Otumfuo should do more for his poor subjects - Odike

Read Comments Comments (115)

Someone bold enough is now talking, you have my vote this time around Odike

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

ODIKE HAILS FROM BRONG HAFO AND TYPICAL OF THEM THEY ALWAYS TRY TO DISRESPECT THE ASANTEHENE JUST LIKE THE TECHIMAN CHIEF DID AND WAS NEARLY CAPTURED JUST LIKE HAWKS DO TO CHICKENS. THEY ARE STILL SUBJECTS/NKOAA OF ASHANTI KI ...

• charlie london 7 years ago

You are saying BA people are slaves to Ashantis..is that right?
    I pitty you because i know you personally. I am sorry to say this but why cant you go back to your villiage? Is it because you were caught red handed fucking ...

• Asem se be 7 years ago

Charlie, please forgive him. He is a fool. I'm an Asante and I apologise for this thwart who speaks from his ass. Asantes respect all tribes and people. Don't take him serious.

• THE MAWULIAN 7 years ago

I am Ewe.I view your comments as very matured and reasonable. God bless you. I wish lots of Asantes will think and act like you do. Why will one tribe call another "slave"? SAD!!!

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

THIS IS A CLASSIC EXAMPLE OF THOSE WHO SEE AND THINK THAT THOSE TOWNS AND PEOPLE WHO ARE IN/FROM THE BRONG
    AHAFO REGION ARE BONOS. THE DEMARCATION OF THE ONCE PERCEIVED INVINCIBLE ASANTE REGION INTO BRONG AHAFO BY KWAME NKR ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Circa 1800s england monarchy vs the people. If it weren't for slavery. A product like sugar which was only affordable by royalty and aristocracy would have further divided the quality of life between english royalty and commo ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

SO SUGAR BECOME RELATIVELY CHEAP IN BRITAIN N EUROPE. THE POOR CAN NOW AFFORD SUGAR. SUGAR PRICES HIT THE BOTTOM N MANY WEALTHY MERCHANTS ARENT MAKING MONEY FROM SUGAR SALES. ADD TO THAT, THE POOR AND MIDDLE CLASS NOW WANT MO ...

• ... 7 years ago

I am a Bono man, I will Not insult the OTUMFOUR Because he's a leader of another Akan tribe. If you know your history well, the ASHANTIS originated from the Bono Kingdom (MANSO). The Bonos are not inferior to Ashantis. If any ...

• Asante Owusu 7 years ago

You are entitled to your opinion man....attack the person who posted the thing you don't like not Asante in general

• Oheneba 7 years ago

My brother, I love your comment, and you had all the ingredients. Everything there is very true about Bonos, no doubt. I always advice the single guys/gals, who are still searching to look for Bonos. I know you were very angr ...

• Dr. Asemfofro 7 years ago

Please check your facts well Asamoah Gyan is from Manpongting. The last time i checked Manpongtin was only about 12miles from Kejetia.

• Mensah 7 years ago

You know the truth and I know the truth.Jealousy and hatred has eroded almost all the good charity towards the Bono people over the years.I was helping a Bonoman in the states get his green card but stopped when he started sp ...

• SOKU 7 years ago

HIS FATHER IS A BONO MAN FROM WENCHI. CHECK YOUR FACTS, HIS FATHER EVEN PLAYED FOR A FOOTBALL TRAM IN WENCHI, THATS WHERE HIS GENES HAILS FROM

• JOE ATISO 7 years ago

I DON'T KNOW WHERE IN GHANA THAT YOU COME FROM BUT I PITY YOU REGARDING YOUR CONTRIBUTION. AKANS ARE NOT PATRILINEAR LIKE SOME ETHNIC GROUPS IN GHANA. AKANS ARE MATRILINEAR AND THAT MEANS YOU HAIL FROM WHERE YOUR IS FROM. FOR ...

• Akwasi 7 years ago

We Ghanians are suffering, and most people here are debating about Tribe.Oh my God, look how our beautiful Ghana heading to.

• Antwi 7 years ago

You can recite all the ananse stories your cowardly ancestors created to explain their defeats.Now ask yourself why nobody knows anything about bono? The world knows about Akyems,Ewes,Fantis,Gas and those you insultingly refe ...

• az)) 7 years ago

Good point bro. My dad was bono and when he passed I was still part of the family. But I still an Ashanti due to our materilineal inheritance just like Asamoah gyan whose mom hails from Asante Mampong where their chief is the ...

• KPODO PHILIPS 7 years ago

boy you said something great, something full of literacy. however, you ended it with insult and destroyed the substance of your wisdom education. please, disallow the less thinkers to destroy your respect. i have learnt som ...

• Muller 7 years ago

Masa think like human, this isn't about race. I'm a typical Ashanti bt I will never support you ignorance.

• Asante Owusu 7 years ago

Sorry Odike is a true Ashanti who hails from Kwabre check your facts well.He is saying this because a vase land who taken from him recently by the royals of Asante.

• Mohammed Abdulai (USA) 7 years ago

Stop this nonsense of 'disrespect' and talk facts. The guy is right.Such monies are ment for the development of the community and not for the chief's personal use.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WE ALL KNOW THE GOODIES ODIKE HAS TAKEN FROM LORDINA MAHAMA TO SPLIT NPP VOTES IN ASHANTI REGION. HIS STATEMENT IS JUST TO WIN THE HEARTS OF ASHANTIS FOR POLITICAL GAINS

• Alex 7 years ago

Dick head
    What the politican is saying is true but you're turning it into tribalism
    What is your problem with Asanteman council creating job opportunities for the youths of Asanteman
    Otumfuo and Asanteman gets a lot ...

• tweaa dc 7 years ago

ODIKE DOES NOT HAIL FROM BRONG....BUT RATHER IT IS HIS BEAUTFUL WIFE WHO IS A BRONG FROM NKWABEN TO BE PRECISE.

• Say da Truth 7 years ago

Dr Truth, you are an idiot.

We Asantes are suffering too much neglect from government, and Manhyia, and you Son of a Bitch talking, and thinking about Tribalism

We Asantes are not Tribalistic like you Donkonee like the ...

• J.b 7 years ago

Akyims always try to disgrace Asante hene I'm afraid if Nana becomes president what will happen to Asante hene

• Just 7 years ago

Hidden agenda we will see who is who Asante hene or okyi hene Ashanti kingdom is falling very soon.

• nico takoradi 7 years ago

Who told you BRONS are slaves you fool.if you do not know go and ask the old lady at manhiay that the great grandfathers of the Ashantis are from north THEY ARE WHAT WE CALL (TANI) PEOPLE FROM THE NORTH.You fool.

They are selfish and a bunch of hypocrites with no philanthropic nature. You got to where you are truly someone's philanthropy but these gh grown ups are greedy and selfish. Name 1 educational scholarship otumfuo, jj, kuffour ...

• PROXY VOTING IS A NDC SCAM 7 years ago

THIS IS TRUE ASANTEHENE MUST SIT UP AND HELP HIS PEOPLE AND STOP THE NKWADAA TWE!

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

I PLEAD WITH NANANOM TO SUMMON/SAMAN ODIKE, MAKE HIM DO PACIFICATION( ONTWA DWAEN) AND BE BANISHED (TWA NU ESUO) FROM THE ASHANTI KINGDOM WITHOUT ANYTHING HE ACQUIRED FROM THE LAND

• ... 7 years ago

YOU ARE A STUPID GOAT DR TRUTH. WO MAAME TW3 BORI BORI FOR INSULTING BONOS. WO NI TWE BA S3 KOKROKOKO ANO. ABOA TORIWA. NEVER INSULT ANY BONO MAN OR TRIBE AGAIN. YOU ARE A TYPICAL EXAMPLE WHY BRONG AHAFOS ALWAYS VOTE FOR NDC. ...

• wandi 7 years ago

this is foolish talk.No one is Superior than the other.what summon when the man is telling us the truth.whatsoever tribe you come from,you will one day die.

• justin 7 years ago

What's wrong for Asante man council to build their own community without waiting for the government all the time. Are we gonna wait for everything from the government whiles Asante man council makes money comparable to the st ...

Odike is speaking the goddamn truth an and u want banished? Shame on u and ur ilk....idiot....do u have an iota of awareness of Wats around u?

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

ODIKE JUST SHIFT BLAME FROM MAHAMA FAILURE TO HELP ASHANTIS ON OTUMFUOR. LOOK AT KOJO BONSU EX KMA CHIEF APPOINTED BY MAHAMA WHO WAS TAXING OUR TRADERS, USED KUMASI TO SOLICIT FOR MILLION OF DOLLARS FROM ABROAD, EMBEZZLED IT ...

WHO TOLD YOU THAT BRONGS ARE SLAVES.MAYBE YOU DO NOT KNOW. GO TO MANHIAY AND ASK THE OLD LADY. THAT THE GREAT GRANDFATHERS OF THE ASHIANTS ARE FROM THE NORTH. WHAT WE CALL (TANI)OUR BROTHERS FROM THE NORTH. YOU BIG FOOL.

• Eric 7 years ago

These chiefs and Kings are selfish and greedy. They keep everything to themselves and their colonies. God bless you for being bold enough to speak the truth...

• Okoto 7 years ago

I will vote u when u stand as a prez.
    Let's ask him to give account of all the revenue from selling the Land.

• I and I 7 years ago

Kwadua is the most useless and incompetent king in the history of Asantes, i want every Asante to demonstrate against Manhyia from there Kwadua will learn sense, i pity Asantes, useless king who can not use his power to devel ...

• Barfour 7 years ago

This is the problem in Ghana. People in power are not checked/audited. They use the resources as their personal property. The youths should rise and demand accountability from the leaders. Resources in Ashanti land and Ghana ...

• agbovi 7 years ago

Even Father Abraham in the Bible bought a land if u dnt know, do u think these things can seized?

• Ateleye 7 years ago

good one there

• Adjabeng 7 years ago

I wouldn't be surprise if Bawumia has started taking cocaine b'cos his actions r suspicious.

• Jay 7 years ago

Sia gyimigyimii. Where does Bawumia fit in here??? We talking bout something and you bringing your stupid NDC propaganda here. Is it true or not as to whether the cedi has depreciated against the dollar? Is inflation on the ...

• C. EASTWOOD 7 years ago

kwasia gyimii ampa.. my friend leave bawumia alone.aboa ba

• C. EASTWOOD 7 years ago

kwasia gyimii ampa.. my friend leave bawumia alone.aboa ba

• o boy micky 7 years ago

H333333 Odike I never knew u were so brave. Were afraid to say the Asantehene is a good friend Cocaine dealers?? Just in front of the Manhyia Palace is a joint called TINKER. Even Kofi Boakye has been silenced completely abou ...

• Philip Nimoh 7 years ago

This useless entity should not be given audiance he is one of enemy of great Ahantis The blessings God has give to Ashantes know one can take it from us

• ... 7 years ago

KWASIATO he's helping your useless self by asking the Otumfour to extend the booty to the masses of Asantes. You coward son of a bitch. The Brave Bono Man is talking.

• OGYAM 7 years ago

Well said, Mr Odeke! Kwaku Dua is a personification of corruption! The northerners who stroll down K'si to toil in order to make a living seem to be more relevant in buiding the Ashanti kingdom than Kwaku! He looted overwhelm ...

• Pee God 7 years ago

Well down Odike what you are saying is true nana and his chiefs have to help more .this days chiefs in the region sold lands at high cost what did they use the money for? It is the time we stand and talk about it

• Nii 7 years ago

Good one there. I hate all chiefs and kings in Ghana. They don't think about their ppl only them selfs. God will punish them all.

• Katakyie 7 years ago

Most elites in Asanteman (Ashanti Kingdom) have harbored this in our hearts for so long but who are we to talk about this? Nana, this our humble appeal to you to help in your own small way and we will remember you forever as ...

• Kofi Bediako. Germany 7 years ago

This is really a good advice not only to the Asantehene but to all chiefs ,traditional rulers etc.
    Displaying gold and ornaments all over their bodies is not enough.
    Not even a good drainage system can be found in Kumasi.Th ...

• Ano 7 years ago

Asantehene must do more.

• Asem se be 7 years ago

Agree with this man 100%. Otumfuo has turned to some sort of imposition on us which makes no sense. The man is selfish to the core and don't care about anybody but himself. look at the sorry state of kumasi and the filth whi ...

• hermit 7 years ago

Let truth triumph over diversionary myopic narratives. It is a fact that the subjects of the kingdom are fed the crumbs that falls from the kings plate. Asanteman deserve more.

• William from china 7 years ago

I support Odike 100% .esp Ashanti kingdom they are sitting on the gold bomb but they don't used it developed Ashanti region. Ashanti kingdom alone can built Kumasi market without government interference. Bcos there is no acco ...

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

Odike is thinking. Ghanaians should listen to him

• Muller 7 years ago

Well said Odike.

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

I am saddened by the number of MAD people in Kumasi. I can attribute this Mad people to Poverty because they are not violent. During my recent visit to Bantama market, I gave 5 Cedis to a mad woman and right away, she used so ...

• black man. 7 years ago

Bible said lack of knowledge my people perished,some people don't Agree with Man, but he says the truth...God bless you.

• kalim Baaba 7 years ago

so what does DO with ALL these BILLIONS OF MONEY? Was truly a Coc Dealer? if so,how much would really be ENUFF for this AsanteNana,if ALL this GOLD & COCAINE MONEY were not sufficient + even money from the Central Market(with ...

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

Kalim Baaba be wise, if u r criticising sum1, n asantehene for dat matter, choose ur words well, u r turning this into a fight as if u pay taxes to him.

• Prosper 7 years ago

Good job, Odike. The king should really step up to the plate for there is too much suffering in the region. Who owns the resources of the region, is it for him, the palace or the people in the region. Can the person who know ...

• Obosom Denmark 7 years ago

Masa odike is right the place is not doing anything to help it's citizenry when you go the Stockholm most of the shopping malls and factories are owned by the palace and Denmark as well but our otumfour always site at his pal ...

• WHO CARES 7 years ago

Good point, he can do more, rather than buying houses in London & south Africa. Thanks for speaking on point.

Most foolish person in recent history

• Fanguy, USA 7 years ago

This is one of the wise talk so far, look at all those kings n queens around the world how they have helped their people but not for Asante King, all what he wants is using the money to his own selfish gain.

• Fanguy, USA 7 years ago

Masa this guy is talking the truth, am an asanti but our king is greedy n selfish, what has he done for the pple of after he assend to the throne. All what he does is buying expensive cars n so on. Compare his palace to other ...

• shame, shame, shame 7 years ago

God bless you. The Chiefs need to do more.They are selfish. The people need to demonstrate against them like they do to the government.

• 22 7 years ago

I think it is time for our or chief's and King's account for what they receive.

• pipe 7 years ago

This is my best story so far for almost 7years I had be been reading Ghanaweb. He has all the money but he is not thinking and I don't no why. So he can't see graduate suffering. All he think is royalty. There will be a time ...

• TRUE PATRIOT 7 years ago

Somebody is talking sense here but who will listen to him. I dare say dat de current Asantehene us de worst to ve occupied de great Golden Stool. If after all des resources, Asanteman cannot even boast of a single industry da ...

• nana addo 7 years ago

Odike has lamented on an issue that is at the lips if ashantis but for fear of beheading has kept mute. The ashanti kingdom is a joke. The king must sit up. U go to places like pankronu, tafo, suAme, maakro, bremen and others ...

• Yao 7 years ago

Well, I've never liked Odike but he can't be faulted about this one. He's spot on! Bravo! Odike. I personally think the chieftaincy institution in Ghana should be abolished. Its completely useless. Chiefs, especially those in ...

• Kofi.. 7 years ago

We need brave people like odike to lead us..

• Baffour Awuah 7 years ago

Odike is a fool to say that, Do we pay taxes to the Asantehene, Otumfuo can not be held responsible for deprivation of any area, Yes we can appeal to him to do much that he is doing but no one can tell us any stupid thing lik ...

• Kem 7 years ago

There are a lot of fools here. Do you pay taxes to Otumfour or to the government. If not to Otumfour why disturb him. If you want him to create jobs n develop the country pay taxes and give him control over all the country's ...

• Richard Ashley 7 years ago

We the youth need to think wice before choosing a leader,we must consider how live for today and the future before choosing a president not what we'll eat today but coming future so must think twice before ...

• King 7 years ago

No one pays tax to otumfo but he uses your land resourse and gold to enjoy him self and leave his people in hunger

• Baffour Assim 7 years ago

Wow this time Odike may the living almighty God take you to the highest level of your wishes, this question has been in my mind for so long but I have never known where to start to talk about this issue, thank you Mr Dikes fo ...

• King 7 years ago

Look gold all over his body like madman and step out on the road side of ashanti region and see how many people die of hunger .his own people sleeping on the street ...ooh africans will never wise

• Richard Ashley 7 years ago

We the youth need to think twice before choosing a leader or president is our future so therefore we should not play with it now a days the leaders re so selfish all they know is their stomach and family. We ...

• moses 7 years ago

Eii watch your mouth maan!!!

• The truth dey pain. 7 years ago

Am an Ashante frm Bremang but I salute Odike for this....Go to Dubai and see wht the Kingdom has done through the taxes and royalty. ...Otumfuo need to listen and do something. ..Otumfuo can partner foreign investors to open ...

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

No one pays taxes to otumfour,get de record straight. what otumfour is doing, i don't know if der is any chief in Ghana doing sum, look at de number of scholarship he gives to students, unlike de prez he doesn't make accounts ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Who told u Otumfoc is not doing enough,de otumfoc common fund which is providing over 10000 scholarship to students of which i am a beneficiary is enough right,de several facilities in osei tutu shs, afia kobi shs etc is not ...

• Shamo 7 years ago

THAT IS NOT TRUE, BUT AT THE SAMETIME IS TRUE, I KNOW WHEN YOU GO TO ALL THE PRISONS AROUND THE COUNTRY YOU WILL FIND MORE ASHANTI'S IN PRISONS MORE DONE ANY TRIBES IN THE COUNTRY, ALL THE RICHES THE ASHANTIS CLAM.

• citizen 7 years ago

This man has hit the nail right in the head .his comments go beyond the Asante kingdom .is to all traditional leaders in and outside Ghana .My respect Odike

• sulo j 7 years ago

Brave talk. Soon we are going to rise Against these corrupt so called Chief who get everything for nothing

• KWABENA PAUL 7 years ago

Surely Odike will be beheaded by Asanteman. How dare him accuse Otumfuo of being corrupt?

• The Truth! 7 years ago

Stop that primitive thinking and be wise for once! Why should someone beheaded for telling the truth? Some stupid people who can't think with their brains are saying no one pays taxes to Otumfuo, forgetting that the King does ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Stop this insult as he has made a bold step fowatd.let us hold all these guys responsible for our mess and account for all the resources accrued from taxes ,royalties and the V8s ,the famous v8s sads

• Boamah 7 years ago

Can this Otumfuor do something good for Ashanti? He is a CONNECTION MAN, plain and simple. He has no desire to make Ashanti region great. It's all about him. This is the man people called him King Solomon...tweaaaaaa

• AkwasiAgyei 7 years ago

Oh what a sensible one b)h) bio

• MATT OWU 7 years ago

ODIKE IS RIGHT I DO NOT SEE WHY OTUMFUO KEEP ON TAKEN LANDS FROM OTHERS.HE THINKS OF HIMSELF. BY THE WAY ODIKE IS AN ASHANTI AND THE WIFE IS FROM BA. VERY NICE AND LOVELY COUPLE

• Kusi Ba 7 years ago

What are you talking about? Otumfuo should do more for the poor subjects. Like he has done anything to ameliorate poverty in his so-called kingdom. What did he do with the Fulani case? A useless institution that should not ex ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

You get my vote

• Just 7 years ago

Hidden agenda we will see who is who Asante hene or Okyi hene Amoatia? The falling of Ashanti kingdom very soon.

• wandi 7 years ago

I think what this man is saying make sense paaaaa.Our leaders are not helping us at all.

• KWAKU ADU 7 years ago

Compare Otumfuo Opoku Ware to Osei Agyemang Prempeh.You see the best of kingship against the worst of kingship

• Vinss 7 years ago

SOME RICH PEOPLE DONT GIVE SO EASY IN THEIR DAILYLIFE WHAT THEY THINK OF? I ALWAYS WONDER WHAT GOES IN THEIR HEART FOR FEAR OF OTHERS EQUALISING LIKE THEM?THEY SHOULD PRAY TO BE CHRIST LIKE.

• Boasiako 7 years ago

Odieke don't bring your self to Manhyia Palace because you can't even control your family so don't ever ever talk about Manhyia again else you will ran away from Ghana

WHO TOLD YOU THAT WE BRONS ARE SLAVES. YOU FOOL. IF YOU DO NOT KNOW. GO TO MANHIAY AND ASK THE OLD LADY THAT THE GREAT GRANDFATHERS OF ASHIANTIS ARE FROM THE NORTH. WHAT WE CALL (TANI) OUR BROTHERS FROM THE NORTH. YOU FOOL.

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

What of the out come of the island in Britain?

• Ashanti Alliance 7 years ago

this is total bullshit. instead of telling this to the useless government who has made life unbearable for Ghanaians you are there attacking the Asantehene. sia man. see the general hardship in the country; constant hikes in ...

• Boasiako 7 years ago

Odieke don't dare your self to come to Manhyia any more kwasia aboabiba

• kd 7 years ago

you guys haven't heard about his educational fund and the number of students who have benefited from it?

• SHAMO 7 years ago

I HOPE HE DO SOMETHING FOR THEM, MORE OF THE ASHANTI YOUTH ARE IN JAIL MORE THAN ANY TRIBE IN GHANA, AND HE CALL HIMSELF THE KING OF KINGS, MORE CAN BE DONE IF HE GOES OUT THERE HIM SELF TO SEE WHAT IS GOING ON, DONE WAIT FOR ...

• Sundiata 7 years ago

Kwaku can never walk in the footsteps of his great uncle Kwame Kyerekwie the true king of Asante !!! Signs of the time he can't recognize.

• Counselor 7 years ago

Really!

• KB 7 years ago

Well said Mr Odike. The Ashanti King is selfish and greedy. Look at all his subject chiefs and the citizens in the kingdom,they are struggling daily to make ends meet,clothes themselves and their families. Also look at the yo ...