Nursing students mob Amissah-Arthur over withdrawn allowances

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Issaka 7 years ago

Following these fools as if the whole country is foolish gives them the encourage to mislead you. Hoot at them when they come to deceive you. They are nonperformers and are destroying the country. Kudos to these bold nursing ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA and AMISSAH ARTHUR priority is to buy two PAJEROS and a house for AKUADONKOR just for her to insult NPP, NDUOM, Nana addo, etc...... So providing allowance to nurses isn't their priority at all...... Hahahaaa hahah ...

• Awonore Bolga 7 years ago

NDC MOTTORCADE AND THE BIG BELLY OF THEM SHOWS HOW RHEY ARE ENJOYING WHILE WE GO HUNGRY, VOTE THEM OUT

• Sam Adjei-Kwabi 7 years ago

Please look for the Otani himself. A gay can do nothing for you.

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Zero communication skills...NDC implements without thinking....if you gonna give student loans...why don't you wait till the loans are ready before you cut allowance....dumb ndc ministers. ..they don't think through their ide ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA IS busy bribing voters everywhere because those are his priority BUT NOT NURSES, DR'S, TEACHERS ETC........ MEANWHILE THE MONEY FOR JOHNMAHAMA TO BRIBE THESE VOTERS IS TAX PAYERS MONEY.....

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

You guys must have killed that idiot

• God is watchingrs 7 years ago

you go nd kill him fooool

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Hahahaaa hahahaaa hahahaaa ide biiiiiii kekeeeeeee thieves in power duping Ghana big time through contract sole sourcing which has been used to inflate project costs and share the loot later....... Hahahaaa hahahaaa ide biiii ...

• Habib 7 years ago

Foolish!!

• papi 7 years ago

Please the NPP need your votes, please vote against this dead goat and I don't think far party NDC,.
    they will rather give Akua Donkor 2 ( 4×4) AND A house than to pay workers

• CONGO SPANNER 7 years ago

THESE STUDENTS ARE NDC MEMBERS SO THEY WILL NOT VOTE FOR THE CHANGE .

• FREE THINKER 7 years ago

na lie , I will vote for change paaaaa

• Observant Small Boy 7 years ago

From all indications, it really comes as unorthodox, to see both Mahama and his vice hit the campaign trail without their spouses. At a closer look, we often see Mrs. Addo and Mrs. Bawumia with their husbands. Could these pic ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm Mahama can't go compaign with his wife ow. The man fuck everywhere he goes even he fuck one his best friend daughter.

• SKWABBY,UK 7 years ago

Nii aluwaaa you know different from a dog when u spew foolishness without proof because everyone is saying some so u join the wagon fool you are

just fuck like Nana who never zip his trousers flap buluuuuu

• apeke 7 years ago

NDC government have money ,giving cars and money to peoples but not paying allowance. hmmmmmm.kwesi Pratt too received V8.l feel sad if people follow Mahama saying toaso.life is difficult under Mahama government.

• Habib 7 years ago

Use your brain to think and make use of little opportunities in life!!

• Mahama Issah 7 years ago

Idiot I think you have a mental problem!

Shame to you.NDC has stolen our money to enrich themselves.Vote them out for a better governance.

• Habib 7 years ago

Lazy and empty head Bbb

Fuck you Habib you a benefiary of this corrupt and incompetent government. In fact you go to Nsawam with the other fools for causing financial loss to State if we take over.

NDC has come to stay is you can join them park your things nd go to another country foool

• Disappointed fella 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur doesn't seem to get it. "No allowance no vote" or no whatever no vote does not mean that we will not vote at all, it means we will certainly not vote for the NDC.

• Habib 7 years ago

A responsible parent must pay fees for his/her ward, so stop using that as a bargaining for the restoration of student nursing allowance

• ice prince 7 years ago

Moron u re such an imbecile. Is that how to talk if nursing students are demanding what rightfully theirs

• WISE UP 7 years ago

U don't start yr comments with insults, it doesn't help. Nurses are not the only Ghanaians. The allowance is not their right. It is an assistance, if now govt.can't pay,they shd take it in gud faith. There are so many other p ...

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

What is rightfully whose? These allowances aren't a birthright! They were introduced to attract then scarce qualified science applicants. Now their supply exceeds demand so whether NPP or NDC, their "price" will fall or Numbe ...

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 7 years ago

Ice prince, wo ye Kwasia pee. What is rightfully theirs? What work have they done to deserve allowances? They should go to the hottest part of hell if they want to. Fools!

Useless motherfucker l think you should learn to talk! Big idiot.

• jj 7 years ago

habib.. you are very stupid... can a minimum wage of ghc8.8 pay even light bill and water for a month?when we are talking about issues worrying us, some of you are just saying trash cos of the little coins youre getting..

• no lover. 7 years ago

Foolish Fulani go to your country NIGER ,and stop insulting native Ghanaians .useless cochroche.

• Nico 7 years ago

the cost of nursing training is vry expensive so their allowance shld be restored.

• FACTUAL 7 years ago

The cost of training a lawyer & a doctor is more expensive but they are not given any allowance!!! Childish & porous typical NPP arguments!!!

• him 7 years ago

No allowance no vote??? Foolishness at it's peak. The few who are enjoying will vote to retain the government to deepen your woes. You sleep on the day of election and I can bet that you are going to cry foolishly for another ...

• Osman 7 years ago

In fact this government I don't know people are hungry and you said you are saving money for future people cannot pay school fee assuming you are hungry and your father said he is using the money to build a house for you and ...

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

everyone knows that Npp will win this election except ndc fools. Can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? Ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God. may God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians.

Kombomyum, wo ye gyimi gyimi paa! Don't you think it's high time you changed this your cut and paste nonsense? Baba fool. Onofia! Idiot!

• Nice 7 years ago

Sometimes we have to be truthful to ourselves, am a nursing student just as this guys, but the question is were we not informed or made aware about the withdrawal of allowances before we bought the form? Yes if the allowance ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

We'll all feel the heat and the power of the masses. NDC is the worst performing party ever in the history of Ghana. You steal too much!

• AA 7 years ago

Please dont waist your time to hear these stupid talks but to vote them out. Mahama has already said he is not going to restore the allowance....

• Akorfa 7 years ago

Students nurses advice yourselves...I was once like you...during our time in the nursing training, we were even given milk, sardines, sugar as well as our allowance which I use some of the money to pay my feeding fees and reg ...

• bill joe 7 years ago

i don't even know the vice president. he seems to be paid for nothing. ndc has nothing good for our institutions

• Sumaila Atolai. 7 years ago

Why Should Govt pay allowance?what about student loans that other students took.nobody gave me any allowance when I was in school.Maybe give those who graduate some signing bonus when employed by the Govt hospitals.that makes ...

• Samuel Kwaah 7 years ago

Hmmm NDC you can get money to buy cars to share to people but u can't get money for allowance God is watching u all. Mahama and his NDC

Samuel, that your name kwaahY means you are a crow.You don't have sense.

• Say the Truth 7 years ago

It is easy for them to give cars, 4x4's gifts, free fuel for their fleet of V8s But difficult to maintain student allowances!!! VOTE THEM OUT!!!!!

• Dr. Pink sheet 7 years ago

Whether you like or not, NOBODY is going to reverse that Policy. If you wont go for student loans, PARK YOUR THINGS AND LEAVE THE SCHOOL.
    NONSENSE!!

• Samuel Kwaah 7 years ago

No need of saying no allowance no vote is it mandatory u should vote 4 this chop chop NDC why not change ur vote and vote for change.

• AGYIN KWAME 7 years ago

No. It beats my imagination. Why should Mahama leave the Northern region campaign to his vice and for him to go to the Central Region instead of the other way round? The President is clever. He knew he would be humiliated wh ...

Agyin gyimii, keep on deceiving yourself that nana had a good reception in the north.You will get the biggest shock of your useless life coming Dec. Gyimii!

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• David 7 years ago

I am happy that it is "no allowance no vote". not voting at all is better than voting for akufo Addo.

• king SA 7 years ago

Vote for good policy govt. Mahama must go..... Change must happen

• CONCERN 7 years ago

Quickest way to ruin your country is to spoil education. Without education there will be no future for any country. This is why Dr. Kwame Nkrumah Ghana first president invested heavily in education. Through education a Ghanai ...

• bobostone 7 years ago

I applaud the students for holding the feet of the government officials to the fire. The students must fight for their rights. The explanations given by Amissah-Arthur is neither here nor there. They are political talking poi ...

• STOPPER 7 years ago

If they go to teacher training schools more worse will happen we are waiting for them to come, greedy government, kleptocracy government you will see.

• Ernest 7 years ago

Bawumiah and Nana Addo promised them more 'free' alawa, so why won't they blackmail the government and JDM. If we want everything free as a people, whose gonna pay for the free!

• Koddy 7 years ago

Na dat man no koraa weytin dey boss him self koraa...mpo.

• Koddy 7 years ago

Amissah Authur Why

• K.Nibu 7 years ago

Very sad indeed that Student Nurses don`t get allowance,The Government keep on promising without fulfilment.Money to buy expensive cars to bribe during elections is there but that to pay student Nurses is not there.The money ...

• merlin 7 years ago

HELLO, ARE YOU INTERESTED IN RUNNING A PERSONAL HOME BASE BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY THAT CAN EARN YOU OVER 200GHC DAILY WITH JUST THE USE OF YOUR MOBILE PHONE OR ANY INTERNET DEVICE AND GET PAID THROUGH MOBILE MONEY NO MATTER WHE ...

• Adams Hillia. 7 years ago

The v8 money could be used to restore both nurses n teachers trainees.

• Togbega 7 years ago

You cant continuosly lie on your way to maintain power. You guys are all over touting about your achievements with infrastructure provision. How come every where you go you are bombarded with placards? You aint see nothing ye ...

• Lisa 7 years ago

Allowance for what?...Only in ghana that government will be wasting money on unnecessary things...

• Pelvis 7 years ago

they should come to University and see how much we r paying. Will the government pay them the allowance to pay their school fees and after the will employ them and be paying them.they should go and sleep, tertiary education ...

• Say it Loud 7 years ago

They should rather vote for the NPP instead of refusing to vote because Nana needs their votes. I'm for change!

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

Go out there and vote massively against NDC for deception, visionless/cluelessness, corruption, mismanagement and incompetence. Four (4) more years of NDC government will send Ghana into economic abyss. GHANAIANS deserve bett ...

• OBJ 7 years ago

who is this the sleeping dog prepare your hand over notes.Ghanaians are not aware that they have vice prez.you will never BEN remembered after 2016. Nana will surely come.

• Andy K 7 years ago

What shows that this government has no money to pay allowances to teachers and nurses? Have they stopped buying V8 for party communicators and chiefs? Has government officials stopped taking their allowances too? You create a ...

Andy, it isn't that we don't have the money. The money is there. But, we will not pay them for no work done. Finito!

• regina 7 years ago

kudos to the nurses

• Ndebah Bismark Awin 7 years ago

This statement made by the vice President in Bolgatanga ntc tells Ghanaians that u people were not working for the past three since u have being elected into office ,how come everywhere u go people are demanding something fro ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

the target of NDC is not academia. not nurses, doctors, lecturers, bankers, or the elite in society. their target is the kayaye. they can be deceived easily with voodoo logic. these NDC thieves have made them poor in mind suc ...

• Obuasi 7 years ago

so that man is alive? eiiii Ghana.....

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

Is good they hooted and chanted away,away.Useless NDC,useless Mahama and useless amisah Arthur

• Ike 7 years ago

Kudos to you nurses, bless you all infact you have done a marvelous job,but my advise to all please don't say you will not vote go in numbers and vote massively against stupid fools Mahama and his veep out and bring Nana, he ...

Wow what an encounter!

• Vinco 7 years ago

Mahatma and his NDC can go to hell..wicked people