Peace Council meets over Martey lobby claims

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Asafo Agladza 7 years ago

The man, Emmanuel Martey is habitually not telling the truth and throwing dust about into every body's eyes. Peace Council should ignore him.
    As somebody rightly said he is just simply going to destroy the image of the Pres ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR : DR TRUTH --------WAS THE WALL AT THE SMALL GHANA MISSION COMPOUND LIKE 'THE WALL OF JERICHO? WAS IT BUILT WITH GOLD AND ADORN WITH DAIMONDS OR WHAT ? NOT EVEN WALL BUILT FOR UNITED STATES MISSIONS IN GHANA AND BURKIN ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Peace council is going to meet and come out with a statement to achieve what ? I am 100% sure they won't come out with any true statement since they will have to bring a statement to favour ndc

• Equity 7 years ago

I am sorry to say that it looks like there is something wrong with Prof Mantey

• Jojo 7 years ago

These criminal pastors, reverends and whatever claim as if they talk to God our creator in every munites. Some claim they are Angle Jesus Christ, some say hold on till I ask God if He agrees, I will come and take the peace co ...

• SAKAWA MAHAMA 7 years ago

MAHAMA USED FOUR YEARS TO BUILD 5 OUT OF THE 200 SCHOOLS HE PROMISED SO HOW LONG DOES HE NEED TO FINISHED THE REMAINING 195?MAYBE FIFTY YEARS.

• Ghana ba 7 years ago

he needs 243.75 years

• THITHE 7 years ago

The Presby Church should as well meet to investigate the allegation of bribery made against him to save the name and good image of the church just as they investigated and sanctioned their Hospital Chaplain who raped a patien ...

• aikins 7 years ago

The Presby Church have already come out with a statement saying some people indeed from the ruling ndc came to the Good Professor's house with the envelope containing the 100.000 dollars including one Parliamentarian.

• Amidini 7 years ago

We are waiting patiently to know the true.

• Talk Some 7 years ago

Eiii Prof. You have refused to mention the names of the bribe givers but quick to mention James Agalga's name. In your own statement you said..." Never before have I mentioned any name, even those who mention my name and insu ...

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 7 years ago

You've hit the nail where it actually hurts. This man is the biggest fraudster to parade as a leader of a church. He is a f****ng lying sob

• lies detector 7 years ago

When you put the pulpit into disarray God's Spirit will leave you and the devil will take over and your fall will be great. Now everybody will see how you will fall. Too great. This should be a lesson to all servants of God

• Paa 7 years ago

The Peace Council is using tax payers' money to hold an EMERGENCY meeting over Rev. Martey's claim that he was lobbied to chair the Council? Such rubbish! Is the Peace Council now a propaganda wing of government?

• Kobby 7 years ago

Using what taxpayer's money? Their expenses are hardly paid for.
    Prof Martey, made several erroneous allegations in his statement, suggesting the Council is a political body.They need to set the records straight for the many ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Their expenses are hardly paid for! Yeah, right!

• razak seini 7 years ago

Even if he said that to the reverend,whats the big deal? He thought u were an upright person.
    Its not no news eh. ..... rev martey.

• Joe Pasasa 7 years ago

This so-called man of God ,Asante , is stomach politician. He sees no wrong, hears no wrong, smells no wrong because NDC criminals have him immersed in create, loot, and share. This exercise is a camouflage to collect allowan ...

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 7 years ago

Joe Pasasa, Rev Asante is a founding member of the NPP. Indeed, he is a member of their Disciplinary Committee. Do some reading and get your facts right.

• Kobby 7 years ago

Sorry, that's not factually correct. Rev. Prof Emmanuel K. Asante has never been a card holding member of any party. You've confused him with Rev. Dr. Samuel Asante-Antwi who is on the disciplinary committee of the NPP. They ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

He is a very sensible man who's been vilified by both parties through no fault of his. The problem is the political parties, not the man.

• James Sumang- Kumasi 7 years ago

This Martey guy is behaving childishly. Men of God behaves maturely and reasonably but this one Martey dea, is just something far from his profession.

• Asante 7 years ago

What is the peace council going to discuss? Look for the phone log of Prof Martey? He should be supported in fighting corruption unless they have received the Mahama bribes themselves

• IDARAKPA 7 years ago

What is the Peace council going to deliberate? How they were bribed to get their positions? They were an instrument for the rigging of the 2012 elections. Get this straight, you have lost your locus and to many of us, your re ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

The problem we have in Ghana are people making baseless accusations. Where is your evidence that they were complicit in any rigging of the 2012 elections?
    The members of the Peace Council tirelessly work out and during elect ...

• Tutu 7 years ago

Prof Nartey is equivalent to Bishop Tutu is South Africa. They speak the truth. Others are like Winnie Mandela their hands are soiled

• AMARIYA 7 years ago

The council has nothing to do, rather than wasting time to discuss this irrelevant allegation.

• Kofi justice 7 years ago

if care is not taking this lie lie pastor will divide this nation

• Kofi Virginia 7 years ago

Is this one of the issues that a Peace Council must discuss? I see no need for it. Maybe the Christian Council of Ghana.

• Kobby 7 years ago

Yes they must. It is their organization that has been maligned not the Christian Council. Prof. Martey has implied that the are a political body, hence his decision to reject the appointment. Note that it is the membership of ...

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

Peace council may the good Lord punish u all.Amen

• Kobby 7 years ago

The Lord does not take the counsel of the unwise fella.

• Adnan 7 years ago

He has misled the congregation for long and now trying to find a way of confusion them. He should face his creator alone because he has been seeking protection from spirit instead of God,the creator of the world. UN is US, fi ...

• Pontius Pilate 7 years ago

He needs help

• ahokyir 7 years ago

to heir is human, let him go

• obi 7 years ago

peace council is meeting to do what ,prof Martey didn't mansion any one name from peace council so why meeting

• Bosompra 7 years ago

Is this an issue that warrant a meeting to discuss? This is a waste of time. Please use time wisely.

• Shaba 7 years ago

Were you actually nominated by the Xtian Council? The world wants to know.