount the fa ...

• Alias 7 years ago

NDC does not need to bribe anybody to retain power. the unprecedented achievements of JM within a period of 4 years will translate into massive votes for the NDC. JM is working hard to barish dumsor by adding a total of about ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

AKUAD DONKOR WAS BRIBED WITH TWO PAJEROS AND A HOUSE....JOHN MAHAMA IS NOTHING BUT A CROOK PAAAAAA

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

It is obvious that the opposition is only glued to one side of Akua Donkor's story forgetting that she came out to say she acquired the items herself.
    Mahama is focused on #TransformingGhana and currently Out of 2,948 funct ...

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is not a crook as you want us to believe. How can someone who recently approaved the dismissal of 23 judges for corruption be described as a crook? Under his leadership, the country has been singled out by BBC Africa as on ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

NDC KNOWS NOTHING BUT BRIBE BRIBE BRIBE....GHANA IS DEAD

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The oppositon NPPP has the worst corruption record in the history of Ghana and this was confirmed by Dr Agambilla former deputy minister of finance under the Kufuor administration who described the NPP's approach to politics ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Ghana is not dead, massive transformation is taking place through infrastructure development, quality education and robust economy. NDC hates corruption unlike NPP under Kufour's era which swept corruption under the carpet.

• Amidini 7 years ago

npp moderator pro martey

• Ghanaian, NY 7 years ago

You would do well to beg your man to give up the names if he is not lying.
    Why does he want to protect them from being prosecuted. It is a crime, my friend.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Prof. Martey needs to provide the names of the politician if he knows he is fighting a good course. Ghanaians will love the know and criticise them as well. We all know the NDC will never give money for another 4 years and Pr ...

• Oddikro 7 years ago

The good Prof did not mention any name so why should the NDC alone jump in to ask questions---yeah Bob Marley said 'Who the Cap Fit------

• toronto fire nankese 7 years ago

Did he mentioned Necessary name hu da cup fit

• NEUTRINO 7 years ago

MILLS AND DR DON ARTHUR HAD TO SNIFF HIM OUT THE DRILLSHIP CONQUERER.MARTEY IS A BILLY GOAT SUCKING COLLECTION AND CHURCH FUNDS. NOW WE FIND OUT HE LOVES NPP BRIBE WITH NPP STOLEN V8. THIEF

• otiboat 7 years ago

Remember what happen to Miriam when she insulted Moses for marrying outside the people of Israel. Yes God instructed them not to marry outside Israel but Miriam was not the one to rebuke Moses and for that matter she was stri ...

• asonaba kofi 7 years ago

you don`t need to be a brain surgeon to know he was referring to the ndc. but now there is another version from dr. acheampong.

• Ezonor 7 years ago

I was so shocked to hear a man of God calling others names like babies with sharp teeth etc. If he doesn't mention the name of the person, the l can boldly say he is a Liar. Anyway, has he responded to the allegations of his ...

• Lucy Baidoo 7 years ago

Dont be surprise because their leader Mahama takes bribe so they can easily bribe anybody at all for favor

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The Cheap propaganda you keep churning out will not wash.President Mahama's integrity is unquestionable, he has declared his assets and he is currently on a mission to save Ghana since the opposition left no money in our deve ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

There is no cheap propaganda about this information. The fact remains that it is only the opposition party that can go about bribing leaders and people for their votes. Whether he was bribe or not, we don't know and were not ...

• Alias 7 years ago

Mahama hasnt taken any bribe! even with the Ford saga, he didnt use it for his personal comfort but added it to the pool of vehicles at the Presidency unlike Kufour who received fleet Benz from Gadafi and used it for his per ...

• Jar 7 years ago

My stomach bleeds if these Akan thiefs making those stupid noises. They (Akans)are the most corrupt and backstabbers in the world let that so-called clergyman to shut up and give us a break. Let's talk about Kuffour and his ...

• kwame 7 years ago

this man have not mention your name but you keep on talking why

• OWUSU ANSAH. 7 years ago

Martey is the biggest disgrace and a criminal ever to have called himself a man of God. He should swear by the Holy Bible with which he preaches that the PRO has lied. To majority of Ghanaians, it's not a strange news. If thi ...

• YAP 7 years ago

If the man of God wants to confess, he should do it better. Confess well and stop palpating.

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Some of us are fed up wif most attacks on the presidency from most commentators y, lets respect d elderly

• YAP 7 years ago

Any time I hear people talk like this, I begin to like animals. Call a spade, a spade and not a garden stick. The pastor is misleading believers and must be called to order.

• NII ADU 7 years ago

I AM SURE THIS DR. OSEI IS THE CONDUIT FOR THIS BRIBERY ALLEGATION. HE MUST BE THE KINGPIN OF THE WHOLE SAGA, FROM LOOK OF THINGS HE IS THE A PAL OF PROF. MARTEY. REV. MARTEY IS TELLING THE TRUTH. THE POLITICIANS MIGHT HAVE S ...

• DDT 7 years ago

God will surely disgrace this man before he dies and those pastors who are into this evil act.

• Michael 7 years ago

Outgoing presby moderator... instead of him talking about what he's been able to achieve for the church whiles leaving office he rather chose to do politics.. he should mention the names of people who came to bribe him.

• Richmond Addai Munumkum 7 years ago

Re Marty has shown that he is canal Reverend. You collected your bribe from NPP and turned around to say all this foolish things.Thank God a co Rev has let the cat out of the bag. God bless you Rev Osei.bravoo

• semantical 7 years ago

4 d so call former pro he is just bitter.

• CAT, Yesukrom boy 7 years ago

Professor in deed. Since you became a moderator you have not seen a single thing wrong with past governments to criticize it. You have not seen anything good in the current government and that is what makes you fake. No noble ...

• MR. TRUTH 7 years ago

Is really shame : This big man of God as I can say is a liar. His own man have proved him. Moreover is really disgraceful for a leader of big or popular church like this to ff politics to lie in public.

• ato forson 7 years ago

Ato Forson ,deputy minister of finance where did u get d money to build almost one thousand 1000 bed hostel at UCC. awiiii

• justice Kofi 7 years ago

What the Moderator said is known to many of us.What he failed to tell the whole world is that there were some people in the house when the said politician came to the house. Those of us who know of the incident even know the ...

• nana 7 years ago

Didn't you do it to inconsistent akua Donkor? Shame on you ndc. Shame on your youthful president and your babies with sharp teeth. Your v8s will burn you idiots.

• Kwabena 7 years ago

How did the so called man of God know the fat envelope contains $100,000? Bcos he never took the envelope nd open. This man is a criminal in Cassok. Am ashamed to be a Presbyterian

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Dr. Osei you are peeved that you were sacked by the Moderator for gross insubordination hence your determination to vilify him. Do you expect us to believe that a whole Moderator was bribed by a political party and the Churc ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Mr editor, professor Martey is still the moderator of the pcg. Until December 1 he remains moderator. Amend your records accordingly.

• Akua serwaah 7 years ago

This man ie dr osei Achampong has no morals always want to talk negatively about Prof Martey it started 5yrs back and it didnt work. You should be careful l know prof Martey he is a man of God who calls a spade ...

• CALABASH 7 years ago

Mahama should not have attempted it in the first place to try and silence the Moderator or anybody for that matter with goodies or through threats and plans to rape and kill which was directed at the Judiciary. And that is w ...

• Zyla 7 years ago

Please listen to Prof Martey of what he said.He articulated what it very clearly that politicians came to him to bribe him so that he keeps quite. Then listen to Rev.Prof Martey's PRO manager,he said he was there when Prof Ma ...

• DOCTOR MENSAH 7 years ago

May God blesses MENSAH OTABIL

• Mirakil 7 years ago

This prof. Is not serious at all

• Member of Presbyteriajn, Accra 7 years ago

hbgvftrde

• Ofosu 7 years ago

It is very pity for giving bribe

• ACOM, Accra 7 years ago

hygtfrde

• TK 7 years ago

No wonder this man keep on attacking the Gov 't.If he took the money from the said NPP politician,he should have keep mute without revealing it.Pr.Martey has corner himself now.

• jonny must go 7 years ago

u c opposition party den it can be PPP cos NPP is broke that they go for money in China through donations... but remember the PRO who is speaking now was suspended in presby so a suspended PRO can go take bribe with moderator

• autodiag 7 years ago

Is your car from america, are you experiencing some driver-ability issue, visit us on

www.autodiag.one

for more info

• GEORGE OSEI 7 years ago

Rev Martey, as a true man of God, you are the mouth piece of God Almigty and you should be led by the Holy Spirir in everything that you say. Are your recent utterances led by the Holy Spirit or you are really making them in ...

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

Dr Osei was contacted to do damage control but he has complicated himself. Since he claim to be present when Prof. Martey received the bribe and even dashed him something, he should name them. But be careful not to mention Ja ...

• So woada 7 years ago

I have written two or three posts on SIL in the past four years on how Martey divided the Ghanaian Presby Church in the USA especially the Columbus OH and other congregations. Dig into the archives and you will find my postin ...

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

Rev Martey please name and shame this NDC people but never for there's a big witness against your claim in the person of rev.Dr Acheampong the former PRO of the PCG

• KK 7 years ago

EVEN IF MARTEY NAME BRIBE GIVERS IT WII CHANGE NOTHING. NDC IS KNOWN TO BE CRIMINALS PARTY WHO HAVE LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION FOR THEIR OWN BENEFIT. MAHAMA LED NDC IS A DISGRACE TO THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

The NDC has shown exemplary life to the world and his members or team is following. There is nowhere in history thatPresident Mahama have to bribe any official for a position or not. The party is clean and channel information ...

• KK 7 years ago

NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN. ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMAS ARE INNOCENT. EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PERPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• you are a fool and i am a fool 7 years ago

All this foolish people in our Churches

• Mr.obinim 7 years ago

I shock for the so called"moderator". How could he said such a thing in front of whole congregations...he has received some of the money and realized that a problem is coming so he want say something cover it. He is a crimina ...

• GHANAMAN 7 years ago

REV. PROF. MARTEY MUST BE DE-FLOCKED AND EXCOMMUNICATED. HE IS NOT EVEN FIT TP BE PRESBYTER. JUST PLAIN ROGUE OR PATAPA, BELONGING TO NATIONAL PATAPA PARTY (NPP)

• Okesie 7 years ago

Once all Anbimals met and organised a very big Drum to be sounded whenever they want to meet. They all agreed to let the most Ugly animal carry the drum whenever they want to drum (BEAT) without mentioning any animal`s name. ...

• maimuna Bello 7 years ago

Guys am a nigerian ,bt honestly am sorry for this ghanians next generation to come

• Uncle Tòñy 7 years ago

If this is true and Rev Prof ìs truly a man of God which I don't doubt he shoù?? have reported the matter to the police ìn òùr attempt to fight corruption.

• Sory Shaibu k. yeboah 7 years ago

how can i collect 100,000 and give my errand boy( PRO) 50,000 Archi come again. You are peeved because the moderator sacked you

• Uncle Tòñy 7 years ago

If this is true and Prof Martey being a man of God which I don't doubt, he should have reported thè matter to the police in our attempt to fight against corruption

• Agbeyenga Godwin 7 years ago

Oh get away.Is Rev Mattey a kid.Is that not what you have been doing? You will surely loose.you wait and see

• Adamson Boateng 7 years ago

Prof Martey should be arrested and tried for on bribery charges if a prima facie case is established against him.

• NII STRANGER 7 years ago

Oh, oh, mother Ghana...so these faceless NDC goons have managed to bribe the disgraced former PRO - Dr. Acheampong to rubbish Prof. Martey's revelation.... Its a shame how these political drunkards can stoop so low to achieve ...

• Akoto razak tamale central 7 years ago

If pastors are with these corrupt nature is the nation safe.

• Mr Stephen Ntebey 7 years ago

Layla or whatever you are fool and stupid of referring this to NDC what kind of human beings are you you can even reason that Dr Acheampon speak on his own authority pls let prof martey come up and challenge him how should ...

• NII STRANGER 7 years ago

Oh, oh, mother Ghana...so these faceless NDC goons have managed to bribe the disgraced former PRO - Dr. Acheampong to rubbish Prof. Martey's revelation.... Its a shame how these political drunkards can stoop so low to achieve ...

• NANA PROMISY 7 years ago

Why on earth can't a man-of-God name people who wanted to bribe him? What is stopping him? Tweaaaa. Liar!

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

MR GEORGE LAWSON, WHY HAVE YOU CONCLUDED THAT THE SAID UNNAMED POLITICIANS WHO ATTEMPTED BRIBING THE MODERATOR ARE FROM THE NDC? SINCE YOU KNOW THE ALLEGED POLITICAL PARTY IS NDC, YOU PROBABLY ALSO KNOW THE NAMES OF THE AL ...

• Meshack 7 years ago

He who the cap fits...let him wear it. They stand on rooftops and talk about probity and accountability but they are the most vile and odorous repositories of corruption. Saint Jerry John bombarded our ears with sermons on ho ...

• independent 7 years ago

Idiot talks,the facts are there for every one to see. If in deed he did not collect bribes why is he always campaigning for the NPP as a religious leader..in fact I believe the what osei acheamong said...or better still why h ...

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Been exposed for playing the role of a double-agent, in this unfortunate saga?
    Given what his close aide, Dr.Osei Acheampong has revealed, it is clear that going fee of this 'Man of God' is $100 k, that must have been set as ...

• Togbega 7 years ago

The NDC knows very well that the gentleman who was tasked with that mission is dead. He was called DAVID LAMPTEY. Certainly Prof. Martey knows it is unethical to link dead people with things like this. The PRO IS A DANGEROUS ...

• Tracey 7 years ago

No true man of God make such statement to bring caurse to the country. Man we worship God not u Galaway.