Prof Martey’s $100k, V8 bribes were disguised as birthday gift

Read Comments Comments (83)

Author:- Jay+++++++++++++London .....
    MAHAMA IS THE PRESIDENT CAR-GIFT. DIRTY , SO DIRTY ALL HE IS DOING NOW IS BRAZENING IT OUT.

MAHAMA IS ERRATIC NOW NOT KNOWING WHAT HE WILL DO NEXT OR SAY NEXT. I THINK THE NDC MUST S ...

• JoEy lOnDoN 7 years ago

If I have had big dogs I would have unleashed them on the bribe givers , but you did kept somethings before you were later on alerted , Hahahahahahaha only kindergarten guys will believe this story . We are awaiting for the ...

Author:- Kojo Esuon .....
    It is very hypocritical of Ablakwa to say what is credited to him. It is obvious that the NDC is behind the Africa Watch publication. Nana Addo's health story is the second after the publication on ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

THEY WANTED TO BUY HIM BUT AFTER REALIZING THE EVIL INTENTIONS OF THE NDC, HE REJECTED THE BRIBE. THIS IS A GREAT PROF AND A SHOW OF GOOD LEADERSHIP ON THE PART OF THE PRESBY MODERATOR.

Author:- Jay .....
    We'd be proud of that stupid ass. Illegal monies to build our nation will be better off than your retarded ass NDC getting legal monies and embezzling it. This guy looks like he smokes weed and looks like ...

• GHANA'S FUTURE 7 years ago

It is corrupt and notorious NDC party that will offer such a satanic gift to a man of God. NDC wanted to corrupt this pastor just as Satan corrupted Adam and Eve.

Author:- Odumgya Gyamfi. .....
    Who does Koku Anyidoho thinks he is? This tribal buffon talks as if Ghana belongs to him. This guy was living in obscurity and abject poverty until Atta Mills came to power. Anyidoho must cont ...

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

All the suspected conspiracies emanating from some corruptions with bribery and power drunkness is about the pursuit of a communist plots wit an evil agenda called the "NEW WORLD ORDER" that can suspect the root cause to orig ...

• Paul Gati 7 years ago

President likes to accept gifts like Ford vehicle so he likes giving gifts from the tax payers money. Its getting filthy as the day goes by. Days are numbered

• BlindMan 7 years ago

Anytime money influence strikes your path, be it in GIFTS, for a FAVOR or in any situation, the receiver had to do some homework in satisfaction of the GIFTS coming its direction. And it be remembered, the act of the influenc ...

FIRST OF ALL, PROF. MARTEY IS A CITIZEN AND ENTITLED TO HIS POLITICAL AFFILIATION. HOWEVER, LISTENING TO HIM, FROM THE VIDEO, IT IS APPARENT THAT HE HAS DIFFICULTY DISTINGUISHING HIS ROLE AS A CLERIC AND PERSONAL POLITICAL AF ...

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

That is exactly what is about to happened, eventually those who are preparing the gallows shall be hanged by their own gallows. Watch this space .

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 7 years ago

We are waiting. Interesting developments in the coming days. Ayoooooooooooooo!

• Truthfirst 7 years ago

Pro would be better served if he would keep quiet for now. In any case, aduro n'akye no. Gheshie emole. He has revealed his true colours with the FATHER OF ALL LIES at the right time. This naked man is discredited. The l ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

I will never add Rev to this scoundrel's name. A stupid Ga man who is not even respected in NPP. See how they humiliated Ayikoi Otoo. As for Mike Oquaye and his ugly son, they are are merely clowning for recognition.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Aponkye the Goat, could you please tell me how the NPP humiliated Ayiko Otoo. And how does Mike Oquaye's "ugly son" deserve your uncouth insult?

• NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH 7 years ago

YOU DON'T HAVE TO FOLLOW THIS GUY FOR TOO LONG TO DETERMINE HE LOVES POLITICS MORE THAN WINNING SOULS FOR GOD. REASON WHY HE ALWAYS IN ONE CONTROVERSY AFTER ANOTHER. HE'S AN NPP CARD MEMBER

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Because you are an Ndc man. You do not like the truth to be told. That is why you do not trust Prof. Martey, who says the truth bodily.

• pear 7 years ago

womaame twe

• DANKWA USA. 7 years ago

ANOTHER NPP UGLY DEVIL ANTICHRIST AND SAKAWA,, MODERATOR IS MARTEY.. GOD WILL PUNISH THIS LAIR WHO IS MISLEADING GHANAIANS. A FOOLISH MAN LIKE THIS MARTEY,, CLAIMED TO BE A CLERGY,RATHER THAN A AN ANTICHRIST.

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

NEED FOR EMINENT PEOPLE TO SAVE GHANA, NOT TO ROB LIKE AKUA AND PRATT

• The Guy 7 years ago

Why can you compare Akua Donkor who is a politician to a whole Presbyterian moderator? Is even a disgrace to our nation

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

IF IT IS BRIBES TO SHUT ONE UP, IT IS NDC. THE NDC DOES THAT ALL THE TIME. THAT IS WHAT THAY DID TO AKUA DONKOR, BRIBED HER WITH A MANSION AND TWO 4 x 4 VEHICLES.

• Queen Koenya 7 years ago

But what has come over prof. Martey to be talking like this? Man of God. Hmmmmm.

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 7 years ago

Marley claimed to have driven the politician out with the bribe. The PRO claims he received the bribe from the opposition and offered him some. Now a new post says he received the bribe/gift from a politician but returned it. ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 7 years ago

ALARM DON'T BLOW NOW!!!! Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeedee

• Mac, Tarkwa 7 years ago

'Subsequently, a message sent a day after the donation revealing the real intent of the gift, prompted him to return the car and cash'. The Prof. said the people came to his house and even wished he had big dogs to set them o ...

• POLLSTER 7 years ago

Now NDC is trying to twist the story of the disgusting attempt by Mahama to try and bribe the Moderator that it was a birthday gift, which he accepted and returned it the next day, when he realized the real intent of it.
    Di ...

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Those that prepared their dead gallows for the innocent, shall be hanged by their own gallows.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, PLC, DPA, CPA, BA (HONS) {GHANA}, MASTER OF LAWS (LLM) {NEW YORK, USA} PENDING, MEMBER, INTERNATIONAL (WORLD/GLOBAL) BAR ASSOCIATION, MEMBER, COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION, ASSO ...

• kejetia 7 years ago

An attempt to GAG or ENCOURAGE him to make certain public pronouncements? Tweeeeeea npp

• kejetia 7 years ago

Because of your greed you will drag the church down at your point of exit. Fake men of God

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

END OF MAHAMA'S NDC. JJ TAKE OVER AND REGROUP WITH TEAM 'A' AFTER THE TSUNAMI DEFEAT.

So won't they come n even give me akwadaa wo k) hi n Gh¢500, n I'll shut my traps. U gave Banku bleaching cream n promised to make him Germany ambassador, I learnt Dupemelo is now using 4*4, Akua Donkor was given 2 vehicles ...

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

The public are not interested with corrupt Pastors who dont feast on public funds. The Pastors were not voted for.

We are interested in kicking out corrupt Presidents like lazy debauchee Kanszoe Mahama who steals public fu ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Eeeeeeeeiiiiiiiissshhhh Ndc thievery has destroyed Ghana......

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Ndc even bribing even men of God...

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

HOW CAN YOU DISPENCE With such gargantuan bribes and be able to get jobs, free SHS, Free Meternal care and other services for the people??????

• Yengon-Naa 7 years ago

This article is a damage control tool that would not wash. What is important at this juncture is to juxtapose Martey's denial with the revelation from his own PRO, after all he is alive. This must be done quick.

The PRO's revelation must be discarded. I also checked, July 28 2013 is a Sunday, so in what office did alleged bribery take place and at 8:30 pm?

• Ritewing 7 years ago

The PRO has been motivated by the Ndc to muddy the waters. Hopefully, they believe, that would discredit Pro. Martey's damning revelations. By the way, did the Ex Moderator, mention Ndc by name as the bribe givers? Why are t ...

• Adjoa 7 years ago

You are very stupid. If the man of God has any intergrity why cant he mentioned the name of the person who gave the bribe

No doubt you are from the NDC family. A place where sanity goes to die

• John Adams Akim Tafo 7 years ago

Am shock of events mostly the hardships and the suffering on the people the loans my party leader and president has signed its like he has sold the country.Am shock as people have been killed by the same party founder then wh ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

May The Good Lord Bless His servant Prof.I salute Sir.You are a good man.

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMM THIS IS GETTING INTERESTING. NAME THE SO-CALLED POLITICIANS.

• Ford Kofi Dubai Mahama/Evil Ewes-US 7 years ago

That is what Ghana needs, a true patriot.

• Luze 7 years ago

Please don't divert the attention on this issue, he is now shame of himself because God has brought his dubious act out. Shame.

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

name and shame ant stop this Merry go round

• Gbadegbe 7 years ago

Unbelievable story. Those who are helping to cover the truth by these write-ups are rather providing more ammunition to nail this so-called man.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Prof (Rev)Martey is known as npp activist

• Steve 7 years ago

Name them all. God bless you Rev

• gb 7 years ago

BNI must invite that pro. martey for intorigation

• ADOM 7 years ago

Good old prof. your story is changing, what kind of person recieves a b'day cash of $100.000?? for just keeping shut??, the first time l heard of you was when u were calling for "nyansa fuor" what do u bring to the party to d ...

• OMANNI 7 years ago

The man of God does not go well to serve his country when bribery push to his hand and have keep to the heart and goes to bed ,MARTEY knows is wrong and for him to take the money and walk straight to prove went to silence, n ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Eiiiiiiii a country that can't afford to buy chalk for schools ,pay for school feeding ,NHIS ,workers pay in arrears ,dumsor , etc can give this amount to one person as bday gift are we serious

• Bbbb 7 years ago

My issue is that if what you say carries more wait then would it not be more prudent for them to ask you to campaign for them or speak on their behalf instead of you to shut up. Well a word to the wise.

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

Prof I believe you but the timing is very inappropriate. You have kept your cool for some time now and i think this should have come up when you were very critical. But I understand, may be your critics pissed you off.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

What a shock so this government doesn't think of the poor at all ok they are jx wasting all this resource nd asking Npp where are they going to get money to build one district one factory ,nd one dam for one village ...

• KPAKPO OKAI 7 years ago

MAY GOD PUNISH LIARS NDC

• Lt. Gen. Oditokuro 1 7 years ago

Jaundiced and juvenile journalism.

• The Guy 7 years ago

No wonder, we have all these people in Ghana a whole moderator, his work has even ended. After this he can bee into active politics

• NANA PROMISY 7 years ago

What is deep-throated about this? The man is hallucinating. He wished he had those things as retirement gift.

Anuma kokonikoni should go a nest in a tree somewhere. Bye bye!

• Miloboy _ Garu_Akara 7 years ago

That confused former PRO should come again, May the good Lord pardon him for lying against the Moderator.

• Joseph Andrews 7 years ago

I have no problem with this. Let the pro mention the name of the politician who brought the gift. If not I doubt him!

• kwasi 7 years ago

Please politicians I am Ghanaian, where is my birthday gifts? If Osofoh can get birthday gifts. Kindly get every Ghanaian a birthday something. Fools of fools. Amen .

• Lipool 7 years ago

Incompetent Mahama and bribes.

• Prophet 7 years ago

I AM WEEPING, OH MOTHER GHANA WHERE ARE WE HERDING TO? MAHAMA AND NDC THROWING OUR MONEYS AWAY LIKE THAT? YESTERDAY WAS AKUA DONKOR, WHO BENEFITED MONEY, CASH AND HOUSE. TODAY PROF. MARTEY! WHO DENIED THE MONEY BECAUSE OF HIS ...

• kwame 7 years ago

This man is not a true man of God. He rada needs deliverance not the montie guys . how can u lie to the whole nation . I won't allow this kind of ppl to lead or advise me in life . tweaaa

• Kusi@obuasi 7 years ago

And who gave him the disguised bribe. Your lie can't change the fact

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Oh Mahama.Why your Administration is full of Corruption Cases? Everyday, Corruption here Corruption there, Corruption everywhere. You yourself are being investigated for Corruption whilst most of your Appointees are involved ...

• Musah Ali 7 years ago

Mahama is buying the conscience of opinion leaders; chiefs, religious leadership and political opponents. These individuals have no moral to speak objective lay about national issues. Is it constitutional provision? This must ...

• Richard Obeng 7 years ago

To every Rumour, there is a truth. To whom it may concern!

• apuuuu 7 years ago

So is ture that ndc party led by dead goat President John Ford Drama Mahama do not have a vision of the country they don't know how to create jobs but they know how give bribes so you can shut the fuck up is ...

• kwabena 7 years ago

Rev. Just shame the devil by giving us the name of those who tried to bribe you. Bette speak the truth and be damned than withhold it. What would Jesus have done?

• AMB 7 years ago

He collected the gift and has found it very hot and he is trying to extricated. Its a disgrace to the Religious Clergy.

• Winifred 7 years ago

He can't mention any names. Don't believe a word from this man's mouth.

• AMB 7 years ago

This is pure hypocracy. What birthday gift will be so much ie $100k and a brand new v8 Jeep? The Prof should have known straight away and refused if he was not interested in the deal. Feeling the heat of his double standards ...

• t.t 7 years ago

These are the characters we need in this Ghana ! The NDC is a corruption party so we need strong characters to resist them !

• Akoto razak tamale central 7 years ago

Prof martey has not been fair after he has taken the gift he put dust in our eye. Nana addo can even bribe e.c they shall loss

• kofi k 7 years ago

It all happened during npp era. Why blame Mahama?

WATCHING AND LISTENING TO THE VIDEO, I BELIEVE, THE ONLY REASON PROF. MARTEY DOESN'T HAVE THE DOGS, HE IS REFERRING TO, IN HIS HOUSE IS BECAUSE HE IS A PIG; AND A DIRTY ONE AT THAT! I COULD BE WRONG BUT I DOUBT IT!!

• The Boss 7 years ago

Thats how they bribed nyaho tameklo and afoko..