Mahama increases peacekeeping allowance from $31 to $35

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Bbb 9 years ago

NPP ideas Mahama steals it,NDC ideas Nana dump's it.

• MAHAMA IS ADISGRACE TO NDC 9 years ago

THIS IS INSULT TO THE MIND OF THE SOLDIERS.YOU SAID 1 DOLLAR AND NOW FIVE DOLLARS,YOU THINK THEY ARE FOOLS?WAIT AND SEE.THOSE WHO SHOUTED HOSSANA WERE THE SAME PEOPLE WHO SHOUTED CRUCIFY HIM.

• EBBY 9 years ago

NDC is now scamming the soldiers too? Their level of corruption knows no bounds.

• Spy 9 years ago

YOU IDLE CIVILIAN. WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT SOLDIERS AND ALLOWANCES? SHUT UP WITH UR HOPELESS AND USELESS POLITICS. FOOL.

• Alias 9 years ago

This has got nothing to do with corruption. per the nature of their job, they deserve that allowance. Besides, JM hates corruption and is therefore committed to exposing and dealing with it. NACAP is being implemented to chec ...

• Alias 9 years ago

JM deserves commendation for his move to increase their allowance by 5 dolloars. This undersocres the fact that he is a caring president. JM also recently commissioned a modern office complex for the Navy

• Alias 9 years ago

NDC has good policies for the development of this country and does not need to steal the ideas of NPP. NDC's 200 new SHS idea for instance is a great idea as education is being brought to the doorsteps of Ghanaians.

• Youngg Geniuss 9 years ago

Few weeks ago, you denied some workers an increase in salary in the form of marketing, claiming it wasn't budgeted for.
    My question, is this one part of this year's budget.

• Alias 9 years ago

This is sheer propaganda, salaries of workers have been increased by 10% across baord. The single spine is still operational and more effective.

• Youngg Geniuss 9 years ago

Few weeks ago, you denied some workers
    an increase in salary in the form of
    market premium, claiming it wasn't budgeted for.
    My question is, is this one part of this year's
    budget.

• Nana 1 9 years ago

Mr man please the peacekeeping allowance is not paid by Ghana government, is paid by united nation direct to the government of Ghana's coffees to be given to soldiers so the government of Ghana has no business with that money ...

• KIM 9 years ago

KNEE JERK REACTION FOR ALL POLICY.SO WHAT INFORMED YOUR RUSH TO ANNOUNCE 1 DOLLAR.WHO ARE THE PRESIDENT POLICY ADVISORS KORAAA.ALMOST ALL POLICY HE FIRST TRY TO IMPLEMENT THEN NEGATIVE REACTION BEFORE HE DOES RIGHT THING..... ...

• Bbb 9 years ago

Mahama wabon papa .....

• Alias 9 years ago

There is no need to insult the president because politics of insults is the best for our country. This is a positive move by JM and everybody including the military are happy about it execept the NPP who are desperate for pow ...

• Alias 9 years ago

He didnt rush! the salaries of the military is not detrmined by JM so if there is a new development regarding their salary and deserve more than the earlier 1 one dollar announcement, JM has to give it to them.

• Ikum 9 years ago

Is this a way of getting the support of the military? If this is then it is a very cheap attempt at that. Military guys over to you if you are that cheap take the bait and eat for the next 4 years by voting for him.

• Alias 9 years ago

JM does not need the support of the military to win this year's election because they apolitical. JM has revived the komenda sugar factory which is producing 1,200 tons of sugar per day and creating job opportunities to over ...

• Prof. Issifu, USA 9 years ago

Does he think the Ghanaian men and women in military uniform are kids? Few weeks ago when you put on a military attire, you told them you've increased this same allowance from $30 to $31. Why jump from $31 to $35 now? I hope ...

• Alias 9 years ago

JM is the best leader ever! JM only responsible to announce increament in salaries of the military but not to determined it. UN does that with respect to peace keeping.

• Dzatobin 9 years ago

Still we will vote against u

• Alias 9 years ago

Ghanaians are impressed with the unprecedented achievements of JM thus, will give him a second term come Dec 7. work is progressing steadily on the Ho airport. Educational institutions at all levels have increased by 26%. 200 ...

• Ghana must know. 9 years ago

If you could give $5, why $1 ?. Thievery everywhere . Wake up Ghanaians. This create, loot and share governance must end asap.

• Alias 9 years ago

JM is an incorruptible leader: under his leadership, over 20 Judges have been dismissed in the judicial scandal. BBC Africa also singled out Ghana as one of the countries progressively fighting corruption in the country. Citi ...

• Eric 9 years ago

Kromfuo odwan funu. You Have no new ideas, only pay people to steal NPP ideas and misimplement it. Kwasea Kwa. Your time is up..

• Biko 9 years ago

Who bears the overhead cost? Why do they ant all the money?

• Withheld 9 years ago

hmmmm hmmmm hmmmm when shall it be well at all....eeeeeeiiii

• Ben 9 years ago

Throughout ex President kufour's reign he added $11 dollars, then came our late prof. Mills who increased it to $30 by adding $3 within four years, then it got President Mahama who insists all he could do is to add only $1. I ...

• Nana Aquexi 9 years ago

I CAN SEE THE GHANAIAN SOLDIERS BEING DISAPPOINTED, VERY SAD. AFTER HARD DAYS WORK,BAD WEATHER, RISKY LIVES,DEDICATION OF TIME, SACRIFICING, ETC. HMMMMMMM OOMO KUS3 KUSE WOR WOOMO TIRIM

• Bister 9 years ago

Npp shld Include implementation of CI76 of Police Service in their manifesto and i promise dem, the whole service will vote for them especially the Junior ranks.

• NPP 9 years ago

SO GHANAWEB CANNOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT THE MANNER IN WHCIH PEOPLE INSULT THE PRESIDENT IN THEIR COMMENTARY ABI? THIS IS NOT ALLOWED IN ANY CIVILISED DEMONCRACIES. THE TIME HAS COME FOR MONITORING OF THE MEDIA SPACE FOR MISCREAN ...

• Prof. Issifu, USA 9 years ago

I fully understand your point but I see it differently. In a democracy, insulting words serve as a check on dictatorial tendencies. What isn't acceptable is inciteful or hateful speech. If the citizenry feels that their welfa ...

• JAMS 9 years ago

DO U KNOW HOW MUCH MAHAMA HAS INSULTED GHANAIANS WITH HIS BAD GOVERNANCE AND OPPRESSIVE COMMENTS.

• gbadzagbadza 9 years ago

35 out of 45 is good.
    I think govs shld ask UN for some increases

• Afia fofie 9 years ago

Did u say 35 out of 45 is gud? the 45 is allowance for soldiers on peacekeeping. And all must be given to them. There are other avenues that the nation can make money from peacekeeping operations. The UN reimburses the govern ...

• Bom 9 years ago

Start shaking from now cos soldiers are kids for you to play with their lives. If you even increase it by 100% prepare to step down. What about we the civilians in the country, we are suffering cos of your poor administration ...

• john jimii mahama 9 years ago

sia government,u carry soldiers say make dey come guide atomic wat wat.food self ur incompetent govmnt no dey give we...say di so called generals say dem go feed we 4 here come see.

• BB 9 years ago

Have you forgotten that few months ago some leading members of NPP were rub at gun point n their laptops n phones were taken.l suspect if per the leakage n government bring out such policy then government might have a hand in ...

• Sy SVC kapo 9 years ago

Sia man you think say we fool,wait and see we will vote against you massively. You can't take us for granted.

• Bom 9 years ago

I learnt the army officers are enjoying and living good more than the men and women in the army. Why should it be so if ppresident think about them then he should Increase their pay so that there will be no big difference.

• JAMS 9 years ago

SO THIS MAHAMA TRIED TO AMASS WORTH FOR THE PAST 3 YEARS SO AS TO SPEND IT DURING HIS LAST YEAR IN OFFICE, TO AFFIRM HIS TAG ON GHANAIANS AS SHORT MINDED AND ALSO NOT SMART. BUT HEY MR. MAHAMA, U HAVE MADE US REALIZE THAT, WE ...

• Alima 9 years ago

From a close source I learnt the Army commander went to Lebanon to tell the officers and men that the message circulating around concerning the message that says the money has been increase from $31 to $35 is not true so the ...

• Luze 9 years ago

They say you harvest what you plant, so npp and it's supporters should know that what npp is planting today they will harvest it tomorrow. They should continue instigating every institution, theirs will be fire and blood.

• JOE ATISO 9 years ago

THIS FAILED INCOMPETENT THIEF MAHAMA IS TRYING EVERYTHING TO HOLD ON TO HIS EVAPORATING PRESIDENCY. I'M HOPING THE SENSIBLE ONES WON'T STOOP THIS LOW AND HELP RE-ELECT THIS ROGUE. WE DEFINITELY NEED A BIG CHANGE BECAUSE GHANA ...

• ALBERT MENSAH 9 years ago

IIT HAS REMAIN RETIRED OTHER RANKS POLICE. RECD 16000 .00 Ghc A MONTH WHILE RETIRED EX WO 1 RECD 11000.00.PSE CHANGE THAT ALSO OR EX SERVICEEN WILL NOT VOTE FOR U NNP HAS PROMISE THEM.UN

• agyeman 9 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE MAHAMA LACK CONVICTION AND SO UNDECISIVE. SORRY HE CANNOT BE TRUSTED.

• SHAMO 9 years ago

THIS IS NOT THE TIME TO INCREASE, THIS COULD HAVE BEEN DONE LONG TIME AGO,

• Obuama 9 years ago

Stupid comments. At 1,332 dollars, Kuffuor was paying 25 dollars per say. Was he also stealing the money? What you idiots don't know is that the soldier while on peacekeeping mission is not on his own. In fact he continues to ...